This business is not BBB accredited.

Horizon Air Duct Cleaning

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 591-3828 View Additional Phone Numbers 7101 Blueberry Rd, Hammonton, NJ 08037


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Horizon Air Duct Cleaning include:

  • Failure to respond to 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Horizon Air Duct Cleaning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Horizon Air Duct Cleaning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 16, 2011 Business started: 02/01/2011 Business started locally: 02/01/2011
Business Management
Alex, Manager Mr. Dennis Saczukevitch Mr. D. Satsukevich
Contact Information
Principal: Alex, Manager
Principal: Mr. Dennis Saczukevitch
Business Category

Air Duct Cleaning

Alternate Business Names
AA Air Duct and Vent Cleaning Air Duct Chimney and Dryer Vent Cleaning American Air Duct Cleaning Horizon Duct Cleaning

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    111 Main Ave

    Egg Hbr Twp, NJ 08234

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1300 Admiral Wilson Blvd

    Merchantville, NJ 08109

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    230 N Thomas Ave

    Lawnside, NJ 08045

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3025 Jupiter Court

    Mays Landing, NJ 08330 (973) 404-0427

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7101 Blueberry Rd

    Hammonton, NJ 08037 (866) 995-3828 (973) 404-0427

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this company to clean my dryer vent and inspect my chimney. Neither of the two representatives who came to my house came anywhere near my chimney, I even moved a table to give them more access. There is a grate in front of my chimney that was never moved. I watched both associate the entire time they were in my house and they never attempted to look at the chimney. I was charged $148 for a cleaning and chimney inspection. The inspection never took place. When I realized the chimney was included in the bill I called the company to complain. ****, the person in charge of billing, gave me an extremely hard time regarding the issue, he went as far as to say that it was not required to inspect the chimney to charge for it. Eventually, he called me back and told me a check would be issued for the chimney inspection and I would have it by Thursday or Friday (9/24 or 9/25). He confirmed that they should have looked at the chimney. Two weeks later the check had still not arrived. I called **** again, he said he was very busy but he would have his secretary handle it. It has now been 5 weeks in total and **** is no longer answering his phone or responding to the numerous messages I have left. This business is a scam. **** confirmed on two occasions that a refund check was going to be issued and he confirmed dates this it should be received. He even told me that the owner of the company told him to issue this refund. All I want is the refund I am owed that I was told I would be issued for a service that this company never performed.

Desired Settlement: I am owed $35 as a refund for a chimney inspection that never took place. This business needs to issue me a refund check.

6/17/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 15, 2014 I had my chimney and air vent cleaned with AAA Air Duct and Vents. I have the Service contract which shows the date and amount paid. I was told that I could call anytime to get a certificate of inspection. I recently sold my house and needed an actual certificate to show my chimney and fireplace was acceptable. The first time I called was on Friday of Memorial Day weekend. The individual(******) I was speaking with said they don't necessary hold invoices that long and probably wouldn't be able to help me. When I started to question him, he basically told me it was Memorial Day weekend and I shouldn't have called, call back on Monday to speak with the owner. He was extremely rude.When I called on Monday, a women answered and told me they do not hold invoices that far back and could no issue me a certificate. I said I could get them a copy of their recent and couldn't they issue the certificate based upon that. She said no. I asked to speak to the owner, and it was ******. I was told they could come out and reinspect for a cost.They were totally rude and unprofessional. What company doesn't back their work. I even question how good a job they did with the inspection.

Desired Settlement: Not only do I want my certificate. But I want this company investigated. If they don't back their work then there should be a reason why. I want others to know not to use them.I found them from a coupon and I would warn others not to use

12/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There are several problems: False advertisement on the three coupons ($29.95 Full House Air Vent Duct Cleaning Special All Unlimited Vents, Free Return Duct, and $34.94 Chimney Cleaning with any other service. Cap Installation Available. Did not take advantage of the Cap Installation.) regarding price for the service, they did not cut a hole in the duct in the crawl space which they charged and additional $35, and $70.11 for the Duct in the Return Vent, which was supposed to be Free. **** ****** the Tech on Sun. 10/20/2013 claimed that only the vent was free. False Advertisement. I paid $170.00 total for the work, but was unable to check under the house the day of the service because I was ill. I paid $170 cash, because I just came off a government shut down for several weeks and did not have the money in my checking account to pay with a check, which is why he received cash. First contacted the company on Sat. 11/9/2013 after feeling better and going into the crawl space. This is when I noticed **** ****** lied andn did not cut the hole in hte duct to suck out hte dirt and other debris. Spoke to the receptionist and she told me to contact the owner *******. I called his number ###-###-####, told my story, na dhe rushed me off the phone by saying he will call right back. He never did. Contacted them again several hours later and the lady stated he was onthe line, but will have him to call me. He never did. Call again a couple days later and left another message. Called him today, spoke to him, and he tried to tell me the tech stated he did the service. I told him I have allergies and now my house has more dust on the tables etc. than it did before I called for service. He said he would have a tech to come out Sun. 11/24 and see what was done. I told him that I just told you what was not done. He also said he could not give a refund and hung up on me. I called back and received the voice machine and stated I was going to file a BBB complaint.

Desired Settlement: ******* needs to refund the additional fees they charged that should not have been charged according to the coupons. The $70.11 for the Return Duct Vent and the $35 for the hole that was not cut in the duct under the house. Total of $105.11 out of the $170 cash I paid. The correct total should have been $29.95+34.94= $64.89. I took a cellphone picture of the hand written invoice that I had to prepare, because the tech **** ****** stated he used up his last invoice . I also have a picture of the coupons. They were supposed to email me this invoice, but have not done it as of this day. I requested again to receive it today when I spoke to the owner *******, and he stated he didn't have it just prior to him hanging up on me. Extremely unprofessional, and I stated in a second message I was going to report him to the ******** ******** ******** ********** *********

11/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called to schedule an appointment to have our dryer vent cleaned. I told them I had the coupon for $34.95. I called the day before to confirm the appointment to make sure they can accept the coupon and that they take credit cards. They confirmed both. My husband met the technician at the condo the next day. Upon getting there, the technician told my husband that he can not honor the coupon because the line was not a "regular sized line" and he would have to pay full price ($85). My husband then asked if they would take a credit card, and the technician told him no. My husband didn't have a checkbook, so he was forced to go to the bank to give him cash. This company should have disclosed what they defined as a "regular sized line" on the coupon or on the phone before taking the appointment. We had this service done by another company 2 years ago. That company had a similar coupon deal for a reduced priced dryer vent cleaning. They honored their coupon without any issues. This company is a bunch of crooks. They use the coupon to lure people into their scam, and tell them their line is too long and must charge full price.

Desired Settlement: We want the $50 extra we had to pay back.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Horizon Air Duct Cleaning
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)