BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/02/2010

Window World of Omaha (Headquarters)

(402) 537-731313229 I St, OmahaNE 68137-1110 Send email to Window World of Omaha

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/02/2010

BBB has determined that Window World of Omaha meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Window World of Omaha's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)BBB Closure Definitions
03/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Service Complaint Issue

Complaint: Sale of siding incorrect financing.
***** came to my house to give me an estimate on siding for my house. ***** told me the financing was thru *********** and the payment plan was one that allowed me to make whatever payment I wanted each month. When I received my first bill it was almost $***. Which was going to be my monthly payment. Several calls and over a year of late fees nothing was resolved. I finally have it paid off with $**** late fees that I paid due to *****'s lack of handling his error. I had him come out a week ago to look at a window he installed and he said he would have someone come caulk the window, due to his company's lack of proper installment. ***** left without asking when someone could come fix the window. To this day I have not had any contact from him on when they can come fix the window. This company is very poor at their sales and service. I will never recommend them.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** / Owner
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *****.********@********************
The installation of your siding took place in late **************, it is now ****. I had given you any/all contact information for my representatives with *********** when I found out the trouble you were having regarding your payments. There was never any ill-intention whatsoever and many attempts were made on my end to try my best to accommodate you. Once the finance documents reach ***********, it unfortunately is completely out of my control.

In regards to the window you're talking about now, you are correct when you say I was going to send an installer out to address the caulking issue on the interior of the home which I was the one who came forward and said it was done incorrectly and that I will gladly get it taken care of. The main reason I came out to your house that day was solely based upon one window in the back of your house that Window World did not install whatsoever. In fact, you had a family member contact Window World in a very deceitful manner. He was put on speaker phone acting as though he was a potential customer wanting to have Window World out to give an estimate on replacing windows and siding at his property. Throughout the conversation he was asking questions in a way that would to and prove Window World guilty of improper installation of our vinyl siding and windows. After a lengthy phone call, he finally admitted that he did not in fact want to have Window World out to his house, but instead he was calling on behalf of YOU, for YOU and that he had a window he wanted me to come look at. At that point I had dropped everything I was working on and arrived at your house within 5 minutes. Upon arrival the very first comment I had made was that it was incredibly humid inside your house. That ended up having a major impact on our conversation because the window in question that I dropped everything for to inspect, one that Window World did not even install, was having problems because your house was acting like a sauna. The humidity levels were entirely too high, thus causing extreme condensation on the interior of your home. After discussing that with you and the gentlemen calling on your behalf I suggested going to your local home improvement store to purchase a humidistat to check the humidity levels. After telling you my suggested course of action I very deliberatlely told you that after researching humidity levels and purchasing a humidistat I would send my installer out to run a bead of caulking on the interior of your living room window. When leaving your house, the conversation had gone incredibly well and you understood exactly where I was coming from in regards to the installation of our siding and windows. I am very disappointed that there was no contact made to me with your displeasure of this, instead there was contact made with BBB to try and get the issue resolved. When I hear back from you I will gladly send my installer out to caulk the interior of your window.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

03/20/2013Problems with Product / Service
12/17/2012Billing / Collection Issues
06/08/2012Problems with Product / Service
11/14/2011Advertising / Sales Issues
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Windows - Installation & Service, Windows, Doors - Patio, Doors - French, Garage Doors & Openers, Contractors - Gutters, Storm Windows & Doors, Doors, Siding Contractors, Gutters & Downspouts

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/28/2002Business started: 01/01/2001New Owner Date: 04/01/2013
Type of Entity

LTD Liability Company

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Danny Thompson (General Manager)Mr. Bryce Thompson (General Manager)
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service, Windows, Doors - Patio, Doors - French, Garage Doors & Openers, Contractors - Gutters, Storm Windows & Doors, Doors, Siding Contractors, Gutters & Downspouts

Products & Services

This company offers sales, installation and service of vinyl windows, entry doors, storm doors, patio doors, garage doors, gutters and siding.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Window World of Omaha

13229 I St

Omaha, NE 68137-1110

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 13229 I St 

    Omaha, NE 68137-1110(402) 537-7313

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, TheKansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Window World of Omaha is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Windows - Installation & Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.