This business is not BBB accredited.

Nilima Inc.

Phone: (800) 704-0692 Fax: (800) 704-0692 10 Cambridge Dr, Howell, NJ 07731 http://www.nilimarugs.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is an online retail store which provides a one-stop source for home furnishing products.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Nilima Inc. include:

  • 23 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Nilima Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 23 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

23 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 10
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 23

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Nilima Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 31, 2007 Business started: 10/28/2004 in NJ Business incorporated 10/28/2004 in NJ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Shashi Singh, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shashi Singh, CEO
Business Category

House Furnishings & Services Carpet & Rug Dealers - New All Other Home Furnishings Stores (NAICS: 442299)

Method(s) of Payment
Credit Cards
Visa, Amex, MasterCard, Discover
Refund and Exchange Policy
If the product you received is not as per your expectations and specifications, or perhaps it does not equip with your décor well, you will not be bound to keep it if you don’t want it or which may not be of right use for you

You are devoid of returning your purchase for any reason within 30 days of receipt for an exchange or a refund of the purchase price excluding our shipping and handling costs. 
Please Note - Any upgraded shipping costs will also not be refunded. Some products may be offered with free shipping, so please be aware that if you return one of these products the actual outbound shipping costs will be deducted from your return refund.
 In addition some items carry a restocking fee which will be deducted from your refund if you wish to make a return. Nilima Home Store Gift Certificates are nonreturnable. Please keep in mind that once an order has been processed for shipping, it cannot be cancelled. If you refuse an order, it will then fall under the standard return policy, where roundtrip shipping costs will be deducted from your refund. For exceptions and information specifically tailored to certain product categories, please refer to the links below:Flooring Return InformationRugs Return InformationClearance Items Return Information
All returned products must be in original condition and packaging; otherwise, additional charges may be applied. Unfortunately, business cannot accept returns of products that have been modified or re-assembled.
In addition to that, their would be certain items which may not be eligible for return as neither
the business nor the suppliers can take them back. Such items will be clearly marked on the product’s page for you best knowledge.

If you received a qualifying order as a gift that you don’t need or can’t use, you may return it for a refund in store credit without needing any help from the person who gave you the gift. Store credit will be applied to your account once the return is fully processed. If you don’t already have an account, you will need to set one up while entering your return request. To request a gift return, please visit the Self-Service Return Center. Note that gifts purchased from retail partners such as Amazon Marketplace are not eligible for refunds in store credit; in these cases the refund must be issued to the original payment method. If you have any questions about whether a product can be returned, please call the business. Note: If your item was damaged or defective, please see "What If My Order Arrives Damaged?" 

Returning An Item Or Order
Click on the "My Account" link on this page and click RMA and then select the order you want to return. Follow instructions, its self explanatory.
Alternate Business Names
NilimaHome.com NilimaRugs.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10 Cambridge Dr

    Howell, NJ 07731 (800) 704-0692

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/20/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have ordered a mirror 11 days ago. Tried to call many times and every time I get a robotic voice followed by a voicemail. Contacted them via email many times and every time the response is that the mirror is about to be shipped but not shipped yet. Terrible customer service!

Desired Settlement: Deliver the order as soon as possible.

Business Response:

Hello

 

We never charge customer until we ship their order. Even in this case we just took authorization on customer's card but never actually charged the customer. We voided this authorization on April 25th. Please see below:

 

Apr 25, 2016 11:19:28 AM| Canceled

Customer Notified
Credit Card: xxxx***** void - successful. Authorize.Net Transaction ID **********. Transaction ID: ***********-void".                    

12/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on September 3 for a rug which was supposed to be in stock. My money was withdrawn from my bank account on September 15, 2015. I called several times to inquire about delivery, and was never given a satisfactory response. I cancelled my order on October 13, and was told I would receive an email and my account would be credited in 5 Business days. Nothing happened. I called again on November 2. The woman said she would cancel my order. I asked why it wasn't already cancelled. She again said I would would receive a confirmation email and my account would be credited in five Business days. It is now November 11, and I have yet to receive an email or my money. My account still says the order is being processed. I am now filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, as I informed the last woman I spoke with I would do if this matter was not resolved. My order number is *********. I do not want this rug. I want my money and this matter to be resolved. I have sent entirely too much time on this.

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded. I never received this rug. I do not want them to send it because I do not want to have to return it.

Business Response:

Hello!

Greetings!

My name is Shashi S**** and I have reviewed the current issue going on between **** ********** and one of our representative. I went back and forth from the phone calls and emails from **** ********** and  I believe there was a miscommunication in between the two and the faulty part comes from our Representative for she failed to refund **** ********** when she requested the cancellation.

I personally would like to apologize to **** ********** and that I myself have already refunded her back on her credit card.

She should be receiving by now the credit memo we sent her. We only ask her to give it 5-7 business days for teh credit to be returned back to her card.

Once again I do apologize for the miscommunication and we will ensure this won't happen again.

Shashi S****

 


Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** **********

8/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello, I had ordered a fireplace screen from Niliman Home when I opened the box,it looked nothing like the picture,it is ugly and apiece of junk.it was a little over 30 days because I was sick. When I call there they will not give me the R.M.A it s cost was over 250.00 marketplace. On my ***** card .this company has a100 percent satisfaction guarantee.they will not help me,so I need your help please Product_Or_Service: Fireplace screen Order_Number: *********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Refund

Business Response: Greetings!

Thanks for contacting us regarding on this matter and we are more than glad to assist the customer further regarding on the order. The order was made through ***** where we stand as a third party vendor. As a separate and independent company from ****** we do have our own Return Policy just like any other company. We do accept returns for item ordered within the 30 days grace period regardless of the reason. We will refund in full for any damaged, missing parts, broken item that are returned, other than that we refund partially.

Just so we reviewed this order over and over again, this order is long overdue from our Return policy and therefore could no longer be returned.

I do hope this will clarify the issue and this will be then resolved.

Thank you.

Regards,

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:



Regards,

**** *** ******

12/15/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint:

I purchased a rug from Nilima Home for $592.00 on 10-22-14. It arrived on 10-29-14. I contacted them on the 29th and told them I wanted to return it. They gave me the run around asking for photos of the rug, etc until 11-7-14 at which time I finally got the return order number from them. It was shipped via ***** 11-7-14. They received the rug back on 11-11-14. But then they told me it would be another 5-10 business days before I would receive my refund. The 10th day was on 11-25-14, yet still no refund. I have sent them 3 emails and tried calling but they have stopped communicating with me.

Hello, There is now a second issue with this company. They said they are crediting me 461.00. There contract says they can charge a 10% restocking fee and shipping charges. However, they raised the cost of the rug to $740. instead of the $592 that I paid. I also called *** and they told me this exact order was less than $24.00 to ship it to me. Nilima Home gets a discount with *** and *** could not give me that information because I do not work for Nilima Home. I feel that I should not be paying more than $59 for restocking and $24. for shipping. They charged me $131.00 Therefore, they still owe me another $48.00 Thank you****** **************** Complaint number ********

Desired Settlement: I would like a full and complete refund. They have put me through enough and made me wait way too long.

Business Response: Greetings!

We do apologize if you had a hard time on this order. Please be informed that a credit memo was sent over to confirm the refund that was processed and yes the refund was for only $461.00. Please note that even if the rug has increased in price but we are honoring the amount you paid for which is for only $592.00 and not for $740.00 which is the increased price.

Well if we are to calculate the refund that was processed, we only took off 10% Restocking fee out of $592.00 which was clearly stipulated on our policy, and also we have  deducted the shipping charges for $77.00 which cost the return shipping for the item.

Therefore the total refund was for $461.00. And as per customers claim that we never have responded on her calls and email, we do have email threads that we could then supply as a proof that there was an email exchange between our company and to the ***** *****

We do hope to resolve this matter as the refund has already been processed. Thank you!


Regards,
****** *****


Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I agree with the restocking fee of $59.00. However, I called *** and gave them the tracking number. They told me that the shipping chage on this exact rug was less than $24.00 to have the rug sent to me. I was told that there was also a discount involved, but she could not share that information with me. 

