BBB Accredited Business since

Bambi Baby Store

Phone: (201) 867-7634 Fax: (877) 212-7651 View Additional Phone Numbers 5411 Bergenline Ave, West New York, NJ 07093 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.bambibaby.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Bambi Baby is a family
owned and operated baby furniture store located in New Jersey that has been
helping mothers and parents-to-be since 1976. They ship nationwide and also
have two stores in West New York and Hoboken.

If you find it cheaper somewhere else, just tell them
and they'll match the price. Online, on the phone, or in the store, Bambi Baby
wants to make your shopping experience simple and easy. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bambi Baby Store meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bambi Baby Store include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bambi Baby Store
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 16, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1976 in NJ Business started locally: 01/01/1976 Business incorporated 01/01/1976 in NJ
Business Management
Mr. Enelio Ortega, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Enelio Ortega, Owner
Business Category

Furniture - Childrens Baby Accessories & Services Baby Carriages & Strollers Baby Car Seats, Carriages & Strollers

Products & Services

Bambi Baby Store sells the following brand(s): Baby Jogger, BOB, Britax, Bugaboo, Dolce Babi, Fisher Price, Mamas & Papas, Maxi Cosi, Pali, Peg Perego, Romina, Simmons, Ti Amo, Westwood Designs

Method(s) of Payment
Credit  Cards, Cash, Paypal, Amazon Payments.
Alternate Business Names
Caren, Inc. El Bambi

Additional Locations

  • 5411 Bergenline Ave

    West New York, NJ 07093 (201) 867-7634

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for a Romina Ventianni Twin Bed, finish Espresso for $145.00 from Bambi Baby website on 02/15/2014 and received a confirmation email with my order # *********, Invoice #*********. The order was paid through Amazon and two days later I received the followed email: Greetings from Amazon Payments. We're writing to let you know we processed your refund of $145.00 for your Order ******************* from BambiBaby Store. This refund is for the following item(s): Item: Romina_Ventianni_Twin_Bed Quantity: 1 ASIN: _ASINLESS_ Reason for refund: Item pricing error Here's the breakdown of your refund for this item: Item Refund: $145.00 Notes: Good morning **** We tried contacting you yesterday. There was a mistake in the pricing for this item. The actual price for the Bed is $1175.00. WE apologize for the confusion. We have canceled your order and refunded your account. We'll apply your refund to the following payment method(s): AmericanExpress Credit Card [expiring ** ******** ******* This amount has been credited to your payment method and will appear when your bank has processed it. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Amazon Payments Customer Service

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive my original order that I placed on 02/15/2014 for the price $145.00, the confirmation email is bellow: Greetings from Amazon Payments. We're writing to let you know we processed your refund of $145.00 for your Order ******************* from BambiBaby Store. This refund is for the following item(s): Item: Romina_Ventianni_Twin_Bed Quantity: 1 ASIN: _ASINLESS_ Reason for refund: Item pricing error Here's the breakdown of your refund for this item: Item Refund: $145.00 Notes: Good morning **** We tried contacting you yesterday. There was a mistake in the pricing for this item. The actual price for the Bed is $1175.00. WE apologize for the confusion. We have canceled your order and refunded your account. We'll apply your refund to the following payment method(s): AmericanExpress Credit Card [******** ** ******]: $145.00 This amount has been credited to your payment method and will appear when your bank has processed it. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Amazon Payments Customer Service

Business Response: The Brand Romina is an exclusive custom manufactured company from Eurpe. All of their furniture all is over $1000.00 per piece. http://www.bambibaby.com/baby-furniture/furniture-brands/romina/romina-ventianni We did have a mistake on the pricing and corrected it as soon as it was identified. We repeatedly tried speaking to the customer but to no answer. If the customer wanted an exact Romina they were conscience of the mistake.

4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased $1900 worth of nursery furniture from this this company on December 31, 2013. The purchase agreement said that this furniture would be shipped in 3-5 weeks. I contacted the company on February 4, 2014 because I had not heard anything about delivery of my furniture. The company told me that they only guaranteed that the furniture would be shipped, but not necessarily delivered, in 5 weeks. I found this misleading, but I felt there was nothing I could do about it. I later received *** shipping information that the furniture had arrived in my city on February 6, 2014 but was sitting at the freight service waiting for the contracted shipping service to schedule delivery. I contacted Bambi Baby again to determine when delivery would be scheduled and was, again, not given any helpful or definitive information about delivery. I was told that the delivery service would be contacting me as soon as possible. I patiently waited and tried to be understanding that this season's weather had delayed some deliveries. I was not contacted for delivery until February 14, 2014, which I believe is unreasonably tardy given the absence of inclement weather during this time and the fact I paid for a scheduled delivery to my home for what I reasonably believed would be 3-5 weeks. Delivery was scheduled for Monday, February 17, 2014 between 3-7pm. I received a message in the afternoon of February 17, 2014 that delivery would need to be rescheduled due to delivery truck malfunction. I had already taken the day off work to accommodate this delivery and was scheduled to deliver my baby on February 19, 2014 and wanted my furniture (and the absence of delivery men in my child's nursery) before the baby was born. I asked that the delivery company find another truck and deliver the furniture any time on February 17, 2014 or early in the morning February 18, 2014. At this time, the company has declined to accommodate those needs and I still do not have my furniture.

Desired Settlement: First and foremost, I would like my furniture to be delivered to my home prior to the delivery of my child. I understand that the time sensitive nature of this claim may make it impossible to accommodate this request. However, I believe this is a reasonable expectation and should be a consideration of a company that contracts services to delivery infant furniture. I, of course, do not have any assurance that the furniture will be delivered in an acceptable condition or that it will in fact be what I ordered. Second, I would like a full refund of the shipping and handling costs for this order. I paid for and reasonably believed that I would receive my order in no longer than 35 days. At this time, it has been 49 days. Finally, I would like compensation for the time and expense that this delay has caused me. Mainly, having to take 2 days off work to accommodate delivery as well as the stress it has caused me while I wait to deliver my child.

Business Response: Here is what happened.
1.       Customer’s order left our warehouse in New Jersey on February 4.
2.       There were delays on transit due to the inclement weather conditions.
3.       The freight arrived into a *** terminal in Columbus, Ohio on February 6.
4.       The in-home delivery company was informed by *** the freight was ready for pick up on February 13.
5.       ****** ******* (in-home delivery service) contacted the customer on February 13 to let her know the freight was ready and a delivery appointment
needed to be scheduled.
6.       The customer contacted ****** ******* on February 16 and scheduled an appointment for Monday February 17.
7.       ************* contacted the customer on February 17 to let her know that the truck that was doing her delivery had broken down and her delivery
needed to be rescheduled.
8.       The customer was rescheduled for the next day Tuesday February 18 in the late evening as she could not miss her work day and ****** ******* could not commit to
doing it in the morning before 9 as she had requested
9.       The customer received her delivery on Tuesday February 18. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bambi Baby Store
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)