BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/28/2001

Kinetico of Omaha

(402) 334-868814503 Grover St # 104, OmahaNE 68144-3283

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/28/2001

BBB has determined that Kinetico of Omaha meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Kinetico of Omaha's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Kinetico of Omaha

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
05/18/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had requested to have a tech look at our system. We were not informed of a trip charge before coming out.
I was never informed of any trip charge to look at our water system on **************. I spoke to the ***** on his cell phone and I spoke with ******* at the office about whether the system was working properly. At no point in either conversation and setting up the appointment did they say there was a trip charge. If they recorded the call, I would appreciate hearing any recording proving if they did say it but I do not, at any point remember being informed. They told me that it was no problem for them to come out and check it since the system was under warranty..etc. When the 2 techs came out and said "all was fine" with our system, they then informed me of the trip charge and I requested they talk to the office because there must be some misunderstanding, I was never informed of this charge.

I have no problem paying for trip charges etc..IF they have disclosed their policies and procedures in advance or when the appointment is set up. Had I known, I could have used other options such as my home warranty service . I feel its poor customer service when **** the person calling me back, to now tell me that I do owe $***** and would not even possibly consider it was an "oversight" on their part.I honestly do not think that their people would tell **** they had not discussed it..and made a mistake. Obviously their main interest is in the sale of the product and not the customer service and satisfaction they pretend to talk about.

Desired Settlement
I feel some adjustment could be made on the amount owed. I think it would be fair if we split the $*****.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** Owner
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ***********************
After speaking with my employee *****, He informed me that he had told Ms.******* there would be a trip charge for looking at the water system but the parts would be under warranty. Also this is a customer that did not buy this system directly from us, but from her plumber in *****************. I don't think paying a trip charge of $***** is much to ask to have our service techs come out to her home and test her system.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was told calls were to be monitored therefore there would have been proof that they did not tell me there was a charge. ***** did not set up the appointment. It was done at their office. At no point did they mention a charge. And yes I did purchase it through our plumber but had I known that there was a trip charge to look at it, I would have opted to call a plumber or use the *********** plan policy we maintain here at our home for situations such as these.

I believe he is only saying this to cover his error.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Water Soft & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies, Water Filtration & Purification Equipment, Contractor - Water Conditioning

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/21/2001Business started: 01/01/1970Business started locally: 01/01/1994
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Sorensen (President)
Business Category

Water Soft & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies, Water Filtration & Purification Equipment, Contractor - Water Conditioning

Products & Services

This company offers commercial and residential water softening, conditioning, and purification products and services.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Kinetico of Omaha

14503 Grover St # 104

Omaha, NE 68144-3283

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 14503 Grover St # 104 

    Omaha, NE 68144-3283(402) 334-8688

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Kinetico of Omaha is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Water Soft & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.