BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In New Jersey

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Swimsuitsforall, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Swimsuitsforall, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 61 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

61 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 17 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 44
Total Closed Complaints 61

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 10, 2005 Business started: 05/04/2004 Business started locally: 05/01/2004 Business incorporated: 05/07/2004 in NJ
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Moshe Laniado, President Mr. Isaac Ashkenazie, Vice President Mr. Bobby Missry, Marketing Director
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Isaac Ashkenazie, Vice President
Principal: Mr. Moshe Laniado, President
Business Category

Swimwear & Accessories Clothing - Retail

Business Management

Max Cohen is the President of United Gold Buyers of America. A separate BBB report on that business is available: http://www.bbb.org/new-jersey/business-reviews/gold-silver-and-platinum-dealers/united-gold-buy-of-america-in-deal-nj-90043176


Additional Locations

  • 2 Industrial Dr Ste B

    Keyport, NJ 07735 (732) 935-0300

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10300 Sanden Dr Ste 100

    Dallas, TX 75238

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the merchandise on Tuesday, 07/08/2014 with my VISA card and selected 2 day air shipping so i could receive the produst ASAP. I received an email stating that the package was shipped with FEDEX on Wednesday, 07/09/2014. Which it would be arriving on Friday, 07/11/2014, no later than 8:00pm. I didn't receive the merchandise until the following afternoon. I paid $21.99 for shipping for 2 day air fair. Since I didnt receive the merchandise until later on Saturday, 07/12/2014 at 1:30pm. I am seeking a refund for my shipping and handling as well as a refund for the merchandise because the company sent the wrong item in the wrong size as well as the wrong style. They told me over the phone that I would have to provide my own shipping for the refund which is ludacris. Why should the customer have to pay for shipping after paying for 2 day air and still not getting the items in question on the time it was scheduled and also for receiving the wrong items in the first place?

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for the item which was a total of $29.90 plus the 21.99 for shipping that was applied. Which would total to $51.89. Plus the additional shipping and handling to return the product that I shouldn't have to pay for. Which costed a total of $4.39. A total refund for $56.28.

Business Response: Dear ********

On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the
frustration that you encountered with receiving an incorrect item and having it arrive a day
late after paying additional for 2nd day shipping on order (**************

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue has been taken care
of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that
end, I have issued today (7/14/14) a credit card credit in the amount of $56.28
for this the shipping fee ($21.99) and the for the
incorrect item ($29.90) received.    This credit also included the $4.39
fee that you paid for returning this item back to us.

I again apologize for the issues that you encountered and hope that
you are satisfied with our response.

For your inconvenience, I would like to offer you a 15% site
wide discount off of a future order which is fully combinable with all
other offers. The coupon code to enter is "SAVE15" at checkout on
our website.  Please feel free to use this at your convenience. 

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us. 
We have many exciting and new products on the horizon
that I am sure you would enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or
comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is
listed below.


Sincerely,


******** ******** ***** ******** ** ******** ******* *************** * ********** ****** **** * ******** ** ***** **** ************ **** ************ ****************************

Consumer Response: ** ******* ****** ** ******** **** ***** ********* **** ********** ** *** ********** *********  ** *** ***** *** *** ****** ** ****** ******* ****
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Contacted swimsuits for all regarding a item I returned to them first by phone then by email I asked in the first email if my item was received as I had not heard back from them saying they received the swimsuit set I returned to them using the return label they had provided me I was told by ***** ( I have email to provide as proof) **** *** Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding swimsuitsforall. Upon further research, your returns are estimated to arrive to our warehouse on June 18, 2014. Once we receive them, we will send you an email letting you know that we have gotten them. That is part of email I received from swimsuits for all on 6/15/14..... but I never get the email saying company has received my items ????? I am confused so I email company asking once again if my returned items have been received and this time I get a email response on 6/20/14 saying they now need a tracking number ( I have that email too and I can provide a copy of all emails ) and the email representatives name is S4A ( maybe a robot) I am really confused now because I took what *****'s email said as they tracked item so I threw tracking number info away thinking I did not need to save it anymore it seemed company had been tracking and I also assumed I was was dealing with a company that was going to refund my money ***** seemed to had tracked my return package.... I am really disappointed and sadly surprised to find multiple people who have experienced what I am going through I understand sometimes returned items make it back to company and never find their way back to the right department to be processed so customer can get their refund or even an exchange at this Point!!!!! all I am asking is someone look further into this issue so can get my refund and by the way thinking I was gonna get a refund I went ahead and ordered 2 more swimsuits from this company I wish I had waited to get my refund first!!!! I feel scammed!!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive refund or exchange for returned items in larger size 12 I would like to have issue resolved so I can recommend this store to others and continue shopping with them

Business Response: Dear Ivy,

On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for
the frustration that you encountered in trying to get an update on
your return/exchange order *************) with us.  

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue
has been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that
end, I have issued (on 6/25/14) the full credit card credit in the amount of $32.40. 
Please allow up to 24 hours for this to reflect on your account.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved and hope
that you are satisfied with our response. For your inconvenience, I would like to offer you a
15% site wide discount off of a future order which is fully combinable with all
other offers. The coupon code to enter is "SAVE15" at checkout on our
website.  Please feel free to use this at your convenience. 

We value your business and hope that you will continue
shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon
that I am sure you would enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any
questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is
listed below.


Sincerely,


******** ******** ***** ******** ** ******** ******* *************** * ********** ****** **** * ******** ** ***** **** ************ **** ************ ****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

*** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: June 10, 2014 Placed an order on Swimsuitforall website for a total $189.79 This included $21.99 for expedited shipping. Did not use any coupon codes on order ************* purchased from prices listed on their regular website. Purchased 14 Jessica Simpson Swimsuits listed on regular website on sale for 90% off. (no coupon code required) After purchase I received a "Thank you for your order" e-mail listing all my items, order number, Fed Ex Tracking number ************, prices, pictures of suits and total amount paid.June 11,2014 Tried tracking Package on Fed Ex site, but no record of package.June 12,2014 Tried 2nd time to tack package. No record of package at Fed ExJune 12,2014 Contacted Swimsuitsforall customer service. They told me they had no record of the order ************* * Their system at times takes 24 hours to register order. I told them I had express shipping and I needed by Saturday 14th. Told me to wait and call back.June 13, 2014 Called Swimsuitsforall and spoke with ******** ******* at customer service. Still not able to find Order Number. At this time I e-mailed her my order conformation. She received this while I was on the phone. She was going to take it up with ******** *****. E-mail sent back that excessive discount problems. Order not Valid and offered 1 free swimsuit. June 14, 2014 Sent e-mail to Swimsuitsforall requesting that I would like my original order since I have order number and traking information. Upset that I never heard order was canceled until I had to track this down. I would still be waiting for my package. June 14, 2014 Received e-mail can not fill order please accept 1 free swimsuit.June 14, 2014 Sent e-mail fill my order or I will be forced to file complaint with BBB.June 18, 2014 Have not receieved package. I did receive e-mail showing that my order has been cancelled Unfortunately, the number of coupon codes and associated discounts used at checkout exceeded the maximum allowed per order. I did not use any coupon codes on this order.

Desired Settlement: I would just like my original order that I placed sent to me. I have and e-mail thanking me for my order ************* I just want them to honor the price they listed and offered on June 10, 2014. I don't believe they should be able not to honor listed items on their website. My daughter and I have ordered over 140 times from this website with no problems. They have good sales and products and never thought this could happen.

Business Response: Dear *****


On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for
the frustration that you encountered after placing your order
************** **** ***  

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue
has been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that
end, this order has been released for processing and you should expect to
receive a shipping confirmation email within 2 business days.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this
issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response. 


We value your business and hope that you will continue
shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon
that I am sure you would enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any
questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is
listed below.


Sincerely,


******** ******** ***** ******** ** ******** *******
*************** * ********** ****** **** * ******** ** ***** **** ************ **** ************ ****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

Please take off shipping charges since never received packaged in time. I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business failed to honor coupon codes they gave for the purchase of their products online after their website processed the order. The email notification came after the fact saying that it was cancelled because of perceived fraudulent credit card use; however, they still charged my credit card for the merchandise ordered. When I called to inform them of the error, they stated that I used excessive coupon codes, and would not honor them, but could honor 3 codes on the "back end".

Desired Settlement: Please honor the transaction with coupon codes entered and complete Order # *************

Business Response: Dear ******

 

On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for
the frustration that you encountered after placing your order
************** with us.  It is anything but typical to have
to contact us multiple times in order to get an issue like this resolved.
I have personally looked into this problem and have taken steps to
ensure that it does not occur again. 

 

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue
has been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that
end, you will be receiving this order which is being processed and shipped
today 5/29/14.
 

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this
issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response.  


We value your business and hope that you will continue
shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon
that I am sure you would enjoy. 

 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any
questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is
listed below.


Sincerely,

 

 

********   ******** ***** ******** ** ******** ******* *************** * ********** ****** **** * ******** ** *****
**** ************ **** ************ ****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

The product was delivered according to what my credit card was originally charged. 

Thank you for the assistance required to resolve this issue. This business has honored the good reputation and business practices they have advertised after complaint was received by them through the Better Business Bureau.

Regards,

***** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company cancelled order but did not refund money. Also would not honor sales on their website. Would not replace my order or give refund! I ordered from this company on May 25, 2014 The next day May 26, 2014 they sent me an email stating they CANCELLED my order saying that their system flagged it as a "fraudulent transaction" I called and explained that it was not but they would NOT replace my order nor give me my money back. The issue is THEY STILL HAVE MY MONEY! When I got upset because I want a refund at least if they are going cancel my order, they said I would receive a call back. I still have not received a call. I tried emailing and have not received an answer that way either. When I went on their Facebook and website to comment and try to get help, THEY DELETED THOSE! So, I have no order and no money and desperately trying to get some answers. They give you the run around each time you call and "form" answers and replies. This place is a fraud and will take your money but not give your the items you order. I'm still trying to get my money or my order. No luck so far! Everytime I call they just say that the money will go back into my account at sometime. They still refuse to take my order and will not give me what I already paid for. They took my money but said it is "cancelled" It is not, the money is out of my account and has been. They also said they could not honor the deals I had gotten that day because I couldn't reorder right at that time. This company still has my money but I have nothing! And customer service will not help. Order # ************

Desired Settlement: I would ideally like my order to be filled with the discounts they promised me! They will not refill it. At the least, give me my money back!

Business Response: Dear *******
On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for
the frustration that you encountered after placing your order
************** with us.  It is anything but typical to have
to contact us multiple times in order to get an issue like this resolved.
I have personally looked into this problem and have taken steps to
ensure that it does not occur again. 

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue
has been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that
end, you will be receiving this order which is being processed and shipped
today 5/29/14. Please expect to see a shipping confirmation email.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this
issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response. 

We value your business and hope that you will continue
shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon
that I am sure you would enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any
questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is
listed below.


Sincerely,


******** ******** ***** ******** ** ******** ******* *************** * ********** ****** **** * ******** ** ***** **** ************ **** ************
****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased three items as part of their memorial day sale. Order # ***********. I called for an update as I ordered 2 day shipping to get it in time for the weekend. I was told my order was cancelled due to using multiple promotion codes. I never received an email telling me of this, and my card was still charged the full amount.

Desired Settlement: I would like my order to be delivered as it was paid for.

Business Response: Dear Audra,


On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for
the frustration that you encountered after placing your order
*************) with us.  It is anything but typical to have
to contact us multiple times in order to get an issue like this resolved.
I have personally looked into this problem and have taken steps to
ensure that it does not occur again. 

