This business is not BBB accredited.

Apothaker & Associates Attorneys at Law

Phone: (856) 780-1000 520 Fellowship Rd Ste C306, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a law firm for debt collection.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Apothaker & Associates Attorneys at Law include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Apothaker & Associates Attorneys at Law
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 25, 2008 Business started: 08/01/1994 in NJ Business incorporated 12/01/2000 in PA
Type of Entity

Professional Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David J. Apothaker, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. David J. Apothaker, President
Business Category

Attorneys & Lawyers Attorneys & Lawyers - Collections Law


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    520 Fellowship Rd Ste C306

    Mount Laurel, NJ 08054

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/4/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Apothaker & Associates has placed two liens against my house on behalf on ******** ******** The first case ************** in the amount of $11,048.11 and the second case ************** in the amount of $13,332.81. However, these debts do not belong to either my husband nor myself. I have spoken to ******* ****** a representative of Apothaker and Associate on January 13, 2015 and he has confirmed that these are not our debts. Mr. ***** advised me to write a letter and fax it over to have the liens removed from my property and a letter written that I can forward to my bank explaining the erroneous liens. I have sent this letter three times and have yet to get any response or action from Apothaker and Associates. I am unable to move forward with the refinance of my home due to their gross negligence.

Desired Settlement: I would like a letter from Apothaker and Associates stating their mistake and I would like them to remove the liens placed against my property ASAP.

Business Response:




I am happy to provide a letter to the Ms. ********** which states that the
judgments entered at ******* ****** *** ***** ********  *** ******** are
not against ******* ********** whose social security number ends in
**** and will do so today. We don't place liens against anyone's property, we
have judgment entered against individuals. These judgments were entered against
the correct individual the ******* ****** ************ erroneously placed the
liens.  

Business Response: I apologize for any confusion. Judgment was entered against the correct individual. We did not place the liens, the County does. We have provided a letter to the consumer per her request.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Apothaker & Associates Attorneys at Law
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)