BBB Accredited Business since

NutriCargo, LLC.

Phone: (973) 759-2002 Fax: (973) 759-3002 25 Main St  Bldg 6, Belleville, NJ 07109 View Additional Email Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers vitamins and food supplements.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that NutriCargo, LLC. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for NutriCargo, LLC. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on NutriCargo, LLC.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 16, 2013 Business started: 07/01/2011 in NJ Business incorporated 07/01/2011 in NJ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Steve Siegel, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Steve Siegel, Owner
Business Category

Vitamins & Food Supplements


Additional Locations

  • 25 Main St  Bldg 6

    Belleville, NJ 07109 (973) 759-2002

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 1 kg of agar agar powder from Nutricargo, LLC on May 28th, 2014. When I recently used the agar agar powder, it did perform as agar agar should. I requested a return/refund from the company through their website on June 20th, 2014, being fully aware of the contradictory return policy. How is the consumer to know if the product is genuine with opening it? I expected NutriCargo to stand by the authenticity of the product they sold me. I received an email from NutriCargo customer service stating because the bag was opened it can not be returned. The product I purchased from NutriCargo, LLC is not pure agar agar powder or it is not agar agar powder at all. They is no way to know if the product I received is quality agar agar without opening the bag and using it. I understand that what I ordered is considered a grocery/food product but that doesn't mean I should have to accept an inferior product because it is considered food.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a full refund including shipping charges, $70.27. I am also requesting to return the product I purchased free of charge so that NutriCargo can see their product is substandard. I also have no use for the product.

Business Response: We're apologise for the inconvenience. NutriCargo aims to satisfy all it's customers. At this time we are investigating the customers claim with the manufacturer of the product. We will refund the customer for the product.

Thank you again.

NutriCargo, LLC.