BBB Accredited Business since

Cherry Hill Nissan

Phone: (856) 667-8300 Fax: (856) 667-2621 2325 Route 38, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002 http://www.cherryhillnissan.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cherry Hill Nissan meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cherry Hill Nissan include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cherry Hill Nissan
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 13, 1986 Business started: 02/01/1986 Business started locally: 02/01/1986
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Department of Banking & Insurance
20 West State Street, CN-040, Trenton NJ 08625
http://www.state.nj.us/dobi/index.html
Phone Number: 609-292-7272
The number is 8600256.

Business Management
Mr. Bob Miller, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Miller, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New


Additional Locations

  • 2325 Route 38

    Cherry Hill, NJ 08002 (856) 667-8300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2010 Nissan Pathfinder from Cherry Hill Nissan on June 21, 2014 . When I drove off the lot my car ran out of gas they did not even sell me the car filled up, I also had a temp tag placed on my car which expired on July 10 , 2014 and I was not able to put my current tag on my new car until Aug 14, 2014 because I was waiting on my new registration from the dealer after calling time after time , I had to order my own from ****** . I also did not apply for credit with them but they ran my credit anyway without my knowledge and I received a letter from The dealer saying I wasn't approved when in fact I came into the dealership with a check from bank and never needed financing from them in the first place. I received a letter from my bank yesterday to say the dealership put the wrong vin number down on my loan papers in they needed to verify the correct one , I also have the wrong address on some of my paper work from the dealer as well I had the wrong address on my registration and had to ask for the correct one on it. This was a nightmare . I will never buy another car in New Jersey again . I paid 21,952 and the dealership submitted my entire check for 22, 000 and did give me the difference back .

Desired Settlement: I would like to see some type of refund for the gas I had to put out 50.00 as well as the difference of 48.00 for the sale of the car as well my 7.50 I had to pay to get a copy of my registration I also used my own tag and was sure there was money saved by using it but could not see the difference in bill of sale looks as though the price for a new tag was included. Thank you for your time.

Business Response:

My apologies for the delay in this response. I did get your fax on October 3, 2014 and a phone call last week but did not receive the original complaint.

 

I have read the complaint and have no problem settling this complaint by refunding the customer $57.50. We have already refunded her $48.00 which represents the difference of what the vehicle cost and the amount of her check she gave us.

 

Please let me know how we can settle this matter. If you want the customer can call me directly so I can make sure the check goes to the right address. My direct line is ************ x****.

 

Again my apologies for the poor response time.

 

 

Sincerely

 

 

*** ******

General Manager

Cherry Hill Nissan

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******

4/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase a vehicle back in November of 2013 in which the deal was to provide me with new tires which they did, but to find out on the first snow storm that they're regular tires n not all season tires. I contacted the sales person n inform him with the issue his response was that he will talked to the manager n get back to me, he got back to me with a reply the those are the tires that come with the vehicle which I agree that those are the size of the tires but that they were not all season tires. He then mention that if I wanted to replace the tires they cost $179.00 a tire second time he refer me to a tire shop. I file a claim with Nissan consumers affairs they got back n reply they could't award me with my claim cause it was't a manufacturing issue, all I want is the tires to be replace with all season tires due to this issue I had lost 2 days of work cause The vehicle is not drivable on snow condition, Im very disappointed n unhappy with this deal they took my money n Im paying a lot of money for a car that I can't drive when it snows

Desired Settlement: A quick exchange tire for tire

9/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable