This business is not BBB accredited.

Kazmierczak & Kazmierczak, LLP

Phone: (201) 337-7704 Fax: (201) 337-7137 593 Ramapo Valley Road, Oakland, NJ 07436 http://www.kazmierczaklaw.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kazmierczak & Kazmierczak, LLP include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kazmierczak & Kazmierczak, LLP
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 09, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1971 in NJ
Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Karl Kazmierczak, Partner Ms. Robin Kazmierczak, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Karl Kazmierczak, Partner
Business Category

Attorneys & Lawyers Legal Services Plans Social Security Services

Alternate Business Names
LE Kazmierczak Law

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    593 Ramapo Valley Road

    Oakland, NJ 07436 (201) 337-7704

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My case was recently decided in my favor, I had a law office to submit my paperwork which was already completed, I have been trying to contact this firm for questions and they refuse to assist me. My recent decision says that they will get $13,527.13 of my back pay . This law firm didn't do any of the work, I basically worked my own case, but now they are trying to get paid from my case for me work in my own case, what can I do???? The only thing this business did was mail my docs from their office that I put together. When I came to them for help, my case was fully developed. I have made several calls to their office asking them to contact the VA to check the status of my claim. I left several message with Tina and Christine at their office asking them to assist me. I have left several messages for the partners to return my call, they never did. I finally contact the under secretary of veterans affairs to get assistance. Through my efforts, I asked the Appeals Board to please expedite my claim due to financial hardship. I still continued to call this law office Kazmierczak & Kazmierczak, LLP and they still never returned my call. The news that I got 100% was received by me from the under secretary’s office whom I had been in constant contact with . This law firm should not be getting paid from a claim that they didn’t work. I did all their work, they did nothing but act in the capacity as a post office to mail my documents in, I did the rest of the work. I even gave them the cd that I had of my cfile, they didn’t even request it. I have emails to back up my claim that they didn’t work my case, they only got paid from it. I sent and sent an email to Tina requesting a copy of the file of mine that they created because I wanted to verify if they even moved my case forward or made any attempts, I never received a copy of the folder that they created, even though I sent an email request and called. This lawyer firm is a rip off, please help me. This letter is to dispu

Desired Settlement: REFUND OF LAWYERS FEES CHARGE AND NO SERVICE

Business Response: Although I disagree with what is said in this complaint, I cannot discuss her case with anyone since I cannot discuss any of my clients cases.  I will say I have spoken to her and waived my right to a fee in her case, which I did not have to do, and I never received a fee so I believe this should be resolved.  Please let me know if there is anything further I need to respond to. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Kazmierczak & Kazmierczak, LLP
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)