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue
has been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that
end, you will be receiving this order which is being processed and shipped
today 5/29/14.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this
issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response. 

We value your business and hope that you will continue
shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon
that I am sure you would enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any
questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is
listed below.



Sincerely,


Samantha

******** ***** ******** ** ******** ******* *************** * ********** ****** **** * ******** ** ***** **** ************ **** ************ ****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order (*************) on 5/5/14 I received an email stating my order was shipped on 5/6/14. I was provided a tracking number with FedEx, there has still been no update on that tracking number. I have contacted Swimsuitsforall 4 times and emailed them 2 times. They are unable to tell me where the package is but they have charged my credit card! I contacted fedex 2 different times providing them with the tracking number that swimsuitsforall gave me and fedex has said that they do not have a package with that tracking number. I order things online often and have NEVER had this kind of a situation before.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to expedite the swim suit to me with next day shipping, at no extra charge to me. I will not be ordering anything from them again.

Business Response: Dear *****,
 
On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the frustration that you encountered while trying
to locate your order (************) after it was shipped.  It is anything but typical to have to contact us multiple
times in order to get an issue like this resolved.   I have personally looked into this problem and have
taken steps to ensure that it does not occur again. 
 
My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue has been taken care of both expeditiously and
professionally.  To that end, you will be receiving a new (no charge) order ******** which
will include the item **** (Size **) from your original order.  This new order was sent FedEx overnight
service and should arrive by no later than Wednesday 5/21.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied
with our response.  For your inconvenience, I would like to offer you a a
15% site wide discount off of a future order which is fully combinable with all
other offers. The coupon code to enter is "******" at checkout on our
website.  Please feel free to use this at your convenience. 

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us. 
We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or comments that you may have at any
time.  My direct number is listed below.


Sincerely,
 

********

 

******** *****
Director of Customer Service
swimsuitsforall
* ********** ****** **** *
*******, NJ 07735
Tel: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *******




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/4/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July 2013 I purchased a swimsuit. I returned the swimsuit for a refund. I never received my refund. My debit card was compromised through swimsuitsforall and the debit card closed and replace. I thought that was why I didn't received my refund. I contacted them approx 2 months later requiring about my refund. I was told they didn't refund me because they consider the suit to be defective due to cat hair on the suit. I discussed this with the customer service rep and she said she would look into seeing if the company would refund my money as a matter of customer satisfaction and I would recieve an email with the decision within a week. Approx 1 month later I realized that I never received an email nor did I receive a refund. I called back and discussed again and was told that I am going to receive a refund they just didn't know whether I was going to receive a refund or a store credit and I would receive an email within 2 days of their decision. It is now a week later and I called back and discussed again and was told I was not getting a refund but they would check into this an send me an email within 2 days of their decision. This issue has been going on for 4 months. The lack of correspondence from swimsuitsforall is unbelievable. They accepted my product back and I never received any form of notification that there was an issue with the return. My attempts to resolve this issue have been unresolved. The company not only charged me for this product but they also have my product. At this time, I am so discussed with this company and how they have handled this issue, I only want a refund of my money. I will no longer do business with them. Please help me resolve this issue as I am out of money and also don't have a swimsuit.

Desired Settlement: Refund my money back to my debit card.

Business Response: Dear ******,

 
On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the frustration that you encountered while trying to secure a refund from your return against order #************ dated 7/5/13.  It is anything but typical to have to contact us multiple times in order to get the credit issued for this return.  I have personally looked into this problem and have taken steps to ensure that it does not occur again. 

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this debit card credit has been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, you should have received today (11/22/13) a credit on your debit card credit of in the amount of $57.85 back to the debit card that you had used from your original purchase. This $57.85 debit card credit covers the entire charge on your debit card for this order.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response.  For your inconvenience, I would like to offer you a complimentary swimsuit of your choosing from our collection.  In addition, I would be
happy to offer a 15% site wide discount off of a future order which is fully combinable with all other offers. The coupon code to enter is "SAVE15" at checkout on our website.  Please feel free to use this at your convenience. 

