BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
New Jersey

This Business is not BBB accredited

Burlington Coat Factory Warehouse

Find a Location

Phone: (609) 387-7800 View Additional Phone Numbers 1830 Rt. 130, Burlington, NJ 08016 http://www.coat.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Burlington Coat Factory Warehouse include:

  • Failure to respond to 14 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Burlington Coat Factory Warehouse include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

102 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 46 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 7
Delivery Issues 12
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 73
Total Closed Complaints 102

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 14, 1974 Business started: 01/01/1972 Business incorporated: 06/30/1972 in NJ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Megan Williams, Call Center Experience Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Megan Williams, Call Center Experience Manager
Business Category

Outlets - Stores, Factory, Mills Mens Clothing & Furnishings - Retail Shoes - Retail Sportswear - Retail Womens Apparel - Retail Clothing - Retail Baby Carriages & Strollers Discount Stores

Alternate Business Names
Burlington Coat Factory

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1830 Rt. 130

    Burlington, NJ 08016 (609) 882-3393 (908) 208-5843 (609) 387-7800

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2495 US Highway One

    Lawrenceville, NJ 08648

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    998 Newton St

    North Brunswick, NJ 08902

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1025 W Patrick St

    Frederick, MD 21702

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1600 Havenwood Rd

    Baltimore, MD 21218

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1955 E Joppa Rd Fl #2, Building C

    Baltimore, MD 21234

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2639 Housley Rd

    Annapolis, MD 21401

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6901 Security Blvd

    Baltimore, MD 21244

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7000 Arundel Mills Cir

    Hanover, MD 21076

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1340 Long Pond Rd.

    Rochester, NY 14626

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1551 Niagara Falls Blvd.

    Amherst, NY 14228

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1881 Ridge Road

    West Seneca, NY 14224

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2001 Walden Ave.

    Cheektowaga, NY 14225

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3333 W. Henrietta Rd.

    Rochester, NY 14623

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3333 West Henrietta Road

    Rochester, NY 14623

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    601 Harry L Dr

    Johnson City, NY 13790

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Rainbow Mall

    Niagara Falls, NY 14301

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1 Padanaram Rd

    Danbury, CT 06811

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    268 New London Shopping Center

    New London, CT 06320

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    495 Union St Ste 139

    Waterbury, CT 06706

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    533 S Broad St

    Meriden, CT 06450

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    80 Boston Post Rd

    Orange, CT 06477

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    800 Barnum Avenue Cutoff

    Stratford, CT 06614

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    940 Silver Ln

    East Hartford, CT 06118

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2500 Central Park Avenue

    Yonkers, NY 10701

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    444 Route 211 East

    Middletown, NY 10941

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    129 Nature Park Rd

    Greensburg, PA 15601

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3000 Mountain View Drive

    West Mifflin, PA 15122

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    330 Mall Annex

    Monroeville, PA 15146

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    339 Sixth Ave

    Pittsburgh, PA 15222

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4000 Oxford Dr

    Bethel Park, PA 15102

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4801 McKnight Rd

    Pittsburgh, PA 15237

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14700 Baltimore Ave

    Laurel, MD 20707

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Baltimore Pike & Oak Lane

    Clifton Heights, PA 19018

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3200 Donnell Drive

    Forestville, MD 20745

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    32B Runway Road

    Levittown, PA 19057

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2424 East Lincoln Hwy

    Langhorne, PA 19047

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11284 James Schwartz Circle

    Fairfax, VA 22030

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3516 S Jefferson Street

    Falls Church, VA 22041

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7685 Sudley Rd.

    Manassas, VA 20109

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    840 Scranton/carbondale HwyEynon Plaza

    Eynon, PA 18403

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    407 Spring St.

    Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2661 MaCarthur Road

    Whitehall , PA 18052

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    600 N Frederick Avenue

    Gaithersburg, MD 20877

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11284 James Stewart Circle

    Fairfax, VA 22030

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2700 Potomac Mills Circl

    Prince Williams, VA 22192

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3420 Donnell Dr

    Forestville, MD 20747

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3515 S Jefferson St

    Baileys Cross Rds, VA 22041

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    47100 Community Plaza

    Sterling, VA 20164

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6158 Greenbelt Rd

    Greenbelt, MD 20770

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7685 Sudley Rd.

    Manassas, VA 20109

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8661 Colesville Rd.

    Silver Spring, MD 20910

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3420 Donnell Dr

    Forestville, MD 20747

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3515 S Jefferson St

    Baileys Cross Rds, VA 22041

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6158 Greenbelt Rd

    Greenbelt, MD 20770

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6200 Greenbelt Road

    Greenbelt, MD 20770

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2700 Potomac Mills Circl

    Prince Williams, VA 22192

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3286 Crain Hwy

    Waldorf, MD 20601

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9167 Roosevelt BoulevardNortheast Shopping Center

    Philadelphia, PA 19114

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    West Chester Pike

    Manoa, PA 19050

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1563 Franklin Mills Circle

    Philadelphia, PA 19154

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    908 West Street Road

    Warminister, PA 18974

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1090 Union Deposit Road

    Harrisburg, PA 17111

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2090 Lincoln Highway East

    Lancaster, PA 17602

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    200 Cincinnati Mills DrCincinnati Mills Mall

    Cincinnati, OH 45240

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4293 Winston Ave

    Covington, KY 41015

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5245 Ridge Ave

    Cincinnati, OH 45213

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    31001 Harper Ave

    Roseville, MI 48066

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    29729 Southfield Road

    Southfield, MI 48076

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4128 Baldwin Rd. A401

    Auburn Hills, MI 48326

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    29720 Southfield Rd

    Southfield, MI 48076

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    28746 Dequindre Road

    Warren, MI 48092

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2292 Tittabawassee

    Saginaw, MI 48603

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    31940 Gratiot

    Roseville, MI 48066

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    16301 Ford Road

    Dearborn, MI 48126

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    22331 Eureka Road

    Taylor, MI 48180

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9321 Telegraph Road

    Redford, MI 48239

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3500 S. US Highway 41

    Terre Haute, IN 47802

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7150 E Washington Street

    Indianapolis, IN 46219

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8315 Center Run Drive

    Indianapolis, IN 46250

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2909 Richmond Road

    Lexington, KY 40511

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9824 Atlantic Blvd

    Jacksonville, FL 32225

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3250 Airport Blvd.Springdale Mall

    Mobile, AL 36606

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5445 Atlanta Highway

    Montgomery, AL 36109

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1615 Montgomery Highway

    Birmingham, AL 35216

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7001 Crestwood Blvd

    Birmingham, AL 35210

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2589-A Eric Lane

    Burlington, NC 27215

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3022 High Point Rd.

    Greensboro, NC 27403

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6125 University Dr.

    Huntsville, AL 35806

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    297 N. Seven Oaks

    Knoxville, TN 37922

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4075 Elvis Presley Blvd

    Memphis, TN 38116

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4991 Stage Rd.

    Memphis, TN 38128

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5100 Park Ave

    Memphis, TN 38117

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6480 Winchester Rd

    Memphis, TN 38115

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3250 Airport Blvd.Springdale Mall

    Mobile, AL 36606

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11301 NW 12 St.

