BBB Accredited Business since

On Campus Marketing LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (609) 771-0005 Fax: (609) 530-1639 3 Graphics Dr, Ewing, NJ 08628 http://www.ocm.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers bed linens, diploma frames, care packages,  and PC backup service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that On Campus Marketing LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for On Campus Marketing LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 50 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

50 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 29 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 10
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 13
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 23
Total Closed Complaints 50

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on On Campus Marketing LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 6
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 06, 2005 Business started: 03/01/1981 Business started locally: 03/01/1981 Business incorporated 05/28/2003 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Andrew McDade, President Mr. Richard Anderson, Customer Service Manager Mr. Joshua Baer, Office Manager Mr. Jeff Cole, Vice President/General Manager Mr. Rodger Jacobson, CFO Mr. Steve Matejka, COO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Joshua Baer, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Andrew McDade, President
Business Category

Advertising - Direct Mail

Alternate Business Names
Campus Backup Service Program Campus Linens CampusBedding.com Care Packages LLC CarePackages.com Collegiate Carpets LLC DiplomaDisplay OCM Residence Hall Carpets Residence Hall Linens

Additional Locations

  • 3 Graphics Dr

    Ewing, NJ 08628 (609) 771-0005

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1976 Host Road

    Fairfield, CT 06825

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10411 Motor City Drive, Ste.650

    Bethesda, MD 20817

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10411 Motor City Drive, Ste.650

    Bethesda, MD 20817

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    305 W Commerce St

    Chambersburg, PA 17201

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4630 Montgomery Avenue #300

    Bethesda, MD 20814

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/21/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased the following order from Residence Hall Linen. Order #* ******** Qty Item # Product Each Total 1 PKG **** ** Navy and Navy Hampton Full XL Basics Value Pak Navy Sheet Set Navy Hampton Sheet Set Navy/Navy Hampton Comforter Navy Towel Set $130.00 $130.00 Subtotal: $130.00 Estimated Tax: $9.10 Shipping: $0.00 (Standard - 5 to 9 business days) Total: $139.10 The order was shipped to us and did NOT include the Navy Towel Set. I called and spoke to Mary on the phone in the Customer Service Department and she told us that she did not see that our order included the sheet set. She also has no record of the email invoice that RHL sent us. I asked to speak to a supervisor or manager on duty and she told us that there was no one to help us. I told her that we sill send the package back and that the company needs to pay for shipping. She said that they will not do that. RHL did not include all of the order. They did not include all of the items and this is fraudulent. We would like this resolved. Thank you. Sincerely, ******* *****

Desired Settlement: We would like to return the merchandise and receive a refund that includes the cost of shipping.

Consumer Response:

The company not only sent me the towels like they should have, but they also called to today and are going to credit our account for a portion of the cost.  I was impressed the they took the time to follow up with me and to resolve the issue.  
Thanks.


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *****

3/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a diploma frame from this company via their website, OCM.com, on 2/12/15. I was immediately charged $16 more then the purchase price. When the frame arrived, the matting was a cream color instead of the black matting they adverstised. After hanging the frame in my office, it fell within an hour and busted. Shattered glass was everywhere. The metal piece on the back of the frame that hangs on the nail came loose from the frame. It was clearly a defect. After reporting this to customer service, three different representatives informed me that I must pay for return shipping. I pointed out to them that their policy clearly states that customers are responsible for return shipping costs UNLESS it is a defective item. Despite this, the customer service representatives did not feel that this warranted them to provide return shipping. I asked to speak with their supervisor, and was told that she was in a meeting and unavailable.

Desired Settlement: Since the company will not pay for return shipping - and I cannot be refunded until they receive the defective frame - I will pay for shipping myself. I do, however, expect to be reimbursed for the cost of return shipping, as this was the agreement I made with the company per their website return policy.

Business Response: attachment

2/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/18/2015 Delivery Issues
1/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July of 2014, I received, via mail, an offer to order college gift baskets from this organization. I ordered the Ultimate Cheer Package which included 6 or 7 baskets to be delivered over the course of the school year. In August, I received an email letting me know that my child had received a basket. I asked my son and he said he had not received it. I called and was told to wait another week for the basket as they were late delivering the baskets. I waited and still nothing. I called again and they launched an "investigation". They found the order but not the delivery. So, they resent a basket. Now, this "welcome basket" that was supposed to have been received in August, finally arrived in September. So, I went on with my life. In November it hit me that my son should have received a basket for Halloween and one for midterms. I called him and he said that he had not received anything. I called the company again and was told that I had only ordered one basket. I told them I had sent them a check for $171.20. I was asked to prove it. On November 5, I sent them an email with my cancelled check. I was advised via email that I would be receiving a refund in the amount of $102.35 which was less the amount paid for the one basket I did receive. Now I have disputes on the cost of the bad basket, but that's another story. Now, over a month later, I still do not have my refund. I spoke with ******, a supervisor, who told me finance cannot find where they applied the money and therefore cannot refund me even though I PROVED to them that they had cashed my check in August of 2014. They have now been holding my money for over 5 months and at this point I consider they have stolen my money.

Desired Settlement: I want a FULL refund of my money...the entire $171.20. I do not feel that I received $68 worth of goods in the basket received and I feel that they have in essence, stolen my money by refusing to refund me when asked. I have had to call numerous times and never get the desired outcome of "the check is in the mail." I don't just have money to throw away nor to let a company keep and make interest off of. I want a FULL refund.

Business Response:

I apologize for the delay.  This issue was unresolved until Friday due to the customer providing the wrong address to send the refund check.  It was worked out and overnighted to them Friday and they received the refund check yesterday (Monday).  I could not respond until I had this confirmation that it was resolved.  I placed the response in the mail this morning.  I would assume you will receive it this week.  Again, I apologize for the delay.  

 

Thank You,

**** ****

Customer Service Manager, OCM

12/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a frame as a gift. My diploma didn't fit into the frame (even though it was ordered through my school).Also, the frame was chipped. I have called ****** ******** NUMEROUS times and talked to three different people to try to get a return label so that I can return the frame and then order the appropriate size. I do not have an order number as the frame was a gift. Here is info to track the order: *** ******* (and/or) ***** ******** Address: **** **** **** ** **** ****** ** ****** Here is when I made calls: August 18 @ 3:28pm -total length: 16 minutes (on hold most of that time) August 29 @ 2:36pm -total length: 30 minutes (on hold most of that time) September 4 @ 6:53pm -total length: 24 mintues (on hold most of that time) September 8 @ 11:04am - total length: 2 minutes -I give up When I called on the 18th, I was told I'd get an e-mail with the return label. When I still didn't have anything by the 29th, I called again. The e-mail was sent to the wrong e-mail address, so we changed it to the correct e-mail address and I was told it would be 24-48 hours before I received it, but likely longer, because they were backed up. (The e-mail address that it was actually sent to didn't receive anything either). On September 4th, I still hadn't received anything, so I called again. The e-mail address in the system had not been updated to the correct one, as I was told it had been when I called previously. I gave the correct e-mail address again, and was put on hold while the person I was talking to went and delivered the order (or something like that) to the correct people. Both times that I called I had the person spell back my e-mail address to me to ensure accuracy, so I know they have the correct one. _______________________ No one ever replied to my e-mail, or followed up. I mailed the frame back demanding a full refund plus shipping. My mom (who bought the frame) had to dispute the charge with her credit card company to get a refund.

Desired Settlement: I have never dealt with such a pathetic company. I spent hours and months trying to get this frame exchanged, because it was sentimental. It was a gift from my parents upon my graduation from law school. The whole thing is very upsetting. My parents specially ordered the frame for me and wrapped it up nicely to surprise me. I can't believe this business continues to operate. I never got refunded for the shipping costs I had to pay to send the frame back, even though I demanded the refund since the company never sent me the appropriate return label. My e-mail that I pasted above is only a glimpse into how hectic this whole thing was. I'd like to get the same frame again (in the correct size, and without a chip), but I don't dare pay for it this time. I'd like one complimentary. I'd like someone to contact me and ask how they can fix this. I realize this will never happen, as no one could help me over the past few months, or even reply to my e-mail. I hope this complaint helps others.

Business Response:

Customer purchased a Diploma Frame on 3114 order ********. Customer claims the frame was chipped and the diploma did not fit in the frame. Customer wanted to send the frame back for an exchange. Customer was emailed a return label, but the customer never received it. Customer returned the frame wanting a refund and reimbursed for the shipping costs.

Resolution: Customer was issued a full refund of 149.79 on 103014. Customer was informed that the shipping costs would be reimbursed if she provided a receipt. Customer was also offered a custom frame that her degree would fit into at a 50% discount. At this time, the customer declined. I informed the customer she could contact me in the future if she changed her mind.


12/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a care package from **************** and while filling out the form to send the package there is a note that is supposed to be attached to the care package for the recipient. I wrote a nice letter to my fiance (the recipient of the care package) and it was not included with the package. While trying to contact the company multiple times for two weeks now, they have not responded regardless of their policy to respond within 24 hours. I am extremely dissatisfied with this company and will never be using them again.

Desired Settlement: The care package that I paid for was not what they shipped and I would like a full refund.

Business Response:

On Campus Marketing, LLC 3 Graphics Drive West Trenton, NJ 08628

Customer purchased a Care Package on 9/28/14 order ********* Customer claims order did not

arrive as purchased and is requesting a full refund.

Resolution: Customer received a full refund 10/30/14 in the amount of 38.88

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

It says that my refund was issued on October 30th but it is now November 5th and I still have not received a refund on my debit card.


Regards,

****** ******

Business Response:

On Campus Marketing, LLC 3 Graphics Drive West Trenton, NJ 08628

Customer claims he never received the refund we issued on 10/30/14 in the amount of 38.88.

Resolution: I left a message for the customer to call me back. I verified with our Finance department and our credit card processor that the refund was issued on 10/30/14 to the customer’s financial

institution. If customer would like the reference number used for the refund, he may contact me directly to obtain it.


Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I have not received the refund and nobody from their company has contacted me as they suggest. Attached is a screen shot of all transactions on my account around the date that they say the refund was issued of 10/30/14. 



Regards,

Justin Simone

Business Response:

Customer claims he never received the refund we issued on 103014 in the amount of 3888. Customer also claims we have never reached out to him.

Initial Resolution: I left a message for the customer to call me back. I verified with our Finance department and our credit card processor that the refund was issued on 103014 to the customers financial institution. If customer would like the reference number used for the refund, he may contact

me directly to obtain it.

Follow-up Resolution: I have now left the customer two messages at the number he provided,***********. The first message was left Thursday, November 20at 2:52pm and the second message was left Wednesday, November 26" at 11:31 am. Both times that I called, it went straight to voicemail. I also emailed the customer at the email he provided, ************************ on Wednesday November 26" at 11:39 am. I attached the email that was sent to the customer. I tried contacting the customers bank, Police and Fire Federal Credit Union, but I am unable to verify the refund with the reference number I have without the customer on the line. At this point, I can do nothing further without the customer contacting me directly. I have provided my contact information by phone, email, and through the BBB and have yet to hear back from the customer.


12/12/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March 2014, I received a solicitation letter in the mail with the FIT (Fashion Institute of Technology) school logo and “Office of Residential Life” noted on top promoting Final Exam CARE packages. It appeared to be supported and endorsed by the school so it seem legitimate so I ordered one thinking it was a good idea. My check was written on April 5, 2014 and cashed on April 18, 2014. The semester started coming to a close and my daughter had not received her care package. So, I started to reach out to On Campus Marketing to inquire about the status of the package. I called and emailed. I was given a variety of reasons for non-delivery and then eventually, I was told that the package was delivered to the school and that there would be NO REFUND provided. However, my daughter NEVER received the package. She was never notified of a delivery. I was never provided with tracking information or any type of proof of delivery. Now, this semester has rolled around to mid-terms and I’ve received ANOTHER solicitation letter from this same organization. Of course, I will never trust nor purchase another package from them after my experience. However, the receipt of the letter brought my experience to the forefront and I felt I needed to report it so that other customers will not have the same issue. I reported the issue to the school as well. I have all the emails saved from May as well as the photocopy of my cashed check, etc. If you need any further information, please let me know. I have also reported them to the school.

Desired Settlement: Besides a full refund of $59.88, I believe this company needs to be investigated to see if they are legitimate organization as they are continuing to market to the parents of college students.

Business Response:

Customer purchased a Care Package on /17/14 order ********. Customer claims her daughter never received the Care Package.

Resolution: Customer was issued a full refund in the amount of 59.88.


Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ********

12/6/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My check cleared Sept 12 - payment of 59.54 to pay for a Halloween & finals week care package for a student at ***** *** *********** The package for Halloween was never delivered and they are now sending materials to purchase a finals package - which has already been purchased. A complaint email has also been sent to the Student Life Association at ***** **** There is no contact information to contact these people. I had to find them via Google searches of the BBB. ( other people's complaints)

Desired Settlement: Can't fix Halloween miss Using the Halloween $ care package order -upgrade the Finals Week package AND deliver OR return my money.

Business Response:

Resolution: Halloween Care Packages were delivered to ***** ** ********** October 21to be distributed by the Residence Hall Association. Student ***** ***** received and email at ****************. and a voicemail at 7*********** on 1027 with the following pick-up information:

You have a care package from home!