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.


Sincerely,


******** ******** ***** ******** ** ******** ******* *************** * ********** ****** **** * ******** ** *****Tel: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After returning 2 items with their return label in an attempt to get store credit in order to exchange for different items, they have not credited my account and are not communicating with me regarding the issue. I warned them that I would be taking action against them with my credit card company and reporting them here, but they have chosen to ignore my attempts to understand what is going on and why they are witholding credit. I would have continued to do business with them but their customer service has not returned calls nor emails.

Desired Settlement: At this point I want my money back and nothing to do with them ever again.

Business Response: Dear *****,

On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the frustration that you encountered while trying to secure a refund from your recent return against order #************ dated 9/3/13.  It is anything but typical to have to contact us multiple times in order to get the credit issued for this return.  I have personally looked into this problem and have taken steps to ensure that it does not occur again.  
 
My first priority, however, is to make sure that this credit card credit have been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, you should have received today (11/04/13) a credit card credit of in the amount of $88.20 back to the credit card that you had used from your original purchase. This $88.20 credit card credit covers the entire charge on your credit card for this order.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response.  For your inconvenience, I would like to offer you a complimentary swimsuit of your choosing from our collection.  In addition, I would be happy to offer a 15% site wide discount off of a future order which is fully combinable with all other offers. The coupon code to enter is "******" at checkout on our website.  Please feel free to use this at your convenience. 

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.

 
Sincerely,

 

Samantha

******** *****
Director of Customer Service
swimsuitsforall
* ********** ****** **** * ******** ** *****
Tel: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
****************************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed two orders (************, *************, received on *****/13. Nothing fit right, so I returned them on ****/13, using the company's return label and paperwork. As of *****/13 I have not received an acknowledgment of the return, and no store credit or refund to my credit card. I called their Customer Service department. When I selected the option for Returns/Refunds, their call sorting system hung up. I called back and went to the default option. Their representative checked my order status and said the return had not been processed, so they couldn't issue a refund. It has been over a month since I returned the items! (I see on the Internet that this is a common complaint about SwimsuitsForAll.) I would like a refund to my credit card! Now!

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund to my credit card. (Including shipping charges, since the company advertises free shipping.) The purchase amounts were $43.40 and $81.60.

Business Response: Dear ******,

On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the frustration that you encountered while trying to secure a refund from your recent returns against orders #************ and ************ dated ***/13.  It is anything but typical to have to
contact us multiple times in order to get the credit issued for these returns.  I have personally looked into this problem and have taken steps to ensure that it does not occur again.  

My first priority, however, is to make sure that these credit card credits have been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, you should have received today (*****/13) two credits card credit of $47.60 and $34.00 for Orde* ************ back to the credit card that you had used from your original purchase. These $47.60 and $34.00 credit card credits covers the entire charge on your credit card for this order which was $81.60.  You should also have received a separate credit
card credit of $43.40 today (*****/13) for order ************.  These combined credit card credits equal $125.00.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response.  For your inconvenience, I would like to offer you a complimentary swimsuit of your choosing from our collection.  In addition, I would be happy to offer a 15% site wide discount off of a future order which is fully combinable with all other offers. The coupon code to enter is "******" at checkout on our website.  Please feel free to use this at your convenience.  

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would enjoy.  

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.


Sincerely, 


********

******** *****
Director of Customer Service
swimsuitsforall
* ********** ****** **** * ******** ** *****
Tel: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  The credits mentioned in their response have been posted to my credit card.  Thanks for your assistance in resolving this problem.

Regards,

****** *******




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/4/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/24/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
6/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/2/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
10/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/11/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/7/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
7/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/24/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/30/2012 Delivery Issues
6/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/24/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/6/2011 Delivery Issues
1