This rug was shipped from ******* ******** and returned to ******* *******. I spoke with the office manager, *****, and she said that it was against company policy for her to tell me what the shipping charge was, but that it was NOT $77.00. She said she will contact Nilima and try to get this worked out. 

Why is Nilima charging a restocking fee, when the returned rug did not even go to them?

Therefore I am requesting the difference of $53.00 to be refunded to me. 



Regards,

***** ****

Business Response: Greetings!

There is nothing else we could about this, it was mainly stipulate don our company policy that restocking fee will be deducted, and we took 10% restocking fee for that coz we only charge restocking fee for 10%. You have processed the order with us and we did the processing to have the item shipped to you and therefore we are solely responsible on the order not ******* ******** 
We already have refunded you according to the calculations made. The reason why *** nor ******* ******* won't discuss these matters it is because the business was made in between our company and theirs. It will be likely inappropriate or disclose any information on the order. The 10% restocking fee and shipping charges as mentioned were calculated and was deducted. There are no other hidden charges mad on the refund.

Thank you!

Regards,

11/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a rug on February 28 2014 for a total cost of 299.17. Within 24 hours I contacted Nilima to find out the status of the order and was advised it was back ordered 5 weeks. I called and cancelled the order, I left a message as no one ever answers the phone. My card was charged a month later for the purchase. It is now November and I have not received a refund OR the rug. The company doesn't answer calls or emails. DO NOT use this company, ever.

Desired Settlement: refund plus interest of 12% based on current market values as they have had my money since March to use and I haven't had access to it, or gotten the product.

Business Response: Greetings!

As we made several investigation regarding on this matter, we then figured out that a check has been requested to be released for a refund and has been processed last Friday.

Regarding on the claim that we do not respond to her emails nor answer her calls, please note that we have a high volume of calls and in most cases some calls might not be able to get through our system.

We do get regular emails and we respond manually to ensure quality of emails, it could have been that the email from the said customer was on que.

We will be sending an update as soon as we hear back from our bank.

We do apologize for the inconvenience.

Regards,
****** *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I do not believe it. It seems the only time that this company responds to legitimate complaints is when the BBB gets involved. They also have not given an amount nor do I believe the check would be valid. 



Regards,

********* *******

Business Response: Hello!

I do understand that the customer has rejected the response.

As per mentioned on the response, we already have processed the check request for the refund since her order can no longer be refunded online.

Please just allow us 5-10 business days for you to be able to receive teh check through mail.

Any inconvenience is regretted.

Regards,

10/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 21, 2014, I placed an order online at www.nilimahome.com for two Dash and Albert rugs totaling 102.90. By August 28th I still had not received a tracking number or confirmation of shipment of goods and email the company and was told that the items were already in transit and I would receive a tracking number within 72 hours. Neither the goods or the confirmation ever came. On September 10th I emailed the company again, and never got a response via email. I then started calling the 1800 number and speaking with ***** ****** who, again told me to expect the goods in 72 hours. After several phones call over the last three weeks, I asked for a refund which was promised to me in 24 hours. I still have not received a refund and now I am getting not response via email or phone.

Desired Settlement: Full refund in the total of 102.90

Business Response: Greetings!

We do feel very unfortunate on the complaint that we have from one of our dear customer and that we are willing to work on resolving the issue in no time.

To start over, there was a serious delay on the shipment of the order due to item's availability. But because we were driven to satisfy customers needs, we tend to find ways to have the shipment expedited. The customer has inquired several times and she was then informed that it has shipped and yes was true since our warehouse facility already made the shipment. For some unfortunate reason there was a delay on the couriers tracking no which we tried to make follow ups with.

By then the customer asked for a refund but it was too late to cancel the order since the order has shipped as per mentioned above. We did inform her that unfortunately we cannot grant her cancellation and refund request since were just waiting for the tracking to be generated from the courier.

Just in time we received this BBB Complaint, the courier responded with a tracking no. ***** Tracking No : ************ to confirm the shipment.

Thus, customer was then informed through email and a Voice Mail since we tried calling her over the phone and seemed out of reach.

We do hope this would help resolve this matter.

Hoping for the best!

