BBB Accredited Business since

Myron Corp

Phone: (800) 526-9766 View Additional Phone Numbers 205 Maywood Ave, Maywood, NJ 07607 http://www.myron.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Personalized business products, pens, calendars, drinkware, apparel, notepads, notebooks, promotional items


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Myron Corp meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Myron Corp include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Myron Corp
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 18, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1949 in NJ Business incorporated 01/01/1953 in NJ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Barbara Chrencik, Sr. Credit Manager Rejanne Copeland
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Barbara Chrencik, Sr. Credit Manager
Business Category

Giftware - Wholesale & Manufacturers General Merchandise - Retail

Method(s) of Payment
Check
Check by Phone
EFT
ACH
Credit Card - VISA, MasterCard, Discover, AMEX
Refund and Exchange Policy
100% Guarantee - full credit or money back upon return of the merchandise
Additional Information

This company offers personalized business gifts.


Additional Locations

  • 205 Maywood Ave

    Maywood, NJ 07607 (800) 526-9766 (201) 843-6464

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought some pens for my Father's company (******** *** ************) as a gift and had it delivered to my business address. I received the product and everything was as described. However, several months later I started receiving Solicitations from MANY businesses addressed to my Father's Company (******** *** ************) at MY address (***** ** ******* ****) I KNOW it was Myron that sold my information, since I have never ordered anything for my father's company from my business address). I contacted Myron and nothing was done. They said they do not sell people's information, but apologized that this has happened. I asked them if this information is not safe, then how can financial information be safe? VERY dishonest company and yet the product was good. I want to know WHY they sold this information when they specifically state that everything is kept private.

Desired Settlement: They need to contact EVERY business they sold our information to and STOP them from sending Business Solicitation!

Business Response: Tell us why here.

Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience. 


We are a B2B company and do rent the names & addresses (only) of our customers to other businesses.   We apologize for any miscommunication Mr. ******* received otherwise regarding this standard industry practice. 


Of course, we have the opt out option and do take immediate action once customers take that position and notify us.  Upon Mr. *******'s request to opt out, we took all the necessary steps to remove his name and address from any rental lists or databases. 

Again, this is standard industry practice

Please feel free to contact me direct with any further concerns.

Thank you,

Barbara C   


Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

When you PURCHASE the product, NOTHING states nor do they disclose NOR did I sign anything that stated they would be RENTING our information. I have a "reasonable expectation of privacy" that is NOT part of industry standard to sell or RENT peoples private information. This is NOT resolved and people need to know that they do this. The OPT-OUT option was not given when I purchased products because they did not disclose the renting of information at the time of purchase.



Regards,

***** *******

5/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There are several issues: We ordered and paid for product (logo led pens) in 2012. The printing was hard to read and there were defective units that made us look bad with our customers. We still have the bulk of that order and will not use it with our intended clients due to the quality isses. We are not seeking a refund nor replacement of that original lot. We were shipped a second set of product which we did not order. This second lot had even more defective units. We returned the defective, unordered units using Myrons prepaid carrier who picked up the returned units at our office. Yesterday, we recieved a letter threatening we would be sued if payment was not recieved within 7 days. The letter was dated 1/20/15, post marked 1/27/15 and recieved by USPS 1/31/15.

Desired Settlement: We expect the customer satisfaction guarentee on the website to be honored. We expect the collections process to stop. We expect the already return of the unodered and defective product to be acknowledged and to have completed our business with Myron and their collection agent We would like a letter of apology for being shipped defective product that was not ordered and then for being herrassed for additional payment. After that we would like to stop recieving any communication from Myron Corp or their agents.

Business Response: Dear BBB,



We spoke with Mr. ****** ****** as Mr. ***** ********* was not in and apologized for the inconvenience. They still have about 50-60 pens
left from an order of 125 units plus a partial replacement of 60 pens we sent in April 2014. They have agreed to return these pens for a full credit which will go through once the merchandise is returned.

Thank you,

*** *******

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *********

1/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: You all sent me a replacements but they are the same pens I bought not the replacement different style you promised me the ones with the stylus tip this is ridiculous if i cant get the one like promised on the phone with the stylus give me my money back

Desired Settlement: you promised me the ones with the stylus tip this is ridiculous if i cant get the one like promised on the phone with the stylus give me my money back

Business Response:

Dear BBB,


We have been in contact with Mr. **** ***** regarding his new complaint. He states the 20 replacement pens we sent are not the style he was promised. We have offered him to return the 20 incorrect pens and we will replace them for the style he wants. We are currently waiting for his response to our offer.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

I want a full replacement 

Regards,

Business Response: Good Afternoon,

Mr. *****'s order was placed on April 2014. On June we received his first complaint in regards of some pens having their ink skip. He agreed to a partial replacement which we sent.

