BBB Accredited Business since

Chamonix

Phone: (800) 754-6211 View Additional Phone Numbers 105 Newfield Ave Ste F, Edison, NJ 08837 http://www.betterskintoday.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Chamonix meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Chamonix include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 42 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

42 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 14 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 8
Billing/Collection Issues 11
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 18
Total Closed Complaints 42

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Chamonix
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 13, 2004 Business started: 04/01/2000 in NJ Business started locally: 04/01/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

New Jersey Department of Health & Senior Services
PO Box 364, Trenton NJ 08625
Phone Number: (609) 943-5749
The number is 0012961.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. George Faltaous, CEO/Owner Ms. Christine Pileggi, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George Faltaous, CEO/Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Christine Pileggi, Operations Manager
Business Category

Skin Care Mail Order & Catalog Shopping Cosmetics, Beauty Supplies, and Perfume Stores (NAICS: 446120)

Alternate Business Names
Unimed International, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 105 Newfield Ave Ste F

    Edison, NJ 08837 (800) 754-6211

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Months ago I purchased a product, not knowing that it was setting up automatic shipment and credit card billings every three months. I have been trying to cancel the contract. The company makes it physically impossible to do so. I have called 2 previous times, It is ALWAYS impossible to get customer service, so my calls are always shunted to the promotions dept. who say that they will contact customer service and that customer service will call me back. They have never called back. Meanwhile, another shipment, another/another $200.00 payment. Today I told them I would stay on hold all day, still not possible to speak to cust. service. The supervisor would not give me her name. They will only say that they will call me within 48 hours. This company advertises on every big radio station at least once an hour. There is plenty of money to hire operators in the promotions department. But it is literally impossible for a customer to call in and speak to customer service! In fact, when you indicate on the touch tone, thatyou want to terminate a contract, your call is actually sent to the promotions department, not the Cust. service department. Th

Desired Settlement: need contract to end. woul like to return last shipment and be refunded for it. wpould like this posted on your site so people ans see what is going on.

Business Response:

We will contact the customer and allow them to send back the most recent order for a refund. Thank you! Chamonix Customer Service

5/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have registered with Chamonix but cannot log into my account to purchase a product. First, I get a message telling me that my password is incorrect, then that I need to re-register, then that my e-mail address is already used by another account (it's my account!). I try to re-set my password and get an e-mail from them telling me to use a specific url to log back in to reset my password, but it takes me to the same web page that gives me the previously-described error messages! I called the company's contact/help line and, after listening to miscellaneous recorded messages and on-hold music, I finally spoke with a ****** who said tjat due to volume my call had been transferred from the "customer assistance group" to her (she's in the order department). She wanted my phone # and said someone would call me back no later than tomorrow. I want the owner of this company to know that their employees and whoever manages their website are hurting the business more than helping it. Suggest that the owner tries to register and order products using the on-line method and calls "customer assistance" to see what I mean.

Desired Settlement: I want the owner of the business to be aware that the employees and whoever is in charge of their website are hurting the business, not helping it. It is not possible for me to get into my account on-line - it has actually become a comedy of errors, and trying to reach "customer assistance" is too frustrating to continue the effort. Please see my earlier description of what I have been going through.

Business Response: The customer is not in our system. We are contacting the customer from the main office to further assist.

2/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ORDERED SKIN CARE PRODUCT THAT HAD A MONEY BACK GUARENTEE IF I WAS NOT SATISFIED. I RECIEVED THE PRODUCT AND WAS USING IT BUT HAD NOT YET DECIDED IF IT WAS DOING WHAT IT IS SUPOSE TO DO. I TRAVEL A LOT AND NEVER TOOK IT WITH ME WHEN I TRAVELED. CAME HOME FROM A TRIP AND THERE WAS ANOTHER BOX FROM CHAMONIX. I THOUGHT THEY HAD DUPLICATED THE ORDER SO I CALLED THEM RIGHT AWAY FOR A RETURN LABLE TO SEND THIS BOX BACK. THEY INFORMED ME THAT I HAD SIGNED UP FOR THE PRODUCT TO BE DELIVERED EVERY 60 DAYS. I WOULD NOT SIGN UP FOR A PROGRAM LIKE THAT IF I HAVE NEVER USED THE PRODUCT AND I ORDERED BECAUSE OF THE MONEY BACK GUARAN TEE. NOW THEY HAVE CHARGED ME FOR SECOND BOX WHICH I HAVE BEEN MORE THAN WILLING TO SEND BACK IF THEY SEND ME A SHIPPING LABLE. WE HAVE GONE AROUND AND AROUND WITH MY CARD CO. TODAY I GOT A CALL FROM AN 815 NO. WHICH IS MY EXCHANGE AND THEY DID NOT LEAVE A MESSAGE. SO I CALLED THE NO. AND IT WAS CHAMONIX. ISAID YOU ARE USING A LOCAL EXCHANGE WHERE ARE YOU LOCATED. THEY SAID ORLANDO FLA. I EXPLAINED MY STORY AGAIN AND THEY GAVE ME A NO. TO USE FOR THE RETURN SO MY CARD WOULD NOT BE CHARGED. I AM HAPPY TO SEND IT BACK BUT I DID NOT ASK FOR THIS AUTO RENEWAL SERVICE. I WANT A ONE TIME TRY WITH THE RETURN GUARANTEE. BETWEEN ME AND AM. EXPRESS WE HAVE BEEN GOING AT IT SINCE 7/6/15. THIS CO. IS DECIETFUL CUSTOMER SERVICES PRACTICES AND WITH THE CUNSUMER WHO IS ORDERING. I HAVE THE PRODUCT AND WOULD LIKE A PAID RETURN LABLE TO SEND THIS PRODUCT BACK. I CAN NOT BELEIVE THEY INCORPERATE LOCAL EXCHANGES IN THEIR CALL BACKS AND GIVE YOU THE WRONG CITY THEY OPRERATE OUT OFF. I CALLED THEM BACK ON 815-876-6621 10/7/15 AROUND 4:30PM. THAT IS THE NO. THEY USED CALLING ME AND LEAVING NO MESSAGE. PLEASE HELP ME OUT HERE. I JUST WANT TO SEND BACK THIS PRODUCT. I HAVE NEVER HEARD OF A CO. JUST SIGNING YOU FOR FUTURE PRODUCT DELIVERIES BUT THEM MAYBE THAT IS THE NEW SCAM.

