BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In New Jersey

This Business is not BBB accredited

Homeclick, LLC

Phone: (732) 379-3481 777 New Durham Rd Ste D, Edison, NJ 08817 http://www.homeclick.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Homeclick, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Homeclick, LLC include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 43 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

43 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 20 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 10
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 25
Total Closed Complaints 43

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 07, 2010 Business started: 05/18/2009 in NJ Business incorporated: 04/01/2009 in NJ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chuck Gartenhaus, President Ms. Jennifer Breese, Customer Service Manager Mr. Rich Davis, VP of Operations Mr. John Swatek, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chuck Gartenhaus, President
Customer Contact: Mr. John Swatek, CFO
Business Category

Home Accessories All Other Home Furnishings Stores (NAICS: 442299)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    777 New Durham Rd Ste D

    Edison, NJ 08817 (732) 379-3481

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/4/2014 Delivery Issues
4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a gas fireplace; parts found to be defective. Homeclick then provided replacement parts, but is refusing to pay for the service call to have the parts installed.

Desired Settlement: The service call cost me $410, of which Homeclick has issued a credit of $40; they still owe me $370.

Business Response: We apologize but the warranty of a product only covers replacement parts. It does not cover any expense that the customer will incur to install the parts. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

The company sold us a product that was defective.  The company DIRECTED US to call a service provider in order to determine which parts were defective.  Yes, they replaced the parts; however, they did not tell us until AFTER we incurred the charge for the service call that they would not cover the service call.  Were we supposed to install the replacement parts in the gas fireplace by ourself?  The warranty should have included parts AND service.

Regards,

******** *******





























Business Response: The product was not installed by a Majestic certified tech. For this reason the installation of the replacement parts are not covered under warranty. The cost of installation will not be refunded by Homeclick.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

3/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a Snow Joe/2030 PSI 1.76 GPM 14.5 Amp Electric Pressure Washer on January 8, 2014. Was immediately charged for product even though they did not have it in stock. I was not told until January 29th via email that the product would not be coming until March. I have called repeatedly to get refunded and cancel the order. The company only has a machine and no one answers the phone for cancellations. Called again today on February 25, 2014 requesting a refund and cancelled order.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $139.99 immediately and the order cancelled. Thank you,

Business Response: We apologize for the delay and have cancelled and refunded this item as requested. Thank you 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

********* ********




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/28/2014 Delivery Issues
2/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/25/2014 Delivery Issues
2/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/19/2014 Delivery Issues
2/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a kitchen sink and drain December 8, 2013 from online company Homeclick.com. Received no comfirmation email for the product order, only an email with a revised ship date for the products of January 3rd, 2014. Placed a phone call immediately to numbers listed on the company's website requesting an immediate cancelation of the order. Our current kitchen renovation requires the job to be completed before the revised ship date for the sink. I have already had to purchase and install a different sink. Phone calls to any of Homeclick's phone lines are unanswered. Multiple left phone messages and email requests receive no reply. I have ordered may items via the internet for our home remodel. Never have I delt with such shockingly poor customer service from an online company before. I am simply requesting the order and any charges to be canceled.

Desired Settlement: A complete cancelation of the order and no charges made to me.

Business Response: We apologize however ir looks as though this order was cancelled back on 12/30/13 and an email was sent. I have copied the cancellation confirmation email below . Thank you

UserID: **** *******
Date: 12/30/2013 12:06:23
Tran Type: Order
TranID: *******
Subject: HomeClick.com Cancellation Confirmation
__________________________________________________


 
 
 
 Dear ******** *******
 This is an automated message, please do not reply.
 We are contacting you in regards to ORDER # *******.
 The following item(s) were cancelled as we are not able to fulfill the order. You will be refunded.
 
  
 
 
 Quantity
  
 
 Description
  
 
 Reason
  
 
 
 
 
 1
 
 
 
 
 Blanco/Silgranit II Diamond Super Single Bowl Kitchen Sink in Cinder
 
 
 
 
 Does Not Want
 
 
 
 
 1
 
 
 
 
 Blanco/Decorative Basket Strainer in Cinder
 
 
 
 
 Does Not Want
 
 
 
 
 Thank you,
 
 
 HomeClick.com
 
 
 
 
 
 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/17/2013 Delivery Issues
12/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/24/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/22/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/17/2012 Delivery Issues
12/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/5/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/9/2012 Delivery Issues
7/3/2012 Delivery Issues
6/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/15/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/10/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/8/2011 Problems with Product/Service
10/17/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/13/2011 Problems with Product/Service
4/29/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1