BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
New Jersey

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers footwear, apparel and accessories retailer.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jimmy Jazz meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Jimmy Jazz include:

  • Length of time business has taken to resolve complaint(s)

Factors that raised the rating for Jimmy Jazz include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 67 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

67 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 21 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 6
Delivery Issues 9
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 48
Total Closed Complaints 67

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 09, 2010 Business started: 05/16/2008 in NY Business incorporated: 05/16/2008 in NY
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Umair Khawaja, Ecommerce Manager Mr. Jimmy Khezrie, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Dina Araoz, Fraud Protection Specialist
Principal: Mr. Umair Khawaja, Ecommerce Manager
Principal: Mr. Jimmy Khezrie, President
Business Category

Clothing - Retail Mens Clothing & Furnishings - Wholesale & Manufacturers Boys Clothing & Furnishings - Retail Men's and Boys' Clothing and Furnishings Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 424320)

Alternate Business Names
E & J Lawrence Corp. dba Jimmy Jazz Jimmy Jazz E-Commerce (Online Sales) JimmyJazz.com Man Alive ManAlive.com

Additional Locations

  • 80 Enterprise Ave S

    Secaucus, NJ 07094 (201) 210-5262

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7801 Eastpoint Mall

    Baltimore, MD 21224

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    442 Fulton Street

    Brooklyn , NY 11201

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    36 Graham Avenue

    Brooklyn , NY 11206

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1264 Fulton Street

    Brooklyn , NY 11216

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    253-01 Rockaway Blvd

    Rosedale , NY 11422

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5100 KINGS PLAZA

    BROOKLYN , NY 11234

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    20 East Burnside Avenue

    Bronx, NY 10469

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2100 Bartow Ave

    Bronx, NY 10475

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    920 Flatbush Ave

    Brooklyn, NY 11226

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    43 Hall Street-7th Fl.

    New York, NY 11205

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3075 Clairton Road

    West Mifflin , PA 15123

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3373 Donnell Drive

    District Heights, MD 20747

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1455 Franklin Mills Circle

    Philadelphia , PA 19154

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3737 BRANCH AVENUE

    HILLCREST HEIGHTS, MD 20748

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2000 Brittain Rd Ste 721

    Akron, OH 44310

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2000 Brittain Rd

    Akron, OH 44310

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2000 Brittain Rd Ste 721

    Akron, OH 44310

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11700 Princeton PikeUnit C7

    Cincinnati, OH 45246

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11700 Princeton Pike Unit A209

    Cincinnati, OH 45246

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2700 Miamisburg Centerville Rd

    Dayton, OH 45459

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5200 Salem Ave Ste 1342

    Dayton, OH 45426

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    21500 Northwestern Highway

    Southfield, MI 48075

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3213 S. Linden Rd.

    Flint , MI 48507

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4787 Bay Rd

    Saginaw, MI 48604

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6501 N. Grape Rd.

    Mishawaka, IN 46545

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5448 W. Saginaw Highway - Lansing Mall

    Lansing, MI 48917

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5745 W. 80th Street

    Indianapolis, IN 46278

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4801 Outer Loop Ste D624

    LOUISVILLE, KY 40219

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4801 Outer Loop

    Louisville , KY 40219

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9501 Arlington Expy Suite 100

    Jacksonville, FL 32225

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5001 MonroeSpace 1302

    Toledo, OH 43623

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2929 Turner Hill Rd Ste 1490

    Lithonia, GA 30038

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1137 Cumberland Mall

    atlanta, GA 30339

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1000 Southlake Mall

    Morrow, GA 30260

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    South Dekalb Mall, 2801 Candler Road,Space 60B

    Decatur, GA 30034

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11025 Carolina Place Parkway

    Pineville, NC 28134

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    410 Four Seasons Town Center

    Greensboro, NC 27407

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1058 W Club Blvd Ste 123

    Durham, NC 27701

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1105 Walnut St # E0111

    Cary, NC 27511

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1404 N Parham Rd

    Richmond, VA 23229

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10101 Brook RdSuite 410

    Glen Allen, VA 23059

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3320 Silas Creek Parkway

    Winston-Salem, NC 27103

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2200 E Fowler Ave

    Tampa, FL 33612

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    49 River Oaks Center Dr

    Calumet City, IL 60409

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7601 S Cicero Ave Ste 1498

    Chicago, IL 60652

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    96 River Oaks Ctr # B1

    Calumet City, IL 60409

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2070 Sam Rittenberg Blvd

    Charleston, SC 29407

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2150 Northwoods Blvd Unit B21