    Miami, FL 33172

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9839 S. Military Trail

    Boynton Beach, FL 33436

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2252 University Square Mall

    Tampa, FL 33612

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7351 Seminole Blvd

    Seminole, FL 33772

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    25805 US Highway 19 N

    Clearwater, FL 33763

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1725 34th St N

    Saint Petersburg, FL 33713

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3941 Cattlemen Rd

    Sarasota, FL 34233

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    955 W Brandon Blvd

    Brandon, FL 33511

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1205 Cortez Rd W

    Bradenton, FL 34207

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2216 University Square Mall

    Tampa, FL 33612

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2244 University Square Mall

    Tampa, FL 33612

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3950 Britton Plaza

    Tampa, FL 33611

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1431 Kimberly Road

    Bettendorf, IA 52722

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5330 NE Chouteau Trfy

    Kansas City, MO 64119

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9127 Hillcrest Rd

    Kansas City, MO 64138

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    20030 W 151st St

    Olathe, KS 66061

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1801 SW Wanamaker Rd

    Topeka, KS 66604

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    613 S Dugan Rd # 200

    Wichita, KS 67209

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12151 E Colonial Dr

    Orlando, FL 32826

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12151 East Colonial Dr.

    Orlando, FL 32828

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    130 East Altamonte Drive

    Altamonte Springs, FL 32701

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    277 E Altamonte Dr

    Altamonte Springs, FL 32714

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3800 US Hwy 98/N 510

    Lakeland, FL 33809

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7475 W Colonial Drive

    Orlando, FL 32714

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    #1 Plaza Drive

    Fairview Heights, IL 62208

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2101 Barrett Station Road

    Saint Louis, MO 63131

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4104 N Cloverleaf Drive

    Saint Peters, MO 63376

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    444 Northwest Plaza--Previous Address--

    Saint Ann, MO 63074

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4930 Christy Blvd

    Saint Louis, MO 63116

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    555 St. Louis Mills BlvdSte. 625

    Hazelwood, MO 63042

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1329 Augusta West Parkway

    Augusta, GA 30909

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    820 Citadel Dr E

    Colorado Springs, CO 80909

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5001 Montgomery Blvd NE Ste125

    Albuquerque, NM 87109

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3400 Calle Cuervo NW

    Albuquerque, NM 87114

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13739 Hwy 183 N

    Austin, TX 78750

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2920 SW Military Dr

    San Antonio, TX 78224

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4522 Fredericksburg Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78201

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5050 W. Waco Dr.

    Waco, TX 76710

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5858 Padre Island DriveSunrise Mall

    Corpus Christi, TX 78412

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6600 Middle Fiskville Rd

    Austin, TX 78752

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6715 IH 35

    Austin, TX 78744

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7325 W 88th Ave

    Broomfield, CO 80021

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8055 W Bowles Ave Ste 1

    Littleton, CO 80123

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5201 Hulen Street

    Fort Worth, TX 76132

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4915 S Cooper Street

    Arlington, TX 76017

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4700 Millhaven Road

    Monroe, LA 71203

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7030 South Memorial

    TULSA, OK 74133

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3870 Tyler Street

    Riverside, CA 92503

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5630 N. Blackstone Ave.

    Fresno, CA 93710

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4400 California Ave

    Bakersfield, CA 93309

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4750 S Eastern Ave

    Las Vegas, NV 89119

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    570 N Stephanie St

    Henderson, NV 89014

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5959 W Sahara Ave

    Las Vegas, NV 89146

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4015 S Virginia St

    Reno, NV 89502

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4209 S Carson St

    Carson City, NV 89701

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2001 McHenry Ave # 202

    Modesto, CA 95350

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2001 McHenry Ave # 202

    Modesto, CA 95350

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3702 E Hammer Ln # A

    Stockton, CA 95212

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3702 E Hammer Ln # A

    Stockton, CA 95212

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5601 Florin Rd Ste 101

    Sacramento, CA 95823

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5601 Florin Rd Ste 101

    Sacramento, CA 95823

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9175 E Stockton Blvd

    Elk Grove, CA 95624

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9175 E Stockton Blvd

    Elk Grove, CA 95624

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    340 E 1300 S

    Orem, UT 84058

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5976 S State St

    Salt Lake City, UT 84107

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7777 Edinger Ave # 100

    Huntington Beach, CA 92647

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    28452 Marguerite Parkway

    Mission Viejo, CA 92692

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13550 Whittier Blvd Ste A

    Whittier, CA 90605

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    22835 Victory Blvd

    West Hills, CA 91307

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2753 E Eastland Ctr Dr # 1200

    West Covina, CA 91791

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1600 S Azusa Ave # 250

    Rowland Heights, CA 91748

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1400 Great Mall Dr

    Milpitas, CA 95035

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1600 Saratoga Ave

    San Jose, CA 95050

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5830 N Division St

    Spokane, WA 99208

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7411 W Canal Dr Ste J

    Kennewick, WA 99336

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10401 Gravelly Lake Dr SW

    Lakewood, WA 98499

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10420 59th Ave SW

    Tacoma, WA 98447

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10506 SE 82nd Ave

    Portland, OR 97086

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1101 Supermall Way Ste 1126

    Auburn, WA 98001

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1716 Jantzen Beach CTR

    Portland, OR 97217

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1920 W Dimond Blvd

    Anchorage, AK 99515

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    24111 Highway 99

    Edmonds, WA 98026

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    833 Lancaster Dr NE

    Salem, OR 97301

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9125 SW Cascade Ave Ste 150

    Beaverton, OR 97008

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7777 Edinger Ave # 100

    Huntington Beach, CA 92647

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    28452 Marguerite Parkway

    Mission Viejo, CA 92692

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (609) 882-3393(Phone)
  • (908) 208-5843(Phone)
  • (609) 239-8248 (Fax)
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.burlingtoncoatfactory.com
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered items on bcf.com and returned 2 items to the ********* ** store. I was told that my credit card would be credited for the items. When I checked my statement 2 weeks late I still had not been credited. I contacted burlington coat factory continously and they have not been able to locate my return and I have still not be credited for items over $30+ of merchandise. I do not have my return receipt, I didn't think something like this would happen. Burlington has been very uncooperative and I am very unhappy with the service of this matter.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for the items that I returned to the store on 7/4 between 5 & 7 pm

Business Response:
The claim has been recieved and is being reviewed.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Thank you!!!

Regards,

***** *******


7/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was issued a gift card for $42.79 in February of 2013 . I tried to use the card June 2014 was told no money on the card. I was issued a gift card in February 2013 . I tried to use the card in June 2014 I was told there was no funds on the card . The card had not been used since issuance. I was told to call god number on the back of the card to find out what happened to hand funds. I have revived no response.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund or credit for my $42.79.

Business Response: Hello,

Mrs ******** has been contacted, I have checked the gift card balance and given her the history. 
She was satified with the information.
This claim was closed with the customer today 6/202014 at 7:48pm

Thanks,
****** ****

6/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 12 items from burlington coat factory online on 2/15/14 totaling $168.60. This is in regards to order group ** ********* Upon receiving the order in the second week of March, certain clothing items didn't fit correctly and I returned them all in the one box on March 25, 2014. I contacted Burlington via their website as no phone number is provided to inquire as to when I would be refunded. On 4/11/14 I received response that my return had not yet been received. Burlington promises to refund your account within 3weeks of receiving the return. Then on 4/17/14 I received and email from Burlington stating that my account had been credited $29.99 for my return and the email noted that this was credit for one pair of pants. I have attempted to contact Burlington via their website 3x with no response. I returned 7 of the 12 items ordered (all in the same box together) totaling $133.89. As of today 5/24/14 I have not received the remainder of my refund or any response from Burlington.

Desired Settlement: I want the remainder of my purchase amount that was returned refunded to me immediately credited to my debit card that was used to make the purchase.

6/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/8/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Regarding Order # ******** On Monday, April 24, I received a shipment from Burlington Coat Factory Online. I ordered three pairs of Bejeweled **** ***** - Turquoise. I ordered one pair in Size * and two pairs in Size *** I was charged and invoice for all three pairs, but only received two pairs -- on pair of Size * and one pair of Size *** I am missing a pair of Size *** I have attempted to contact Burlington Coat Factory three times now: twice through their online customer service portal and once by ********* No phone number exists on the website to contact them. As of 11:23 a.m. on 3/30/14, I have not even received a confirmation that they have received my complaint.

Desired Settlement: I would like the pair of shoes delivered immediately, as they are for my bridesmaids. Because this style appears to be discontinued, if I do not receive this pair in this size, I will be forced to return all pairs and find a new style. I would also like customer service to contact me to confirm that they have received my request.

Business Response: The item Bejeweled **** ***** - Turquoise  1******* has been re-shipped today. Customer was contacted by a representative at 9:56AM.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *****

















4/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/9/2014 Delivery Issues
3/9/2014 Delivery Issues
3/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
2/20/2014 Delivery Issues
2/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Around January 4, 2014 I received an email that 2 $75 * **** ***** were purchased using my two separate credit cards. After contacting Burlington Coat Factory it took them over a week to reply, they sent a reply saying since these were unauthorized transactions they would refund my credit card if I sent them the gift card number that was emailed to me . However, it has now been another week and they have not refunded my credit cards nor will they reply to my emails. There is no telephone number available for customer service for Burlington Coat Factory that I am able to find. These transactions to my credit card were unauthorized I contacted my credit card companies and they told me to attempt to work with Burlington Coat Factory. BCF did promise to refund my card yet I still have not received a refund or response I also think it is fishy that there is no telephone number available. I am currently incurring over limit fees on both credit cards while awaiting a refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like a timely response and refund of both $75 charged to my two separate credit cards.

2/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a gift card for a christmas present, I received the card, but the money was not loaded onto it. I made 4 online attempts through bcf's website. I have yet to get a response from them. I called them 3 times and left messages to which I did get one call back but I missed the call and tried to call them back immediately and got the "leave a message we will return your call".

Desired Settlement: I want the $50.00 gift card replaced. I ordered it online, because I do not have a store nearby. My daughter prefers this store for my grandson. Further compensation on the gift card would be appreciated for the hassle this has caused and no Christmas gift for grandson because of this.

2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a layway at there store I called various number time spoke with the customer service manager people in customer service look up the layway no record but my bankcard was charged for the layway

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want my refund.

Business Response: We would like to help Mrs ******* regarding her layaway problem.
We sent her an email for receipt information and we have left a voice message asking her to call so we may discuss the problem.

2/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Dec. 11th, I bought several items at this store. I had written a personal check for the items when first purchased on Dec. 11th and had signed a notice on the little credit card signing thing. The sales woman serving me told me the statement I was signing was the stores various policies and "stuff". There was a long line of waiting customers and I was in a hurry, regretfully, I did not take the 10 minutes it would have taken to read the notice. My check was run on their system and approved by the bank. On Dec. 12th, realizing I wouldn't need some of these items, I returned the items to Burlington. The store was to refund me $117.00 but, I was told, I'd have to wait 10 days for my check to clear and "corporate" would mail my refund. According to the sales person, all checks are sent to their corporate office. I asked the person if, my check cleared the bank immediately, which it had, why would the check be sent to "corporate" and why would I have to wait ten days. I was informed that the policy notice I had signed clearly explained this policy, (My Mistake!). After 10 days, I called the store and talked with a manager. I told him I wanted my money back now, the 10 days was up. I was now informed the policy is 10 to 15 working days for a refund. This manager called "corporate" and told me my check had cleared and my refund was in the mail. Here it is now, Dec 24th, and no refund. My check cleared the bank electronically immediately after I wrote it but I can't get may money back from these folks. Isn't there some kind of law about businesses using customers money for their profit?

Desired Settlement: I think this stores refund policy is idiotic, and quite possibly illegal! My check cleared the bank immediately via electronics, other stores give the check back immediately as part of your receipt. Not Burlington, they send you check to "corporate", where they can use your money for 3 weeks before sending you a refund. Pretty slick operation. I want my money back. It's Christmas time and I could have used that money myself instead of "corporate" making money off my money.

Business Response: We have sent an email to Mr. ******** for additional information, The store locationand the receipt #.

1/29/2014 Delivery Issues
1/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i ordered merchandise from BurlingtonCoatFactory.com on November 29 for christmas presents. i received an email stating that the items shipped on 12/4. after not receiving my items within a reasonable time i checked the tracking and the status still said Initiated. I tried to contact Burlington in regard to my order on 12/14. when i did not receive a response i sent another email on 12/20. after searching the website for a phone number and not finding one i sent a third email on 12/27, after christmas. i never received my items and i never received a response from them regarding the issue. the order total was $12.97. it wasn't a lot of money but it was the fact that they were christmas presents for my nephews that did not come in for christmas. which forced me to go somewhere else to get similar items for them. i understand that during the holidays it can be busy, but to not receive a message after three tries is unacceptable. it is also frustrating that there is no other way to contact them other than email. it further aggravates me that i had to go out and spend more money at another retailer to get items so that i would have them for christmas. thank you.

Desired Settlement: i would like my money back including the shipping for the items. they were christmas presents which obviously did not come in for christmas. the total for the order was $12.97. also, due to the fact that the items didn't come in and i got no response to rectify i would also like compensation towards the Replacement items that i had to go out and purchase so that i would have a present for my two nephews. i ended up spending $25.99 at another retailer to get the items i wanted. thank you.

1/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/24/2014 Delivery Issues
1/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 4 items online, a girl's dress, girl shoes, shirt and leggings, I specifically purchased express shipping to have my item here by 12/30/13 they processed my order, saying everything was shipped and would arrive on 12/30/2013 well my order arrives but I only recieve the shoes and the pants, when I needed the dress and the shirt, I have tried emailing about the situation and calling but no one is reaching out to assit me ***** * ********

Desired Settlement: I want a complete refund for their inability to correctly process my order. Because of their inability to do their job it has caused me to stress on finding a dress for my little girl to wear on new years eve. And for someone to step up and get this business under controll because I felt like I was being scamed, they took my money but didn't get me my merchandise

1/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/3/2014 Delivery Issues
12/28/2013 Delivery Issues
12/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have bought two luggage suitcases on 3/22/2013 both suit cases broke apart after being used once for summer trip. They refuse to exhange or credit. I have bought two luggage suitcases *********** *** ************* Inc $58.57 Model ****** " and "******* ******* Model: Leopard *********** $ 52.06" from Burlington Coat Factory on 3/22/2013 both suit cases broke apart after being used once for summer trip. I went back to Burlington in August and requested for refund and exchange for a faulty product they have sold to me but their store Manager ****** have refused to refund or exchange or credit. I have made several calls (20 times) to Burlington head office in August and September both times I have left messages to the operators and voicemails. No one from Burling made the effort to return my phone calls. Both suitcases were fell a part so easily, both were improper designs and manufactured by the ********** *** ************* Inc and ******* ******* vendors. One of the suitcase wheel completely came off from the suitcase other suitcase handle came off when I was lifting the suitcase, it was co-incident that both suitcases happened to be made out of same or similar material. Beside these two suitcase I have bought four other suitcases with a different material and they all survived my trip with the exception of ********** *** ************* Inc $58.57 Model ****** " and "******* ******* Model: Leopard *********** $ 52.06" Burlington had failed to disclose these faulty designs when I purchased these suitcases also they have neglected their marketing slogan which is printed in their receipts " Shop with Confidence" . Burlington should be held liable for placing a defective product into the hands of a consumer. Both suitcases were bought in two transactions and paid by my Bank of the ****** ********* card

Desired Settlement: Please refund my money $58.57 + $52.06 = $110.63. After this terrible experince I will never shop at Burlington again.

Business Response: 10/2 4:33pm I spoke to  Mr ****, told him ***** the new manager at store *** has agreed to take a look at the luggage again,,MAKE NO PROMISE"   He agreed to take luggage to store.  I told him to please call before going and make sure ***** is there. He is the one that said he will do this.

9/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/7/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase a pair of shoes on 5/23/2013 Receipt Number# ********** for $39.99. On 6/22/13 I returned the shoes and was issued a receipt # for the return of the shoes. I was actually returned the $42.79 a few days later. As I checked my bank I noticed two seperate charges to Burlington that equalled the amount of $42.79. I was thinking that I did not purchase anything from them and this should have been a refund. I remember the return taking some time and the gentelman who assisted me needed help to clear something our of his system. I was advised the refund will take a few days because I returned on the weekend. I was advised to bring in my bank statements and my receipts by the manager *****. I advised that I could not make it to that side of town. So I faxed her everything that I had. I have been waiting for my return. And nothing. I call to follow up on 7/22/13 and was advised by ****** that she will not be able to help me if it is over 10 days and I advised that I was previously working with***. She stated that ***** is no longer here and sorry she dropped the ball. I am the new manager, I can not help you if it is past the 10 days. I find this to be very rude and un professional that this facility did not only try to return my merchanidise but in deed charged me again. Do I believe it was a mistake. Yes. I would just like to be issued my $42. 79 back.

Desired Settlement: I am a frequent shopper at there facility and wish to continue shopping there. I will take my business elsewhere if there mistake is not corrected. I will also advise every partner (attorney) in my work facility of there actions to see if I can not bring suit. Seems petty yes, but when a customer is right they should not have to fight for there money back that was improperly taken. If you have any questions or concerns, you can contact me at ***** ******** Extension **** ****** ***** ******

Business Response: We have been in contact with the customer and explained that her credit has been sent back to her charge account on 6/23/13. The two separate charges she shows on her account were purchases made on 6/15/13 for $21.39 and $21.37 for a total of three items. It has been verified by our charges department that the card was present during these two transactions. We advised the customer if she did not make those purchases she would need to dispute it with her bank. We do have all documentation of the credit and charges if needed.  As we were explaining to the customer she stated that this is still unresolved and hung up.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: the rude and unprofessional language that I am recieving from this facility is uncalled for. I have spent several hundreds of dollars at this facility and never once had an issues. If I am telling them that I did not charge something then I did not. I called my bank as I was advised and I was told from my bank to contact the facility. So why would i be given the run around.  Unprofessional to a whole new level. I would not usually dispute something so small and petty as of $40.00 to me is not big deal. It is the general principle of how things are being handled and How I am being treated as a frequent customer. I will not resolve this issue until I am refunded. I have intentions of letting everyone know this issue that I am having and will make sure to advise how well managers and staff treat there employees. I will also have a representative prepare a letter to the Corporate Representative and advise of these issues and employee/staff that was involved. I will provide the list of all employee names in future correspondence to Corporate Rep. From the very first phone call as a concerned  customer to the end dispute process. please advise, I would like to have the up authorized charges placed back onto my card to resolve this immediately.



Regards,

********* ****





























8/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/17/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
3/24/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
3/20/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
2/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/13/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
10/29/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/29/2012 Delivery Issues
10/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/24/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/29/2012 Delivery Issues
6/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/14/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/2/2012 Delivery Issues
3/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/10/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
12/30/2011 Problems with Product/Service
12/30/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/30/2011 Problems with Product/Service
12/14/2011 Problems with Product/Service
12/9/2011 Problems with Product/Service
12/9/2011 Problems with Product/Service
12/2/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/2/2011 Problems with Product/Service
11/29/2011 Problems with Product/Service
11/29/2011 Problems with Product/Service