Regards,
****** *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
The tracking number supplied is invalid, according to ***** and their customer service department. As the customer service representative, ***** ***** has made several conflicting and false claims about the items being shipped, then not being shipped, then shipped again and finally out of stock, I do not believe that the tracking number supplied is valid and belongs to the items in question. This business has only made and effort to resolve the issue once I involved the NJ BBB. This complaint will only be closed should I receive the items or a refund.


Regards,

****** ******

Business Response: Hello!

We do apologize if it seems that she cannot find the Tracking No's validity.

We would like to take this opportunity to provide a proof that the item has shipped and that the Tracking No we have provided from ***** is is valid and is not fabricated as per claimed by the customer.

Attached is a screen shot for ***** Tracking No : *************

Customer can personally view the details by checking it at *********. By then she can see it for herself since there is no way for us to manipulate or fabricated ***** website.

We did as much as we could to render resolution to this matter.

I hope this would be of great help.

Thank you!

Regards,
****** *****

8/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Chilewich 6 x 9 Turquoise Floor Mat in January, 2014 from NilimaHome. The price at Nilima was considerably less than what was offered from other online companies that carry the same product. The original price was $580 with an additional 15% off, making the total price for the rug $493. I submitted my credit card information and was given an order number: *********. the rug has not been delivered. I have contacted the company several times to inquire as to when I would receive the rug, first by phone, then subsequently by email. I have copies of emails sent 1-14-14; 2-23-14; 4-1-14; 5-4-14; and 7-14-14. Each reply from the Nilima representative (namely ***** ****) claimed the the rug was back-ordered for another 3-5 weeks. On 8-12-14 I sent an email stating that the rug is indeed available, as I see it on their website. The price is now the same price as the competitors' price of $625. I suspect Nilima does not want to sell me the rug at the agreed upon price of $493.

Desired Settlement: I would like Nilima to honor their advertised price of $493 with free shipping and promptly deliver the Chilewich 6x9 mini basketweave rug in turquoise.

Business Response: Greetings!

We made several inspection on the emails the customer has sent and our Representative's (***** ****) responses regarding on the issue as well as the status of the item customer has ordered. Upon checking, our Representative has just been diligently following the status update we had for the item which happens to be on backordered status.

We did inform the customer that we cannot fulfill the order as of yet since it is still on backordered and that we do not have anything left in stock to ship.

After several and consecutive weeks of checking, our system automatically detects that the item has been discontinued by the manufacturer/supplier. 

That was the time when we canceled customers order since there is no any way we can ship the said item. By means of canceling the order comes voiding the Pending-Authorization which she was informed of.

If and when we still have the item in stock, by any means we could always honor the first amount she paid for disregarding the increased amount of the certain item.

In this case, we clearly signify that the item is no longer available.

We do hope this clears out the issue and resolves this matter. We would appreciate any positive feedback regarding on the matter. 

Thank you!

Regards,
****** *****

8/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have not received a refund and I never even received the item. I placed an order for a duvet cover set on 03/25/14. The cost was $119.86. I never received an estimated shipment date so I called and I was told the item was damaged and it would be on back order for 3-4 weeks. I said that was fine. After 3 weeks I called to follow up and was told they just have to guess when item will be available. So they said another 3-4 weeks. I told her I would like to cancel my order and get a refund. She then cancelled the order and said I would be refunded in 1 week. I did not get my refund so I emailed them to follow up. I received a response on 05/02/14 stating the most recent status shows the refund is processing and they would follow up with the claims department and get back with me. I emailed them again after I didn't receive my refund and they responded apologizing for the delay and said the status was now saying the refund was established and I should have my money back in one week. I never got the refund. I called in and spoke with a male. I could hear roosters in the background. He said all he could do was submit something to the claims department. I asked for their number and he refused to give it to him. He said they would no longer answer my calls. I cannot get anyone on the phone and no one will respond my email. Basically my money was stolen from this company.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back as soon as possible

Business Response: Greetings!

Thanks for contacting us! We do apologize if the issue have gone this far. We do have the Refund processed already from our Claims Department. However, there was a delay due to an error on applying the charge back to the card through online process.

The card in our system has expired and no longer available for charge back. Therefore the only mean our Claims Department had was to request for a check of a total of $119.86 to be issued to customer ******* ********

The check was requested and could have been mailed already. It would usually take some time to have the check delivered. In most cases, it would take us for 5-15 business days.