To pick up your gift, please come to:

The Commons, Room 159

Tuesday, 10/28-Friday 1031 and Monday 11/3

10am4pm


11/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 14, 2014, I ordered a carpet from OCM and was having it delivered to my daughter at ******* *********** I was told she would receive the carpet by Auugust 19th. When we arrived on August 21, 2014, there was no carpet. On August 22, 2014 still no carpet. I called customer service on August 22, 2014 and was ensured that OCM was sending a carpet via *** ** overnight...told it would arrive in 2 days...but it was overnight. Two days later...STILL NO CARPET! I called back on August27th and the customer service person told me that the carpet was sitting in front of her and that it was never sent but she didn't know why. She tells me she is sending me one free of charge...I said free? she says yes. I told her I paid for the carpet, how is it free. She says I know, you paid for one that wasn't delivered and she was going to send me one that will be delivered overnight, FREE!!! Anyway...Nothing showed up. Called back on September 1st, same song and dance. On September 16, 2014, I had requested a refund since the customer service person said that my rug was sent on the 10th (Still no rug). I have called every two days ever since and every person who answers the phone says that they will call finance and have me added to the spreadsheet that they all have said I was added to on September 18th in order to obtain my refund. Today is September 29th and I have no carpet or no refund. This company has had my money and they are not paying any interest!!!! It has been over a month and I want my money and the rug~!

Desired Settlement: I would like to have a FULL refund and the carpet. They have prevented me from purchasing my daughter a carpet for her dorm room as they have held my funds and not payed any interest. The carpet I was going to purchase was on sale and not it is no longer on sale. I need both a full refund and the merchandise.

Business Response:

On Campus Marketing, LLC 3 Graphics Drive West Trenton, NJ 08628

Customer purchased a carpet 8/14/14 order ********* Customer claimed carpet never arrived. Another carpet was sent 8/26/14. Customer claims this carpet never arrived either. Customer requested refund and carpet be sent.

Resolution: Customer was given full refund for the carpet 9/29/14, 80.95. I personally shipped the carpet 10/6/14. ***** tracking ************.


11/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered to care packages for my son at college on 10/8 and paid extra ($12) for shipping for him to receive it by the 10th. I never received a confirmation email yet the money $68, was taken immediately from my bank account. On the 13th, he hadn't received it so I called **************** and spoke with a woman who told me "I'm sorry, we missed this order but it will go out today". I told her that the whole point was for him to get it on the 10th so she said that my account would be "credited" for the inconvenience. Today is the 17th, my son is now on a school trip and through tracking the package, it's not even in the right state yet. I just called **************** again and after asking the first rep over and over to speak with a supervisor, I was finally connected to ******. She was not able to help me so I asked for her manager ****** who is not in until later this afternoon. They wont give last names, they don't have voicemail. I was never given the credit and I feel as though I was scammed.

Desired Settlement: I want the product that I orderd as well as a refund for the shipping and time that I have had to take from work to sit on the phone with these people. In this time, I could have gone with a reputable company and gotten this product to my son. Now there is no time to do that. I want the full amount deducted from my bank account credited back immediately.

Business Response:

Customer purchased two Care Packages from **************** on 10/8/14 order 61917860. Customer claims they paid for expedited shipping to arrive by 10/10.

Resolution: Customer was initially given a 10% credit for the inconvenience I verified with our web and IT team that when the customer placed the order on the website, a ground ship method was chosen for $12.00 and the arrival date that was chosen by the customer was 10/17 not 10/10. I attempted to speak with the customer on 10/17 and left a message to call me back so that I could request a copy of the email confirmation that she received to see if there was an error or miscommunication. l have not heard back from the customer. Both Care Packages arrived on 10/17 as chosen by the customer with ***** tracking *************** and ************* At this time, i see no need for a refund. If the customer would like to discuss this with me further, they may contact me.


10/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been dealing with this company since July of 2014, at which point we place an order to be delivered to a former colleague in ******* The package never arrived to ****** and instead arrived at our office. In addition to the fact that the package was late and arrived to the wrong address, the over presentation of the package was quite poor. It was a cardboard box with a bunch of items carelessly thrown together, rather than the specialized care packages they claim to provide. We called and asked for a refund. They told me that we would need to send the package back as a next step and that they would mail us the return label we could use to ship the package back. We never received said return label. We called back again, at which point we told them we still wanted a refund but had not yet received the return label. They told us that since so much time had passed since the package was sent, not to both sending the package back and that they would process the refund for us anyway. That was back in August and I still have not received my refund. I have placed over 20 calls to the organization and each time I call, I have been given different information. They are refusing to pay me. I want my money back and I am sick of having to deal with them.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the exact dollar amount that I was charged $38.88 on my account. They keep telling me that they are sending a check but it has yet to make it here. They also tell me that there is a 3-5 week waiting period on the check despite the fact their offices are located on the east coast. I want my money back right away.

Business Response:

On Campus Marketing, LLC * ******** ***** **** ******** ** *****

Customer purchased a Care Package on 7/11/14 order ********. Order was to be sent to correct

address and signed for by the mail room on 7/23/14. Customer claimed it was never received and a

second order was sent out to the home address delivered 8/17/14. Customer requested refund.

Resolution: Customer was originally sent refund check 9/12/14. After address was updated, full refund of 38.88 was sent to customer 10/2/14.


Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 1******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******

10/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have done business with this company for three years and have spent hundreds of dollars but that will now end. After numerous attempts to place an online order of a "care package" I kept receiving various "unable to process: invalid address, invalid email" I called customer service and placed the order which totaled $71.99 and made sure none of my attempts had worked. I was told there was no record or my attempts. My son received the care package but then about 10 days later he texted saying thanks and that he'd received another package. After checking our account OCM had withdrew $79.02 which I had not authorized. Evidently when their website notifies a person that it's unable to process, that is false. Upon calling the company I was told there were three more care packages getting ready to ship. I was able to cancel those but they would not refund the unauthorized $79.02. I was told if my son had opened the package, which he had, they could only give me a 10% refund. I went through the chain of command, ****, ****** and finally ***** and was told the same thing. I will never use this company again and warn everyone that this is a company that has the worst customer service I have encountered in a long time. WARNING! DO NOT ORDER THROUGH THIS COMPANY!

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome is to be refunded $79.02.

Business Response:

Customer purchased Care Package on 8/15/14 order ******** and the same care package on 9/8/14

order ********. Customer claims was originally told order didn't go through. Student ate both Care

Packages, but customer wants refund for one.

Resolution: Customer was given 20% discount 9/25 on one order. Customer will be given full refund 79.02 on 2nd order as a courtesy.


