BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
New Jersey

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Brother International Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Brother International Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 98 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

98 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 43 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 18
Problems with Product/Service 74
Total Closed Complaints 98

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 01, 1971 Business started: 04/21/1954 Business started locally: 04/21/1954
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike Fifick, Administration Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Mike Fifick, Administration Manager
Principal: Mr. Tadashi Ishiguro, President
Business Category

Commercial Products Manufacturers Labeling Equipment Printers Fax Equipment & Systems Office Furniture & Equipment Sewing Machines - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Alternate Business Names
Brother Industries

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (908) 252-3342(Phone)
  • (732) 563-4226 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/4/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Brother P-touch labeler just over a year ago. Within the first few weeks of buying the product, a "low battery" message appeared on its screen. I replaced my original 6 AAA batteries with 6 from a pack I purchased 1-2 years before. After printing out fewer than 20 labels over the next 2 or 3 months, I again received the "low battery" message. Thinking that the problem was with something I was doing rather than with the product itself, I went out and bought AAA to install. Once again, after only printing out < 20 labels over a few months, the battery message appeared. At that point, I was concerned that something in the desk drawer where I stored the product was pressing down on the power button and draining the batteries, I replaced the depleted batteries with 6 brand new ones and put the labeler on top of a filing cabinet where the button could not be depressed accidently. Fast forward a few months and a handful of printed labels later and once again the low battery message came on. This was yesterday, and I finally decided that something was indeed wrong with the product. I went to the company website and noticed that this issue was not uncommon with this particular model. The company's recommendation was to remove the batteries between uses, which is not a satisfactory option for me, and decided that the product needs to be replaced. Unfortunately, my 1-year limited warranty expired less than a month ago. When I called the company today and told them my story, they told me that because the warranty had expired there was nothing they could do. Even though the problems were clearly occurring almost as soon as I purchased the product. The customer support person I spoke with today recommended that I remove the tape cartridge (not the batteries!) between uses. this is not a satisfactory solution for me and I need to purchase a new labeler and I ask that Brother provide some compensation toward this purchase. s

Desired Settlement: Some compensation toward the purchase of a new labeler.

Business Response:

Brother recommends if the labeler is not used often , just once or twice a week, removing the cassette tape from the machine will extend the battery life of the PTH100.
As an accommodation we can offer 6 AAA batteries at no charge to the customer for any inconvenience that has occurred. Please contact Customer Relations at ******************** Monday through Friday from 9:00am to 5:00pm EST if you have any further questions.

Business Response: Brother International can issue to replace *** **** PTH100 under our warranty terms and conditions. However, as we advised in our response on 7/21/14 if the machine is not used often, then removing the cassette tape from the machine will extend the battery life of when using the PTH100.

Executive Office at Brother can be reached Monday-Friday from 9:00am to 5:00pm EST at ********************* for further details.

Best Regards,

Executive Office
Brother International

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

********* ****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase a Brothers PTP750W printer from an online retailer 07/09/14 received 07/11/14, new out of the box the unit failed to print labels without jamming the machine, I opened a support case with Brothers on 7/14/14, and after email exchanges and phone calls with their tech support it was determined that the unit’s cutter was malfunctioning, I was told that a brand new replacement would be sent out, not a refurbished unit in advance to replace the failed machine, I received the replacement unit 7/21/14 in the retail packaging that was damage and the unit inside was marred up and clearing not in a new condition, I returned a call to Brothers tech support that night with the issue and was assured a new machine would be sent out. 7/24/14 the second unit arrives, this time the unit is in in a brown box packaging but the machine inside is still clearly not a new machine as promised with marring on the machines smooth plastics. 7/25/14 I contact support and request to speak to a supervisor, spoke with ****** **** from customer support who could not resolve my issue, said the case had been elevated to her supervisor ******* who is the head of customer support. I was also told that this product is so new they have no refurbished parts or units. 7/28/14 received call from ******* about printers, after speaking with her it was agreed upon a “QA” quality assured product would be sent out and I would return the previous two incorrect units. 7/29/14 received third unit, in retail packaging and the unit inside is worse than the previous two units received, place call to *******’s desk informing her of the issues. 7/30/14 received voicemail from ******* stating simply that she had sent an email to there where house to find out what had happened. At this point the company has failed completely to honor there warranty and to ship me the correct functioning product and the issue needs to be resolved outside of the Brothers company

Desired Settlement: A brand new retail unit with all supply's shipped overnight to my house immediately

Business Response:

Brother swapped this machine on 8/5/14 with a brand new PTP750W, along with issuing an a full detail inspections on the following replacements the customer received.

Executive Office
Brother International

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/4/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
7/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/3/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/11/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Purchased 1 Brother HL-3170 CDW on October 31, 2013 from Office Depot. On Saturday May 31, 2014 the machine started smoking and turned the white paper yellow (appeared to be burning the paper). I call Brother they said I need to replace the waste toner box, the roller pad, the drums for each of the 4 toners and the 4 toners. This was a cost in excess of 500.00. This did not fix the problem I called them back. While on the phone with them I opened the back of the unit and saw that the drum/roller that was the heating unit was burning and melting the seal. It actually burned my fingers upon touching it. I was disconnected with customer service and when I called back they were closed. I called again today June 2, 2014 and was told they would replace the unit with a re-manufactured unit once I gave them my credit card to put a $50.00 hold to ensure that I would return the damaged unit. I said no I would not provide them with my credit card. I felt and feel that I spent enough money on this unit. I was told by the lead supervisor after being transferred 5 times and being put on hold for way to long the entire call lasted 2 hours and 46 mins. The lead stated he would send me a unit overnight and would not charge me the $50.00. End of call. Then I get a call at 5:10 PM from a person by the name of ***** *** who said he was a customer service agent handling this delivery and that he would need a credit card to complete the transaction. Again is stated no and we went round and round. I asked to speak to his supervisor and I was told that" he would email him and when he got around to it he would call me back". This in unacceptable. Had I left this unit running and I was not at home it could have burnt down my home.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a NEW replacement not refurnished one as this one is only 7 month old. and I would like this credit card thing waived I would also like the 24 hour turn around I was promised. I would also like an apology from associate that stated I need to replace all the parts that apparently I did not. And an apology from ***** *** for his rudeness. I would never have expected a company like BROTHER to treat consumers this way or in this manner.

Business Response:

Brother has attached a letter and our warranty statement in response to *** ***** complaint.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
This unit was not even 8 months old.  Your requesting my credit card for your malfunctioning machine is not acceptable.  Also the nearest service center is not within 150 miles from where I live.  Again not acceptable.  I will not accept any offer other than the one I proposed in my complaint .

End of Story
** Otherwise this can just sit on the BBB website so other customers will know how Brother treats their customers


Regards,

******** ***

Business Response: Dear BBB,

Brother International asks that this complaint be marked as closed.  We have provided our warranty terms and conditions on the last follow up letter.  We have also advised why we need  a credit card, which will ensure that we receive the malfunctioning machine back.  Brother will not charge the credit card unless we do not receive the machine back.  I have also attached a copy of the closest Authorized Service Centers in the customer location, by zip code she provided which was 33596.  According to this zip code, we have an Authorized Service Center in 9 miles away. Not 150 miles, as *** *** has advised.


Again we ask for this complaint to be marked as closed as we have provided *** *** two different warranty options that are reasonable. 


Best Regards,
Customer Relations
Brother International 




BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the information provided by all parties, BBB determined that the business handled the matter appropriately, and no further action was needed.

6/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Brother printer and it was defective. I called their tech support and went through the troubleshooting steps which took 2 hours and the technician deemed it defective and wanted me to pay $50.00 to have it replaced with a refurbished printer. I didn't purchase a refurbished printer and I didn't have a credit card to give them more money. They told me a manager would call me back the next day. A week went by and no call so I called them and told them I would pay the $50 to get a NEW printer and they agreed. while they were setting up the exchange, they accidently hung up on me and called back and then they hung up on me again. This process went on for an hour and a half I called back and asked for the representative I was working with and they refused to let me talk to the same person and told me I had to go through all the troubleshooting steps again. I asked for a manager and he has put me on hold. This process took another hour.

Desired Settlement: I just want a new printer that works. I didn't purchase a used printer, I purchased a new one. I may decide to pursue collecting damages for the inordinate amount time spent dealing with this defective printer issue in small claims court.

Consumer Response:

The company, Brother International, has resolved the issue on their own. I have received a new and functioning product from them. Although it is unfortunate that I had to go to this extent to get the response every consumer directly deserves, I did finally receive a new and functioning printer without any funds deducted from my credit card.

I'm not sure what the next step is, but this issue can be considered “closed” . Thank you for your assistance in this matter, I sincerely appreciate your efforts.

Please let me know if there is anything else I need to do.


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ******



















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: purchased a brother a MFC J280 W all in one printer. 7 /13/ 1913 , have had nothing but trouble run 38 copies (36 black 2 color ) out of ink in all four cartridges in less than 2 months . called and went thru 1 hour of testing etc they sent me 4 cartridges . lasted 42 copies and 2 months again All ran out together , called again went thru same cleaning and tests over and over again. asked to get shipping label and send it back ,Ignored so I bought 4 high yield cartridges and installed 3/14/14 now its out again and am getting the run around black will not work. so I changed it out 3 times does not work , called and got the run around again , emailed and was told to take it to a repair shop, Over 100 miles away . asked for shipping label like warrantee says to repair or replace , got no where

Desired Settlement: replace with the same or other all in one printer , fax, copier , scanner as the contract says

Business Response: I am arranging for technical support to contact *** *****.  According to our call record on March 10 ,2014  the customer advised the machine was working correctly and if the issue persists they would call Brother customer service.  We do need to confirm how the machine is operating and if its malfunctioning I have advised my technical group to swap the machine under warranty.

**** ******
Brother International
*********************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *****  will wait to hear from them. and no its not working I guess they lost the call la week ago.




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/25/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my Brother MFC-8950DW October 15, 2013; December 23rd, my machine reported toner needed to be replaces. I took out the old toner, put in the new brother one and proceeded to finish my documents. Within 10 seconds time of starting up, the printed made a crunch sound and then the papers coming out were all blank. I have contacted the number for Brother to get assistance, in hopes of getting my printer fixed; have one of their a techs to come to examine the for this printer is not "little/or light" or even getting a replacement from another store. The only help I could get was "a refund on the toner" , which was all the "CSR" to me he was allowed to offer. I told him all the steps I did to assure it was not the toner, but the machine. I made it clear a toner would not fix the broken printer. He was rude and said that there was nothing he could do;brothers does not refund. So, I then called a tech, paid $125 to have him tell me what I already had tried to tell the CSR which was that was piece of the toner motor broke off (piece is still sitting on my desk). I needed a printer for my work/in desperation, I had to go out and spend money I do not have on a new printer, 12/24/13; Then, December 26/27th I received a call back from yet another tech from Brother - he said their policy would not refund, even for a two and a half old printer. Even though the toner motor was broken (which meant the machine was faulty when purchased). All they could do was replace it, which would take weeks to do - I needed a printer the first day I called - I needed help and all they offered was "replace the toner and refund the cost" - I have a small business which requires four or five hundred pages a day to print, and all the first CSR offered was that they would only offer a refund on the toner; then after three days, I received a call back offering a replacement - AFTER the fact.

Desired Settlement: Full refund; label to send back the malfunction all in one MFC8950DW printer and call things even.

Business Response: I have been contact with ***  ****** on 2/5/14.  She was going to fax me a service receipt from our Authorized Service Center advising what was done and the error.  I have discussed a possible swap of the machine under warranty, but I still have not received this service request.  I left a follow up message to *** ****** today on 2/7/14, advising I have yet to receive this documents.  I have provided my fax number (************) along with my contact number ********************* *if she had any further questions.

Best Regards,

**** ******
Customer Relations
Brother International

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I purchased my Brother MFC-8950DW October 15, 2013; December 23rd, my machine reported toner needed to be replaces. I took out the old toner, put in the new brother one and proceeded to finish my documents. Within 10 seconds time of starting up, the printed made a crunch sound and then the papers coming out were all blank. I have contacted the number for Brother to get assistance, in hopes of getting my printer fixed; just needed one of their techs to come to examine the printer at the office – way too heavy for me to pick up and tote around. I even asked about getting a replacement from another store. The only help I could get was "a refund on the toner”, the "CSR" said to me he was only allowed to offer the toner refund. I explained the steps I did to assure it was not the toner. I made it clear a toner would not fix the broken printer. He became rude and said that there was nothing he could do; that the policy of brothers does not refund to anyone. So, I called a tech, paid $125 to have him tell me what I already had tried to tell the CSR, a piece of the toner motor broke off (piece still sitting on my desk). I needed a printer for my work, bought a new printer, 12/24/13; Then, December 26/27 I received a call back from another tech from Brother - he said their policy would not refund, even for a two and a half month old printer. Two months later, I received a call back offering a replacement – early February, 2014. The call was from **** ****** – he asked the same questions and I gave the same answers. He asked me to fax over the bill from the Technician and I did the following Monday, February 10, 2014; 11:56 am pacific time. I never heard anything back from *** ******, so I again faxed the same request on March 6, 2014; 12:45 pm, Pacific Time. To this day I have heard nothing back from him and the machine is still sitting on the floor of my office and the broken piece is sitting on the desk.
Translate

Desired Settlement / Outcome
 


Desired Outcome:
I spoke with *** ****** and he asked for something, which I provided. I asked for a refund - he said he would exchange the printer. I am still waiting. This case is not closed nor will be until I get this machine replaced or refunded. I ask for nothing more.

 


Regards,

******* ******




























Business Response: Brother is issuing a brand new mfc8950dw with all the consumables included as an accommodation.  We will be issuing a pre-paid return label so the customer can send back her current mfc8950dw that is not working correctly. *** ****** has agreed to this and feels this was an acceptable offer.  If there are any further questions please call *********************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brother makes all of its inkjet printer in such a fashion that they consume extremely large amounts of ink whether you use the printer or not. They call this feature automatic cleaning and contend that it is to keep the printer in the best possible condition for printing excellent quality prints. This is simply not true. The automatic cleaning wastes ink at a ridiculous rate and forces the user to continually purchase ink regardless of how much printing you actually do. This feature cannot be turned off and you cannot change the settings so that it cleans less. Replacing the ink in the printer can cost anywhere from $45 to $70 depending on the store. At that rate Brother could give their printers away for free and sit back while consumers are forced to replace ink that they did not use and make a fortune!

Desired Settlement: I would like Brother to refund the price of the printer and 8 ink cartridges. I would also like them to stop defrauding consumers and fix the design of their money pit printers.

Business Response:
Dear *** ******

 

 

The amount
of ink your Brother machine uses can vary depending on different factors, the
first of which is what you print. 
Brother ink cartridges are rated at 5% page coverage, which is the
standard by which most companies measure their ink cartridge life.  Of course, if you print at more than 5% page
coverage, then the life of your ink cartridges will be reduced.  For example, a person who prints photographs
and complex graphics will use ink significantly faster than a person who
normally prints text-only documents.

 

Another
factor is the number of times your machine needs to clean the print head
nozzles.  Whether you are using the
colors a great deal or very little, the Brother machine must clean all the
nozzles on the print head regularly to achieve optimum print quality.  Your Brother machine uses a small amount of
ink each time it performs its routine cleaning. 
This is why even minimal use of the color cartridges causes a gradual
depletion of ink.  If you do not use your
color ink, it will dry in the ink jets and ultimately cause poor print
quality.  In order to keep the print
quality at its best, the machine will continue to clean the nozzles as
needed.  This process is common to all
inkjet machines, not only Brother inkjets.

 

Yet another factor pertains to using a color machine as a
PC printer. Since Brother inkjet machines offer full-color printing, the
default setting of the print driver is “Color”. 
As a result, the ink colors are mixed in the appropriate amounts to
produce the selected color.  Even a
document containing nothing but black text will combine all 3 colors to produce
black print.  Changing your printing
preferences from “Color” to “Mono” or “Grayscale” when printing documents with
only black text or images will allow the machine to use only the black cartridge
when printing the color black, and will help avoid unnecessary color ink
consumption.