Please do allow us some time for the check to be delivered.

Please be assured everything is being taken cared of with highest priority.


We do hope this would clear out the issue and help resolve the problem.


Thank you!

Regards,
****** *****

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *******

7/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a rug on June 8th, order number *********. I waited for days for a tracking number. I called a representative several times only to be told that my order was still at the warehouse. He said that by Monday the 16th I would receive the tracking number. That never occurred. I emailed ***************.com and never received a response. I called several more times only to have my call hung up on after I had been connected. I left a message to speak to a manager and never had my call returned. I called numerous more times. I repeatedly tried to call the number I had been given for a manager but no one ever answered. I called two days ago and cancelled my order, after 18 days of waiting. I was told that I would receive a confirmation of my cancelled order within 24 hours. That too was a lie. I told the representative all the trouble that had occurred. He never once connected me with a manager or apologized for the wait. I waited on hold for 20 minutes during one call and then was hung up on. I called yesterday to inquire why I had not received the confirmation email of the cancelled order. I was told that my request was denied. The representative could still not provide me with an answer or tell me a tracking number. I demanded that my order be cancelled and that the product not be shipped, if the product even exists. He said that he would send a confirmation email within another 24 hours and that someone else has to approve it. It is infuriating to me that my money was taken and that for 18 days I was lead on to believe that I was receiving a rug. This is the worst online buying experience and customer service I have ever seen. As I told the representative, I will not hesitate to contact my bank, lawyer, and the business bureau to get a refund. If the product ships to my house after my numerous requests, I will not pay for return shipping and will still expect a refund. This business should provide its customers with what they pay for in a timely manner or shut down. I expect my refund and an email.

Desired Settlement: I just want a refund as soon as possible.

Consumer Response:

I placed a complaint with the complaint number above on Nilima Inc. They did refund my money after you contacted them. They have called me incessantly to remove my complaint. I do not want to remove my compliant, but it can be noted that they returned my money. That only happened however, after numerous calls, emails, threats to contact my attorney, and my complaint with your bureau. I want other consumers to know that a refund or customer service does not come easily with this company. I would like them to stop contacting me.

Thanks so much for YOUR help,




Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *******

6/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a rug online at nilimahome.com on 5/1/2014. The product item said it would take 14 days. When I log into my account it simply says "processing." I received a reply from ***** **** on 5/15/14 stating that they were waiting on the tracking number. I have since emailed on 5/21, 5/29, and called on 5/29 and 5/30 during their normal business hours and have received zero response from them. I asked for my order to be cancelled, and this has not happened. I have also lodged a complaint with my credit card company to have the charges reversed.

Desired Settlement: I would like my credit card refunded, and an acknowledgement of their receipt of my numerous requests for information.

Business Response: This order is canceled and refunded.

Please find attached Credit Memo

6/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 25th, 2014 I ordered my toddlers bed, which money got removed out of my account right the next day. I was informed that I will get my tracking number within 24 to 48 hours. 24 to 48 hours passed and I didn't get my tracking number. I emailed customer service (*****) which she again informed me that she will get back to me in 24 to 48 hours with a tracking number. I let time pass, then reached out to her again on march 6th 2014 which she apologized for not getting back to me but yet informed me my item shipped previous Wednesday night, then again to allow her with 24 to 48 hours to give me a tracking number. I asked for a compensation since my item has been delayed and bad customer service. I had emailed ***** I was unhappy about the service and that my toddler has been sleeping elsewhere because of the delay of her bed, I had also said I want a compensation and she stated she can forward my request to higher management and will get back to me once she gets a response. Today I called in since I yet haven't heard back from her with any tracking information and was informed my item was picked up yesterday and put into a van and in transition to deliver, which once again no tracking number was available and my order was barely been sent out. I asked to speak to a supervisor which lady I spoke to on phone she was the supervisor (*****)I once again said I want a compensation and she stated she can forward my request to higher management and will get back to me once she gets a response. She stated I don't think it will get approved, there is no guarantee there will be an approval for your compensation. I ordered my item way ahead of time before we got our new house keys, expecting to get my toddlers bed by the time we got our new keys and had settled in to our new home, and yet has not been resolved with any tracking number nor have I gotten my item. I really need this resolved, thank you.

Desired Settlement: I want my item as soon as possible, as well as a compensation for the delay of my item not being shipped, and the bad service of not being able to get back to customer with needed information.

Business Response: Status:Shipped
Ship Speed:********* ******
Shipped Via:****************** ***********
Estimated Delivery:On or before 4/1/2014
Tracking:***************

We are willing to ofer another 5% off for inconvenience if customer agrees.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
I ordered my item a month ahead of time before moving to new home. My daughter has been sleeping on the floor because of the item
not being sent out yet. I never got a tracking number, and always had late responses to my emails. I believe its fair enough to get $80 back of what I payed for my toddlers bed, since all I got back from emails and calls was bad customer service and late/ no responses.


Regards,

***** *******






















Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I just received my toddler bed yesterday, and not to mention they sent the wrong crowns for the bed.. its a princess bed and the crowns are not the ones I ordered. . I ordered the crowns like the first picture, open not closed like the second picture. Besides waiting a whole month, now they send the wrong item.. am supper unhappy,





Regards,

***** *******






















5/12/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed online order for run on 3/12. Received confirmation. Order #********** No further contact from merchant until I contacted them on 3/24/2014. Company rep said order had been shipped and she would contact me with a tracking number. No number has been provided. Called and left message on 3/27 urging merchant to call me and provide an update. Tried to call today and phone wouldn't even pick up.

Desired Settlement: Refund my purchase price plus 10% for me having to pursue them for that bad business practice.

Business Response: Hello,

The order was shipped out on 10/04 and delivered on 11/04.
The tracking number is below:
*** *******************

Inconvenience caused given the delay is sincerely regretted.

Please let us know if we can further assist.

Best Regards,




5/12/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order (Order **********) on April 11th on an item that specifies shipping in 24 hours or less. It has been 18 days and despite two phone calls to customer service, there has been no delivery. The item is a pregnancy pillow for which I have had great immediate need and I am now in an enormous amount of discomfort. I am deeply disappointed with Nilima's poor service.

Business Response: Hello,

The order was delayed due to unforeseen reasons with the supplier.
It has been shipped on 5/1 via expedited services and it is estimated to deliver tomorrow 5/2.

We sincerely regret inconvenience caused given the delay.

Please let us know we can further assist.

Regards,

****** ***

4/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on-line ( order #*********) on 7/25/13 for a rug. The price of the rug was 38.95. I received the confirmation of the order via email immediately after placing the order. Shortly after receiving the order confirmation I received another email that said the item was on back order until September and that once it was received my order would be shipped. It has now been over 6 months since I placed my order and I am being told the item will be in on 4/1/14 and I will now have to pay $75.36 for the item. I have waited a long time for this rug and I feel they should honor the price that is on my order confirmation. I am being told my their customer service department that if I still want the item I have to pay the new higher price. I have told them I am not interested in the item at that price and to cancel my order.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to honor the price that is on my order confirmation.

Business Response: Hello

We do not increase the price of an order once the order is final. This is a misscommunication issue.
We will honor the price of the original order amount.

We apologize for any inconvenience.
We will update the customer with tracking number asap.

Regards



Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** *******




















3/31/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a rug on 2/26/14 and was charged $475.35 that day on my credit card. I received an email from them that day confirming the purchase for order #********* and that I would be receiving an email with the tracking information. I called a few days later and was told the item shipped and that I would receive the email with the tracking information. I called twice thereafter and did not get a return call back from them. I called again today and was told by someone by the name of **** **** that the item is NOT in stock and was not sent that it would be 3-4 weeks before the item was back in stock. I then told them I am no longer interested in the product if it is not in stock and asked her if they charged my credit card. She told me that my credit card was not charged. I called my credit card today and they verified that the charge was placed on my card 2/26/14 in the amount of $475.35. I then called my credit card company again today and told them what happened and that I did not receive the merchandise because it is not in stock and that the charge should therefore be removed from my card.

Desired Settlement: I want the charge removed from my card.

