This business is not BBB accredited.

NutraBio Labs, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (732) 748-8606 Fax: (732) 748-8607 564 Lincoln Blvd, Middlesex, NJ 08846 http://www.nutrabio.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers manufacturer of pharmaceutical grade sports supplements and general health and nutrition supplements.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for NutraBio Labs, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on NutraBio Labs, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 21, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1996 in NJ Business incorporated 01/01/1996 in NJ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Glazier, CEO & Founder Ms. Judy Mastroserio, Site Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Glazier, CEO & Founder
Business Category

Vitamins & Food Supplements Health & Diet Products - Retail Food (Health) Supplement Stores (NAICS: 446191)

Alternate Business Names
Natural Mango Cleanse Nutra BioticsResearch Labs, Inc. NutraBio.com, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1001 Lincoln Blvd

    Middlesex, NJ 08846

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    250 Lackland Dr Ste 12

    Middlesex, NJ 08846

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    564 Lincoln Blvd

    Middlesex, NJ 08846 (732) 748-8606

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on January 4, 2014 for 5 pounds of unflavored Whey Protein Isolate. I never received notification that my item had shipped even though several days had passed. On January 13, 2014 I called Nutrabio's cutover service and was told that my order placed on 1/4/14 had been processed and shipped after being on backorder. I was never notified the item was on backorder and I was never notified that my item had shipped. Every item shipped from Nutrabio that uses*** receives a notification email containing a tracking number. I was also told that my most recent order placed on 1/12/14 had been processed and would ship today (1/13/14). I have also not received any notification or tracking numbers for this order. Nutrabio, in every email sent to me after a purchase, claims that orders are processed and shipped within one business day. This clearly is not the case. The customer service representative,******, has either lied to me or is ineffective at her job. Both are unacceptable to me especially because my credit card was charged and Nutrabio has had my money for over a week.

Desired Settlement: I want what I paid for and in a timely fashion. Nutrabio, through past orders from me, has demonstrated the ability to process orders from start to finish in a tamely matter.

Business Response: Mr. ****** placed an order with Nutrabio on 1/4/14 for Whey Protein Isolate - 5lb.  The order was placed via our website.  The customer was not made aware that the item was on backorder due to a system problem that we were unaware of, which is the reason why the customer never received a backorder notice and*** tracking confirmation.  Mr. ****** contacted our Customer Service department on 1/13/14 to check the status of his order and he spoke with ************.  Mr. ****** was informed that the order has shipped that day on 1/13/14.  According to the *** tracking information both packages were received on 1/14/14 via *** the very next day.  We were having system issues which caused inventory to be messed up.  An email has been sent to Mr. ****** apologizing for the inconvenience along with a 10% discount to be used on his next order, should he decide to shop with us again.  Our inventory has been fixed and this should not happen again.  Should an item be on backorder in the future the customer will be made aware of this at the time of order, giving the customer the option to continue with the order or not.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on NutraBio Labs, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)