BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
New Jersey

This Business is not BBB accredited

Tortoise and Blonde

Phone: (877) 553-3317 17 Grand Avenue, Englewood, NJ 07631 http://www.tortoiseandblonde.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online seller of prescription eye ware.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Tortoise and Blonde include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 21, 2012 Business started: 03/16/2011 Business started locally: 03/16/2011 Business incorporated: 05/01/2010 in NJ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Dr. Steven Weisfeld, Physician
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Steven Weisfeld, Physician
Business Category

Eyeglass Suppliers Sunglasses


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    17 Grand Avenue

    Englewood, NJ 07631 (877) 553-3317

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I PLACED AN ORDER SOMETIME AGO FOR IN HOME TRIAL. I NEVER RECEIVED THE ORDER. I CONTACTED THE COMPANY WHEN THE ORDER NEVER CAME AND WAS TOLD IT WAS CANCELLED BECAUSE OF MY DEBIT CARD. I NEVER THOUGHT ANOTHER THING ABOUT IT SINCE I NEVER RECEIVED THE ORDER. WENT ON ABOUT MY BUSINESS AND PURCHASED MY FRAMES, 1 PAIR, FROM ANOTHER COMPANY. I USED THE IN HOME TRIAL OPTION WITH THE OTHER COMPANY , RETURNED THE ITEMS. DONE. SO I HAVE BEEN BUSY, NEVER THOUGHT ANYTHING ABOUT IT. UNTIL NOW. TORTOISE AND BLONDE CALLED MY HOME WHILE I WAS AWAY AND SPOKE TO MY HUSBAND. MY SPOUSE DID NOT KNOW THE DETAILS OF THE HISTORY WITH THIS COMPANY. I GOT AN EMAIL FROM TORTOISE AND BLONDE NOW, A VERY RUDE EMAIL, TELLING ME THEY ARE GOING TO CHARGE ME $87 PER PAIR OF FRAMES....WHICH I NEVER EVEN RECEIVED. I HAVE SENT THEM AN EMAIL BUT I REALLY WONDER ABOUT THEIR PRACTICES. I AM GOING TO TRY TO SEND YOU A COPY OF MY ACCOUNT FROM TORTOISE AND BLONDE WHERE YOU CAN SEE THE ORDER WAS CANCELLED. Rivington in Fade to Brown Array Array 1 Delancey in Matte Rosewood Array Array 1 Laurel in Black & Blue Array Array 1 Francesca in Horn/Tortoise Array Array 1 Lafayette in Fade to Brown Array Array 1 12/05/2013 16:12:31 12/05/2013 14:19:16 - ****** *** - success 12/05/2013 11:14:38 - Canceled IF THIS WENT THROUGH CORRECTLY YOU WILL SEE IT WAS CANCELED ON 12/05/13 WHICH MUST BE WHY I NEVER RECEIVED THEM

Desired Settlement: I WANT THIS COMPANY TO STOP THIS PROCESS. I DO NOT WANT TO BE CHARGED FOR MERCHANDISE I NEVER RECEIVED. I WANT A LETTER FROM THEM STATING THIS FOR MY RECORDS TO THAT I CAN PROTECT MYSELF IN CASE THEY TRY TO HARASS ME IN THE FUTURE. THAT IS ALL. I WILL NOT PAY FOR MERCHANDISE I NEVER RECEIVED. I DONJ'T KNOW WHAT THEY HAVE DONE BUT I CERTAINLY HAVE NOT RECEIVED THEIR MERCHANDISE.