Business Response: Refund Issued

We apologize for inconvenince and confusions.

Please find you Credit Memo attached

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

Michell Delmonte


















2/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company is a fake home furniture store operated out of a house. I tried to buy a 500 dollar rug but recently found that the company is a scam. They charged my credit card and never received my product.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $552 that they charged on my credit card.

Business Response: Customer's order shipped on 15th jan, 2014 and was delivered on 24th Jam, 2014. Below are the details:

Braun's Pro No:********
BL ******************
Fr:C******* ** ***** ** ************
To:************* ** ***** *******************
Status:DELIVERED/INVOICED
Last Update:12:46 ON 01/27/14
Shipped On:1/15/2014
Delivered On:01/24/14

Please also find attached delivery report.

2/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order # ********* Ordered on Jan 4, 2014, they charged the credit card right away. On Jan 9th (supposed to ship by then) when not yet shipped contacted them and they said there were shipping delays due to weather. Then we called them several days later after no contact from them and they said they only had 2 in stock instead of the three we ordered. We reduced the order to two and were supposed to get a partial refund for the third within 5-7 days, refund never came, neither did the two stools. On Jan 25th after no contact from them we called again only to have them tell us the two they have are damaged and they would have to refund all of our money and it would be 5-7 days for the refund. Now by the 27th they still had not processed the cancellation and we emailed and called only to have them tell us it would be yet another 5-7 days. After contacting them again on 1/30 as the order cancellation still had not processed they send a credit memo stating in 2-3 business days we should see the money in our account. They have had our money over a month and never actually had the product to ship us in the first place. What a total scam.

Desired Settlement: Give us our money back immediately.

Business Response: Customer was issued a refund on Jan 31st, 2014. Please find the attached Credit Memo.

Regards

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** *******



















1/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a 10' X 13' rug on Nov. 26. With lots of emails on my part, I finally received one that said that the rug had been shipped. On Dec. 16 I received a tracking number and the rug arrived on Dec. 17. But the large rug arrived in a box not rolled. It is full of creases and dents that still have not come out. I emailed asking how to return the rug for a full refund or instructions on how to get the creases to lay flat, but as of today Jan. 14, I have heard nothing from Nilima

Desired Settlement: The best outcome would be to send a ROLLED rug as a replacement.

Business Response: We haven't got any correspondence from customer regarding the return or exchange of the rug. We have checked our emails and call logs, we havn't got any emails or calls from customer regarding any issues with the rug or returning/exchanging the rug. We process returns very promptly but since the customer has not contacted us ever for returns, this is a false complaint to circumvent the 30 day return policy. As we do not take or process returns after 30 days of delivery.

As the customer stated herself that the rug was delivered on Dec 17th, 2013; customer had until Jan 18th, 2014 to initiate the return but she passed the 30 day period so she initiated this complaint.

We request the emails sent or any record of calls made to us after the delivery date (Dec 17th, 2013) to initiate the return process, if customer provide the proof of contact we will gladly process the return.

Regards

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

  Their response is not true.  I emailed several times to try to get another rolled rug but received no answer from them. 
  I received no response from them once I began to ask for a refund or replacement or just some help in getting the lumps out.

After I received the rug and wrote I did a more thorough search of the website and found others who were dissatisfied with the customer service after ordering a product.

I attached my email.

****** ***********









  








1/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered two rugs from Nilima on November 10, 2013, on their internet site. That order number being *********. They immediately charge $538.31 to my credit card. I was emailed by them that the rugs were out of stock and that they would be available the first week in December. After not hearing from them, I called ******* of the sale dept. and asked the status of the rugs. She told me the rugs were not available and she would email me back to let me know their status. On December 13, after not hearing, I called her and was told the rugs would not be available until February 2014. I told her to "cancel" the order and refund my money. She said she would put it that the credit would have to be approved and then put through their credit department, credit should be received within a5-7 business days. I called her just before Christmas and she told me their credit dept. was closed due to Christmas. I again talked with her December 28 and at that time she told me she had submitted the credit and that it would be received after the 1st of the year. No credit came through. I called again January 5, 2014, talked to ***** and ask where my credit was. She said it would take 5-7 business days to receive my credit back. I told her that at this point I was going to contact the Attorney Generals office and the BB Bureau if they did not issued me a credit immediately. As of today, January 9, 2014, there has been o credit issued to my credit card. I have gotten the same excuse over and over again and am so very annoyed at this point. I have never had this problem with any company for orders placed over the internet and would like this issue resolved immediately. I have moved in the process and have a new address which is **** ***** ****** ****** ******** ** ***** and can be contacted at the above phone numbers.

Desired Settlement: Please have them issue me a refund ASAP on the credit card used to purchase these items. Credit card ends with 9785.

Business Response: Customer was issued a check on Jan 14th, 2014 for full refund and we informed the customer already that the refund check was sent. The check cleared on Jan 17th to customers bank account. Please find attached (cleared) check that was issued to customer. 

Even when customer knew that the check was issued, customer complained at BBB.

We have completed the refund already.

Regards

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *** **** **********




















1/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I feel this is both a delievery issue, as well as an customer service issues. I placed an order on my item (a musical clef-shaped clock) in mid December. Paid for it (item had free shipping), and was sent an email confirmation stating I'll be notified and given a ***, or **** tracking number by Nilima Inc regarding the status of my purchase. Not having recieved any such email(s) since I placed the order back in December I called [Nilima Inc] today (1/3/14) and spoke with a customer-service assistant named "****** (she refused to give her last name) multiple times about the issue. Upon speaking with her the first time I was put on speaker phone and could barely hear her, but in the back ground it sounded like "****** was in a busy rooms with two guys goofing off. Having a hard time trying to hear me (again I'm on speaker phone, not "******) I heard someone in the background communicate with her and was hung up on!!! Which lead me to suspect Nilima Inc was a scam, so being a little panicked, I called the number again to cancel my order and somehow got redirected to none other than "****** again, who again put me on speaker, and sounded like she was still in a room with two guys. Fed up I told her about my order (giving her all the details) and wanting to "cancel" it was put on hold for about 5 minutes or so when she returned (no longer having me on speaker) and said that my order had been shipped, and giving me all the procedures needed if and when it arrived and I still wanted to return the item. Upon hearing this I asked if that's so, why haven't I recieved an email stating it had been "shipped?" "****** told me "Nilima Inc has been having some computer glitches since November in their system and she apologized. I then asked her about my previous phone call, why I was on speaker phone, and now currently am not, as well as the background noise. "****** avoiding the question quickly tells me to have a good day and hangs up on me again!!! Talk about crappy service. I just want my item, or money.

Desired Settlement: I would either like the item I purchased, or my money back, and this to be brought to the attention of the BBB, or Nilima Inc themselves, because though the BBB gives Nilma good ratings, I feel their company is a scam, point blank. ******* as she's named has showed me that!!!

Business Response: Customer contacted us on January 7th, 2014 and informed us about broken clock. We promised customer that we will get back to her and update her about a replacement or a refund which ever she preferred. We were in the middle of the process and customer put the complain with BBB already not giving us enough time to investigate and resolve her issue. Regarding the customer service here is what our agent had to say about the situation and communication with the customer:

***** **** ***********************
Sat, Jan 11, 2014 at 2:09 AM
To: "Nlima Inc." <info@nilimainc.com>

Hello ******. I would like to share my part on this complaint. Yes I have assisted her twice only regarding on the broken clock. First and foremost, I was even polite to her when she mentioned about the broken clock, it's not easy when you buy something and when its delivered its broken and all. I even informed ******** on the spot to process the return. Well, I wanted to defend myself, I never ever hang up on calls no matter how stupid the customer is. Sorry for the term. And there is no way that I will have 2 men on the background coz in the first place, my husband is the only guy in the house and is always asleep during my work hours since its night time here in the *********** on my shift and he has work first thing in the morning... As far as I can remember I never had any issues with her, coz her case was a piece of cake, as simple as return and refund. I just don't get it why have such complain. Anyway, what ever my fault is which I internalize over and over again if I had one, I apologize for that..
Thank you. Have a great day!

***** ****
Service Specialist
Nilima Inc
Ph - **** *** ****

11/16/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Nilima Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)