This business is not BBB accredited.

COA Network, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 454-5930 Fax: (800) 942-7321 501 Hoes Lane, Suite 200, Piscataway, NJ 08854 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.coanetwork.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers toll free voicemails, online marketing systems and e-mail marketing services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for COA Network, Inc. include:

  • Advertising issues found by BBB
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on COA Network, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 25, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1992 in 0 Business started locally: 01/01/1992 Business incorporated 03/23/1992 in NJ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Paul Champaneria, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Champaneria, CEO
Business Category

Telephone Equipment & Systems Wholesale & Manufacturing Marketing Programs & Services


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    501 Hoes Lane, Suite 200

    Piscataway, NJ 08854 (800) 454-5930

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    501 Hoes Lane,Suite 200

    Piscataway, NJ 08854

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/5/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently sign up for the 14 day trial service the minim plan for $9.99 then it would be 6.9 cents a minutes there after if I go over the 100 min and additional service was included. Some how thus company have misleading information they sent a bill for $65.00 after the service was over for 14 day trial it was made charges I wasn't aware of at all and I didn't authorize those types of charges for my new business activity which includes a tight budget. I wouldn't have sign up to these false charges made up alone the way. I have tried contact by email no response but the same invoice send three times in the role. They have ignore my messages and I have call the company which I believe is a work at home business service. However, still no answer as of today they phone goes into a limbo toward a invoice service. My calls has gone unanswered and via email I wouldn't recommend thus company make up fake fee to pay there bills I suppose and rip off customers. Normal I would just go to another company but My business is advertise the number for service and now it out of service because these people don't offer fair business act. I will not be paying for something I didn't sign up for or in agreement and bad business practice ignore call and emails.

Desired Settlement: If they can offer the original plan agreement of the $9.99 because I haven't gone over the 100 minutes as of yet and explanation why they created hidden charges. They bill adjustment important and the same phone number.

Business Response: This customer actually signed up for the $19.95 per month plan, but seems to have missed the specifics.   There was a one-time $15 Activation Fee, they signed-up for the Voice Transcription Add-On for $10.00 per month, their credit card was declining which resulted w/ a $10 Late Fee.  This combined w/ the standard fee's associated  with the account resulted in the price the customer was charged. We tried to reach them several times to go over this but the phone number provided kept saying "The Person You Are Calling is Driving"  The customer cancelled this account on 4/11.  We have waived the balance due of $64.95 and issued a full credit to their credit card for the $64.95 charge in question as a courtesy.

Consumer Response: I have receive a response but via email was sent several times and Intelecenter &COA and I appreciate the credit and however why a charge for a transcipt that part was misleading because I use my own recorded messages for annoucements. COA & Intelecenter communications need to check there  phone system a testing no one seem to ever answer the phone and finally a good response an customer service the credit it was unbelievable and showing good merited concerns as a business. Kudos to thus business problem have been solve.

Better Business Bureas

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ***

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I never authorized this service

Desired Settlement: Charges cancelled

Business Response:

We show this customer signed up for a website manager and auto-responder with our company under the ******* ** **** ****/********** business they were a part of on 11/14/2012.  Everything on the account looked to be accurate and the we received payment monthly to the credit card on file with no issue for a year. On 12/5 during a phone call for collections because the account was past due. First they said this account was supposed to be canceled. Then changed the story and said someone hacked into their computer and signed up for the service with their information. It sounds to me like they are confused or just forgot to cancel. It is up to them to monitor their credit cards statement monthly. If they had they have seen this charge long ago. If it is legit fraud, they need to dispute it with the bank and file a chargeback. We will issue a credit for the last two charges for a total of $73.90 as a courtesy.

 

 

 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on COA Network, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)