BBB Accredited Business since

National Fence Systems, Inc.

Phone: (732) 636-5421 Fax: (732) 855-0936 1033 Rt. 1, Avenel, NJ 07001


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that National Fence Systems, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for National Fence Systems, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on National Fence Systems, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 03, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1968 in NJ Business incorporated 01/01/1985 in NJ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NJ Division of Consumer Affairs
124 Halsey Street, 7th Floor, PO Box 45027, Newark NJ 07102
https://newjersey.mylicense.com/verification/
Phone Number: 973-504-6200
The number is 13VH03372300.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Martinez, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Martinez, President
Business Category

Fence Contractors


Additional Locations

  • 1033 Rt. 1

    Avenel, NJ 07001 (732) 636-5421

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: National Fence Systems installed a vinyl backyard fence for us in November of 2013. This spring we contacted them to make repairs to the latches on both gates, stabilize a post, and replace a cap. On 3/25/16, Lisette from National Fence Systems gave me a quote of $575 for the repairs and said a manager would call me back by 3/26/16 to schedule the work. I did not receive a call. On 3/28, I called again and spoke to ***, a manager who said someone would come by in a couple of days. This did not happen. On 4/25/16, my husband, started calling the company and speaking to someone named ******. ****** said he would pull the file and call back. He did not. On 4/27/16, ****** said they couldn't find the file and he would follow up with ***. ****** requested photos which were sent to him the same day. On 5/6/16 ****** said his phone doesn't get photos from an Android phone, so he requested an e-mail of the photos which were sent the same day. During this call, ****** admitted that the wrong latches were installed initially on the gates. He said metal latches are better for PVC fences. He said he would arrange an installation of new latches. This did not happen. On 5/19/16, my husband left a message for ****** at the National Fence office and his cell phone. On 5/25/16, my husband called ******, and ****** said he would set up the installation. This did not happen. On 6/2/16, my husband left a message for ******. To date, no one from National Fence ever returned our phone calls and no repairs have been made to our fence.

Desired Settlement: We would like the repairs made quickly to our fence for a reasonable price. We would like representatives from National Fence Systems to return our calls, arrange service, and complete quality service.

Business Response:

Both *** and ****** left a message with the customer the day the complaint was received from the BBB (6/10.) The customer responded to the voice mails on 6/13 and we are establishing a time to meet to provide the customer with a written quote and if acceptable schedule the job.


Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********.  A company representative made a site visit on June 14, 2016, but they have not yet scheduled a time to complete the work.  I will not consider this resolved until the work is completed.

Regards,

****** *****

5/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on National Fence Systems, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)