This business is not BBB accredited.

Marketgauge

Phone: (888) 241-3060 View Additional Phone Numbers 70 Sparta Ave, Sparta, NJ 07871 http://www.marketgauge.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business provides proprietary web‐based software tools HotScans, BigView, the Nuggets List and the ETF Monitor. These subscription‐based tools have been built for individual traders as well as institutional clients. 


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Marketgauge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Marketgauge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 05/12/1997 in NY Business started locally: 03/01/2004 Business incorporated 03/01/2004 in NJ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Geoff Bysshe, President Mr. Keith Schneider, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Geoff Bysshe, President
Principal: Mr. Keith Schneider, CEO
Business Category

Computer Software Publishers & Developers Educational Consultants Software Publishers (NAICS: 511210)

Alternate Business Names
Dataview LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    70 Sparta Ave

    Sparta, NJ 07871 (973) 729-0485 (888) 241-3060

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: MarketGauge advertized a service called "ETF Sector Plus" . It is a service that they post three ETF's from a list of several that the customer should consider buying a position in the market. Each day an email is sent with a change to a different ETF or NO CHANGE. This annual service was advertised in the free Webinar for $997.00 per year. After paying the $997 the CoFounder of MarketGauge stated that you must take trades in a real account or a practice account and if not 100% satisfied within 45 days your money would be refunded. The charge of $997.00 was posted to my **** card on 2/23/2014 with a company called ******** being the company requesting the funds. ******** was called and said they sometimes handled transactions for MarketGauge but did not handle this transaction. On 3/21/2014 I notified customer support ******************** that I in fact had taken trades and that I was not happy with the service for my style of trading. on 3/26/2014 I received this email from customer support at MarketGauge. Hi *****, Thank you for the feedback. I really appreciate the time you took to provide it to us. I have your request for cancel and your refund will be processed within 30 days. Regards, **** ******* Customer Service MarketGauge ******************** ************ ************ Also on 3/26/2014 I received an email from the Co-Founder of Market Gauge informing me my subscription for a year had been cancelled. This is email from *****: Hi *****, Your subscription to ETF Sector Plus has been cancelled as you requested. MarketGauge offers a wide range of trading education and tools covering a wide range of trading interests and activity levels. Feel free to call us or check out our home page, www.marketgauge.com to learn more about our company. Thank you for trying MarketGauge. Best wishes for your trading, ***** ****** Co-Founder MarketGauge Today is 5/5/2014 and I have sent numerous emails to customer support beginning on 4/21/2014 no response.

Desired Settlement: I want the original $997.00 purchase price credited back to my credit card. At this time I am not asking for damages but if this continues I will be forced to ask for compensation for the time I have wasted resolving this issue. If resolved quickly there will be no further action from me to discredit MarketGauge, file a complaint with the proper regulatory agency or further mention this issue on blogs or review sites. If there had been no trial period I would not have participated. Several others also asked during the free Webinar "if we are not happy will our money be refunded" The answer from ***** ****** the Co-Founder of MarketGauge was "Yes if not completely happy your money will be refunded. I would like a response to my emails to customer support. I have called and left messages and sent emails but no response All emails are documented and in fact service was terminated 33 days after the charge posted to my credit card.

Business Response:

*****,

Thank you for your help today.

 

As I stated in our conversation, we have completely refunded the customer who had the complaint and there was never any intention on our part not to refund him. We were delayed in issuing his refund and he got upset. It was our fault. Since we’ve refunded him, I don’t think he’s going to want to bother with anything related to this arbitration.

 

I’m sorry that my delay in responding to your notification of the complaint led to the process of arbitration. I’ll agree to whatever needs to be done to close this case.

 

Thank you again for your help.

 

Regards,
***** ******

President

********, LLC

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ******