This business is not BBB accredited.

Peterson's Nelnet, LLC

Phone: (609) 896-1800 Fax: (609) 896-4559 2000 Lenox Dr, 2nd Floor, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648 http://www.essayedge.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online and print educational solutions for students, families, schools and educators in the areas of test preparation, admissions, financial aid and career guidance.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Peterson's Nelnet, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Peterson's Nelnet, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Peterson's Nelnet, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 29, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1966 Business started locally: 01/01/1966 Business incorporated 01/01/1966 in NJ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Customer Service
Business Category

Educational Consultants Resume Service Publishing Consultants


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2000 Lenox Dr, 2nd Floor

    Lawrenceville, NJ 08648 (609) 896-1800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern, I was misled by an ********* customer service representative and told that I could have multiple essays edited regardless of when I paid. So I ended up buying the standard package at a whopping $240 and got the $60 additional 24 hour turnaround guarantee. Little did I know that the customer service representative didn't tell me that I "could NOT" upload multiple essays at different times after I probed her multiple times for how the whole essayedge process works. So after I submitted my initial 2 essays to be edited on Thursday night, I received an email from the editor the following afternoon. After I went over the edits and made sure everything was correct, I proceeded to submit my next essay because that is what the customer service rep told me. And of course I had already paid $240 for the 1200-1800 word limit package and the two essays I submitted only had 1240 words and since I thought, based on the information provided to me by their own company, I could upload multiple essays at any time, I wanted to upload my third essay because I had the words available to do so. BUT clearly there was not an option to do so. I've called their customer service center many times and have not received an adequate explanation for why I should pay for THEIR incompetence. All I want is for my additional essays to be edited. Extremely dissatisfied with the customer service experience. It seems as if they have a problem with people trying to defraud them or something and have come up with a hard line policy that doesn't allow for remedies to mistakes on their sides. This literally what the last customer service rep I talked to said, " I am sorry that this incorrect information may have been communicated to you, but our policy does not allow us to fix theis situation." My college essays are due Monday and Tuesday, respectively for different schools and this situation will probably not be remedied by then.

Desired Settlement: I either want them to edit my remaining essay or put up a big sign on their website explicitly telling students that if they want MULTIPLE essays edited they MUST submit them ALL AT THE SAME TIME. This is an injustice that needs to fixed. Just because their primary audience are students, does not allow ********* to step all over our counsumer rights.

1/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the $350 dollars package for the resume writing + Linkedin profile + Cover letter from Resume Edge. Resume Edge package description includes a initial draft within 7 days of purchase. The initial draft I received on eighth day (not seven as promised) after purchase was a copy, paste resume from the one I provided with different formatting and different header. I proceeded to request a new resume draft. ResumeEdge argued that needed to go thru the some internal process to evaluate the service provided before committing to assigning me a new resume writer. I argued that the resume is a copy, paste from the original provided by me and any one can validate that by just a quick look. Days and so-many-letter-from-me later I received a new writer; and three more days later I received a new resume draft. That was six days after the initial seven days to first draft promised.

Desired Settlement: I didn't receive the package I purchased and I am entitled to a refund. The delay has caused me to miss deadlines I had committed to. ResumeEdge offers a $50 24 hour to resume service that they could have offered me after the initial 7-days-to-copy+paste-draft incident. In fact on one of the many letters I wrote ResumeEdge I requested the 24hour service. In my letters I have also requested a refund. Another issue with the customer service of ResumeEdge is that the Linkedin profile and the cover letter were done with the first draft of the resume and not updated after the customer reviews the first draft. This is incomplete and outdated work and cannot be used without customer getting it up-to-date with last version of the resume. This also merits a refund.

5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The said business operate under the ************************* . I approached them for writing my resume . In the initial call the writer said that she will consolidate my resume from 6 pages to 3 pages. She also said that the management will review my resume before releasing to me. Ironically the resume they delivered was so cluttered and at the top of my resume, even my name was misspelt. My idea of consolidation is that she will read thru the material and re write portions into smaller more concise version. Also she said that the resume will have the buzz words / key words to be picked up by the search engines. But unfortunately the resume delivered was so pathetic. The writer simply reformatted the content i gave, did not rewrite the resume. She just formatted the pages with thin margins and reduced the font size to fit the 6 page resume to 3 pages. I really do not understand what kind of review they do. There was no additional key words and looked very ugly. They offered to rewrite the resume, but i lost the confidence and don't think they had the expertise to write a resume. I ended up writing my own resume.

Desired Settlement: I want them to refund me the money i paid for the resume writing services, they can still retain the charges for Cover letter and linked in profile.

Business Response: Hello,


This is a response to complaint ******** from *********** *********. This complaint was submitted to/about the wrong business. While we are technically owned by the same parent company as *********** this BBB account is for a completely separate line of business within that company. This account is for the ********* and Peterson’s businesses, which have nothing to do with the service this individual is referencing. Thus, this complaint needs to be directed toward the correct business line.


********** is a division of Nelnet based in Lincoln, Nebraska. The BBB account for that business would appear to be the following:


********************************************************************************************************************************************


I would try submitting this complaint to that account in order to have it addressed, as again Peterson’s has nothing to do with ********** and I am thus unable to do anything to resolve this issue.


Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further questions about this matter. Thank you for your assistance.


Best,


**** ******
Managing Editor, Peterson’s & EssayEdge
*************************
************** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Peterson's Nelnet, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)