 

Brother has taken the fact that
ink does get used into account and designed machines with an ink jet technology
that will save consumers money.  Many
other manufacturers incorporate the print head and ink cartridges into a
one-piece assembly.  Even if only one
color is empty, the customer is required replace not only the print head
itself, but ALL colors contained in the cartridge as well. This typically leads
to a more expensive ink cartridge. 
Brother, however, manufactures the print head and cartridges as separate
consumables.  With Brother’s print head
and ink cartridge technology, you replace only the empty ink cartridge,
thus reducing your cost per page

 

With regard to your request for a refund, please contact the
store where the product was purchased concerning their return or refund
policies. Brother cannot interfere nor dictate refund or return policies of
retail stores.

 

We
hope this information is helpful to you.   
If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to
contact our Customer Support at ************ for any additional
troubleshooting.

 

Best
Regards,



Executive Office

Brother
International

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

That answer is a cop out and is false. Their printers are continually cleaning themselves and burning through ink like it is free. I only print black documents and my default settings are to print in greyscale. Furthermore, I double check these settings almost every print just to be sure I am not consuming color ink. One color print cartridge, when not printing a single color document lasts about a month before the machine starts nagging about low ink. This is simply unacceptable. Brother USA is using their cleaning cycle (something of which I, as the printers owner have no control over when and how often it runs) to line their pockets with my hard earned money.


Regards,

****** *****





























Business Response: Dear BBB,

Our follow up response to *** ***** advised some simple steps how to reduce the usage of color ink cartridges.  If *** ***** feels the machine is performing cleaning cycles more then normal, then he can contact our customer support at ************** to troubleshoot the problem.  If we cannot determine the problem over the phone we can refer the customer to one of our Authorized Service Center to have the machine evaluated.  However, according to the serial number we have on file U61821K7J638501 for the MFC465CN, the machine was manufactured in October of 2007, putting his machine 5 years out of the one (1) year manufacture warranty.  *** ***** would be responsible for the cost at our Authorized Service Center. 

With regards to the customer request for a refund, he would need to contact the place of purchase to inquire about any possible refunds.  If you have any further questions I can be reached at **********************

Best Regards,

**** ******

Business Response:

_This letter is to follow up With regards to BBB Complaint case ID********, ****** *****, Brother issued a second follow up to the customer. It was confirmed that his Brother MFC465CN was not operating correctly in which the print head would need to be replaced.

Sine we value our customer's an upgrade to an MFCJ47ODW was offered to *** ***** as a onetime accommodation for any inconvenience he might have experienced due to his MFC465CN not operating correctly. *** ***** *found our offer acceptable. if you have any further questions or concerns I can be reached at ********1700Ext. ***** or at ************************

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been complaining about my HL-1240 printer for years. Every few pages it prints, it crumples the paper. Brother told me to contact their customer service department to resolve. I contacted them, but they didn't resolve the issue.

Desired Settlement: Brother needs to send me a return shipping label to either have the device repaired or replaced.

Business Response:

We have no records of *** ******** contacting our customer support to troubleshoot his issue.  Sometimes troubleshooting the problem can be resolved over the phone.  However, if we cannot then we can offer to swap the customer's machine or offer an Authorized Service Center in his area he can take the machine too.  We will need a proof of purchase to show when the machine was purchased as we offer a one (1) year manufacture warranty from the date of purchase

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: Brother sent a letter saying they would do something about it if I contacted Brother to troubleshoot.  I did that with a Brother rep at brother.com.  Now, it's time for Brother to live up to its side of the bargain.

I bought the printer in 2010, it has the paper crumpling issue, I took it back to the store and exchanged it for the same thing, and it has continued to have the same issue as the first.



Regards,

******* ********





























Business Response:

This letter is to follow up from case ID#******* we ask that this complaint be moved to "resolved". Brother has made may attempt to help troubleshoot *** ********** issue that he was having with his Brother HL-1240 machine. Brother offers free technical support on all of our products, but *** ******** as of today’s date has refused to perform any of our troubleshooting steps or contact our product support specialist via e-mail or telephone to troubleshoot the problem.

Normally, troubleshooting the problem over the phone can resolve the issue. However, since ******** , has refused to perform any troubleshooting Brother can only recommend him to take his machine to one of our Authorized Service Centers in his area. The customer is responsible for all cost of the diagnostics performed by the ASC, along with any parts and labor that might be needed.

Enclosed is a copy of the letter that we sent *** ******** on November 1, 2013 from our Senior Corporate Counsel and Legal Director, *** ******* *****, asking the customer to cease and desist all email communication with Brother employees that have no involvement in customer service related issues whatsoever. Brother put **. ******** on notice that if his behavior continued, his e-mail

address will be blocked. In addition, Brother reserves the right to take any action to protest its interest, and that of its employee. This was a second letter that had to be summoned, as a follow up email was sent to *** ******** on August 3, 2011 for the same actions by our Legal Department (e-mail has been enclosed as well)

Again, we ask that this particular complaint be marked as "resolved" due to the customer lack of corporation with us. if you have any further questions or concerns with this complaint I can be reached  at ***** ******** **** ***** or **************************. Look forward to resolving this case ******* with the BBB.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

4/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a Brother PT-D200 label maker (red color). I put batteries in the machine and print four labels, turn off the machine, turn it back on the next day and the batteries are dead. It uses batteries like mad, I have replaced the batteries three times. There is something seriously wrong with this machine.

Desired Settlement: I will accept a replacement machine (I have an old one I love) or if there is a flaw or design problem then I would like a refund.

Business Response: I have attached our follow up letter and warranty terms for the PTD200

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:I contacted the business to arrange for replacement of my machine.  They asked that I fax THEIR letter attached to this BBB message to them which I did.  I have not heard back from them about making arrangements for replacement of my machine.  This is the second time they have promised to call back and have not done so.  They would not accept my credit card number or tell me where to send the machine saying they would send a postage paid mailer.  I receive my mail at a post office box...they required a street address.  If they mail anything through the post office to my street address it will not get to me.  Only items delivered by ***** or *** can go to my street address.  I feel they are giving me the "run around" regarding replacement of this flawed label maker. 



Regards,

**** ******





























Business Response: Dear BBB,

Under our warranty terms if a replacement machine is offered we do need a major credit card and physical street address to send the replacement machine too.  When Brother send outs the replacement machine we provide a pre-packing slip so the customer can send the malfunctioning machine back to Brother at no cost to them.  Again, we do need a credit card and a physical street address (no P.O. Boxes) in order for us to issue a replacement machine.

Best Regards,

**** ******
Brother International
************ *********

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:I provided a physical street address.  I also volunteered to give them a credit card number which they would not accept and said they would call me back for the credit card number after I faxed a copy of THEIR letter to me back to them which I also did (I have the fax receipt).  This company is giving me the run around and I believe trying to wear me down so I just say this is not worth the effort.  I worked hard for the money I spent on that machine and Brother should stand behnd their merchandise.  There are numerous complaints online about this defective labeler,  I only wish I had read them before I made the purchase.  I have a one year guarantee on this machine and they are suppose to replace it. 



Regards,

**** ******





























Business Response: Dear BBB,

Brother has attempted to contact *** ****** on 4/15/14 and 4/16/14.  Both calls went to voice message.  Brother has provided the contact number she can call to process the exchange of her PTD200SA product.  As we advised we just need to confirm the address and a credit card is needed for a $1.00 hold to ensure that we receive her original machine back to Brother.  The credit card is never charged, unless we do not receive the original brother machine back. 

Best Regards,

Customer Relations
Brother International
************ *********

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

4/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brother sewing machine"ProjectRunway Limited Edition" CE7070PRW Computerize Sewing Machine - Automatic needle threader doesnt work and is complicated - ,SuperBright Led light is too tiny to light up work area ,Horizontal spool spin flies off spinner,,,stitch selector too small and dosent work properly ! The accessories (needles,pressure feet , bobbins ,etc.) are cheaply made,and too flimsy. The Whole Machine is TOO lightweight -and is more of a TOY,and NOT FIT for regular sewing projects as advertised !

