BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
New Jersey

This Business is not BBB accredited

PerfumeLive.com

Phone: (201) 410-2003 336 Harmon Cove Tower, Secaucus, NJ 07094 http://www.perfumelive.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers retail and wholesale of prestige brand fragrances and cosmetics.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for PerfumeLive.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 27, 2010 Business started: 10/30/2009 Business started locally: 10/30/2009 Business incorporated: 04/24/2009 in NJ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Anil Khanchandani, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anil Khanchandani, President
Business Category

Cosmetics & Perfumes - Retail


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    336 Harmon Cove Tower

    Secaucus, NJ 07094 (201) 410-2003

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.eauplatinum.com
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/17/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a perfume for my fiancée on August 20th, 2013 order #: ********* for $72.65 and when I log onto my account for them it shows the product has not even been shipped yet a month later. I have emailed them 2 times and also called and was unable to speak with anyone and transferred to a voice mailbox where I left a message and still have yet to be contacted on why I have not received this product yet.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded for the amount I paid for the perfume of $72.65.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

4/3/2013 Delivery Issues
1/9/2012 Delivery Issues
1