BBB Accredited Business since

All Vinyl Fencing

Phone: (609) 561-7597 Fax: (609) 561-2779 453 Middle Road, Hammonton, NJ 08037 http://www.allvinylfencing.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Vinyl Fencing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Vinyl Fencing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Vinyl Fencing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 14, 2007 Business started: 03/20/2004 in NJ Business incorporated 01/01/2008 in NJ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NJ Division of Consumer Affairs
124 Halsey Street, 7th Floor, PO Box 45027, Newark NJ 07102
https://newjersey.mylicense.com/verification/
Phone Number: 973-504-6200
The number is 13VH03573300.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Luke J Coia, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Luke J Coia, Owner
Business Category

Fence Contractors


Additional Locations

  • 453 Middle Road

    Hammonton, NJ 08037 (609) 561-7597

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/12/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and i signed a contract with *** ******* a representative of All Vinyl Fencing, and gave a 20% deposit on 4/16/2014. *** told us that it would be completed within 4 - 6 weeks, and that he would to have check his schedule that afternoon when he got back to the office to confirm a date. The following week I contacted *** and he told that he wasn't in the office and would get back to me later that day. Several days later I called the office because I could not get in touch **** The woman i spoke with at the office said that it wasn't on the board, meaning it hadn't been scheduled, and she would contact *** to have him call me. May 1st *** called and left a voice message at 6 in the evening letting me know that he got my message, his phone had been down for 2 days, and that he wasn't in the office to see where our job was on the schedule. He also stated that he had a funeral the next day (Friday) and that if he couldn't get back to the office that day he'd call me the following Monday. I never received a call back, and contacted him again May 8th. At that time he told me that they were backed up because the weather a that they had a lot of jobs, but assured me that it would be completed the last week of May or the first week of June. When I contacted the office the last week of May I was initially told that they had to contact the supervisor to find out when I was scheduled and call me back. I called the next day and spoke with **** who assured me that the job would be started either June 6th(Friday) or the following Monday June 9th. I called again June 5th because I still hadn't been contacted with a firm date and spoke with another woman who told me that she would have to contact the supervisor and call me the next day. When she called me today she told me that I was in the next step; I forget the verbage she used, and that it was scheduled to be started in approximately 2 weeks.

Desired Settlement: I want the work completed asap.

Consumer Response: I spoke with the representative at All Vinyl Fencing today, and they are coming out tomorrow to start the job. I would like to drop the complaint at this time.