This business is not BBB accredited.

American Puppy Club Inc.

Phone: (732) 706-3444 Fax: (732) 706-3465 1876 Rt. 35 S PO Box 4108, Middletown, NJ 07748 http://www.Americanpuppyclub.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for American Puppy Club Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for American Puppy Club Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on American Puppy Club Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 11, 2007 Business started: 01/24/2006 Business started locally: 01/24/2006 Business incorporated 01/01/2006 in NJ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Lorin Kislak, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lorin Kislak, President
Business Category

Pet Boarding - Dogs Pet Training - Dog


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1876 Rt. 35 S PO Box 4108

    Middletown, NJ 07748 (732) 706-3444

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 26, 2016 I purchased at Papillon puppy from Breeders Club of America, previously American Puppy Club in Middletown, NJ. We had to return the puppy because of personal reasons and did so within 14 hours of bringing puppy home. We asked to see another breed of puppy that would be better suited for our family, but any breed we were interested in including mixed breed puppies, Breeder's Club said they were not able to get them in any time soon, at least a year. So I have store credit of $1,240.13 but it can only be used for a special ordered dog, but any breed which were quite a few that I'd be interested in, they weren't able to get. Now I have a credit that needs to be renewed every 2 years to keep active to be able to be used there. But being they can't provide my family and I with a dog we'd be happy with, and what we want, I would really like to be reimbursed the $1347.01 that I was told I needed to give them in cash on January 27, 2016 to return the puppy and be given store credit.

Desired Settlement: To be reimbursed the money I gave them in cash on January 27, 2016 equal to my store credit of $1,240.13


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on American Puppy Club Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)