10/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: care package was delivered 2 weeks late. care package was addressed to recipient and signed for. Name of student was on the outside of the box. ; however, content was meant for another student. The personalized card and phone number inside the box was addressed to another student. student did the honorable thing and delivered it to the intended student. On Campus Marketing LLC has not come up with a resolution. I do not wish to participate with this program - it has been an awful experience and I would expect a full refund for non-delivered goods and for undesirable customer relations. On Campus Marketing LLC is in business with ********** **** and *** ocm is completely unwilling to fulfill the service and unwilling to issue a refund.

Desired Settlement: Full refund for full payment.

Business Response:

Customer purchased a Care Package Plan order ********* ********, ********, ********, and

********** First package was delivered 9/2/14. Customer claims order had the correct recipient, but

was intended for somebody else.

Resolution: The rest of- the plan was cancelled. A full refund was issued and refund checks were sent to

the customer.


10/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order July 30, I called immediately after and confirmed the the shipping was incorrect on my email I received(it said July 30), the person I spoke with said it always does that and assured my everything would be fine. Well School started and my daughter did not receive the first package(the welcome package) out of the Ultimate Cheer Package that I ordered. I called the company and was waiting on hole for over 30 minutes and then decided to do an online chat. I was told(and have the printed chat) They have no record of my order. I was very upset that I spent so much time making the personalized cards with pictures and getting it done so far in advance, just to make her first week of school special and no package was coming. She told me to place another order and look for a W in front of the order number. If there is no W then it didn't go through right. So i reluctantly did it all over again at the assurance that it would be express delivered and go out the next day, also that I would receive 10%off , which I had to ask for. I also ask to speak to a manager during this chat. They told me one would call me the following day. Well after contacting them everyday, I have never received a call from a manager. I was promised over and over that one would call me today(the day I called) . The order has yet to get to my daughter, I have heard they lost the package. They took $170 from me with no return on product. This company has failed to deliver a product it promised and they do not care.

Desired Settlement: I would like her package delivered immediately(next day) and i would like at this whole package to be comped for my trouble. After all a welcome package coming a month late is a little silly. I have spent way too much time dealing with this and I have 3 kids in that will be in collage I would think this company would care about losing my business.

Business Response:

Customer purchased a Care Package Plan order ********. Customer never received order and

wanted it cancelled and refunded.

Resolution: Order was cancelled and customer was refunded in whole 170.00 on 9/5/14.

Sincerely,


10/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 9, 2014 I sent back a purchase that we made in June. ******* received both packages on Thursday, August 14, 2014, which *** tracking confirmed was signed by *******. I followed up with customer service associate ******** on 8/18/14, making sure my refund would be put back on my card. She told me they were extremely busy and it would be handled by end of week. I then call again on 8/23/14 and spoke to ******** She told me that they were extremely busy and she would give to her supervisor to handle. Still no refund. On August 26, 2014, I emailed their customer service department and stated I wanted my refund and I would like a repsonse back. Nothing back from company. On August 30, 2014, I emailed the company again stating I wanted my refund and I would like an explanation for horrible customer service. I explained if I did not hear back by end of day I would report them to the BBB and also let the University that my daughter attends not to use their service again. At this point I want my refund back and also the money I spent on the freight sending it back, which is $66.35

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for the product that I sent back to the company in full, and also I would like them to refund my return freight of $66.35. I want them to pay the freight because of their very poor customer service and lack of response time. Seems only fair. I would like the refund ASAP.

Business Response:

Customer purchased Linens on 6/12/14 order ********. Customer returned product wanting refund

and reimbursement for shipping.

Resolution: Customer received full refund 9/3/14. Per our website, it is customer’s responsibility for

return shipping costs; however, we will split cost with customer. Reimbursing 33.18 for shipping.


10/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 30th I purchased a Student Starter Pak, ($140.40) for son. I was assured by the customer service rep that I would receive the order before Aug 13th which is the day my son was due at college for football camp. Shortly thereafter, I received an email stating that part of the order was on back order. So I called Residence Hall Linens on Aug 7th (On Campus Marketing), and inquired about the order. The customer service rep confirmed that the order would not be received in time. I then asked to replace the order with product that was in stock so we could get it rushed to us. The rep went ahead and canceled the order and placed a new order. When I checked my bank account the next day RHL charged me another $140.40. When I called customer service they said in order to cancel one order and place a new order they had to refund my card and recharge for the new order. I was told it would take 5-7 business days to receive the refund. A week later I still had not receive the refund, so I called on Monday Augth 18, and spoke to another customer service rep who stated that perhaps my bank is holding the refund (which I called my bank and they don't hold refunds), she said she would send in a form to expedite the refund and it would take up to 48 hours to receive a response. As of today (8/21/14) it has been 2 weeks since I was promised a refund. I called again this morning at 8am to speak to a supervisor, the customer service stated that they were behind on orders and refunds, the rep took my name and number, and I have still not received a phone call from the supervisor. I called again, and the rep I spoke to (*******) refused to give me any other dept or manager to speak to, she also stated that the supervisor on staff was not taking calls at the moment. I am extremely upset with RHL, and would never recommend them to anyone. I don't understand how it's been 2 weeks and still no refund. And why is it that there is no manager or complaint dept I can speak to.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of $280.80 from RHL back on my credit card. I think it is poor practice that I still have not received a refund. All the Reps I have spoken to were not able to remedy or resolve the manner. When I requested to speak to a manager, I was denied.

Business Response:

On Campus Marketing, LLC * ******** ***** **** ******** ** *****

Customer purchased Linens on 7/30/14 order ********. Order was delayed due to backorder. Customer cancelled order and replaced with order ******** due to the fact she needed it by 8/13/14.

Resolution: Customer received order ******** 8/9/14 prior to her son leaving for college. Customer has been refunded in full for order *********


10/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with this company in early July. My credit card was charged immediately. No items were shipped. When I contacted them three weeks later they claimed everything was backordered - although if I had known at the time there was a backorder I would never have placed the order in the first place. I asked them to cancel the order. They said a refund would be issued in 3 to 5 business days. Five business days later, there is no refund. I contacted them again. They said now it will be 7 to 10 business days. My order is still showing as processing, not canceled. The customer service was terrible - essentially I was told I was out of luck and to suck it up. I want my money back.

Desired Settlement: I would like the money I spent refunded. It is not theirs to keep, and no products were ever shipped even though my card was charged at the time of the order.

Business Response:

Customer purchased Linens on 7/16/14 order ********. Order was delayed due to backorder. Customer wanted order cancelled due to backorder, but order was already in the process of being shipped.

Resolution: Customer was sent a return label so they did not have to pay for return shipping. Customer was refunded 300.08 for product and taxes on 9/9/14.


