BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Fragrance items for men and women


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 99perfume.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 99perfume.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 99perfume.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 22, 2008 Business started: 05/01/2003 in NJ Business incorporated 05/01/2003 in NJ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Nick Kakar
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Nick Kakar
Business Category

Cosmetics & Perfumes - Retail Cosmetics, Beauty Supplies, and Perfume Stores (NAICS: 446120)

Products & Services

99perfume.com sells the following brand(s): Givenchy, Gucci, Armani, Calvin Klein, Christian Dior, Vera Wang, Halston, Giorgio Beverly Hills, Elizabeth Arden, Bijan, Boucheron, Houbigant,

99perfume.com offers the following product(s): Dune Perfume Dolce Vita Perfume, Armani Mania Cologne, Ck One Perfume, Vera Wang Perfume, Halston Z14 Cologne, Red Door Perfume, Bijan Cologne, Boucheron Perfume, Quelques Fleurs Perfume

Method(s) of Payment
American Express, Visa, Mastercard, Discover, PayPal and money order/cashier check
Refund and Exchange Policy
General Return Policy: any claims for damaged
items or discrepancies (for example: missing items in the order) must
be submitted to the Customer Service Department within 14 days after
delivery. Also, the business will accept returns of any unused and unopened
items (excluding fashion accessories, skin care and makeup products)
for exchange or refund of the purchase price.
Alternate Business Names
99Perfume / EPI Enterprises, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 52 N Main St

    Marlboro, NJ 07746

  • 650 Madison Ave Unit 650

    Manalapan, NJ 07726 (800) 980-0072

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: in early August I purchased a solid perfume: "1000 Jean Patou" that completely lost its scent in less than two months. I only realized this last week when I went to use the perfume. I contacted 99Perfume to request a full refund. ******, the owner who would not share her last name, refused my request because it fell outside their two. week exchange period. because I was shipped an inferior or damaged product, I want a full refund.

Desired Settlement: refund of $88.16.

Business Response:

It was nice to speak to you. This issue is pertaining to a customer who was not happy with the fragrance ordered on Aug 2nd, 2013 and called us 2 months after the delivery date of the order on Oct 7th, 2013 to complain about the fragrance. The customer did not want to send the merchandise back even if we sent a return label out to the customer and filed for a chargeback 10 days later with ******** *******. Our returns policy is a full refund upon the return of the merchandise within 14 days of the delivery of the merchandise. In this case it was over 60 days after the delivery of the order to which the customer received the refund through the credit card company. We still have not received the fragrance back which was sold for $75.20+ shipping to the customer.

If any concerns, please feel free to reach me.

Thank you,


****** *****

EPI Enterprises

Business Response:

At this point the order is 8 months old and probably severely used as we cannot do anything with it. All orders have to be in their original packaging and not used at all. If the customer can send us a picture to prove this, we would be happy to take this item back even if its 8 months old. What we are confused at is that the customer has already filed for a chargeback with **** and has most likely received the funds from the credit card company? They cannot receive double refunds.

Please let me know.

Thanks,

****** **

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I am confused by the business’ response.  If they would like me to return the item, they have not made that clear in the past or by this latest communication.  I am happy to return the item and can do so TOMORROW if that is what is being conveyed here.  I would prefer that they pay for the shipping, but if that is not possible, I will pay for it in order to get a FULL REFUND.Tell me what to do next.Sincerely,***** *******


Regards,

***** *******






















Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on 99perfume.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)