Desired Settlement: PAID RETURN LABLE FOR PRODUCT I DID NOT ORDER AND A FULL REFUND.

Business Response: CUSTOMER WAS ISSUED A RETURN AUTHORIZATION NUMBER TO RETURN PACKAGE ON 10.7.2015 TO RETURN MERCHANDISE FOR A REFUND. RMA# *****.
AS SOON AS MERCHANDISE IS RETURNED, PACKAGE WILL BE REFUNDED IN THE FULL AMOUNT UPON RECEIPT.
?

10/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: At time of purchase of a Chamonix product, the representative I spoke with on the telephone agreed to send me on a one-time trial basis, their product, Genucel Stem Cell Therapy. I made it clear I wanted to to make only one purchase, to try the product. However, Chamonix keeps billing my credit card for $97.95. I never agreed to automatic reorders of this product and I never agreed to any automatic deductions from my credit card. I tried to resolve this issue on the telephone with Chamonix. I received the "run-around" for a refund of the product. I was told the product was already shipped, they could do nothing about it. I'm more than willing to refuse the shipment. I don't believe this business is acting in good faith by ignoring customer requests and "slamming" automatic reorders against the express wishes of customers.

Desired Settlement: Stop billing my credit card for products I didn't order. Refund price of product and shipping to my credit card. Provide a pre-paid return shipping label.

Business Response: We have called the Customer and issued a Return Merchandise Authorization number to return last package back for full refund and have cancelled the account so customer will no longer receive shipments from us.

10/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had The product for 5 days and sent it back. I called customer service and they did call me back stating that the will refund my money, They have not done so yet. I called again and again but no return calls or money refund of money to my checking account. invoice date 08/10/2015 customer number ****** returned date post marked 08/24/2015. UPS TRACKING NUMBER **** **** **** **** **** ** ( REFUND OF $159.00)

Desired Settlement: REFUND PLEASE, TO THE CARD I USED TO PURCHASE THE PRODUCT.

Business Response: Customer was refunded on 9.4.2015 in the amount of $145.55 to Visa ending in *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

8/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First of all, Chamonix is playing a game of not letting people easily get a refund if the product does not work well. For someone like me, the product should have worked well, getting my very slightly worse right side of my face/eyes caught up with the slightly better and UNTREATED left side. Despite using regularly their several skin creams/lotions did nothing-to-virtually nothing and I have the photos to prove my (treated) right side is still not in line with my (untreated) left. By the way, I do cardio exercise regularly, eat a semi-vegetarian diet with lots of raw food, don't smoke, rarely drink alcohol, sleep a lot each day and do everything else right such as use the appropriate amount of sunshine daily. Thus how could I not get some results to speak of? I don't know and per Chamonix it does NOT MATTER to them, they have a complicated or better yet, NO refund policy one finds out....You buy the product and find out they have classified you as a "half-price" customer and they note no refunds available to "half-price customers". But I will prevail and will share on-line how once it is done....There practice is unjust and is formally contested.

Desired Settlement: $148.90 was charged twice thus a total of $297.80 is the total. To cover Chamonix's minimal shipping and handling expenses we want at least 91% of this fee returned to our debit card or a check sent in the mail. $297.80 times 91% = $271.00 to be immediately refunded ($26.80 Chamonix allowed to keep for ship/handling)

Business Response: We have contacted the customer and issued a Return Merchandise Authorization number for both packages.
As soon as the merchandise is received, customer will be issued refund for both packages.

8/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was shipped a product without my authorization. My Visa account was billed for it. I have been told that I can return the product - at my expense - and I would be charged a 9% processing fee. I did not authorize nor order the purchase of this product and I do not want it. They refuse to credit my account for the full price and supply me with a pre-paid shipping label in order to return the product back to them. Their complete lack of customer service is striking, and is fully unprofessional.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund and a pre-paid return shipping label in order to return this unauthorized, un-ordered product.

Business Response:

Will contact customer and issue return label. As soon as package is received, we will refund the full amount.

8/7/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company guarantees your money back if the hair product Provia does not work for you. I contacted the merchant and they convinced me to keep on trying in order not to refund me. I agreed. After a few months they contacted me again. I told them it still was not working and that I don't want them to ship me more product. They convinced me to wait and that they will call me again to wait and see if the hair product will work and contact me before shopping more product. A month or two later I receive a box and my card is charged $189. My credit card company couldn't resolve the issue, and Chamonix would not take back the box even if I did not open it. This is a scam my business scheme that must be stopped.

Desired Settlement: I'd like to be fair and them to be honest and accept their product return and refund me my $189.

Business Response: Customer was refunded today, 7.27.2015 in the amount of $189.90 as a courtesy. Customer did not return merchandise.

6/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered GENUCEL eye cream from this company with the express understanding (from radio advertising and speaking with a rep) that it was guaranteed to work and if you don't like it it is returnable within 60 days. I ordered it on May 15, 2015 so I am well within the return period. I have been trying to get an RMA number, which is required to send the merchandise back and I haven't been able to reach anyone at the number for returns given me. (1-800-SKIN-211). They either don't answer or the connection is so bad you can't hear anything or you get disconnected. Of course, it is really easy to order, but when you reach someone at the order number they all parrot the same thing: "we have a high rating with the BBB and you have to call customer service (see number above) to return the merchandise." By the way, the merchandise is truly junk. It's sticky and doesn't absorb into the skin. They advertise that it will reduce puffiness under the eyes, but I found that it INCREASED puffiness under the eyes. All I want is to return this inferior merchandise and be done with it. I have also registered a complaint with American Express to have my money returned.

Desired Settlement: I just want to be able to return this inferior product and somehow be able to warn other people not to fall for this fraudulent product. Buyer beware!!!!!

Business Response: Customer was issued a Return Merchandise Authorization number on 6.1.2015 at 4:10 PM when she called in and spoke with someone in Customer Service. The Return Merchandise Authorization number means that the customer is eligible for the refund and will receive a full refund when the merchandise is returned to our warehouse.

6/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Based on the high ratings of Genucil product that I heard on the "**** *****"radio broadcast, I responded to a promotional offer and purchased the product. The radio advertisement stated that "purchasing the product was a 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE". So, I called the number to Chamonix and spoke with the agent who also informed me of the "100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE". She never mentioned that there would be 9% processing fee to return the product which I just learned today after speaking with Monica, customer service. I received the product on Tuesday June 2 and notified Chamonix on Friday June 5 by telephone that I wanted to return the item and cancel any further order. I called again Chamonix again today to get clarification on a "authorization number" and again spoke with Monica who claimed she did not understand that I "also wanted a refund ". I think I made it very clear the first time I spoke with her. When placing a call to Chamonix, the caller is informed that the conversation is taped. So, I am requesting BBB to listen to the recorded phone conversations between me and Chamonix representatives. I believer this is Deceptive Advertising. I was given an RMA number, and have returned the products through the postal service and have included insurance.

Desired Settlement: I do not expect to be refunded for the return shipment fee or the insurance. I do expect to be refunded the 9% processing fee because I responded to a promotional offer with a 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE " AND the fact that I was not informed by Chamonix agent ( her name was Razin )of the 9% processing fee during the time that my order was placed, on 5/24/2015. Thank you,

Business Response:

Customer was issued a Return Merchandise Authorization Number on 6.6.2015. As per our Money Back Guarantee and our advertisements, we do not offer a 100% Money Back Guarantee.
As a one-time courtesy, we will refund the full amount upon receipt of the merchandise.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


6/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company sent out an additional shipment of products. I called to cancel any future shipments, but they would not refund the up-opened products that they already shipped. Said that I could only be issued a credit on their books to purchase future products through them. Not sure why they'd make you be stuck with something that you do not want & force you to order future products from them even though you weren't happy with the previous products. It also took days to even get to talk to someone....they say they'll call you back & they don't or that the customer service dept is really busy & that they'll have to call you back but they don't.

Desired Settlement: I would like a complete refund of the last unopened shipment in the amount of $148.90! I still need to ship it back...their paperwork says that you need an RMA # on any returns, however, they won't give me one because they say that they won't give me a refund... Only a store credit. So not sure how to proceed with returning this product shipment to get a full refund.

Business Response:

***** ******* was advised to return unopened merchandise. When package is received, we will refund the full amount upon receipt.
This shipment was the customers third order. Customer had not called to obtain a cancellation number or cancel the account. The account has been cancelled as of yesterday 5.27.2015 when we spoke with customer.

Consumer Response:  

I will accept the resolution as described that they will REFUND my account when they receive the merchandise back.  However, I would like to keep this complaint in an open status until that happens.  In the message they sent you "that they advised me to return any unopened merchandise & they would refund the FULL amount"…that is a lie…I can send you the transcripts from that on-line chat.  They refused to refund the full amount and would not give me an RMA number to return the merchandise for a refund.  I DO have a cancellation number….so that part is a lie too….they said that I did not call & cancel….ALL LIES!!  I thank you for your help with this matter, but would like to keep the claim open until I get a refund…..  I do not trust that company!!

 

 

Business Response:

The customers account has a note that had been approved by the Customer Service manager to refund package in full upon receipt.
Once the merchandise is returned, we will issue a full refund back to the credit card used to make the original purchase.

5/30/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for a free sample and was enrolled in an auto renewal program without my consent. I was unimpressed with the results of the first free sample. As such, I returned two shipments and waited the customary 30 days for a refund on my credit card. After more than 30 days, I contact the company via Chat on their website. Following is the transcript where the representative advised me that I was not allowed a refund because I never called them to cancel the auto renewal. I am currently waiting on a refund but my complaint is the billing should never have happened: Please wait for a site operator to respond. You are now chatting with '*****' *****: good afternoon *****: how can I assist you today? you: Hello *****. I sent back shipments from January and March this year and still do not see a refund on my credit card. It's been more than 30 days since I sent the last shipment back. Can you check on this? *****: may I have your first and last name you: XXX XXX *****: let me take a look at your account *****: as per the information on file we have received both of your orders for company credit you: Can you tell me the date of the credits? you: And when I should expect refunds to my credit card? *****: one second *****: your account is not eligible for a refund you never called in to discontinue the auto renewal you: I never signed up for auto renewal int he first place. AND I returned the product as a dissatisfied customer *****: May I have the number where you can best be reached so that I can have a representative call you regarding the auto renewal you: (000) 000-0000. All I requested was a free sample which did not work you: I should not be on auto renewal at all *****: I will have a rep contact you now you: My next call is to the BBB *****: give me one minute please *****: OK we will honor your returns for a refund, so the cc on file will be refunded as of toda

Desired Settlement: Chamomix should enroll clients in auto renewal shipments at roughly $150 per shipment. And if an accidental enrollment is made, should refunds funds without these clients having to know they have to cancel a service they did not order.

