BBB Accredited Business since

Greater Living Foods, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 761-7177 Fax: (908) 258-7098 View Additional Phone Numbers 527 Springfield Rd, Kenilworth, NJ 07033 http://Organiclifestylefoods.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Greater Living Foods, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Greater Living Foods, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Greater Living Foods, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 06, 2006 Business started: 06/01/1999 in NJ Business started locally: 06/01/1999 Business incorporated 06/01/1999 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dennis B Giovacco, Owner Mr. Alex Fadil, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis B Giovacco, Owner
Business Category

Food Plans Frozen Foods - Retail Delivery Service

Alternate Business Names
Organic Lifestyle Foods

Additional Locations

  • 1 Maple Avenue

    Kenilworth, NJ 07033

  • 527 Springfield Rd

    Kenilworth, NJ 07033 (888) 761-7177 (908) 258-7110

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Greater Living Foods is 100% unethical. My sales person **** was very nice and is NOT the problem. **** came to my house went over the various food plans, after selecting the closet plan I signed the contract sometime in March and gave 300 on my master card. A few weeks later I got a call from **** stating that he presented me with a contract that was incorrect, due to the distance he asked if it was OK for me to resign a new contact via the mail. I signed a cancellation of services when the contract arrived because of the back and fourth. on 6/3/2014 I get a call from "dispatch saying that they need for me to be home to take delivery of food I am under the assumption it is the 300 worth of food that my credit card was charged for. I was nt able to make it home and dispatch said that I could get a neighbor to take delivery of the food. I did exactly that. on 6/10 I got another call form Greater Living stating that the bank rejected my NEW contact because the name signed did not match mine. At that point I was furious. I stated to them why would the name be mine I didn't sign it and why would you have my neighbor sign a contact. Greater Living apologized and said it was the drivers fault and he should have told my neighbor that he was signing a contract and delivery for food. At that moment I expressed to Greater Living that had the bank NOT have rejected the contract you would have put through a contact that was NOT signed by me. The apologized again and offered me additional food. I declined and said that I do not wish to do business with them and stated they come and pick up their food. They refused and said to me that I should mull it over and give them a call. 06/13 I call greater living foods and say I do not wish to do business with them bc I don't feel comfortable. ****** in administration was beyond rude and said that she was going to have the bank charge me when I insisted they pick up the merchandise,

Desired Settlement: Iwould like for them to pick up their merchandise. I want no dealings with this company. If I find out that put a contact that was nit signed by my into the bank I will be contacting my attorney.

Business Response: Unfortunately this complaint is valid. This order was quite
a mess from the very start. Much of it had to do with the brand new salesman,
who did not fill out the paperwork properly several times, which led to the
customer’s frustration. We are very sorry this occurred and can assure you that
it is NOT the norm. We will be picking up the customer’s food on 6/16 and she
will not be liable for any charges. The contract is null and void. We very much
regret that we dropped the ball on this order, and we are committed to rectifying
it immediately. Please contact us if you have any other concerns and please
accept our sincere apologies.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ***********