9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Before I shipped my return, I called and asked if it was okay to return items from 2 different orders in the same package. the young lady I spoke to said it would be okay. On 7/31/2014 I returned one comforter and 2 sets of sheets in 1 package via ***. I requested a refund for the comforter and an exchange for the 2 sheet sets. I checked *** tracking and someone signed for the package on August 4th. I received the sheet exchange but never received credit for the comforter. I emailed customer service and they said they had no record of receiving the comforter. (Comforter was in the same box as sheets, and they sent me the exchanged sheets so they had to have received the comforter) I have emailed twice and cannot get anyone to take care of this and I have called three times and have been on hold a total of 30 minutes without being connected to any human. I am totally and completely frustrated.

Desired Settlement: Just refund the cost plus tax of the comforter. I don't care how its refunded. check, cc credit, whatever. I just want my money back for the comforter I returned!

Business Response:

Customer purchased Linens on 5/21/14 order M1601481 and 5/23/14 order ********. Customer

stated she sent back both orders in one return.

Resolution: Customer was sent exchange items for order ******** on 8/14/14. Customer has been refunded 42.35 (product and tax) 9/17/14 for order ********

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ******

9/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered one of their value paks of products and an additional sheet set. When the ordered arrived, the additional sheet set, that was paid for, was not in the package. I contacted RHL and was told that they would ship the missing sheet set. After a week and half, I had not received my sheets. I called back and was told they would ship them overnight. Three days later I still do not have my sheets. When I called again it took me 20 mins to speak with someone. I was told that my order had not been released. I asked to speak to a manager or supervisior and no one would come to the phone. My time on the phone was 48 minutes and I still do not have vertification that my order will ship. Their error has put me and my family in a bind, and they did not seemed concerned enough to address this problem and make it right. I am using these extra sheets to have curtains made for my daughter's room. I have to reschedule the steamstress, and since my daughter is moving in tomorrow, they will not be ready on time.

Desired Settlement: I expect to have my order delivered, as well as an apology from the company. I expect them to make this right with me.

Business Response:

Customer purchased linens on 7/26/14 orde* ********* Order was missing a sheet set. Customer

called to advise us of missing product. An order was set up no charge to have sheet set sent to

customer. Order was delayed due to not releasing.

Resolution: Customer was sent sheet with express shipping at no charge. Customer was sent a letter of apology.


9/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I PLACED AN ORDER ON 08/01/2014 WITH RESIDENCE HALL LINENS FOR A DORM ROOM SET FOR MY SON. I PAID AN EXTRA @21.00 IN ORDER TO HAVE THE ITEMS SHIPPED TO HIS DORM WITHIN 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS. THEY NEEDED TO ARRIVE BY 088/09/2014. I RECEIVED AN EMAIL LATER THAT STATED THAT THE ITEMS WOULD NOT SHIP UNTIL 0/13/2014; OBVIOUSLY THIS WOULD NOT WORK SINCE HE WAS SET TO ARRIVE ON 08/09/2014. I CALLED AN SPOKE TO A CUSTOMER SERVICE ON I BELIEVE THE 7TH AND WAS TOLD THAT I WOULD RECEIVE A CALL FROM THE WAREHOUSE/SHIPPING DEPARTMENT ABOUT SHIPPING THE ORDER WITH THE TIME THAT WAS ON BACK ORDER (A COMFORTER); AND THE COMFORTER COULD SHIP LATER WHEN IT WAS NO LONGER ON BACK ORDER. I WAITED 24 HOURS BUT NEVER RECEIVED A CALL OR AN EMAIL SO I CALLED BACK AND WAS TOLD THAT THERE WAS NO NOTE IN THE SYSTEM . I AGAIN EXPLAINED MY DILEMMA, AND TOLD THEM THAT I WANTED TO JUST CANCEL THE ORDER. I WAS TOLD THAT I WOULD HAVE A REFUND FOR THE FULL AMOUNT OF THE ORDER PLUS THE SHIPPING WITHIN 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS. (SHE MAY HAVE STATED 5-7 BUSINESS DAYS) BUT EITHER WAY I WAITED UNTIL 08/21 TO CALL AGAIN. I STAYED ON HOLD FOR 45 MINUTES AND HAD TO HANG UP; I HAVE BEEN CALLING BACK DAILY AND NOT GETTING ANY HELP FROM ANYONE. EITHER THE COMPUTERS ARE DOWN, NO SUPERVISOR AVAILABLE, CANT TRANSFER TO THE FINANCIAL DEPARTMENT, ETC, ETC. I AM AT MY WITS END; I JUST WANT MY MONEY BACK (ALL OF IT)-I ALREADY HAD TO SPEND MORE MONEY AND PURCHASE THE ITEMS ELSEWHERE. POOR POOR BUSINESS PRACTICES. I JUST NEED HELP IN RECEIVING WHAT IS DUE TO ME.

Desired Settlement: I WANT ALL THE MONEY THAT IS DUE TO ME THAT I HAVE SPENT.

Business Response:

Customer purchased linens on 7/31/14 order ********. Order was delayed due to backorder. Customer wanted order cancelled due to not being able to get the order in time.

Resolution: Order was cancelled per customer's request. Full refund has been given.

9/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. This means I can return a product for a full refund, which is true with this company. I had to pay return shipping (66.09) in order to even be able to return my product.. This doesn't sound like a 100% satisfaction guarantee. It's nowhere stated on their website that the customer must pay the return shipping. I had to contact a sales representative to gain this information. "****** rudely told me that it was my fault I didn't like their products and it was my choice in returning the product.

Desired Settlement: I wish to have my 66.09 refunded to my debit card for their infringement of services. I was not 100% satisfied and the company will not work to solve my problems.

Business Response:

On Campus Marketing, LLC * ******** ***** **** ******** ** *****

Customer purchased Linens on 6/25/14 order ********. Customer was dissatisfied with quality and wanted to return linens for refund. Customer also wanted us to cover return shipping cost. Per our website (see highlighted):100% Satisfaction Guarantee! lf for any reason you are dissatisfied, simply return your purchase for a full refund. Please refer to our frequently asked questions for more information.Return It — Just fill out this form PRINT RETURN FORM Exchange It — If it wasn’t right, tell us what we can get you instead. Send all returns back to:

******* *** **** ******** ****** ************* ** *****

Track IT — Don’t forget to keep your tracking info, just to make sure we get everything. All said & done, please allow us 5-9 days to process. Except in the case of a defective item, customers are responsible for return shipping costs. Please use a shipping carrier that supplies tracking information. Our goal is to have you satisfied. Shipping or service issues please call **************


9/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order college linens from this company Jul23,2014. Confirmation received via email. AFter the estimated delivery date the items were not received. I called and was told my confirmation number came up as someone else and this is a probelm they were having and ******** the supervisor would contact me. That was Aug 1. As of Aug.6th ******** had yet to contact me. On Aug.6. I placed a second order with rush with a rush on it and was assured that since I lived in Maryland it would arrive the next day. They wanted me to pay for express shipping $21.00. I refused as I had placed my original order on the 23rd of the previous month. Well it is now Aug 8th. My package did not deliver. No one has ever contacted me and when I just called I was told that the item is not available. I never write complaint letters but this is honestly the worst service I have EVER seem in my life. I have talked now with a total of 4 sales agents which have all been honest and helpful but i have never been able to talk with *********** At this point I wonder if she even exists. I have cancelled the complete order now and my son leaves Sunday so I will be running around tomorrow now to try to purchase everything he needs. I just my biggest issue is the total lack of communication and notification from this company.

