This business is not BBB accredited.

WBM LLC

Phone: (866) 802-9366 487 Hillside Avenue, Hillside, NJ 07205 http://www.WBMInternational.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for WBM LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for WBM LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on WBM LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 03, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Sohail Anjum, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sohail Anjum, President
Business Category

Internet Shopping Lamps - Health Bags - Burlap, Canvas & Cotton Salt

Alternate Business Names
WBM International

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    487 Hillside Avenue

    Hillside, NJ 07205

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for a replacement of a dimmer switch electrical cord for my salt lamp on line with this company on October 5th. Payment method: ******* Several days later my order was not reflected on their website. I called, was told they had some IT issues and it would be reflected shortly and to check again in a few days. I checked on Oct 9th, order was on their website, with an indication that was shipped on October 9th as well. When I called on Oct 14th for status of my shipment, they could not provide anything other than it was shipped and if I did not have the item by Oct 16th to call back. I did, and was told again it was shipped, but ***** could not provider any information - tracking number who they use to ship items, NOTHING - and said he would research and call me back. I got no call. Was out of town until Oct 20th. Called on the 21st and ***** tells me the item was delievered. I explained to him that I don't know where he shipped it too, but it was not shipped to my address and that I did not receive the item. I asked for a refund, which he said he would do, as well as investigate and see where it was shipped, AND send me another cord, free of charge. I called today because my order has not been refunded. I was told he was in a meeting and would get a call back in 5 - 10 minutes. I indicated if no call, I was contacting BBB....thus this complaint

Desired Settlement: I would like the cord I ordered as WELL as a full refund for my time having to take away from work to call this man every other day regarding my order.