BBB Accredited Business since

A-Omega Fence Company

Phone: (856) 728-3708 2901 Route 42, Sicklerville, NJ 08081 http://www.aomegafence.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A-Omega Fence Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A-Omega Fence Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A-Omega Fence Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 17, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1981 Business started locally: 01/01/1981
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NJ Division of Consumer Affairs
124 Halsey Street, 7th Floor, PO Box 45027, Newark NJ 07102
https://newjersey.mylicense.com/verification/
Phone Number: 973-504-6200
The number is 13VH00925400.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Albert Chickelero, Owner Ms. Tammy Chickelero, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Albert Chickelero, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Tammy Chickelero, Owner
Business Category

Fence Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Omega Fence

Additional Locations

  • 2901 Route 42

    Sicklerville, NJ 08081 (856) 728-3708

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: THE COMPANY INSTALLED A FENCE AT MY HOME ON 6/25/2014. THE PRICE OF THE WORK INCLUDED A 3 YEAR WARRANTY ON LABOR. ABOUT MAY OF 2015 WE NOTICED A SECTION OF THE FENCE SAGGING AND POSTS WHERE SPLITTING AND NUMEROUS NAILS WERE COMING OUT. I CALLED THE COMPANY NUMEROUS TIMES AND EMAIL'D THEM. FINALLY AROUND SEPTEMBER 2015 SOMEONE FROM THE COMPANY CALLED, ASKING ME TO BE PATIENT AND THAT SOMEONE WOULD COME OUT AND LOOK AT IT. I WAS TOLD ON 2 DIFFERENT OCCASIONS SOMEONE WOULD COME BY AND NO ONE SHOWED UP. ONCE AGAIN AFTER SEVERAL DAILY PHONE CALLS, I WAS TOLD SOMEONE DID COME BY AND IT WOULD COST ME ABOUT $500.00 TO REPLACE THE DEFECTED PARTS OF THE FENCE. IT WAS EXPLAINED THAT THE WARRANTY COVERED LABOR ONLY NOT THE MATERIAL USED, AFTER ALL IT CAME FROM A TREE AND YOU CAN'T GUARANTEE A TREE. I SAID I DIDN'T THINK THE POSTS OR NAILS WERE PLACED PROPERLY WHICH IS WHY THE FENCE IS SAGGING. THE POST ARE SLANTING AND THAT IS LABOR INSTALLATION NOT MATERIAL. I PAID $1900.00 FOR THE FENCE AND I WOULD EXPECT A COMPANY THAT GIVES YOU A WARRANTY TO STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT AND INSTALLATION PRACTICES. THE FENCE WASN'T EVEN A YEAR OLD WHEN THESE ISSUE CAME UP AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ABSOLUTELY HORRENDOUS.

Desired Settlement: THE COMPANY SHOULD REPAIR THE DAMAGED FENCE AT NO COST TO ME. I ALREADY PAID FOR THE FENCE AND EXPECTED THE FENCE TO LAST MORE THAT 10 MONTHS AND BETTER TREATMENT FROM THE COMPANY WOULD ENSURE FUTURE CLIENTS. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THEIR SERVICE TO ANYONE.

Business Response: The labor and installation for this job was done the correct way.  We do have a 3 year warranty on the labor only,  there is no warranty on the material because it is wood. The company that makes the material doesn't even have warranties on the wood.  Wood tends to crack and warp too often  therefore there are no warranties.   As for this job, the sections are not sagging they are warped.  We had 2 people from our company go out to the job to check it and both agree the installation is perfect the material is warped and cracked due to weather.    

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I strongly disagree with the company response, because I never saw any one from the company at my home, was never able to communicate directly with someone or show them any of my concerns, so I don't believe they came to my home.  If they did come I would show them how the posts are leaning, because the posts are not straight and it makes the panels sag. The posts are not warped just not installed straight. Also there are numerous nails that have come out from the panels. I have seen many wood fences around my neighborhood and they don't seem to warp immediately after installation or many years later for that matter, the same goes for wood decks, they seem fine as well made out of wood!

 


Regards,

***** *******

Business Response:

We have a person that is going to call Mrs. *******  personally to set up a day and time to meet her at the property.  Within the next week she will be getting a call, we will come out to address the problems,  weather permitting. 

                                                                            Thank you

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and I am very interested to hear what the Company has to say and how they intend to fix the problem.

Regards,

***** *******

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

In reference to my complaint against A-Omega Fence Company, the last

correspondence I received on February 25, 2016, was that someone from the 

company was going to personally contact me within the week to set up a 

time to come out to my house and address the problem with the fence 

that A-Omega installed improperly.  No one from the company has contacted 

me or has been to my house to look at the fence. Once again this company 

has misrepresented itself with promises they have no intention of keeping. 

How a company can continue to operate with absolutely no regard for

their customers, take their money and not be held accountable should 

not be allowed to operate a business at all.  

Thank You, ***** *******




Regards,

***** *******

Business Response:

We called the customer 3 times and left a message all 3 times with the daytime telephone number that was given.  1 of our foreman Joe is the person that called.  If there is another number we can contact her that she will receive we can call her on that.  We called ************ on Feb 29th around 12:30 pm, again on March 4th at 12:20 pm and on March 11 at 4pm.   

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  My home phone number is ************, with an answering machine and my address is still *** ***** ****** in **** ********. My cell is *************.

Regards,

***** *******

Business Response:

We called the daytime number that is in the complaint filed.  Now that we have a cell number someone from our office will call to set up a time and day for us to meet with the customer. 

8/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A Omega installed a vinyl fence at our property on June 4, 2015. The fence looks great, however, an error was made during the installation along our property line. There is a one foot gap between our fence and the neighbors fence where they should meet. On June 8, A Omega's foreman, ** ******, came to inspect and agreed their team "messed up" and he promised it would be fixed. On June 25, we again spoke to Ed and he was surprised the repairs had not yet been done. We even spoke to ** ********** once, who promised follow up, but to no avail. We have made several attempts since then to reach Ed and have left messages at A Omega's main office. We have been promised return calls, but no one has contacted us. We are not asking for the entire fence line to be fixed, only approximately two panels need to be moved. Not only are we upset, but our neighbors are as well with this gap. As mentioned earlier, we love the fence and the A Omega team was a pleasure to work with, but since the initial installation we cannot understand why they are not following up to make the necessary repairs.

Desired Settlement: We need A Omega to come to our property to make the necessary repairs and move approximately two panels (according to Ed) so that our fence and our neighbors fence abut each other.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A-Omega Fence Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)