Desired Settlement: I have requested a refund already today.

Business Response:

Customer purchased linens on 7/23/14 order ********. There was a system error and customer was

not charged and order never shipped to customer. Customer purchased a second order for linens on

8/6/14 order ********* Order was delayed due to backorder. Customer upset that order was not

shipped in a timely manner.

Resolution: Customer cancelled order and has not been charged.


Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *******

9/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased linens and Allergen Guard Healthy Sleep Value Pak as described here from the website: "The best way to completely protect your student and ensure better sleep each night! Our popular Mattress Protector creates a hypo-allergenic barrier between your student and their mattress, while two Allergen Guard Pillow Protectors ensure easy breathing. Two of our best selling items now in one Value Pak with free shipping! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR ALLERGY AND ASTHMA SUFFERERS.)" The product they sent was labeled "Healthy Sleep Mattress Protector, waterproof, anti-microbial Dust Mite Barrier, Breathable "New_Age" Fabric (Sleeps cool), Elastic, Fitted Sheet Style, Provides a Stain Free Sleep Environment, Makes Mattress Factory Fresh" Pillow protector labeled "Healthy Sleep Pillow Protectors, 2 Standard Pillow Protectors" Nothing about suitable for asthma an allergy sufferers. A true allergy mattress protector would be an envelope around the whole mattress. The pillow protectors they sent were just a cover not suitable for people with allergies for dust mites etc. I was just going to return the above products but when I washed the linens and towels I realized everything was VERY POOR quality and their website states "If you have received an item that does not meet your expectations, please return it to us for exchange or refund. If you are returning more than 1 box, please make sure each box is labeled with your name, address, order number and a list of items returned. All returned merchandise must be sent via UPS, FEDEX or Post Office Insured. Except in the case of a defective item, customers are responsible for return shipping costs." No where is there a statement about a $25 restocking fee. I received a credit for the returned product less $25. So I not only did they advertise Asthma and Allergy grade products which was not the case, they advertise 100% money back guarantee. I do have photos of the products they sent as allergy grade which were not.

Desired Settlement: I would like my credit card to be credited the $25 restocking fee. I should not have had to pay return shipping for products that were advertised as Asthma and Allergy grade or for the very poor quality linens from this company. The products they advertised as Allergy and Asthma are not suitable for my son with health issues and the linens and towels were very poor quality. After the misleading and not true advertising of the mattress and pillow covers, I had no confidence that the quality of the other products were worth the cost, so I returned all of the order for a full refund.

Business Response:

Customer purchased linens on 7/10/14 order W6037172. Customer was dissatisfied with quality of products. Customer wanted us to pay for return shipping. Per our website and customer’s complaint, customer is responsible for return shipping. On 8/13/14 we advised customer we would pay for return

label but charge a $25.00 restocking fee.

Resolution: Customer returned product and was issued full refund minus 25.00 restocking fee. issuing

credit for 25.00 as a one time courtesy.


Consumer Response: ** ******* ****** ** ******** **** ***** ********* **** ********** ** *** ********** *********  ** *** ***** *** *** ****** ** ****** ******* ****

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** ******

9/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a value package from their ********* **** ****** and received free shipping. According to their website and brochures "Are these linens guaranteed? ABSOLUTELY, all our products are first quality and "guaranteed 'til graduation." If you are not satisfied for any reason, simply contact us for a refund." Upon receiving the package we discovered the majority of the items are sub standard and NOT first quality. I contacted the company regarding a return and they told me to take the package to any shipping company and return it. Much to my dismay, after checking 3 different options, the cost to ship the package back is $150+. The package itself only cost $243.00. I contacted the company again to inquire if they would provide a shipping label and they said no, only if the product is defective. The guarantee doesn't take into consideration personal opinion of quality and therefore they do not provide shipping. Although not happy about having to pay shipping, I asked if they could send me a label using their volume discount and then deduct that amount from my refund. The answer again was no, and I was also informed that the price would be the same if they provided the label. I find it extremely hard to believe that they do not have volume discounts with the volume of shipping that they do. This is a common practice as I have returned items from other companies with a small return shipping charge. I feel that the "guarantee" is misleading as I cannot find anywhere where it says that the consumer has to pay the shipping, plus one would not know the dimensions ahead of time to understand what type of chance they were taking if they did not like the product. This practice is very deceiving. I have talked to several reps, supervisors, managers and cannot get the issue escalated as their answer is "we are just a call center."

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to provide the shipping label to return the product for a full refund. I also feel they should pay the charges after I have spent 30 days on numerous phone calls and running around researching shipping options. At one point, one of the reps told me to go to **** and get the flat rate boxes and stuff everything in there. The largest box from the **** would only hold about 10% of the items....I would have to get 10 - 12 boxes, and then the rate would still be $150+. Not a good suggestion. I would also like for the company to be more transparent in their advertising and online explanation of at least an estimate of what the cost returning a product could be.

Business Response:

Customer purchased Linens on 7/5/14 order ********. Customer was dissatisfied with quality and

wants to return. Customer would like us to pay return shipping cost. Per our website (see highlighted):

If you have received an item that does not meet your expectations, please retum it to us for exchange or refund. If you are retuning more than 1 box, please make sure each box is labeled with your name, address, order number and a list of items returned. All returned merchandise must be sent via **** ***** or **** ****** Insured. Except in the case of a defective item, customers are responsible for return shipping costs. For your records, please make note of the *** or ***** tracking number for your return package or, if you choose to send your package by post office insured mail, please retain your postage receipt. Please retain these documents until your return is verified as received. There is no need to call us for return approval, simply follow the instructions on the back of your packing slip before returning or exchanging products and include this form with your return.

Resolution: Customer has been informed that upon return a full refund will be issued.


Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  False advertising on the quality of the product.  Every other company provides discounted shipping labels (that are deducted from the refund).  They know they have a poor product and that a consumer would have to pay astronomical shipping costs on a one off purchase.  This is their scam so you cant return the items....I plan on writing to the universities and informing them of the unethical company that they are allowing to scam their student families.

**Upon moving into the university, I spoke with several other parents and they too were disappointed with the quality. 



Regards,

***** *******

8/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
8/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Direct mail and online description of sheets describe them as quality cotton percale. Only after talking to a rep did I find out that there is a $30 upcharge for 100% cotton sheets. The sheets that are advertised are actually a cotton/poly blend and not just cotton. That is false advertising. The manager I spoke to said "percale" meant it was a blend of materials, but all definitions of percale say it refers to the weave of the sheets and has nothing to do with the material. A company that sells sheets and blankets is expected to know what "percale" means and to use it correctly in advertising. I believe the company knew what they were doing and purposely mislead consumers by advertising an inaccurate description of their sheets.

Desired Settlement: I want the $30 upcharge that I paid for cotton sheets refunded. Since their ad says the sheets are cotton, I should get the 100% cotton sheets for the price advertised and not have to pay extra.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

On August 6, I received an email from the company that my order has been delayed, which means it would now arrive too late for my needs. I telephoned the company and canceled the entire order. As a result, my complaint #******** requesting a refund for $30 is no longer relevant. l was unable to directly update my complaint on the BBB web site, so I was advised to send an email instead.

Although the request for the $30 refund isn't relevant, the company should still be investigated by the BBB for deceptive advertising as outlined in my original complaint so that future consumers do not get any unexpected surprises.




I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** *******

8/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered sheets that I thought were 100% cotton, but turned out to only be 60% cotton. I thought they were cotton because that was the only material mentioned in the product description. The two descriptions were as follows: "These custom-made sheets are made to fit your extra-long college dorm bed. Each first quality 3-pc.set includes one fitted sheet, one flat top sheet, plus a matching standard pillow case. All made from quality cotton percale for softness and durability. " "Properties: This set includes a fitted sheet, a top sheet and a standard-sized pillow case. Each piece is made of cotton percale. " The company does ask customers at checkout if they want to upgrade to 300 thread count 100% cotton sheets, but I didn't think this was necessary to do since I thought both sets were cotton and the only difference was the thread count. Had I known that these sheets were a blend, I would not have ordered them, but nothing on the company's website let me know that they were anything but cotton. I feel strongly that the website misrepresented the product and that I should not have to pay to return the sheets.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to pay the return shipping costs for the sheets and I would like them to change the product description on their website to reflect the makeup of the product's fabric accurately.

Business Response:

Customer purchased Linens on 7/12/14 order ********. Customer felt we misrepresented our 200 thread count sheets to be 100% cotton. Customer does not want to pay for return shipping.

Resolution: Sending customer 100% cotton 300 thread count sheets free of charge. Allowing customer to keep 200 thread count sheets so there will be no cost to send them back.


Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me insofar as the financial complaint is concerned. However, the business's response did not address the complaint of misrepresenting its product on its website, which was the core cause for the complaint. While they have resolved any harm to me, personally, I am concerned that their website continues to misrepresent their products to the general public and hope that they will make the appropriate changes to remedy this.

Sincerely,

********* *******

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The website suggest high quality merchandise. The pictures of the products are especially deceiving - esp towels. I emailed and called to set up merchandise return/refund. I tried to compromise in working out shipping costs for the return but could not get satisfactory customer service assistance.

Desired Settlement: Request sharing of $19.60 shipping cost.

Business Response:

Customer purchased Linens on 5/18/14 order ********* Customer was dissatisfied with quality and

said towels were damaged.

Resolution: Customer returned product and was credited amount in full $169.60 on 7/2. Customer is also being credited for return shipping costs, $19.60.


6/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Campus Marketing also dba ************ accepted an order for a Campus linen package without acknowledging that the requested items were on "back order". When I called Customer Service to ask why I had not received a Tracking # the representative admitted that there was a "back order' but that the back order was in inventory that day - Monday - and would ship on Tues or Wed. On Wed Customer Service stated that orders were encountering delays but that my order would ship late Wed or Thurs. On Thurs afternoon Customer Service stated that they expected to ship that afternoon or the next day and even gave me a Fed-X Tracking #. Checking with Fed-X I discovered that the # did not exist in the Fed-X system. So we have the issue of not identifying the order initially as a "back order" and then following with the standard "maybe tommorrow" dialogue which serves as the signal that this business requires government oversight. Meanwhile my credit card has a hanging charge for this undelivered order.

Desired Settlement: Either deliver the order as promised or compensate me in an amount equal to the charges plus clear my credit card. Since this company was a referral by a major university BBB should sent the Complaint history against this company to that University - but I assure you that I will be talking to the Residence Hall Manager and filing a formal complaint with them also. I am certain that this University will be happy to discover that this OCM dba rhl has a significant Complaint History.

Business Response:

Customer purchased Linens on 5/15/14 order W5964307. Order was delayed due to backorder.

Customer claims he was not notified.

Resolution: Customer received order 5/28/14. Attempted to call customer on 6/3/14 at 11:15 am left

message. Emailed customer to contact me 6/3/14 11:20 am. Customer emailed me refusing to talk.

Offered apology. Refunding order.


Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ********

6/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with this company on 5/4/2014. I never received acknowledgement of the order but my credit card was immediately charged. I reached out the company a week later and they did confirm they received the order and it was "marked for shipment". On 5/18/2014 after hearing nothing for a week, never receiving tracking information which they promised, I reached out to them again. I was told my order was "marked for shipment" and they would tell the warehouse to place a "rush" on it. Now 4 business/mailing days later, I still do not have my order, I have not received any tracking information, and have not received a response to my email this morning requesting a status of my supposed "rush" mailing. I think it is highly inappropriate to charge a credit card before the item is shipped and certainly this company has failed to live up to any of its promises regarding immediate shipping, guaranteed satisfaction, or even basic customer service.

Desired Settlement: I want the items I ordered mailed to me in an expedited manner (i.e. overnight express at no additional cost to me) and a refund of the original $18 shipping cost they charged, since they are now 2 weeks late shipping my order. If this cannont be accomplished within the next 48 business hours, I want a full refund on my credit card.

Business Response:

Customer purchased Linens on 5/4/14 order W5958130. Order was delayed due to backorder.

Resolution: Customer received order 5/29/14. Spoke with customer and offered apology. Applied 15% discount 24.76 and refunded 18.00 totaling 42.76 to be credited back to card.

Sincerely,


Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

********** *****

6/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with DiplomaDisplay.com, a property owned by On-Campus marketing, in March 2014, for a diploma frame. The product advertised a 21-day shipping time. After 21 days had passed without any order update or receiving the product, I contacted the company's telephone customer service. I was informed that the product would ship "tomorrow," and should arrive within three days. After another week without update or receipt, I called again, and was informed the product was "on backorder," but an email (which I have) from the warehouse manager informed me that the product would ship within a few days and arrive in less than two weeks. She also told me that I would be refunded a shipping fee. Two weeks later, another call: the product had not arrived, I had received no email status update, and the shipping credit had not been processed. As in the first call, the representative told me that the product would be shipping "the next day," and that there was a backlog in processing credit card refunds, but that that should also be processing "tomorrow." As of this writing, it is now two weeks after the latest call, and I still have not received my credit card refund for the shipping - promised over a month ago - and I still have not received the product. My issues: 1) Each time a firm shipping date has been provided, it has been missed without anyone contacting me; 2) The only communication I have received from the merchant has been an order confirmation email and a direct email from an employee. The company alleges other, automated emails, but I have checked my SPAM folder and my email history and I have received none. Otherwise, I have had to contact them to find out what is going on; 3) A month after promising a credit card refund for shipping fees, they still have not been processed; and 4) Of course, the original problem: I still have not received my purchase.

Desired Settlement: I need this product to give as a gift, and there are not many options that meet my needs. This product would meet my needs if it would be provided. I request the promised shipping refund, expedited shipping, and a firm commitment for a ship date - even if it's some time out - so that I can plan accordingly. A letter of apology and additional discount would be nice and appropriate, but are not required to meet my need.

Business Response:

Customer purchased a Diploma Frame on 3/6/14 order W6134652. Order Was delayed due to

backorder. Credits were promised and not applied.

Resolution: Customer received order 5/20/14. 15.00 Shipping credit was applied 5/22/14. Spoke with

customer and offered apology. Offered 50% discount amount 96.30 to be credited back to card. Sent

customer letter of apology.


Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  The business has done as it has indicated in their response to the complaint.

Thank you for making this service available to customers.

Regards,

********** *****

5/12/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent back the items over a month and a half ago to get a refund. The Package was delivered and the company claims they never received it. I have tried many time to get the issue resolved without any luck. Not only did I not like the products and had to pay an additional $35 just to return it. This company targets college students and their parents. The return process is horrible and the refund policy is worst. Please help.

Desired Settlement: All I want is a refund of the products I returned.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *********




















9/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 7/26/11 I purchased a 4 year computer back up service for my daughter who was starting her freshman year of college. I called the company today to cancel the two remaining years of service (effective today)I was told that I could not be reimbursed for the 2 remaining years. When I questioned this because the paperwork they sent to me regarding their service states "If at any time you are not satisfied, your money will be refunded 100% " (I have this paperwork in my possession). I was told that they would only refund/reimburse within the first 9 months. If that is their policy then it should be included in the mailing that they send out to parents.

Desired Settlement: I want to cancel this service as of today (8/26/13) and I would like to be reimbursed for the remaining 2 years. The company (which goes by both StudentBackup.com and CampusBackup.com) on their website and mailings needs to change their written policy from "If at any time you are not satisfied, your money will be refunded 100%" to reflect what their actual policy is. This is completely false advertising. I am contacting my daughters university to file a complaint as well.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

*** ********



















9/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We received a letter from ********* **** ****** ****** on ******** ******* ***** ********** letterhead, advertising their assorted sets of bedding and towels and in multiple places it stated that the bedding was GUARANTEED to fit. If you go to the *** website, at the following URL ************************* you will see the words "Specially Sized Linens Guaranteed to Fit" at the top of the web page. My wife and I wondered HOW this company could make this guarantee when we didn't know WHICH residence building my oldest son was going to be living in at ******** ******* ***** ********** but we thought, well, they must either know what they are doing (have a connection with the university or something) or they wouldn't be able to make this guarantee. My wife and I also thought it would be nice to get one thing "off our plate: during our busy summer before our first child heads off to college away for the first time and since WE had no way of knowing what size sheets he needed, we bought from this company SOLELY because they had this guarantee to fit. So, on May 26th, we bought a package of bedding and towels from them. Everything we received were the colors that we ordered and the shipment was prompt. However, the sheets were TWIN X-LONG sheets and the residence building my son was assigned to (******* ****) only has FULL size beds in it., so these TWIN width sheets definitely will NOT fit the FULL width beds. Please note that my wife and I did NOT specify a size on the RHL website, NOR does the RHL website specify a size. It simply says, "Guaranteed to fit" (both in the mailing on paper and on their website), and "extra-long flat sheets", "extra-long fitted sheets", "extra-long reversible comforter", etc., etc. To me, a "GUARANTEE TO FIT" means a GUARANTEE TO FIT. If the sheets don't fit, the company needs to make it right. We called the company and they said they have no such guarantee and that we could exchange them if we paid for the return shipping.

Desired Settlement: It is not MY fault that the company claimed something they seem to have been unable to deliver. My family should not be punished monetarily for THEIR claims. Therefore, I would like the following outcome: A prepaid shipping label from the company for me to return the product to them. I should not have to pay shipping for THEIR mistake/issue/dishonest claim. In the best scenario, I would like to return the TWIN sized bedding items (sheets, comforter, blankets, etc.) and receive FULL sized bedding items (ones that actually WILL fit) in exchange (in a prompt and courteous manner and in the right colors and before school starts in August) at no cost to me. I ordered a product and expected to receive what was promised to me -- bedding that FITS the mattress my son has at school. In the next best scenario, I would like to return the entire order (again, with a prepaid, by them, shipping label) and receive a FULL refund (ideally, including my sales tax).

9/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the Varsity Pack to be delivered for my son, at the *********** ** *****. I called back atleast a few times after placing order to confirm that the shipment would go there, to the college. I was told it absolutely would. The shipment went to the billing address instead.. I had to transport this box via aircraft back to *********** and will have to return this product to the school next week. When asked about why and how this can happen i a company that "specializes" in sending student supplies to college, the response was that "a box was not checked" in there computer, allegedly that shipping and billing address were different. I am amazed that the "associate" could not atleast perform this function to understand that shipping and billing are always different when students are going to college! The company offered me at first 25 dollars for shipping, very small amount for 50 pounds of merchandise to go on a plane. They then offered to send another one to school, which I accepted. Upon checking my order I also found several items missing. I informed them. They shorted me towells and other items. This compliant is to record this "substandard" service. I also had to talk to them on the phone for over two hours yesterday, at my expense, constantly being put on hold and disconnected.

Desired Settlement: This order was so troublesome that it should be recorded as part of there record.

4/19/2013 Delivery Issues
4/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service