    North Charleston, SC 29406

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7201 Two Notch Rd # Bl210

    Columbia, SC 29223

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    112 a Crosscreek Mall TB20

    Fayetteville, NC 28303

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2000 Coastal Grand Cir

    Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    419 Cross Creek Mall Ste 307

    Fayetteville, NC 28303

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2701 David H McLeod Blvd

    Florence, SC 29501

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9401 W Colonial Dr Ste 635

    Ocoee, FL 34761

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    626 Northwest Plaza

    Saint Ann, MO 63074

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2129 Saint Louis Galleria

    Saint Louis, MO 63117

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3661 Eisenhower Pkwy Ste 87

    Macon, GA 31206

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2100 S WS Young Dr Suite 1384

    Killeen, TX 76543

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    20131 HWY 59

    Humble , TX 77338

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (201) 210-5262(Phone)
  • (718) 596-1414(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
10/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9/9/14 I ordered 2 pair of New Balance 990 that was listed at 11.99 on Jimmy Jazz website. Today 9/11/14 I received an email and phone call stating there was a typo on the website and the price was incorrect, and they could not honor the price. The rep offered me 50% off the same shoe but using a MSRP of 149.95. After telling her that the same shoe in Gray or Black is not selling on their website for that price she told me the Navy ones which I originally ordered were new (the navy shoes are not currently showing on their site anymore). I told her that her statement was incorrect because I had these same shoes last year. She informed me that she could not apply the discount to the sale price and I could only use the discount right now and there is nothing else she could do. So instead of spending $24.00 for two pair she wants to give 50% off a price point that they use for new releases.

Desired Settlement: I think they should honor the price or if they are going to offer a discount it should be from a realistic price not from a price they never intend to sell the shoe for.

Business Response: To whom it may concern:

There was indeed a typographical error which occurred on Jimmy Jazz.com and Customers were contacted to rectify the issue.

It is listed on our website in the FAQs that we are not responsible for typographical errors: (From the Jimmy Jazz site: "What is JimmyJazz.com’s policy on price adjustments? All sales are final in regards to pricing, except in states that have laws in conflict with this policy. Jimmy Jazz reserves the right to limit quantity by style/color, and is not responsible for typographical errors." We understand the inconvenience of this matter and we made every effort to explain and offer our Customers a discount on the item.

During this particular conversation Ms. ******* wanted to utilize the 50% discount on an item of her choosing, to be used at a later date. She was informed that we would not be able to accommodate this request as the offer could only be used on the item with the typographical error. She asked at that time to have the order cancelled. 

We never want our Customers unhappy with our service and in an attempt to rectify this error Jimmy Jazz offered the effected Customers 50% this item.


We sincerely apologize to Ms. ******* regarding this unfortunate mishap and regret that we could not accommodate her.


Thank you.

Consumer Response: First of all it's Mr. ******* and I requested that they give me 50 % off the price that they typically sell the item for which is listed now for 119.00 she told me the discount would be off the msrp of 145.00. That's when the rep informed me that's all she could do and she would be canceling the order. If you are offering me half it should be half off what you sell the item for which I would have accepted 

I am rejecting this response because:

Business Response: To whom it may concern:

I reached out to the customer to speak with him about the matter. I am happy to report I was able to assist the customer and Jimmy Jazz was able to rectify the error made.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Their customer service was excellent and I will continue to shop their.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I think it is ridiculous that I have no options to exchange my sons shoes... I no longer bank with the bank I used to purchase and I only want to exchange THAT IS IT!!! they say you are required to RETURN crazy! and cant exchange in local store!?

Desired Settlement: I just need a 5c!

Business Response: I've reached out to the customer, leaving a message. I established from the Customer Service Representative's notes on the order that the customer wanted exchange the item purchased but our current online policy does not allow for exchanges:

(From our FAQs on Jimmy Jazz.com: HOW DO I EXCHANGE A PRODUCT? "Because we are always receiving new inventory, we will be unable to process exchanges. If you’d like a different size, color, style or completely different product, please return (see return policy here) current item(s) for a refund, and place a new order online for other merchandise.")  We understand the frustration but we receive a limited quantity and do not restock and this is the reason for this current policy  

Ms. ***** has stated that she has since established an new bank account, this is not an issue as we can refund her new account once the merchandise is returned. 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:They did not leave me a message, I am unable yto accept 

A refund I had issues with bank don't understand why I can't return or exchange in store

Business Response: I actually called the customer twice...the first: I called and Ms. ***** hung up on me when I initially asked for her. Second: Upon calling back I got her voicemail and proceeded to leave a message. 