Desired Settlement: BROTHER makes good machines-however THIS is NOT one of them ! If I cannot get a refund - I would like an EXCHANGE for a new,BETTER MODEL. This was given as a gift -and would hate to tell the Giver that this is a piece of Junk ! Please respond soon -as I need a sewing machine NOW ! (before I purchase another brand)

Business Response:
Dear *** *****

 

This letter is to follow up from a Better Business Bureau
Complaint that we received with regards to your Brother CE7070PRW.

 

Unfortunately, Brother cannot dictate or interfere with
dealer or retail store return policies and procedures of companies that sell
our products, however Brother does stand behind the 1-year manufacturer’s
warranty.

 

If you require troubleshooting or operational assistance,
please contact our customer service department by calling ************between
9:00am and 7:00pm EST Monday through Friday for technical assistance.

If the issue cannot be resolved Brother will offer to cover
the repair at no charge. 

If you have any questions regarding this matter, please
contact me at ************ **** ***** Monday through Friday 9:00am to 5:00pm
EST.

 

 

Sincerely,

 

 

**** ******

Executive Office

Brother International

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:- I  received the machine as a Gift ,and have no idea where it was purchased .  The machine is  fautly and is unusable by me. I feel the manufacturer should stand behind their products,regardless of where it was purchased .   I am willing to accept another  product of the same value- in the form of a gift certificate-or- another machine !  thank you . ******** **** I  Am open to  their offers.           P.S.  I noticed  they posted "glowing" remarks ,from  other  purchasers (supposedly)--  but  only  AFTER  I aired my complaints !



Regards,

******** ****





























Business Response:

As we advised in our follow up response on 2/28/14, brother cannot offer any type of credit for trade in value.  Brother offers free technical support on all of our products for the life of the machine.   To troubleshoot a problem, our customer support can be reached Monday through Friday from 9:00am to 7:00pm EST at 1-877-*********



Consumer Response: Complaint: ****
I am rejecting this response because: (Second attempt to respond) It will take MORE than TECHNICAL support  to fix  the problems  !  The machine is of poor quality ,does not live  up to   your advertivement,difficult to thread  and operate !  The attachments are too light-weight-as  is the machine  as well. 
  In my many years of sewing -this is the worse machine BROTHER  has sold .  I can see no use  in your offering "SUPPORT"   for somthing  that cannot be fixed ! My  only "OUT" is for you to give me credit  towards  one of your better models! This was a GIFT  I wish I  had never gotten ! 


Regards,

******** ****





























BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the information provided by all parties, BBB determined that the business handled the matter appropriately, and no further action was needed.

4/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Description of issue: This thing has too many bugs and problems. Among them: 1. It only prints sometimes. Other times it hangs up and I get printer error when I check the queue. This causes it to stop working and freeze up. 2. The fax function of this machine keeps trying to take over the whole thing, making itself the default. It directs me to troubleshoot, then says the problem is that the fax is not the default function. I don't need a fax machine at all, and I certainly don't need one that thinks it is the primary function. 3. Another printer problem is that it hangs up, says it is receiving data, and never actually prints anything. 4. Can I dispose of Paperport, Nuance, and every other useless piece of trash the startup disk installed? Paperport specifically grabbed my printing jobs and held them without actually printing anything. Annoying, and useless as far as I can tell. 5. I cannot control the scanning, copying or other nonprinting functions from the computer. 6. Calls to your customer service line to resolve any or all of these problems have been futile. You have limited hours and take all afternoon. I am frustrated to the point that I will no longer spend my day on hold to get five minutes of support. And then this machine will malfunction anyway. 7. My warranty remains in effect. Please send me a return postage label so I can send this thing back for a full refund under the terms of your warranty. It is a piece of ***** and I will never buy another Brother product, based on this experience.

Desired Settlement: I have requested, and have not received, a postage-paid label so I can return this thing for a complete refund. I wasted $75 and way too much time on the phone with Brother trying to make this thing reliable. Brother offers a warranty and support. To date they have provided neither. They refuse to send a shipping label or even discuss this option. And their support is a joke -- open only on weekdays when I have no time at home to spend on this. I cannot take the day off work to spend it on the phone with Brother. Initially I was willing to take their offer of a call to me, provided they could do it on a weekend. They refused, and parroted back the hours I cannot be here as the only option. Based on my experience with their support so far, I will no longer agree to do this anyway, since it has already proven frustrating and pointless. I have a copy of my invoice that could be printed or emailed if needed. This was purchased from an authorized online dealer and their warranty applies.

Business Response: *** *******

 

This letter is to follow up from your complaint that was
filed with the BBB concerning a problem you are experiencing with your Brother MFCJ650DW.

 

With regard to your request for a refund, please contact the
store where the product was purchased concerning their return or refund
policies. Brother cannot interfere nor dictate refund or return policies of
retail stores; however we will fully stand behind the terms of the warranty
that came with your Brother printer.

 

Your Brother MFCJ650DWproduct comes with a two (2) year
warranty from the date of purchase.  This
warranty will cover any mechanical or electronic issues that may occur during
the two (2) year warranty period.  Under
the two (2) year manufacture warranty if Brother cannot resolve the problem
over the phone after complete troubleshooting has been completed, we then can
offer to exchange the machine with the same model or refer the customer to an
Authorize Service Center in your area for a no charge repair paid for by
Brother.

 

If you have any further questions regarding this matter,
please contact me at ************ **** ***** Monday through Friday 9:00am to
5:00pm EST.

 

 

Sincerely,

 

 

 

**** ******

Customer Relations

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: Brother remains in breach of its promise of support or exchange. This is the email exchange that already has occurred, leading to the complaint:

March 4, 2014 (from Brother): "**** *******, We understand that you are having multiple issues with printinf (sic) from your MFC-J650DW. We are sorry to hear this and will be more than happy to assist you. We definitely apologize for any delays in contacting our phone support. We would like to have a Technical Support agent contact you directly fer to troubleshoot over the phone for the issues that you are experiencing (sic). Our hours of operation are 8 am-7:45 pm CST, Monday through Friday (excluding major Holidays). Please reply to this email and provide a telephone number (area code included) along with a date and time for us to call you. Please include your time zone as well.  We will also need the model near you for troubleshooting. Regards,"

March 5, 2014 (from me): "The best time to reach me is on weekends. I can arrange to be here at noon Eastern time Saturday or Sunday, take your pick. Weekdays are bad, unless I have a holiday weekend. This printer is already registered with Brother. My email address is ********************* My model is MFC-J650DW. The serial number is ********* **** *** It was purchased Dec. 6 from **********. I cannot promise to reproduce all of these problems on command. They occur on their own, and fairly frequently. This is why I am not optimistic about resolving them."

March 6, 2014 (from Brother): "Our hours of operation are 8am-745pm CST, Monday through Friday.  We are not open on the weekends.  You can contact us when it is convenient for you. Our support number is ************* ****************

March 6, 2014 (from me): "Please send me a postage-paid label so I can return this item for a full refund. It does not work as advertised, and Brother refuses to offer support in a timely fashion, nor at a time when I am available to use it. The company is in breach of its warranty and its promise of support."

March 10, 2014: "We understand that you would like to request a refund for the MFC-J650DW. We apologize that you are having issues with the machine and will be more than happy to troubleshoot to resolve any issues that you are experiencing with the model. Refunds are handled by the point of sale. This is not a part of the Manufacturer's Warranty
agreement. If the machine was purchased from Brother sales via telephone or online website within the last 30 days, please contact Brother sales dept at ************* directly to request a refund. If purchased from another retailer, please contact that retailer directly. If you would like to troubleshoot to resolve the issues that you are having with the MFC-J650DW, please reply to this email and provide a telephone number (area code included) along with a date and time for us to call you. Please include your time zone as well. Our hours of operation are 8 am-7:45 pm CST, Monday through Friday (excluding major Holidays). We will also need the model near you for troubleshooting."

March 10 (from me): "I got this piece of crap from *********** However, ****** pointed out -- correctly -- that your warranty on the printer remains in effect. It is your printer, purchased new. Are you now saying your warranty does not apply? Don't worry, you'll be hearing more about this..."

After March 10 I stopped attempting to communicate with Brother directly, since it was clear to me that this exchange was going nowhere. For example, on March 10 they apologize for my problems using the model number I provided, yet at the end of the same email they again ask for the model number. Huh?

Also, on March 5 I explain that weekdays are bad for me (for support), since I'm not near the printer. I specifically offer them noon for a callback on either Saturday or Sunday. They respond by restating their limited weekday hours, and reiterate that they are not open weekends or holidays. After this I stopped reading their emails, and filed this complaint. On March 20, after seeing yet more email in the queue from them, I advised them not to contact me directly again, and opted to let the BBB act as an intermediary. I did this because my email correspondence with them had become repetitive, nonresponsive, and had reached the end of its usefulness. I hoped that Brother would be more responsive with a third party involved.

Alas, this response is just more stonewalling by Brother in an attempt to disown a product they wish they never had built or sold. Wishing won't make it happen, Brother. I don't care about the letter of a warranty -- either you stand behind your products or you don't. This thing is less than six months old. You sell far more printers through third-party retailers than through your own sales force. This does not remove your name from the product, nor does it excuse you from making an honest effort to support, refund or exhange products that do not work properly, doing whatever that requires. An honest, ethical company would have resolved this by now. Instead, you still are not responding.

******* ******

Business Response: Dear
BBB,



Our customer support is open Monday through Friday from 9:00am to 8:00pm
EST.  We currently do not offer any additional hours of
troubleshooting.   With regards to our
warranty statement, the customer must be able to troubleshoot the issue
first.  If we cannot resolve the issue
over the phone we can offer to replace the machine or offer an Authorized
Service Center (ASC) to have the unit serviced at no cost to the customer.  The customer can always bring their machine
to one of our Authorized Service Center in their area to have the machine
looked at.  If the ASC determines the
unit is not operating correctly Brother will cover the all the necessary
repairs.  Our ASC’s can be located at *******************

As
Brother has explained to ******, with any regards to a refund he must contact
the place of purchase.  Brother cannot interfere nor dictate refund or return
policies of retail stores; however we will fully stand behind the terms of the
warranty that came with your Brother unit (which we have stated above). 



Best Regards,



Customer Relations

Brother
International

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
1. Brother is being nonresponsive. They know I am not able to troubleshoot during the week before 7:45 p.m., which is their actual end of workday for support. See my complaint and prior response, including the email string, and you will see that I have pointed this out to Brother previously.
2. Brother also knows that despite the inconvenience, I did contact their support line, where I spent more than an hour on hold and got no meaningful support. I won't sit on hold for Brother so they can fail to solve the problem, especially when I have to take time off to do it.
3. Brother keeps referring to "authorized" shops that could troubleshoot this for me, or exchange it for me. But they have yet to identify any such place in my location, which they have because my printer is registered on their Web site. They have no intention of fixing this, and I don't want another Brother printer anyway. I want this one to go away and not return.
4. I don't know what Brother thinks it has "explained to ******** All I know is they peddled a crappy product and now wish to walk away from it. **********, the dealer for this printer, will not take it back. But they have pointed out, correctly, that Brother's warranty remains in effect. So I already have contacted the dealer, and am following their advice. If Brother were a reputable company this would be reasonable. At this time it appears Brother is not a reputable company.

Regards,

******* ******





























BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

4/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a pe-770 Brother embroidery machine roughly 11 months ago. This machine was defective right out of the box. The carriage squeaks upon movement and does not pick up the bobbin thread. These issues were reported to the customer service department over the past year. Each time I was told to take it to the nearest sewing shop to be looked at. They would not submit an exchange. The issue of the bobbin thread was fixed temporarily, but after 2 uses it is still not picking up thread. The unit is DEFECTIVE and has been since initial purchase. I'm requesting yet again to be sent a new machine in exchange for the defective machine that I received.

Desired Settlement: I would like the machine to be replaced with a new one that is not defective.

Business Response: Brother has been in attempt to contact *** ******** with regards to her Brother PE770 machine and the possible concerns she is having.  We will need to arrange for the machine to be shipped back to our facility in ********* first for proper diagnostics. 

We also followed up with our Authorized Service Center on January 30, 2014, ***** ***  ****** ******.  A repair was made on 11/21/13 with an issue of threads being tangled in the upper tension assembly .  The service center removed the threads, cleaned and oiled the machine and no squeaky noise could be found.

Best Regards,

**** ******
Brother International

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contacted Brother 12/12/13 regarding the printer printing a black page. A new printer was sent, but it was still printing black pages. Called again and they sent out a new drum unit. Printed approx 10 pages fine and then further issues occurred. Called back and emailed scans of the pages on 1/2/14. I emailed again on 1/4/14 when I did not hear back on 1/3 letting the service person know that I was a teacher and this was only way to print more than 5-10 pages and school started back in a few days. Called 1/9/14 and left a voicemail prior to 5PM URGENTLY stating that I had not heard back from anyone since 1/2 and needed a working printer as soon as possible as school had started and I am unable to provide my students with anything due to the delay. Emailed AGAIN on 1/13/14 requesting that I hear SOMETHING the next day 1/14/14. It is now 1/14. It has been OVER 1 MONTH trying 1 step at a time with days of shipping and DAYS of NO RESPONSE FROM SERVICE CONSULTANTS. I understand it is your goal to try and solve the situation as cheaply as possible, but this is ridiculous.

Desired Settlement: A brand new unit (same or greater value) that has been verified to work properly shipped next day to my home along with (2) high-yield toners (TN750) as I had just put a brand new one in approx 100 pages prior to the issue arising and have replaced with another one to try and fix the problem that I was not getting help on.

Business Response: Brother followed up with *** ***** on 1/30/14.  Our product support specialist confirmed the issue is now spots and horizontal black bands on the front and back of the paper.  The issue was temporarily resolved after replacing the drum.  The HL5470DW was being used on metal filing cabinet.  We had the customer move the machine to her desk then had the customer print a large print job that she would normally see the reported issue.  There were no issues in printing after moving the printer of the metal cabinet. Sometimes using the machine on a conductive surface can cause these types of issues.  Our product support specialist will issue a follow up call later today to see if the machine is operating correctly.  Please let me know if you have any further questions, I can be reached at *********************

**** ******
Customer Relations
Brother International

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/21/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a printer Brother printer from ******* i*n ***** ***** *** there was a 1 year warranty on the printer and after 5 months printer started giving problems so i called brother and they told me to take it to the local service center. after couple of days i got call from service center and said its working ok now. still problem was not solved after bringing it back. so i took it back and this time service center called and said brother said they can not do anything to repair the printer.

Desired Settlement: If it is non repairable printer i would like a replacement with same model printer.

Business Response:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention about *** ***** issue. Our records indicate that we replaced *** ******* HL54700W under warranty on December 19, 2013 in which he agreed upon. I hope this information is helpful in closing out *** ******* complaint. If you have any further questions I can  be reached at ************ *** ****** Monday - Friday from 9:00am to 5:00 pm EST

Best Regards,

**** ******


BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Please note: Brother has not been helpful in any way in resolving the issues with this printer – HL5470 DW, purchased 03/08/13. I think my last conversation with tech support, in which he had me repeat the same actions I performed previously on every single contact with customer service, with one exception. Again, I continue to have exactly the same problem I have had since day one with this printer. I print a document with mixed originals and either in the process or for the next document the error message forces me to use the manual feed tray. After my last session with tech support in which there was one new change, all the pages of paper inserted in the manual feed pulled through together completely clogging the printer so it is now useless and unusable. This last contact at tech support told me Brother never gives back money and the solution to my problem was to use their printer with a different computer. I contacted tech support on 08/20, 08/22/, 11/06, 11/07, 11/08, 11/11, 11/22, and 12/02. THESE ARE THE DATES I HAVE RECORDS ON. There were at least 6-10 other contacts with tech support of which I have no record, (at least 1x/mo from purchase date forward.)

Desired Settlement: I want all my money back or a brand new printer of better quality that I can sell. This is my 7th and LAST Brother printer. I will NEVER own another product produced by this company.