Business Response:

Two packages were returned by Customer. Two refunds were issued in the full amount of $148.90 each on 5.18.2015. The subscription had been canceled already.
The cancel number is as follows: *********
Please see attached the receipts for both refunds processed.

4/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought genucel Stem Cell Therapy called to cancel for three weeks at least 3 times day! Recorded message on phone all agents busy! So the next shipment was sent before I could cancel! Calling ************* scam not answering phone so they can continue shipments!

Desired Settlement: Change order and cancel! Get my money refunded!

Business Response:

I will have a representative contact the customer to send the most recent package back for a refund. If you should have any further questions, please give us a call at ###-###-####. Our calls are always answered because we have a 24/7 answering service. Thank you!

Consumer Response: Y[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

*** *****

3/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'm a first-time user of their products. I bought one of their products online. It is unclear when you purchase this product that you're signing up for an automated reorder system. They say that fact is mentioned in "terms & conditions" - which as we all know are all but indecipherable and far too lengthy. So I was charged for a re-order I did not want. Here's my beef. If they want to sign people up for automatic re-order of their product - state that as an option at check out and be up front about it. Who in the world would knowingly sign up for automatic re-order of their product before even trying it the first time? The way they did it is deceptive BS.

Desired Settlement: I'd like to see Chamonix pressured into making 2 choices when you buy their product: 1. But the product 1 time without encumbrances 2. Sign up for automatic re-order AND BE CLEAR AND UP FRONT ABOUT IT

Business Response: This customer was refunded the same day when they called. The order was not shipped out yet so we refunded and voided the charge.

That offer selected was on the auto ship program and if you didn't want to be on the program, you had to simply call us to cancel it. Our terms and conditions are simple and not lengthy, please read below.

Offer Details: By purchasing a 2 month supply of the genucel, genucel immediate effects the Esotique-RF with Matrixyl for just $139.95 plus $8.95 S&H, you'll save over 50% off the list price. After your introductory 2 month supply, you will continue to receive a fresh supply of all 3 items every 2 months for the locked in price of $139.95 plus $8.95 shipping. There are no obligations, you can cancel at any time, just simply ***** **************** or call ###-###-#### to customize, change or cancel your next scheduled shipments.

Please give us a call at ###-###-#### if you have further questions.

Thank you

3/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In placing an order for a product, I was not informed that this was to be and automatic shipping program. Later In speaking with a representative on the phone she said that it was understood that ordering by phone automatically placed you in that category. I have been removed from the automatic shipping program which I was fortunate enough to notice on an inserted flyer. I think this should be made clear at the time of the call to place the order and that the advertisers on WOR and WABC radio make that clear during the advertisement. Thanks you

Desired Settlement: That such advertisers make clear their policies.

Business Response:

All of our phone calls are recorded for quality assurance and it's stated clearly that an order is signed up on the automatic shipment program. It is also on the invoice and will say "NEXT SHIPMENT IN 60 DAYS". We also include the terms and conditions in every box when signed up on the program. Terms and conditions like this is not included on the radio ad, it's when you call they explain all the details. We listened to this specific call and it was explained the correct way.

3/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the skin care products for my wife and she did not care for them and did not feel they lived up to their claimes. While checking my credit card info on line I noticed that they charged me for another order in the amount of $148.06. I called and explained that I did not order this product again and had not recieved it. I was told it was already shipped and if I did not want it I should have called to cancell two weeks prior. I was never asked if I wanted to continue recieving this product, which my wife was dissatisfied with,and when I explained that I would return it un-opened as soon as I recieved it,the company still refused to refund my credit card.

Desired Settlement: I would like Chamonix to refund my credit card $148.06 and I am happy to return the products un-opened as soon as they arrive

Business Response: The customer signed up online and agreed to the auto ship program every 60 days. We will accept the return and refund the customer the full amount. If you should have any questions please give us a call at ###-###-####. Thank you.

2/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After hearing about a "one-time gift" of ******* on *** Radio in Chicago, I placed an order on-line for a one-time gift for my Mom for Christmas. This was in early December 2014. Much to my surprise, my credit card was charged an additional $148.90 today for another shipment. I contacted Customer Service to inquire about the charge. I was told rudely that I approved additional shipments of this product. I did not. The Customer Service Rep was extremely rude to me and would not forward my call to a Manager. She rudely told me she "was" the manager and Customer Service did not have a more senior person that would waste time "talking to a customer" and that is why they have a "Customer Service Dept." They are attempting to take $148.90 from my credit card dishonestly. They have no right to charge me this amount. I want them to credit my account for the money they are taking unlawfully from me. Please help me.

Desired Settlement: Please I want this company to credit my account for $148.90 as they are charging my card without permission. They are stealing my money.

Business Response: The credit card on file was already refunded for $148.90 on February 11, 2015. If you have any further questions, please give us a call, ###-###-####. Thank you!

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  It has been settled!  They reimbursed me for the money they stole from me.  



Regards,

***** *****

2/23/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In September of 2014 I purchased the product *******. It was flaunted to reduce puffiness around the eyes. We decided to try it because of their Money back Guarantee, which was stated to be a full four months, from date of original purchase After a week my wife wanted to return the product as it did nothing. I told her that we should give it a chance and after two months nothing had changed so I called the company. I was told by their representative that we answered a radio ad and that the four month guarantee did not reply. This was news to me. They then said they would issue a partial credit of $139.00 Today someone from the company called to sell one of their products and to my surprise they said their was no credit in my account. I feel I have been scammed by this company and would like to file my complaint.

Desired Settlement: I feel the company should live up to their four month guarantee. In November I wrote to them and they did not have the decency to answer my letter.

Business Response: There is a company credit noted on your account as of today February 12, 2015 of $148.90. This credit is noted on order #******. The promotions department that called you might have not looked properly on your account. If you should have any further questions please call us directly at ###-###-####.

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: These are my opinions only. I ordered products from this company about 6 months ago. In my opinion I find their business policies and practices to be predatory, in terms of a normal expectation for a customer trying to keep track of order dates (read below), making the fulfillment to not reorder products onerous on the consumer in order to sell more merchandise. I received a new 6 month supply which was automatically sent, I didn't realize I did not have to reorder, and as they redid their website and lost my old account information, so I couldn't easily look up my original order date. Their policy is that they will not take a return on automatic shipments, so they make it so I cant easily get my order dates, and then when he time is past they ship product....and you cant refund it. They lost all of my account information on the their website, so I have to resign up and my old order dates were not available without going through these onerous steps. In addition, when I called them about this, I finally asked to be transferred to a supervisor and was hung up on. I believe they place an onerous expectation on the consumer only meant to sell more product by this company. These are my opinions only.

Desired Settlement: I would like a credit card refund, and also not be charged their restocking fee.

Business Response: Customer placed an order online and the order was placed on an automatic shipment program and before ordering the customer had to agree to the terms and conditions. This is why the customer received another shipment. We will accept the package back and once we receive it will refund the credit card on file minus shipping and handling. If you should have any further questions, please contact us at ###-###-####. Thank you!

Consumer Response:
Before I agree to this, I would like some clarification on the cost of the shipping and handling charges that will be deducted. 

Regards,


Business Response: We will refund the credit card $139.95 minus the $8.95 shipping that was charged.

2/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered product on the internet. It stated my total would be 189.90. The amt. charged to my credit card is 199.00. I called the order line and questioned, they told me to call customer service and gave me a different phone number. I called CS explained again and they told me I was talking to the order line and couldn't help me and CS is too busy and can't talk to me. They took my phone number and message and told me someone would call me. I waited hours and called again this time they told me I had to wait a day for the order to show so they could help me. I called the next day got the order line again and left another detailed message and phone number. I waited until the next day and I called and got the same routine again, CS is too busy to talk to me and leave another message. I waited another day and called again. The same thing happened again, I hung up.

Desired Settlement: I would like an explanation via phone why the extra charge on my acct. One return call is all it would have taken to clear this up.

Business Response: We made a price change to the offer the day the order was placed so the order must have been placed when this was going on and that is why there was an error. No issue, we  have refunded the credit card on file $9.10. if you have any questions, please call us at ###-###-####. Thank you.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******

2/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In November I heard an ad on Hannity about ********. I decided to buy the product for my wife. I received the order and thought I was done with Chamonix. Then in late January and I found another charge from the company on my credit card which I contested with American Express. Now in early February another shipment of the product was received. I did not order another shipment so I called Chamonix at ###-###-#### and spoke with ******* in customer service. She informed me that I had signed up for repeat shipments with my initial order and hence could not return the product for a refund. Rather I could only get a store credit. I told her I did no such thing. She debated with me about their website, said I had selected the option to get repeat orders automatically, and simply said there was no return with a refund available. The only thing I could do is cancel future shipments. I asked her to cancel the program and received a cancellation number ********* So I went to their website and the first thing it says about refunds is: We take pride in our industry leading four month money back guarantee. Customers are entitled for a refund or exchange for a full four month period from the date the original order was placed. No returns or refunds will be accepted after this guarantee period. Exchanges will not be accepted after six months from the original purchase date. If you read to the bottom there is some text about a "Preferred Customer" not able to get a "refund". In a nutshell I have no idea how I became a "Preferred Customer" who cannot get a refund as their website indicates. This company is using misleading advertising and their website must be rigged to force a person to "opt out" of being a "Preferred Customer" because I never would agree to such terms saying I could not get a refund. This is simply outrageous.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for last auto ship order ******* with a charge in the amount of $148.90. I want to ensure my cancellation is valid: ********

Business Response: Customers are entitled to a 4 month money back guarantee on a regular order, not on an order with special pricing from the Preferred Customer Program. There is a separate money back guarantee that explains once an automatic shipment gets shipped, it is non-refundable. Everything was explained on the order and showed "NEXT SHIPMENT IN 60 DAYS" on the original invoice. Since we take pride in our customer service, we will allow you to send the package back for a refund minus shipping and handling. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We will also contact the customer to let them know. Thank you!

2/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought this product online, somewhere in the fine print they have an automatic renewal. I think this practice is very shady and not being upfront with the consumer. This is something that should be clearly spelled out when placing an order, going back I can see its hidden but for legal matters the company will say it was fully disclosed. With that being said, I got a second shipment and realized I would have to call and cancel and get an RMA number to return the product. They only give a 15 day window for this to be returned. The invoice I received was dated 1/19/2015. I received the product on 1/26/15 so I already have a 7 day window against me. I tried to cancel on 1/26/16, 1/27/15, and 1/28/15, I was put in contacts with someone who says they can only forward the message to the company to cancel and that they will return my call. They have not returned my call, I am not able to cancel the product and I am in jeopardy of exceeding their time limit on returning for a full rebate. I have made my complaint with my credit card company and they are holding payment due to the company. I think it is extremely shady. One of the main reasons this is so shady is because they advertise with someone I trust in *** ****. I am shocked he allows them to advertise and has on their extemely shady CEO on his talk show.

Desired Settlement: Desired outcome is the 148.90 they charged me, plus I would like to be rebated an additional 148.90 because of their scumbag business ethics. Their are others who are getting scammed and this company needs to be reprimanded.

Business Response:

The customer placed an order online w************** and it explains there is an automatic shipment every 60 days unless they call to cancel. We received a phone call 1/28/2015 after the shipment was shipped and delivered. We will honor the request and once the customer sends back the package we will refund them minus shipping and handling. Thank you!  