At this point, I am not sure what the complaint is about, I had assumed there was some inconvenience due to our company policy not allowing for exchanges or returns to stores but this is noted on our website and I further explained why we are not able to accommodate that request in the first response...(From our FAQs on Jimmy Jazz.com: HOW DO I EXCHANGE A PRODUCT? "Because we are always receiving new inventory, we will be unable to process exchanges. If you’d like a different size, color, style or completely different product, please return (see return policy here) current item(s) for a refund, and place a new order online for other merchandise.")
 
The major factor of the complaint, I believed, was that the customer's previous account had since closed and she was concerned about how she would receive her refund, to which, I've stated that we would gladly refund her new account once the item is returned.  

I am not exactly sure what there is to reject as I've only informed the customer on how she can obtain her refund once she returns her item as our policy at this time does not allow for exchanges or returns to stores. 








BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased some jeans from Jimmy Jazz for my son when I discovered he wasn't wearing them I tried to return them. I no longer have the reciept so I was not allowed to. I have been trying to get an exchange, I tried to contact corportate with no luck I have sent emails with no response. I was told someone would contact me in 24hours and that has not happened. I patronize this business alot and I feel that its a slap in the face when an issue shows up and you get the run around. Poor customer service not a company that will last long. I am done with this company they do not respect the community they serve or the people that help build their business. Product_Or_Service: Levi Jeans

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement My desire is to return/exchange the jeans.

Business Response: To whom it may concern:

I did leave a message for Mr. ******* and he returned my call shortly there after. I spoke with him briefly to obtain further background on what transpired and I am currently working with the store's DM to have the matter addressed and resolved as quickly as possible. I should be able to respond to the customer with the desired resolution by the end of the week.  

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:




***** * *******   I tried to reach **** several times since this last correspondance I have not heard from her or anyone in the actual store can not figure out what the problem is other than the continued poor service or lack therof that I am receiving.

Business Response: To whom it may concern:

****** ****** (DM of the store in quesetion) was contacted and she in turn reached out to the customer. I've been informed that the matter with Mr. ******* has been resolved. 

Mr. ******* I would like to thank you for your patience in this matter and if you should have any other questions or concerns please feel free to reach out to Ms. ****** or myself. 


Thank you again,

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had emailed and notified the business on several occasions that my items never arrived. They had issued me a statement saying that the USPS tracking had suggested that the items were delivered but were never signed off on. I searched my entire building and asked the tenants of the building if they had seen a package for me, all of who replied that they had not. I called them with the dispute and the rep hung up in my face when I requested to speak to a supervisor. I emailed several times and received the same reply about the items being delivered. Also went the social media route to notify them and they ignored me. There is no hope with this. It has been over a month since I ordered my products.

Desired Settlement: A complete refund or for my items to be shipped to me.

Business Response: The customer placed an order in the amount of: $75.89 and contacted customer service regarding not receiving his package on 6/2/2014 Several emails were exchanged and on 6/9/2014 USPS Smart Post was contacted and a claim filed on behalf of the customer. This type of claim takes 7 to 21 business days. As a courtesy this customer was already refunded on 7/2/2014 and was made aware of the refund via email.  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted the company's customer service line on July 3 to resolve an issue of paying $16.14 for expedited FED Ex shipping despite the company indicating (after my order was placed) that the package would not arrive until July 7. As of today, July 8, 7:44 pm I have still not received the package.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund and a phone call from the organizations management explaining why I was fraudulently charged for expedited shipping.

Business Response: I've contacted Ms. ****** and did apologize for the experience she had when calling regarding her order. I've taken steps to have the matter investigated and the individual coached regarding proper procedure. It is never our intention to have our Customers feel dissatisfied with their shopping experience with Jimmy Jazz and we value our customers. We are working everyday to improve our customer service and appreciate Ms. ******'s input. I've refunded Ms. ******, her complete shipping for this order was refunded. I've called and left her a message but have not been able to speak with her again so at this time I would also like to offer her 15% off her next order with free shipping.

This is something I will note in order #******* so when calling into customer service any rep she speaks with will be aware of this....again I would like to apologize and I hope I was able to help in this matter. 


Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/2/2014 I returned items to the Deerbrook Mall Store that was purchased in December 2013 and was helped by Travonte (L253 ) I RECEIVED A STORE CREDIT FOR$75.71. I purchased two pair jeans in a total of $43.28 and had a balance of $32.43 I RETURNED TO DEERBROOK MALL IN MARCH 2014 TO MAKE A PURCHASE WITH THE REMAINING BALANCE OF THE STORE CREDIT AND WHEN I MADE MY FINAL SELECTION AND WENT TOCHECK OUT I WAS TOLD BY A FEMALE MANAGER THAT THE STORE CREDIT HAD BEEN USED ,I STATED TO HER THAT I NEVER USED THE REMAINING BALANCE OF THE STORE CREDIT AND SHE COULD NOT FIND IN THE SYSTEM THAT A PURCHASED HAD BEEN MADE WITH THE STORE CREDIT AND SHE ASKED IF SHE COULD MAKE A COPY OF MY RERECEIPTS ANDASKE FOR MY NAME AND CONTACT INFORMATION AND STATED THAT SHE WOULD FORWARD THE INFORMATION TO HER MANAGER AND HAVE THIS ISUSE EXCALATED NO ONE HAS CONTACTED ME. I HAVE TRIED TO RESOLVE THIS MATTER WITH THE TWO MANAGERS AT THE DEERBROOK MALL STORE AND I REACHED OUT TO CORPERATE OFFICE AND LEFT SEVERAL MEASAGES AND LEFT A MEASAGE FOR MRS. DINA. I WILLBE FORWARDING THIS COMPLAINT TO THE ATTORNEY GENERAL OFFICE AND THE BBB. Julius Crenshaw 281-459-3214

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

BBB Comments: resolved

7/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern:On Saturday, June 7th I entered a Jimmy Jazz store in Brooklyn,NY (5th ave location) to purchase a $20 Hawaiian shirt for my teenage son who was present with me at the time. He went upstairs to the cashier to pay using my debit card w/pin and was denied. The cashier was unprofessional and disrespectful towards my son. I went upstairs to show face thinking she needed to see the cardholder and was confronted aggressively and told by the manager and another employee that it was the owner's policy and I was unable to purchase the item. I mentioned to the manager I was previously at another Jimmy Jazz location and purchased with my debit card and was not asked for I.D. The manager then says " it all depends on the neighborhood and people? At that point I was furious and appalled by this racial and discriminatory comment and was about to leave when the aggressive cashier starting yelling and accusing my son and I of being low life thieves. This act of discrimination is unacceptable and it speaks very highly of the owners who hired unfit people to represent their brand, stores and credibility. I purchased the shirt online for my son however, I would like to be reimbursh for the delivery fee.

Desired Settlement: I would like a letter of apology and also to be reimbursh for the delivery fee.

Business Response: To whom it may concern:

I've read t he complaint submitted by Ms. ********* and am truly disturbed by what she describes. I have refunded her shipping and contacted the actual location. We will be conducting an investigation into the situation Ms. ******** described. 

I've tried to reach out to Ms. ******** to speak with her directly but she does not have voicemail. I would like to apologize to you Ms. ********* and your son. We value our customers and never want you to feel t hat you are not valued or that your value is less because of your race or where you live. The behavior described does not represent the company's views and we do not, under any circumstances, allow the employees of Jimmy Jazz to mistreat our customers. This matter will be investigated and the individuals involved will be addressed accordingly.  

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered some shoes from their sister site Manalive. The shoe was a **** ***** shoe it was a size 12. I checked to see if it ran true to size and the description said yes. When I got the shoes, they were too big. I called customer service to see what options I had. They told me they couldn't do a return but I would have to reorder the shoe. I informed them that the shoe was on sale and that the coupon is no longer available. The representative told me to send the shoes back and to reorder them and that my account would be notated stating such. At the time she did not say anything about shipping instructions, or shipping labels while on the phone. on 6/17/2014 I received a package and with the same shoes I sent back. I called customer service and asked them why. She informed me that I should not have shipped it in the original box and they could not do anything for me. The representative was very argumentative and wanted to place all the blame on my self. She informed me that shipping information is on the website and that she told me the shipping instructions over the phone. Also, she told me that she sent me a shipping label (I did not receive it) and that I should not have paid for shipping. I informed her that she did not tell me this information and told her if the call was pulled she would be proven wrong. By this time I accepted that I would not be getting a refund, but I wanted to make it clear that the issue of mis-communication came from her end. She then put a supervisor on the phone. The supervisor did not apologize for any of the mis-communication, nor did she even try to pull the initial phone call for quality assurance.

Desired Settlement: I would like for some disciplinary action or some type of courtesy service provided to me. I paid 10.50 in shipping and the agent on the line told me that I should have received paid shipping labels after the fact. I think I should be credited for that. I felt as if they did not want to take any responsibility for anything while on the line.

Business Response: To whom it may concern:

I called and spoke with Mr. ******* and informed him that we refunded him for his original shipping, also for the shipping paid when he sent the item back and for the shipping charged when we reshipped the item, totaling: $25.56. I also offered the customer 10% off his next Jimmy Jazz purchase with free shipping. I gave him promo code LK37 (exp: 8/15) I informed the customer to call into Customer Service so that the shipping could be removed from his new order. 


I also would like to note that we are conducting an investigation regarding how the call with Mr. ******* was handled. Although it states in the customer's packing slip that sneakers should not be shipped in their "sneaker box" but an outer box. This should have been reiterated to Mr. ******* on the call. 

We, at no time want our Customers to feel that they are not valued, each customer is important to Jimmy Jazz/Man Alive! I would like to apologize again Mr. ******* that you received less than satisfactory service.  It is always our goal to provide our Customers with exceptional service and we strive, making improvements everyday to give our Customers the best shopping experience.  I hope I was able to help you.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I spoke with a Man Alive representative and she was very kind. She apologized for my frustrations and made me feel that I was being taken seriously. I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a pair of shoes at the location in November and received the wrong size and not to mention they were worn. They did not have the correct size I requested and no other shoes were available that I liked in the size so I asked for a refund. The store claimed they only do exchange or store credits, so I was given a store credit. Now with this store credit they did not mention that it was a time frame in which it could be used, I have 120 days to use MY money... after making several attempts into the store going out of my way to resolve the issue I was not able to find anything in my size that I liked and in a reasonable price range. Coming upon the frame for the expiration I asked for another store credit since it was nothing in the store that I wanted and was DENIED. So basically they just took my money and kept their products. After being told there was nothing the store could do I followed up with the corporate by calling ***** ******** ext **** and I called ***** ******** and had to leave several voice mails several times. I also wrote several times to the Jimmy Jazz E-Commerce, LLC 80 Enterprise Ave South Secaucus, NJ 07094. I received a call back almost 3 months later stating that the store manager would be contacted and to take the store credit into the store so that it can be honored. I went into the store doing as asked and the manager was not available except for Sundays, Tuesdays, and Wednesday; so I left my contact information as well as a brief summary of what was going on. A week later ***, who said he is now the store manager returned my call and asked me to come in. I went into the store showed him the store credit receipt was told he did not receive a call from corporate and would email his boss and find out what they could do. This process took another 3-4 days only to still have been denied my money back or a new store credit.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back or a new store credit printed. I have held on to the store credit receipt to prove they have not honored it. This is very inconsiderate of a company and if they are not going to make their customers #1 priority perhaps they should not be doing this sort of work.

Business Response:
We feel this issue has been resolve as the customer has been informed that she may come back anytime to utilize her store credit.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My order number is ******. I did not receive the right shoe one of the shoe is a size 9 and the other is a 9.5. The 9.5 shoe sole is also defective and discolored. I asked for a refund and prepaid shipping label and never received it. The customer service representative agree to email me a return shipping label but the email was never sent. I cannot sent the item back because I also did not receive an RMA and I'm not willing to pay for return shipping when it is the company mistake. I email customer service numerous time but never got a response back.

Desired Settlement: I just want to return the shoe and get a refund back.

Business Response: To whom it may concern:

A return shipping label was sent on March 13, 2014 and the item was received and processed back into our system on March 19, 2014. The customer received a full refund on the date the item was processed back into our system (March 19, 2014).

We do apologize for the delay you encountered with receiving your return shipping label. We would like to extend to you free shipping on your next order(s). The code to use would be UJ99 and is valid until April 30, 2014.

Again we are sorry for the delay.


Thank you,


Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Place a online order at a jimmyJazz.com and it took over a week to receive the items. One of the items were some children's shoes that was a gift. But Jimmy Jazz sent two right shoes. When called to complain about the product I spoke with some name **** that stated he was a supervisor at the call center. He sent me a return label via email an I was told to return the two right foot shoes and they will ship the correct item out express. He also promised that I would not have to wait for the wrong item to reach them, once they see a tracking for the returned item is when the correct one would be expressed. It has been almost a week and I have called everyday speaking with the same customer service representatives and each time I have been told they have not shipped my correct item. I spoke with someone name ******* on 3-6-14 who told me the item have been shipped and I would recurve tracking info later that day. I then called on 3-6-14 again in the evening because I had not relieved that tracking info and I was then told that information is not correct. Last attempted call was on 3-7-14 and was told they STILL haven't shipped it. All customer service representatives did not care about my issue not attempted to resolve it. I still have not received any call backs from supervisors about my complaint.

Desired Settlement: Compensation for the inconvenience of Jimmy Jazz not following through with their verbal agreement

Business Response: To whom it may concern:

There seems to be an error on the part of Customer Service regarding the policy of Jimmy Jazz returns. Generally, once an item(s) is received and processed back into our system is when a correct and or new item is shipped. I am so sorry that our customer was clearly misinformed about this. 

I've reached out to the customer  but have not made contact as of yet....I would like to offer at this time a discount on the next order placed with Jimmy Jazz.com which would give this customer 15% off the next order and would also like to offer free shipping as well. 

Again, I am so very sorry for this customer’s inconvenience and understand how frustrating it is to feel you are not valued as a customer. I want to assure this customer that this matter will be looked into further and the parties involved will be coached regarding procedures and practices as well as the true value of our customers and conveying that to them.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order was placed on Feb 5, 2014. Order was processed and charged that day. Was instructed that product would arrive within 3-5 business days. Called company on February 11th to receive some type of tracking and confirmation of shipping. Went the USPS website to track package and was invalid, called company back and was told that due to the winter storm I was unable to track item and to call usps on feb 17. I called usps on February 18th and was informed that jimmy jaz never sent the actual package, only a electronic label so there was no item to track. Talked to jimmy jazz customer service over give times and was told something different as if it was the USPS fault but I'm fact jimmy jazz never sent the item.

Desired Settlement: Customer service was rude on several occasions and provided very little assistance in trying to resolve this issue.

Business Response: To whom it may concern:


I am sorry that Ms. ******* has not received her package. I've consulted with our shipping supervisor and it has been confirmed that the package was indeed shipped; it left our warehouse on February 5, 2014. I've also contacted USPS regarding the package and was told that they only have 'Electronic Shipping Info' and stated they do not have record of package receipt. I have filed a claim with USPS as we've shipped the merchandise.

I am not completely sure why this complaint was filed as the issue with the missing package has been addressed and the desired resolution has been met. It is my understanding that Ms. ******* called and spoke with a CSR yesterday and was informed that a supervisor stated she would be refunded for this order with the
understanding that if the tracking information is updated by USPS and shows as "shipped" she would be charged for the delivered merchandise. Ms. ******* was refunded for this order yesterday; it takes 24 to 48 hours for the refund to reflect in an account. 

Regarding the claim that Customer Service Representatives were not helpful and rude; an investigation will be conducted regarding this, as unprofessional behavior towards our Customers is never tolerated. 

Thank  you,

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *******




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I walk in jazz Jimmy store on 11/30/2013 and purchase 2 items , one pair of size5 jordon and one pair of timberland boots size10 for a gift for my husband and daughter . I lost the receipt but I payed or it with my bank card ) my husband boots was defected when he put the boot on the side of the boot was stick and rubber agaist the foot I call the store and the sale young lady told me to bring back they don't give you money back but she can give me another size 10 boot but I could take off form work until 12/04/2013 after get to the store the young woman behind the counter was busy .I walk up and tell her the problem and she took the boots out the boxes and said with out the receipt they don't do any thing and nothing is wrong with these boots .that when I told her it not on the outside that when she put her hand in it and say it nothing wrong with the boot I said putting your hand in a boot to putting your feet in it you can tell him what he feel buys these boot on going so I ask to see the manger and she said she was the store manger ask for her name she said nia was not nice very rude then iask for a ****** to corporation office of jazz jimmy to file a complaint she wrote on a touring paper and thow it with a push across the counter was the wrong number *******-**** after going home and get the right number over the web I call the office and now 5 or 6 day later they still have not call me back or got back to me apoloy for the store manger acting and to get some boot my husband can wear,

Desired Settlement: apology for the store and a boot my husband can where

Business Response: To whom it may concern:

******, District Sales Manager for the store in question reached out to the customer and noted:

"To resolve the issue, the customer mentioned she had a bank statement proving she made a purchase. I offered to exchange the boots with the bank statement. We can look up the receipt if we knew how much she spent and what the exact date it was. The customer then told me she gave the boots to another person and no longer needed an exchange. I simply apologized for her dissatisfactory of her recent visit to 1070 and I had a coaching conversation with the SM. The SM (Store Manager) could have contacted me the day the customer entered the store for another resolution if the customer.

We feel this matter has been resolved with the customer.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order number ****** I order some stuff from your company when I came home and check my order it stated that it was delivered but I did not get it so I called up your company to ask them what's going on with my pack I was told they have to looking in the matter and its any way from 21-30 days really so I ask to speaker to a supervisor he was rudy nasty or what ever she told you and that's if your package was left out side that's your problem what I don't live on the street if you leave it on my step and someone take it that not on me where I live is not the safest place to leave things. I told him will contact my credit card company he tells or you do that and I flag your account I had to let him no there other company out there jimmy jazz is not the only one. It's my money so I have all right I told and I will also contact bbb he said and there ant going to do ***** and I will just write what I feel like on your account.

Desired Settlement: Your need to train your workers cause without customer service your company will be no more. Am not begging on one I want my money refund I don't have your stuff I did not get it. Am sorry I even use this company again don't worry I would not again just refund my money please. Like wha* **** the supervisor told me am not a value customer my money is nothing

Business Response: The customer contacted Customer Service regarding her package not being received. On that day we started a claim on behalf of the customer with FedEx Smartpost. The customer was informed that the investigation can take anywhere from 10 to 21 days to complete, it was at that point that the Customer Service Rep noted that the customer became irate and she was then transferred to a supervisor.

I would first like to apologize to the customer...I am sorry. We at Jimmy Jazz DO NOT accept the behavior from our Reps or Supervisors that Ms. **** has described. An immediate investigation will be conducted and disciplinary action will be taken against the parties that did not follow our procedures. Our customer's satisfaction is very important.

Regarding Ms. ****** package, although the investigation has yet to be completed we would like to offer her a full refund and I would like to again offer our sincerest apologies regarding her experience. 

Thank you,
**** *****
Fraud Prevention

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. How your it for me to get back my refund yes I did get upset bit I did not disrespect anyone 

Regards,

****** ****




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi, I ****** and I would like to file a complaint about your store in Steinway store #8 and the address is ***** ******** ****** ******* ny, 11103. My complaint is that I did an exchange on a pair of shoes and when I walked in the general manager look upset already when I approach the counter I told him I would like a refund or store credit. He said I can't give you store credit or refund but he said it really rude. So I was looking around for an exchange he kept on looking at me weird. As I was trying on sneakers he kept on huffin and puffin because I ask for different sneakers. When I finally picked a pair of sneakers he said " finally." I found that really rude. I bought a pair sneakers. Then I had to return the sneakers that I bought because my mom told me to return them. When I returned to the store I ask for my money back he said "to bad you can't because you did an exchange so money back only another exchange." I said I just bought them he said" NO!" So I said that's not right so I walked out. If possible can you call me about what will happen please and thank you

Desired Settlement: I would like an apology and my money back

Business Response: We contacted the Regional and District Manager of the store and informed them of this customer's experience. They provided the customer's information to the store manager who tried to contact the customer to give her an apology and try to work something out but there was no answer. The manager also left a message but has not received a call back.

It is my belief that we have tried to make things right with the customer but we have not received a response back. Should the customer contact us we will be more than happy to further assist.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/16/2013 Delivery Issues
1/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
1/15/2013 Delivery Issues
1/15/2013 Delivery Issues
1/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/8/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
12/7/2012 Delivery Issues
12/7/2012 Delivery Issues
11/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/6/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/30/2012 Delivery Issues
6/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/20/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
4/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/13/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
2/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/30/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/22/2011 Problems with Product/Service
12/21/2011 Problems with Product/Service