BBB Accredited Business since

World Blitz, LLC

Phone: (908) 264-2949 Fax: (908) 922-4500 View Additional Phone Numbers 1012 Greeley Ave Unit A, Union, NJ 07083 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.shoppingblitz.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers retail web sales for shoes, clothing and accessories.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that World Blitz, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for World Blitz, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on World Blitz, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 17, 2013 Business started: 06/03/2011 in NJ Business incorporated 06/03/2011 in NJ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Hugh Sinclair, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Hugh Sinclair, Vice President
Business Category

Shoes - Retail Fashion Accessories Clothing - Retail Clothing Accessories Stores (NAICS: 448150)

Products & Services

World Blitz, LLC sells the following brand(s): 5.11, Adidas, Ariat, Bearpaw, Birkenstock, Bloch, Camelbak, Capezio, Clarks, Columbia, Dakine, Dan Post, DC, Dr Martens, Durango, Fila, Hush Puppies, Lugz, Mephisto, Merrell, Naot, Nautilus, Original Swat, Patagonia, Pleaser, Propet, Rocky, Salomon, Telic, Teva, Timbuk2, Under Armour

World Blitz, LLC offers the following product(s): accessories, boots, clothing, hiking gear, sandals, shoes

Method(s) of Payment
Credit cards, Shoppingblitz Gift card, Checkout by Amazon, Paypal
Refund and Exchange Policy
They accept all unworn returns up to 60 Days. Call their Customer Service line if you require special accommodations.
Alternate Business Names
Shopping Blitz Shoppingblitz.com

Additional Locations

  • 1012 Greeley Ave Unit A

    Union, NJ 07083 (908) 264-2949

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 8th I ordered a pair of shoes from this company, from an advertisement that stated "items usually ship within 2-3 days. After that time passed I contacted the seller to see what the issue was, they informed me that they require 3-5 days to process orders. After that time passed, my order had still not processed, although the payment for the shoes was deducted from my bank account the day after the the order was placed. When I contacted the seller again, I was told they will look into it and get back to me, which they failed to do. I then requested that they cancel my order and refund my money, to which the seller replied, "maybe" and that they would look into it. This company has taken money for an item, refuses to supply the item or any information regarding the item to me.

Desired Settlement: I want the money I paid to this company deposited into my bank account.

Business Response: Firstly, we apologize for this issue, that has happened. We have refunded the customer as evident on the attached screenshot.
Unfortunately, this problem was due to glitches in our supply chain which we have since worked on resolving. Our processes are much better now and these issues should not happen anymore.
We will be happy to welcome this customer back and offer a 40% discount on one item, whichever he chooses, from our offer on shoppingblitz.com
Thank you for assisting with this issue.

4/7/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order date Mar 9, 2015 Order # ******************* Order total $189.86 (2 items) Order placed through ****** with this company as vendor. ****** refers you to deal directly with them. Placed order on March 9 for 2 shoes . Never received and cannot get refund issued. They cannot provide tracking number. Order never shipped. Want refund issued for this order. They promised me an answer by this morning and still nothing.

Desired Settlement: Full refund 189.86

Consumer Response:

 

This has been resolved. I am sure they issued a credit due to your contacting them.

Thank you!

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ********

8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on World Blitz, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)