1/7/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order placed with this company online 12/15 for Platinum Dark Circle Treatment – 1 oz. for $105. Product noted to be in stock. No communication re: delayed shipment issues or backorder. No tracking info provided re: shipment. Credit card was charged 12/15/14. Called Company on 12/19 to see if product shipped, no call back. Called company 12/23 spoke with customer service who said order did not go yet but would ship "today" and I might receive by x-mas. 12/31 order not received, called company. Customer service did not know if package shipped or not, company could not provide tracking info. Requested refund immediately, Chamonix rep declined issuing refund, stated I had to wait for the product to arrive then decline receiving. My card was billed 2 weeks prior to shipment of product, this is fraud. You cannot bill a credit card until you, in good faith, ship the product.

Desired Settlement: Full refund to my credit card immediately plus a 50% off coupon on potential future order.

Business Response: Due to the busy holiday season, we went on back order for this product. As of today 1.5.2015, we have refunded the customer $105. For the inconvenience, if he would like to reorder we will give him a 50% off coupon, which is what he is requesting. It has been noted on the customers account as of today. Thank you.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** ******

11/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called to get a RMA # and was told someone would call me back.After waiting for a long period of time, I received no call so I called again and was told the same thing.After telling the person that I never got a call back from the first attempt, they said they would have a manager call me.Still no call back.I feel that they are giving me a run around so that my 30 day return time expires.

Business Response:

Customer was given the RMA number on 9/16/14. The RMA will not expire until 10/16/14. I will have someone call the customer again to confirm.

Thank you

9/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought the product based on local advertising that states if you don't see a difference in 12 hours you can get your money back. I gave the three products I was using two weeks and did not see any difference in anything. When I had made my purchase I asked about a refund and I may not have used the words full refund but I did ask if I am not satisfied can I return the products for a refund and I was told yes. I did return the products and I had to wait from 8/20/14 to 9/12/14 for them to process my refund and then they shorted me $14.40 on my refund. They must have done this to a lot of people because when I tried to reach them one day after the 12th I could not get thru to Customer Service so I called my Credit Card company to take care of the shortage. I finally got thru today and asked about the shortage and was told that they don't give a full refund. When I asked about a refund I should have been told that I would not get a full refund and that would have changed my decision on the order. The paper work I received states that there are no refunds on the Preferred Customer Program only merchandise exchange with the exception to your first order, but no mention of not a full refund. This implys to me that it is a full refund. On top of that they said I could try some other products and they are charging for returning the trial sample.

Desired Settlement: I have contacted my credit card company and they are doing a credit but I do not want this company to reverse that credit because they did not tell me about any amount not refundable from the initial order. I think this is a scam and I will tell everybody I can.

Business Response: There is always a 9% processing fee on all orders but if the customer was told a full refund then we will allow a full refund minus shipping and handling. The customer was refunded $14.40 today.

Thank you

9/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Chamonix skin care set on July 7, 2014. The price was $168.90. As soon as I received the package I emailed the company and said I did not want another automatic order sent to me. Reasons being the high price and my budget. Last week I got another order and was charged $168.90 on my credit card. I called the customer service number and said I did not want this second set of products. Their representative on the phone said they would send me a credit to be used for their product if I returned the package. I did not want an argument with the telephone rep and replied I would return the unopened package UPS. I did that today. I do not want credit for the product. I want the company to refund my credit card for an item I did not approve. I want a return of my $168.90. This company choses to ignore customer's requests. I wanted to try the product initially. I paid for it. I do not want it any more and do not appreciate a corporation taking money out of my account when I sent an email right after the first delivery. No proof of that because it is on their website.

Desired Settlement: Refund my credit card account at*****.

Business Response: This order was placed online and before ordering you had to check a box that you agreed to the terms and conditions which stated this is an automatic shipment program every 60 days and if you didn't want to continue you would just have to call to cancel. Since we take pride n our customer service once the package is returned we will refund the credit card on file minus the shipping and handling charge.

If you have any further questions please call us at ###-###-####.
?

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *****


8/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Around May 1, 2014 my husband, ****** ******, ordered a Chamonix product for the first time. After about 50 days he was not happy with the results and stop taking it. He did not know that he needed to call and cancel future shipments. Around July 24, 2014 a woman called and said she was from Chamonix and asked my husband how he liked the product. He told her it did not work for him (in fact his blood was going up not down)and that he did not want to re-order anymore and would like to return what was left, claiming his "Money back Guarantee". She said she was sorry to hear that and hung up. On August 1,2014 our credit card was charged $128.85 for another 3 month supply. I have called them (###-###-####) and have called my credit card to dispute the charge and I am now waiting for the Customer Service Manager to call me back. Thank You. ***** **************@verizon.net ###-###-####

Desired Settlement: I want a credit issued to my credit card for $128.85.

Business Response: This issue was already resolved and we gave the customer a RMA number to send the product back for a refund.
On August 4, 2014, we issued the customer RMA #***** so once the package comes back we will refund the card on file minus the shipping cost.

Thank you!

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
However, since I have not even received the merchandise (which took 3 weeks last time after charge was posted to our account) I can not return it at this time.  I assume that they will do what they say and credit back our account, but I will consider this issued closed when I see the credit on my account.  Hopefully, all will be resolved soon.
Thank you for your efforts on our behalf.