Business Response:

This letter is in response In *** ****** ******* complaint that was filed with the Office of the Attorney General in ******t. case number ********** Brother International Corporation had a representative in am division contact *** ******* on November 22, 20 i3 (mics :11255350 huh) and again on November 25. 2013. When our representative spoke with *** ******* on November 25, 20-13 he was informed by her, that she did not want to troubleshoot the issue with her Brother HL 5470dwt  and the Adobe fill: she alleged to be having issues with, but only Wanted in be refunded the price of the machine.

With regard to the customer request For a refund, she will need to contact the slore where 1hr: product was purchased concerning their reiurn and or refund policies. Brother cannot interfere nor dictate refund or return policies of retail slums: we wiik ful ly stand bahind the tar-ms of the warranty that came with her product.

Brother does- offer free: technical support on all ol'our pmducl (s) for the life ul' the machine e'ven manufacture warranty has expired. Normally. lwubIcs-houting the problem n'ver llae phone can resolve: 111:: issue. if lhe customer dams not want to trmzbieslmut the problem (5), Brmher can providc: the customer with an Amhoi'izc Service Ccntcr in their area to bring, the machine. fur diagnostic tcsiing. However. if no mechanical or ciccli'miic issue can be found the cusmmer would he charged for the diagnostic fee.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a Brother HL-1240 printer and MFC-9840CDW multi-function unit. When I bought the HL-1240 in 2008, it crumples one out of every few pages. I exchanged it for the same unit in 2009, but it has the same issue. The 9840 has always had tons of issues. For one, if one of the 4 ink cartridges is empty, the scanner and fax on the machine will quit working even though they have nothing to do with the toner. A few days ago, it also kept saying it was out of paper even though there is a ton of paper in it.

Desired Settlement: I'm tired of fighting with Brother on its low quality products. Brother needs to send me a refund on these units, so I can buy a ** brand multi-function unit instead. I contacted Brother executives but still do not have a refund. Thank you.

Business Response: Your e-maiis to *** ******* and numerous e-mails you have sent to Brother employees at our corporate office regarding difficulties you are experiencing with your Brother machines have been forwarded to me for reply.

As you have been previously advised, if you would like to seek a refund, please contact the store where the products were purchased and inquire about their refund policies. Brother cannot interfere or dictate the refund and/or return policies of retail stores; however we will fully stand behind the terms of the warranty that came with your Brother products.

Brother does offer free technical support on all of our products for the life of the machine even if the manufacturer's warranty has expired. Normally. troubleshooting the problem over the phone can resolve the issue. If you do not want to troubleshoot the problem (5), Brother can provide you with an Authorized Service Center (“ASC”) in your area. The customer is responsible for all costs of the diagnostics performed by the ASC, along with any parts and labor that might be needed.

In the meantime. we trust that you will cease and desist all e-mail communication with Brother employees that have no involvement in customer service related issues whatsoever and with your issue in particular. We hereby place you on notice that if this behavior continues, your e-mail address will be blocked. In addition, Brother reserves the right to take any action to protect its interest and that of its employees.

If you would like to continue to troubleshoot the problem you are experiencing with your Brother
products, please contact *** ******* at ************ ******** or via email *************@brother.com rrange for specific time that would accommodate you, this of course
during normal business hours.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

1.      
Of course I will continue to contact Brother
until they resolve the issue.  Obviously, I won’t be ceasing or deceasing
contacting Brother or filing consumer complaints until that time.  I won’t
be taken advantage of.

2.      
The past few days, I have contacted Brother
technical support.  On the MFC-9840CDW unit, Brother alluded that for the
scanning to work, all 4 ink cartridges must be full.  However, ink is not
used when scanning, so the machine should still let me.  On the HL-1240,
Brother refused to do anything about pages being crumpled when printing. 
They said I would have to have it repaired at my own expense, even though it’s
always done this.

3.      
They’re Brother’s products, and they certainly
can take the items back and mail a refund check.  It’s easy.  I can
walk Brother through the process if they wish.  Once I receive a refund
check on these 2 machines, the complaint will be closed.  It’s that
simple.


Regards,

******* ********





























Business Response: Dear BBB,



As we stated in our follow up response to *** ******** dated 11/1/13 from
our Senior Corporate Counsel and Legal Director, ******* ***** (which we
have attached) Brother offers free technical support on the life of our product
(s).  *** ******** has been provided the correct information he needs to
contact our customer support to troubleshoot the problem.  Again, if ***
******** would like to pursue a refund on his Brother products (s) he will need
to contact the place of purchase, to inquiry about their refund and or return
policy.  Brother International will not
interfere or dictate refund and or return polices of retail stores.

Brother has
provided *** ******** with all the proper information and have explained thoroughly
what needs to be done.  We thank you in
advance for your consideration in closing this complaint as “resolved”. If you
have any further questions or would like to discuss this case more I can be
reached at **********************



Best Regards,





**** ******

Executive Office

Brother International

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: The store I bought it from didn't make the crappy products.  Furthermore, Brother would not be interfering with the store's return policy because the refund would be coming from the store.  It would be coming from Brother.



Regards,

******* ********





























BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

12/3/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my Brother MFCJ835DW 10/13/2012, the printer starting jamming last week and I have contacted Brother to get assistance, in getting my printer fixed or getting a replacement. I have not heard from Brother and is now a week.

Desired Settlement: I would have the printer fixed or replaced.

Business Response: Brother attempted to reach Ms. ****** on 11/13/13 and 11/14/13. The customer service rep left their contact with the customer to call back to troubleshoot the problem she is experiencing with the Brother MFCJ835DW.  The agent's contact number that was left was ###-###-####Ext.****
**** ******
Executive Office

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i have 4 brothers mfc machine with the same problems all has head issues..after the 1st time , they said it was me..now i brought this one worked the first time use . at the second time use it was skipping paragraphs i asked for a refund of my money. they said i have to give them my credit card to hold $50 and take it where i brought it at. they dont give refund..i have proof that this is a manufacturers defect 4 different models printer for brothers from old to new

Desired Settlement: i want a refund

Business Response: I have discussed our warranty options with Ms. ******* over the last two months, just recently on October 15, 2013.  On August 13, 2013 Brother issued a Service Request to cover the parts and labor at one of our Authorize Service Centers (ASC) in her area.  Ms. ******* is responsible for bringing her unit to the ASC.  However, she will not have to pay for the labor or parts on the machine as that cost will be covered by Brother. 

I have explained our other warranty option would be to swap the ********* with a replacement machine, however a credit card is needed since this will ensure the return of original machine (we supply the prepaid packing slip to return the original machine as well).  The credit card is only charged if we not receive one of the machines back in a timely manner.   Ms. ******* advised that she does not have a credit card.  Brother understands not every customer has a credit card, which is why we have our Authorize Service Centers to repair the customers machine.

Our Authorize Service Center is approximately 9 miles from customer zip code she provided.  Our Asc has the part for this repair.  It was agreed upon, on August 13,2013 that Ms. ******* would bring the unit to the ASC, which is why we sent the part and service request to the ASC location.    Also, I have attached our warranty statement that comes with the machine.


Best Regards,

**** ******

Customer Relations

 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:I HAVE 3 OTHER BROTHERS MACHINE THE 1ST ONE ******* WAS ONE THAT HAD THIS PROBLEM. I TOOK IT TO THE SERVICE STATION WHERE  THEY HAD MY MACHAINE ALMOST 2 WEEKS WHEN I GOT IT BACK I HAD ALL DIFFERENT PARTS. I TOOK THEM A NEW MACHINE THEY PUT ALL USED PARTS WHICH ONLY LASTED A COUPLE OF MONTH. THE SAME HEAD ISSUE ON ALL MY BROTHER MACHINE WHERE IT SKIPS PARAGRAPHS. THE MANAGER FROM STAPLES ***** ******* IN ALTAMONT AVE SCHDY NY TRIED TO GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK , HE COULDN'T BECAUSE HE DIDNT HAVE THE SKU. WHEN I CALLED BROTHERS , THEY KEPT PURPOSELY GIVING ME THE WRONG NUMBERS.. AFTER MY PERVISES EXPERIENCE WITH THE SERVICE STATION I DONT TRUST THEM. IM NOT LEAVING MY MACHINE NOWHERE. I AM NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER



Regards,

******* *******





























Business Response: Dear Ms. *******,

As we explained in our follow up letter to you on October 17, 2013.  We understand not every customer may have a credit card.  If our customers cannot provide a credit card to exchange their unit, then Brother can offer a no charge repair at one of our Authorize Service Centers ("ASC") in the customer’s location.  The customer is responsible for bringing the
machine to the Authorize Service Center. Brother did send the service request and part to the ASC on August 13, 2013.

Please understand our warranty policy is not to scrutinize our customers.   This policy is in place to assure that malfunctioning Brother machine is returned.  Brother International Corporation strictly places a $50.00 dollar hold on the customer’s credit card.  The credit card is never actually charged unless we do not receive the malfunctioning unit back in a timely manner.  Once the machine is returned to Brother
International Corporation the hold is then lifted. 

With regard to your request for a refund, please contact the store where the product’s were purchased concerning their refund policies. Brother cannot interfere nor dictate refund or return policies of retail stores; however we will fully stand behind the terms of the warranty that came with your Brother products.

Best Regards,

**** ******
Executive Office
Brother International




 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a ***** Brother Scanner from *** ****** ***** on the October 23, 2013. When I went to register the device on line I was offered 'BR RECEIPT' software. Put my ****** **** number in and was charged $9.99. A few minutes later the software was downloaded and I installed it. I called Customer Service with a problem I was having and was given the correct advice. Today I looked for the BR RECEIPT USERS GUIDE. I found it and downloaded it. When I went to print it I found the print was greyed out. I searched a bit more for the security portion of the PDF file. It states you cannot do: Print or Modify or Copy. This is seems strange to me since it is 1) A downloaded file with no prior documentation 2) I paid $9.99 for the program in question. 3) It would seem one should be able to print out the user guide if that is the only guide there is to the software you paid $9.99 for.

Desired Settlement: Either Email me a printable BR RECEIPT USERS GUIDE or send me a BR RECEIPT USERS GUIDE or send an unlocked pdf file to me via email so I may print the BR RECEIPT USERS GUIDE

Business Response:

Brother has made the correction.  Our customer support contacted Mr. ********* on 10/30/13, left a voice message that the manual would be available on 10/31/13.  On 10/31/13 an email was sent to the customer advising this, email we have on file is *************************

Please let me know if there are any further questions, ###-###-####Ext*****

**** ******
Executive Office
Brother International

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an all in one printer MFC490cw in 2010, which quite naturally I understand the warranty is over. However the issue as told to me by supervisor ********, is that the ink cartridges get clogged on the inside of the machine, unbeknownst to me. The resolution is that for those callers who are out of warranty, which every representative keeps stressing upon, is a replacement refurbished MFCJ430 model. However my model printed far more pages per minute hence the reason it was purchased. I replaced two sets of ink cartridges not knowing this defect existed. Just as with a car and a recall consumers are notified. No one notified me of such and one representative stated they didnt have to, it was my responsibility to call. Why would I think the item was defective if it was purchased brand new and used very little. As I explained to the rep and supv, I moved in 2011 and the item was in storage not being used. I just retrieved it and upon trying to use it again blank pages were being printed. I opted to purchase another set of ink cartridges only after reading the label where it stated to use the ink within 6 months. Once this didnt work, I phoned into Brother's customer service and I learned that they were sending me a refurbished updated model which does not offer the same (print per minute) ppm, that I had with my original purchase and they were not going to replace the two sets of ink cartridges I purchased. All of this hardly sounds fair even if I am out of the warranty. If you know there is a malfunction with a product that you manufactured why not notify your concumers. Serial numbers go along way for many reasons.

Desired Settlement: I want a comparable machine with the same ppm and one that is slightly used not refurbished, since I am out of the warranty. and two sets of ink cartridges. However just so you know I was not outside of the warranty when the problem occurred. I just did not know the problem was with the brother all in one.

Business Response:

This email is response to an email we received from the BBB
on your behalf, with regards to an issue you are experiencing with your Brother
MFC490CW.  We are sorry to about any
problems you may have experience.

 

On 9/23/13, our customer support offered to replace your MFC490CW
with a comparable model, which is the MFCJ430W. I have attached the brochure
for both the MFCJ430W and MFC490CW. As you can see by the technical specifications
the page per minute (ppm) are very similar. 
Also, by upgrading you to the MFCJ430W you are receiving a new one year manufacture
warranty on this product.   Brother
reserves the right to offer a refurbish model under our warranty guidelines.

 

However, if you are unhappy with this upgrade, Brother can
arrange to have the unit shipped back to us, and we then can offer to cover the
repair of your MFC490CW at one of our Authorize Service Centers.   This would cover parts and labor as a onetime
accommodation.

 

Or, if you would like to keep your MFCJ430W, I would be glad
to look further into offering an extra set of LC71 ink cartridges for you.  Please understand that the MFCJ430W was
shipped with a set of LC71 ink cartridges. 
I would need a receipt showing the purchase of the LC61 ink cartridges as
you stated in your email to the BBB.

 

If you like to discuss either of these options I can be
reached at ###-###-####Ext.***** Monday through Friday from 9:00am to 5:00pm
EST.



 Best Regards,


**** ******
Executive Office

Brother International

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I did accept the offer and below is a copy of the receipt that's Brothers USA has requested so that they may reimburse me an extra set of ink cartridges.

Regards,

**** ****`




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a Brother MFC-8950DW printer/scanner/copier on Aug. 1, 2013. On Sept 9 it began giving the error #72 which meant paper jam or defective sensor. There is no paper jam. The printer gave instructions to turn of and back on. This worked after the 10 or more tries. The printer worked for one more day. On Sept 10, it began having the same problem. I called customer support and spent approx 45 minutes providing info to ** at Brother. After being unable to get it to work, ** stated that he would replace the machine. He needed a $50 deposit which he would hold until I returned the broken machine. Having been on the phone for so long, and being placed on hold several times, I had to work and turn it over to my secretary. When ** came back on the line she took the message from ** regarding the replacement machine and $50 deposit. I called back to give my credit card info and spoke with ****** who tried to start the whole process of verifying the error again. I told him that I was promised an exchange and that I was just calling to give my $50 deposit. ****** stated that the info I was given was incorrect and that he would not replace the printer, but instead would have a technician come out and repair it. I told him this was unacceptable and that I wanted him to keep the promise of replacing this 5 week old printer. He stated that he could not do that. He also confirmed that ** has promised I would receive a new printer. I asked to speak to his manager. I spoke to ***** ******* #***** She also confirmed that ** told me I would receive a replacement printer. She admitted that the mistake was Brother's. I stated that then she should make the issue right and honor the promise I was given. She refused. She only offered on site repair. On site repair should have been offered first thing, and not only after promising to replace the printer.

Desired Settlement: This printer is only 5 weeks old and already needs service. This is the sign of a lemon. I want a replacement as promised. I want the company to honor what their employee stated, and that is to receive a replacement. Actually, I would prefer an entire refund such that I could try a different brand as I feel their customer service leaves much to be desired. I have now spent 1.5 hours of my day dealing with Brother Customer Service. My time is worth something, too.

Business Response:

The MFC8950DW comes with an onsite warranty and normally not replaced.  However, due to an error by our customer support, Brother offered to swap his MFC8950DW on 9/11/13.  The unit was shipped out overnight via ups, with tracking number *******************  It was received by *** ******* on 9/12/13.

**** ******
Executive Office
Brother International

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I appreciate the replacement.  After not being satisfied with the initial response from Brother, I contacted the store I purchased it from. They were willing to give me a full refund. My plan was to return it there and buy from a different manufacturer.  The prompt response the following day changed my mind, and I will continue to use their products in the future.  I would like to suggest that Brother change their warranty to at least replace defective items in the first 30 to 90 days, and provide onsite support after that period.  Thank you.

Regards,

******* *******




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/18/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 13 August, 2013, I contacted Brother-USA in regard to a printer, that is still under warranty, regarding a paper-feeding problem. I was told to take it to a local authorized service center. I did so, but after a few days the service center told me that they could not work on a warranty issue without paperwork from Brother. I brought the printer home and called Brother. After a lengthy conversation that included several trouble-shooting tests, they said the problem was due to a faulty paper tray and a replacement tray is in stock, and would be mailed to me. I should receive it in 5 to 7 days. It did not arrive. I called back and was told it did not ship, and would be sent to me overnight. It did not arrive. I called back and asked to speak to a supervisor. He told me the same thing and would phone me back to give a tracking number. I didn’t get a tracking number and the shipment did not arrive. I called back and was told that the item was not in stock, but they would research the incident and call me back the next morning. No call was received. On 11 September I called the corporate office and spoke to ****, the administrator of the customer service department. He said he would check into the matter and phone me early the same afternoon. He did not call. Records of the activity are under my phone number ***** ********* I want one of the following to happen: Receive the paper tray Receive a check in the amount of $155.00 to cover the original cost of the printer Receive a new replacement printer of same or better model

Desired Settlement: Replace the paper tray or Replace the printer or Send a check for $155.00 to cover the original cost of the printer

Business Response: I spoke with *** ****** on 9/11/13 with regards to a paper tray for his Brother MFCJ825dw being on back order.  I was able to locate the paper tray in our warehouse and sent this via *** overnight.  I spoke with *** ****** on 9/12/13 in the morning to provide him an update along with the tracking number which was ******************.  According to the tracking the paper tray was received on 9/12/13 at 2:56pm.

**** ******
Brother International

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/15/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a MFC-J435W online from **** *** in January.I registered the printer through Brother's website.Shorty thereafter I started to have problems with the product.I called multiple times and they were always able to resolve the issue.Sometime in May the printer just stopped working with my wireless, it also wouldn't work with a USB cord.I called Brother back and spent about and hour and a half on the line with a representative troubleshooting.He couldn't figure out what the issue was.I didn't call back for sometime thereafter due to a health issue.I called again on 8/16/13 and was told that I needed to go through the troubleshooting process again,I advised the very rude agent that I had already went through the troubleshooting process with another agent some time ago and had multiple problems with the printer since I purchased it. She stated she saw the call notes and confirmed that I had multiple issues,but the previous agent stated that I didn't finish the troubleshooting process on my last call. I advised her that indeed I had and I felt as if I shouldn't have to keep calling and troubleshooting a printer that is obviously defective.The agent continued to argue with me and stated I should call **** ***.Since I didn't purchase an extended warranty I was told that the printer had a 1 year manufacture warranty.I advised her that I had already spoken with **** *** and they referred me back to them.Since I have already spent countless hours on the phone with various customer service agents at Brother I asked if it was possible to just have the printer replaced.I was told that wasn't an option unless I went through a lengthy troubleshooting process again.I feel this tactic was used to deter the corporation from just simply replacing a defective printer.I have spent countless hours on the phone attempting to have the matter resolved to no avail.I mentioned to the rude customer service agent that I would be contacting the BBB and was told to go ahead, so here I am.

Desired Settlement: I feel Brother should replace my printer. The customer service that I have encountered in the end was atrocious. I also feel the agent didn't properly input into the notes that I went through the entire troubleshooting process, so it wouldn't look as if he couldn't properly perform his job. Why should any consumer have to spend countless hours on the phone with a corporation due to a defective product? Based upon my last encounter with customer service, I feel as if Brother doesn't respect the time I have spent attempting to resolve the issue with their product.

Business Response: Brother has attempted to contact *** *****  A voice message was left on 8/29/13 along with the contact information of who she should follow up with.

**** ******
*********************
Monday through Friday from 9:00am to 5:00pm EST.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a Brother MFC-7860DW printer on 3/31/13 from ******* for $139.99. The printer was not working correctly so I called Brother and they said they would send out a replacement and if I didn't send back the old broken printer I would be charged a "street value" of $50. Instead of the hassle of sending the old printer back I threw it away because my time it would of taken to ship it back is worth more than $50 they would charge. Two days ago I get a letter saying Brother charged my $299.99 for the warranty replacement printer. This is totally unacceptable, I never agreed to a charge more than $50.

Desired Settlement: Refund the $250.00 Brother overcharged me for the replacement under warranty. I bought the original printer for less than half of what they charged me for a broken one!

Business Response: Dear ***  ******
 
This letter is to follow up from a Better Business Bureau complaint that we received, with regards to your Brother MFC7860DW.
 
On April 25th, 2013 Brother International replaced your original MFC7860DW due to reported malfunction by our customer support, since you were under the one (1) year manufacture warranty.  The replacement MFC7860DW was sent to you with the understanding that the malfunction product would be returned to Brother.  Since you would be in possession of two (2) machines, Brother required that you provide a valid major credit card.  A hold of $50.00 was placed on your credit card to process Brother’s Express Exchange Service.  Please understand the credit card was never charged during the hold period.
 
Brother does ask the customer to return their malfunction product within three (3) days of receiving the replacement machine with prepaid Return Shipping Label that was provided by Brother, which was  via *** tracking number *******************  We understand circumstances may happen as to where you cannot meet the three (3) day deadline.  Brother sent out a  reminder letter on May 9th, 2013, then a second letter on May 16th, 2013 and one final attempt to reach you by phone on May 20, 2013.   We did not hear back from you on any of these attempts.
 
On June 26, 2013 Brother International charged your credit card $299.99, which is the Manufacturer’s Estimated Street price for the MFC7860DW.  This charge was for non return of your malfunctioning machine.  I have enclosed our warranty statement which came with your original MFC7860DW.  I have highlighted and dotted the point of the warranty that explains our Express Exchange Service.  I’ am also enclosing a  copy of the instruction sheet for returning your MFC product under our advanced exchange.  This instruction sheet was enclosed with the new replacement machine that we sent out on April 25th, 2013.
 
Brother can refund you the $299.99 charge, however we will need a machine sent back to us as you are still in possession of an extra machine.  If you have any further questions I can be reached Monday through Friday from 9:00am to 5:00pm EST at ***********************

Sincerely,
 
**** ******
Executive Liaison
Executive Office
Brother International

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I no longer have the broken printer that was replaced under warranty. If I sent back the replacement I would of paid Brother $439.98 and have nothing to show for it except the aggravation of a large company like Brother scamming the general public. How about charging me $299.99 for a printer I paid $139.99 for? This is ridiculous, refund my money.

Regards,

***** *****



























Business Response: As Brother
explained in our response.  The charge for not returning a machine back to
Brother is the estimated street price of the unit.  I have supplied the
following links listing our price as well as retailer chains prices for the
Brother MFC7860DW:  Retailers can offer to sell the machine at their
desired price, such as sales for a particular week.



http://www.brother-usa.com/MFC/WhereToBuy/Online/4/MFC7860DW#.Ugz_hXDD8nM



**** *** price as of 8/15/13 $299.99

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Brother+-+Network-Ready+Wireless+Black-and-White+Laser+Printer/1773202.p?id=1218339573483&skuId=1773202&srccode=cii_6579419&cpncode=34-17656277&ref=16&loc=01



******* price as of 8/15/13 $199.99

http://www.staples.com/Brother-MFC7860DW-Laser-Multi-Function-Printer/product_918237?&srccode=cii_6579419&cpncode=34-17656315



********* price as of 8/15/13 $299.99

http://www.officemax.com/technology/printers/wireless-printers/product-prod3320226?cm_mmc=CSE-_-Shopping-_-Printers-_-22513683&sdc_id=1376583654z461498z3d073b0a31725z&CA_6C15C=520011670000055940





If you can provide a receipt showing the $139.99 that you paid for the Brother
MFC7860DW, we will only charge the amount you paid for the unit,
and reimburse you the approximate $160 (depending on taxes).  Please
contact me at ************Ext.***** with any further questions.

 

Regards,



**** ******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/29/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/5/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/21/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/19/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
10/12/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
10/1/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/25/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/21/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/17/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/9/2012 Delivery Issues
1/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/26/2011 Problems with Product/Service
12/20/2011 Problems with Product/Service
11/2/2011 Problems with Product/Service