On September 2014, Mr. ***** placed a second complaint as some pens were falling apart. He agreed to another partial replacement, this time we replaced with a different pen style.

On December 2014, he placed a third complaint about the last replacement of pens falling apart as well. He agreed to a partial replacement of a different style.

Following up on his complain with the BBB in regards of receiving a different style to what he thought he would receive (on the third replacement of 20 pens); we contacted him and let him know that we can gladly replace the incorrect 20 pens with the 20 of the correct style that he wanted once the incorrect ones are returned to us with the return labels that we would send.

Unfortunately we cannot grant a full replacement of the original quantity of the order as we've been replacing the pens according to issues he expressed at different times.

We can gladly refund the order once we receive the complete merchandise back.

Thank you.

1/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am really not happy with this order I made and want something done

Desired Settlement: I want a Different style or Pen or a refund I don't like the Pens at all I am very very disappointed

Business Response: Dear BBB,

 

We have contacted Mr. ***** in regards to his complaint, we will
send to him 20 more replacement pens and have requested for him to return couple
of the defective pens for inspection. And he has agreed to this as a
resolution.

Sincerely,

Consumer Response:
I am rejecting this response because:

I want my whole order replaced or a refund of some of the Money $

Regards,

12/6/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We placed an initial order for custom pens in February of 2014. When we found them with the wrong color of ink, we called and they promptly send out ink refills to replace them. In September, I received an email stating my order was on its way. I immediately called them to inform them that I did not place an order. They told me to wait until the order came and then call back for a return shipping label. I did that and when I called for the return shipping label on 2 different occasions, I was transferred to different people and eventually hung up on. I was disappointed. I was then called by a representative that stated they would get me a label and that never happened. I looked up the ******* ***** ********** website and found that if I did not place an order for something, I did not have to pay for it. I copied that and the invoice that Myron sent to me and emailed it on two different occasions to two different departments to Myron, on 10/28/14 and 11/6/14. They called me again today telling me they would send me a shipping label for the return. They also played a recording back to me telling me it was proof of our order. The recording did not prove anything, it had no dates on it. We only placed the original order, there are only 2 people in this office, myself and my boss. We still have plenty of pens and there would be no reason to order anymore, and certainly not in February for shipment in September. I am very disappointed and feel we don't want to spend anymore time, energy or money on this matter. We did nothing wrong and did not order anymore pens.

Desired Settlement: We are requesting that we not be billed for the merchandise that we did not order.

Business Response: Dear BBB, 

We reviewed what transpired on our customer's order history and followed up on the complaint. We advised customer that they may keep the order free of charge as she had suggested as a resolution to receiving an order that they had not approved.

We regret the poor customer experience throughout their last order and experience when issuing a complaint; we have looked into the learning opportunities and will put in place better controls. 

Thank you. 

11/12/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered wall calendars on 10-14-14 from Myron Corp. The webpage where I ordered them said ships in 1 week. 3 weeks later I receive a call that says my logo prints blurry they want to change to something easy for them to print I declined as I have used the same logo in several print advertisements with no problem. I am told the art dept would check into it and do a test print the next day with a return call, 1 day goes by 2 days go by 3 days go by I call they say I will call you back in 5 minutes to update you. NOTHING for 5 days I called today the 7th after being told I would get a call in an hour. No reply. NOW THEY ARE OUT OF STOCK WITH MY ORDER. No response from anyone I asked to speak to the owner they said no one was there at 2pm in the day and will Call Monday this is unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: I have been told they will rush the print and the order but I should have gotten a call about issues 3 weeks ago plus! This is poor business practice. They say they are backed up now due to the holiday I should not suffer as a result I would like to send these to my customers as well.

Business Response:  

 

We have contacted Mr. ****** in regards to his complaint, we
have agreed to substitute the item for another one that is available and also
we will review at our end the root cause for the lack of communication from our
Art Department to him, his current order will be rushed so it can ship as soon
as possible; we have also sent him additional calendars at no extra cost due to
the inconvenience and he has agreed to this. Someone from our executive team
will be following up with the customer.

Consumer Response:  

I am rejecting this response because:

As I have told customer service supervisors ***** and ***** the website where you place your order is still running false advertising. It states ships in a week when everyone at the company says they are so busy right now its not possible.  Tomorrow is 4 weeks since I ordered and now they are out of the calendar I requested. You can order a car and have it built in 3 weeks this isn't rocket science people.  Say what you do and do what you say!


 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Myron Corp
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)