8/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered product from the company and it arrived. It was an eye product that irritated my eyes due to LASIK surgery that I had. It also had a face product, that caused my face to have a rash, that came as part of the kit. I called and canceled all further shipments - I did not ask for my money back as they advertised they were willing to do when I bought it as I figured I would try it again when my eyes healed from the surgery. A few hours after I was told that my order was canceled I received a phone call from the company that told me they saw I had canceled my order and that they would like to offer me a 6 month program so that my eyes could heal and I could keep the special price I had from when I ordered. I agreed. During that time I received phone call after phone call trying to sell me more product. I kept asking to be removed from the calling list as my eyes still were not healed. After about 10 phone calls I finally got off the sales list. Six months go by and I get another order of product. I do not open it as my eyes are still irritated from my surgery and I figure I'll call before another six months go by and cancel it again. 60 days later I get another box of product, I am surprised as I am on a 6 month program as far as I know. I call and ask to return product. They say they will only offer me credit for their product, not my money back. This is a useless solution for me as I cannot use their product because it causes my face to get a rash after one week of use and irritates my eyes.

Desired Settlement: I would like to give them their unopened packages of whatever is in there and get a refund of my money for the two orders I got in the past 2 months, not credit.

Business Response:

We will accept both packages back for a refund of $248, minus the shipping cost as long as the products come back unused.

I will have someone contact the customer directly to explain the resolution.

Thank you,




?

7/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a purchase from Chamonix a year ago.I did not like their product and they continue to call me everyday several times a day and harass me. I have asked them not to call me and they never remove my name from their list. When I try to talk to a manager; they put me on hold and say someone will call me back.Names I have been given are******** and **********.Please tell me what I can do to stop this harassment.

Desired Settlement: I would like to know how I can stop them from harassing me every day

Business Response:

We have made sure to put the number you provided on the do not call list.
###-###-####
If there is another number we are calling which is not the one above, please provide that and I will remove it.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Regards,

********* *******
Operations Manager
Chamonix Skin Care

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *****

7/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After trying a product advertised on the radio from this company they sent me another shipment which I never agreed to receive. They are saying I am a preferred customer which means you get automatic shipments of their product. I only wanted to try the product and never agreed to anything else. When the next shipment arrived I refused it at my door and it was returned to the company. When I receive my credit card statement it had a charge for $203.19. I called Chamonix and they said they would credit my account which never happened. My credit card company tried to help me but wasn't able to . I have called them another time and also wrote and email. All they keep saying is I'm a preferred customer and all they can give me is a credit for $203.19 for their products. which I am not interested in. I am a disabled veteran living on a fixed income and cannot afford to give away $203.19.

Desired Settlement: All I would like is for Chamonix to refund my credit card for the $219.03

Business Response:

The customer signed up on an auto ship program but we will honor the return. The customer needs to send back the package and we will refund the card on file $172.81 (minus 9% processing and shipping). We will contact the customer as well.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *******

6/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I AM VERY DISPLEASED WITH THEIR PRODUCT THAT IS SUPPOSE TO GROW NEW HAIR. I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY SON AND HE SAYS THAT HE HAS NOT GROWN ANY NEW HAIR AT ALL. I WANT THE $48.00 I PAID FOR YOUR PRODUCT. THIS DOES NOT WORK ON THE HAIR.

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE MY $48.00 BACK.$48.00

Business Response:

This order had a 90 day money back guarantee. We will honor the extension. Please send back the 1 bottle and we will refund the account $43.68 (minus a 9% processing fee).

Thank you,

********* *******
Operations Manager
Chamonix Skin Care

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** *******

6/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Product did not perform as advertised. Money-back guarantee was misleading.

Desired Settlement: Refund for two unused orders in the amount of $132.95 x 2 = $265.90 - I offered to return unused, unopened items for a refund, but Chamonix refused.

Business Response:

The first order was placed on 1/14/2014 and it was scheduled on a 60 day auto ship cycle. The next shipment then went out on 3/14/2014. The customer did not call until the 3rd shipment went out which was 5/14/2014 and the customer called on 5/20/2014 now asking to return both packages. We can accept the most recent package which was 5/14/2014. Since the customer didn't call us to tell us he didn't want the March package we can honor the return and accept a refund for both orders if all products are returned unopened/unused. I will have someone contact the customer.


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

When I spoke with a business representative by telephone, I offered to return-ship both unused orders at my expense for a refund and was denied the opportunity to do so. I was offered a "store credit" instead, which I declined.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Thank you BBB for being there and apparently causing this business to take another look at the situation.
 
Best regards,

6/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had purchased a product from this Co. when ordering it by phone I made sure that this was a one time purchase and if I wanted to going forward I would call to reorder it. I noticed on my account statement a charge called the phone# associated with (Chamonix) and the # was disconnected ###-###-#### nj. I went on line and searched the name and noticed it was the product that I had ordered months back. I spoke with a live chat person and they said I may not get a refund because I had to cxl within 30 days? That was not the case. These people used my account without my permission to go ahead and send me something I did not reorder all I want is my account to be credited $148 that they charged. I have saved the live chat that went back and forth with the person who I spoke with.

Desired Settlement: My account to be credited $148 asap.

Consumer Response: I wanted to let the BBB know that my account has been credited and this matter has been resolved. Thank you for all your help and speedy response on this matter

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I tried there product that was suppose restore thinning hair. The company offered a 90 day money back guarantee if you were not satisfied with the product. I tried it in good faith and I was very disappointed that it did not work. I mailed every thing back with the left over products, before the 90 days was up. The company mailed me another one before the 90 days was even up, and charged it to my credit card. I did not like how they did that. I also mailed that back with every thing that was sent. The business has not credited my charge card yet, this was in December 2014. They charged me two charges of $148.85. Last time I emailed them I was told that I was going to get the refund, but I never did.

Business Response:

This customer was refunded a total of $242.11. Order #****** dated 12/10/13 charged $148.85 and refunded $148.85. Then order #****** dated 9/10/13 for $148.85 and refunded $93.26 because not everything was returned.

If you should have any further questions, please give me a call.

