This business is not BBB accredited.

Anthony & Sons Fence & Decks, Inc.

Phone: (856) 464-2500 Fax: (856) 415-1160 1561 Tanyard Road, Sewell, NJ 08080 http://www.anthonyandsonsfencing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Anthony & Sons Fence & Decks, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Anthony & Sons Fence & Decks, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Anthony & Sons Fence & Decks, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 19, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984 Business incorporated 01/01/1990 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NJ Division of Consumer Affairs
124 Halsey Street, 7th Floor, PO Box 45027, Newark NJ 07102
https://newjersey.mylicense.com/verification/
Phone Number: 973-504-6200
The number is 13VH00018400.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Terreri, President Ms. Karen Bockner, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Terreri, President
Business Category

Fence Contractors Patio & Deck Builders Railings


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1561 Tanyard Road

    Sewell, NJ 08080 (856) 464-2500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract on 6/23/15 to purchase a fence with Anthony and Sons Fence and Decks, Inc. I put a $3000 deposit on this fence on that date. After many phone calls to the sales rep, the owner, and the installer, the fence was installed on September 29 and 30. The Fence is short in the front of the house. The installer said that he would be back on Monday or Tuesday October 5th or 6th, 2015 with the pieces to finish the job. He never showed. I called him and he said he would be back on Saturday October 10th, 2015...he never showed. On October 25, 2015 I called the installer again. The installer had to call me back since we were cut off. I don't know if his cell phone needed to be charged but we were cut off again. Before we were cut off, he said he would be out on Tuesday, October 26, 2015. The installer never showed. I called again today October 27, 2015. I told him that I took the day off on Tuesday and that he is costing me money. I made it clear that he has not made any of the dates mentioned above and that I am tired of waiting for the fence to be completed. It was at this point, **** the installer said, you don't understand the situation and this is Anthony & Sons Fence and Decks, Inc. problem. 1. The company selling and measuring the fence should have measured correctly. 2. When I ordered the fence, I expected the fence within six weeks. This did not happen partially because of a permit that the salesman did not file and he had the map of the property on 6/23/15. 3. I filed the permit with the Township on September 1 and received on September 4, 2015. 4. Many phone calls later to the owner, the salesman, and the installer to get the fence installed. 5. Now I am waiting for the extra pieces to finish the fence, which I am expected to pay for and pay for the additional time to install. Anthony & Sons Fence and Decks, Inc. has been paid in full since the pieces ordered on the contract were instal

Desired Settlement: The installer is to call me and set up a time when I am home. Since I have already lost time and money waiting for the installer on empty promises, there should be no charge for the extra pieces or labor. I need one Cape Cod piece and two post. The installer said he could pick up these pieces for half off. The installer would have to remove one metal post by the driveway, and Install two half pieces of the Cape Cod on both sides (right and left side) of the fence in the front and install the two post. This would finish the job!

10/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They installed a fence for us in July 2013 which was never installed correctly and has not worked properly, warped, etc. ever since. I've been asking them to come fix it and sending pictures/descriptions ever since and they just keep putting me off. here are most recent: Sep 24 to ANTFENCE2 This is now an issue for the Better Business Bureau On Sep 24, 2014 7:30 AM, ***************** wrote: as soon as hang we get cought up on our work load a little better please hang in there In a message dated 9/23/2014 9:46:15 P.M. Eastern Daylight Time, ********** writes: On Sep 18, 2014 1:16 PM, ********** wrote: When???? On Thu, Sep 11, 2014 at 7:40 AM, ***************** wrote: we are going to come out one more time with new hinges and caps and fix it up In a message dated 9/11/2014 7:25:15 A.M. Eastern Daylight Time, ********** writes: Well , since you're not coming to fix/replace any of the issues, it's way passed time that you honor the warranty and refund our money so we can have someone else do it. On Sep 11, 2014 7:13

Desired Settlement: I would like the fence to be installed properly and fixed, which would mean starting from scratch in many parts because they tried to fix it so many times that it is beyond repair. OR, if they are unwilling to do this as they have demonstrated, I would like a refund of the money so we can pay someone else to redo the fence. I have MANY more emails documenting their blatant disregard for our contract, but they would not fit in the above field. View Payment details to Fencing Anthony and Sons - on 11/04/2013 for $1,189.00 View Payment details to Fencing Anthony and Sons - on 06/13/2013 for $900.00


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Anthony & Sons Fence & Decks, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)