This business is not BBB accredited.

Tortoise and Blonde

Phone: (877) 553-3317 17 Grand Avenue, Englewood, NJ 07631 http://www.tortoiseandblonde.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online seller of prescription eye ware.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Tortoise and Blonde include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Tortoise and Blonde include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tortoise and Blonde
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 21, 2012 Business started: 03/16/2011 Business started locally: 03/16/2011 Business incorporated 05/01/2010 in NJ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Dr. Steven Weisfeld, Physician
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Steven Weisfeld, Physician
Business Category

Eyeglass Suppliers Sunglasses


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    17 Grand Avenue

    Englewood, NJ 07631 (877) 553-3317

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I PLACED AN ORDER SOMETIME AGO FOR IN HOME TRIAL. I NEVER RECEIVED THE ORDER. I CONTACTED THE COMPANY WHEN THE ORDER NEVER CAME AND WAS TOLD IT WAS CANCELLED BECAUSE OF MY DEBIT CARD. I NEVER THOUGHT ANOTHER THING ABOUT IT SINCE I NEVER RECEIVED THE ORDER. WENT ON ABOUT MY BUSINESS AND PURCHASED MY FRAMES, 1 PAIR, FROM ANOTHER COMPANY. I USED THE IN HOME TRIAL OPTION WITH THE OTHER COMPANY , RETURNED THE ITEMS. DONE. SO I HAVE BEEN BUSY, NEVER THOUGHT ANYTHING ABOUT IT. UNTIL NOW. TORTOISE AND BLONDE CALLED MY HOME WHILE I WAS AWAY AND SPOKE TO MY HUSBAND. MY SPOUSE DID NOT KNOW THE DETAILS OF THE HISTORY WITH THIS COMPANY. I GOT AN EMAIL FROM TORTOISE AND BLONDE NOW, A VERY RUDE EMAIL, TELLING ME THEY ARE GOING TO CHARGE ME $87 PER PAIR OF FRAMES....WHICH I NEVER EVEN RECEIVED. I HAVE SENT THEM AN EMAIL BUT I REALLY WONDER ABOUT THEIR PRACTICES. I AM GOING TO TRY TO SEND YOU A COPY OF MY ACCOUNT FROM TORTOISE AND BLONDE WHERE YOU CAN SEE THE ORDER WAS CANCELLED. Rivington in Fade to Brown Array Array 1 Delancey in Matte Rosewood Array Array 1 Laurel in Black & Blue Array Array 1 Francesca in Horn/Tortoise Array Array 1 Lafayette in Fade to Brown Array Array 1 12/05/2013 16:12:31 12/05/2013 14:19:16 - ****** *** - success 12/05/2013 11:14:38 - Canceled IF THIS WENT THROUGH CORRECTLY YOU WILL SEE IT WAS CANCELED ON 12/05/13 WHICH MUST BE WHY I NEVER RECEIVED THEM

Desired Settlement: I WANT THIS COMPANY TO STOP THIS PROCESS. I DO NOT WANT TO BE CHARGED FOR MERCHANDISE I NEVER RECEIVED. I WANT A LETTER FROM THEM STATING THIS FOR MY RECORDS TO THAT I CAN PROTECT MYSELF IN CASE THEY TRY TO HARASS ME IN THE FUTURE. THAT IS ALL. I WILL NOT PAY FOR MERCHANDISE I NEVER RECEIVED. I DONJ'T KNOW WHAT THEY HAVE DONE BUT I CERTAINLY HAVE NOT RECEIVED THEIR MERCHANDISE.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tortoise and Blonde
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)