Thank you,

********* *******
Operations Manager
###-###-####

2/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have ordered products from Chamonix. I had originally established an autoship however found I was not using the product as quickly as they would resupply. I took advantage of a special sale they were promoting but asked them to cancel autoship until I reordered the product. In spite of this they sent me more product on autoship and I again asked them not to send me any more product unless I initiated the order personally. They agreed I had cancelled the autoship UFN and asked me to ship the product back for a refund. Instead of that hassle I decide to keep this order since I felt I would eventually need it. Now without my request on Jan 14th 2014 they executed another autoship and charged me $138.85 for the product which I did not order. I attempted to contact the company to cancel the order but I was only able to leave a voicemail.

Desired Settlement: I do not want Chamonix to solicit me anymore and expecially tired of them shipping me product I did not order. I need them to remove me completely from their data base, and refund me $138.85. I tried to contact them on 14 Jan 2014 to stop shipment of the order but nobody was available to take my call. I left a message but if I still receive the product I will not go through the hassle of returning it. They can come retrieve it from me personally as I did not solicit the shipment, and this would be the second time it has occurred.

Business Response: The customer was already refunded $138.85 in FULL on 1/15/14 for sending the package back. This customer has been on the automatic shipment since 11/19/12 so he was well aware of the shipment but we honored the return and refunded his last package.

If you should  have any questions, please give me a call.

Thank you,

********* *******
Operations Manager
Chamonix
###-###-#### ext. *** 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, I accept this resolution, but let it be known the companies position that I was aware of the auto ship is disingenuous.  Yes I was on autoship intially but I had suspended it until I initiated the next shipment because I was overwhelmed with product and special offers.  I won't make that mistake again...especially now that I am aware that the companies position is to blame me in this and appear unwilling to apologize.  

Regards,

***** *******




















2/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Product is a disappointment and Poor customer services. They so call of "Money Back Guarantee, is not true. You have to cancel the shipping before they mail the product out. According to ***** at customer service. However, he was untruthful about the shipment was sent before the cancellation. We have received the product on 10/16/13. it was paid with with our credit card. We were not satisfy the product, however, we did not try to return the product but we do not wish to make another purchase of the product in the future. We learn they have charged $189.90 on the credit card on 1/16/14 again. we have to put the charge in dispute. However, we were not able to reach ****** ***************** WHO SENT US********, because the customer service do not open in the weekend. We called again on ****/14 at 4:37pm request to cancel the service. Today, ****/14 we called the customer service right away at 3:38pm when we received a box of Chamonix. We were told that someone will call us back, but no one did. We have tried to call the customer service again at 4:16pm, no one answer the call but recording message. Again, we called customer service at 5:41pm, we were told by ***** at customer service that shipment was sent out before we have called to cancel the shipment. We look at the shipment label it clearly stated the shipment was made on ****/2014, mailed from ZIP 08837 by 2-day priority mail; which was mailed 2 days after we had called to cancel the shipment.

Desired Settlement: Provide the Return Merchandise Authorization for shipping to return the Chamonix which have sent to us after we cancel the shipment. We should not be charge any process fee since we have cancel the shipment before shipment was mailed to us.

Business Response:

The customer called and we sent out a return label to send the product back on our expense for a refund. I do believe this issue was handled the correct way and we did what the customer was requesting.

Once we receive the package back a full refund will be issued and we also gave the customer a $20 company credit towards future orders.  

If you should have any further questions, please give me a call directly.

Thank you,

********* *******
Operations Manager
Chamonix  

1/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was not told when I initially ordered the product that it would be a recurrent order and charge every 3 months, and when I discovered the automatic charge of $189.90 on my Discover Card in December, I immediately contacted Chamonix to explain that I was not told that it was a recurrent thing, and she said that it was written on the invoice and so I could not get a refund. Had I known it would be a recurrent charge, I would have canceled the order. I was not told this when I made the initial order.

Desired Settlement: I just wish to be able to return the second shipment of the product for a full refund of $189.90. I am in South Korea and will have to pay the shipping but, that is fine.

Business Response:

The customer was explained that the order placed on 9/24/13 was on a 90 day cycle. It stated on the invoice and there were the terms of the automatic shipment program.

We will contact the customer directly and we will let her send the order back for a refund once we receive the package back.

If you should have any questions, please contact me directly.

Thank you,

********* *******
Operations Manager
********
************ *** ***
 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

However, I am still awaiting receipt of the package for which I was charged on Dec. 25, 2013.  Once the package is received, I will send it back promptly for a full refund, minus the cost of shipping.

Regards,

******* *****




















1/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a sample of a skincare product. A ONETIME order. Sixty days later they sent another order and charged my credit card. I called the co. And they said they placed me on a recurring order and that they advised me of such on the invoice of my first order. I never authorized the second order or the charge of $132.95. They said the products are not returnable, but I sent them back anyway . This is a deceptive business practice and I believe these people are crooks. If they were reputable, they would accept a return and refund my money. I'm sure there are many more like me who have been scammed by these criminals.

Desired Settlement: I have sent the products back. I notified Chamonix that I will not pay them for this order. I challenged the charge through American Express. I want them to credit me for the bogus charge.

Business Response: The customer's credit card was refunded $132.95 in full on January 17, 2014 for the returned order. The original order that was placed online had an automatic shipment in which you had to agree to the terms in order to make the purchase but we accepted the package back and refunded the customer.

If you have any further questions, please give me a call.


 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ******




















11/13/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased products from this company back in May 2013. I have not ordered any further products nor have I received any products and noticed this month they are charging my credit card for 169.00. When I call I just keep being told they will call me back and I have not received a return all concerning this problem.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to return my money and remove me from their system.

Business Response: Since we pride ourselves in customer service, we will honor the customer and contact her to send the order back for a full refund. Once we receive the package back we will refund the customer the full charge of $169.45.

If you should have any further questions, please contact us at **************.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Chamonix
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart