This business is not BBB accredited.

Stylebell LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (412) 253-7314 Fax: (412) 253-0975 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 340, Princeton Jct, NJ 08550 http://www.stylebell.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers hair and beauty supplies online to salons and consumers


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Stylebell LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Stylebell LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 24, 2012 Business started: 07/01/2007 in NJ Business incorporated 06/01/2007 in NJ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Sapna Parikh, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sapna Parikh, President
Business Category

Beauty Supplies & Equipment Cosmetics, Beauty Supplies, and Perfume Stores (NAICS: 446120)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Buncher Commerce Park
    Building 9A Avenue B

    Leetsdale, PA 15056

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 340

    Princeton Jct, NJ 08550 (412) 253-7314

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 1, 2014, I placed an order for several beauty products (order #*******, with a total value of $261.49. When received shipment, one item, a shampoo valued at $34.50, was missing. I contacted Customer Service about the missing item on January 10th and included my order confirmation as well as the packing slip, showing the discrepancy between what was ordered and what was delivered. I was told that the shampoo was shipped via *** on 1/7 and scheduled for delivery on 1/9. *** tracking shows that the item was delivered to the "Front Door" of my address on 1/9. However I never received it. I checked with my doorman and he did not sign for it either. I contacted StyleBell again on 1/20 to report the undelivered item and a *** investigation was initiated. On 2/2 I contacted StyleBell again, since I had not received the product or a refund. On 2/3, StyleBell sent a note indicating that a package was delivered and signed for by me. However, this was the incomplete shipment, not the missing shampoo. I followed up again with StyleBell on 2/3 and was told that the investigation with *** would be reopened. To date, I have not received additional communication from StyleBell, nor have I received a refund for the missing item.

Desired Settlement: At this point, I would like a refund.

Business Response: Feb 7th, 2014:  Customer was refunded for the lost bottle of shampoo Global Keratin GKhair Moisturizing Shampoo 33.8 oz to the ****** ******** ****** ******t.  
****** transaction ID: *****************

Amount Refunded:  $25.87  (Cost of Product $34.50 less 25% discount – current Promotion)
----------------------
Additional information if necessary

1/1/2014: ****** ******** Place an order # ******

1/2/2014: First package with 8 items was received.  One item the Global Keratin GKhair Moisturizing Shampoo 33.8 oz was backordered

1/7/2014: Global Keratin GKhair Moisturizing Shampoo 33.8 oz was shipped with tracking # ****************** from ****  It shows it was delivered on 1/9/2014 and left at the front door according to *** records

1/21/2014: Customer called StyleBell and notified us that they did not receive package.  StyleBell immediately started an investigation with ***

2/3/2014: *** notified StyleBell that Customer received package.

2/7/2014: Per Customer’s request StyleBell opened the *** investigation again as Customer said she never told *** she received package.

2/7/14: *** notified StyleBell to refund Customer’s Account the cost of the bottle

2/7/14:  The customer was refunded on 02/07/2014 $25.87 after a claim was issued by ***. A ****** transaction confirmation number for this refund is: ****** transaction ID* *****************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Stylebell LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)