BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/07/1995

KV Supply, LLC

(402) 367-6047View Additional Phone Numbers3190 N Rd, David CityNE 68632-5142

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/07/1995

BBB has determined that KV Supply, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised KV Supply, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on KV Supply, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
07/20/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Online order amount different then box invoice.
***********. ***********. *******. ******. $*****, ****. The online order conformation of $***** was what I thought I was paying for the rake. When the rake arrived, invoice ******* in the box said I was charged $*****. I called customer service they said sorry. I have sent 3 e-mails no help. Only sorry online price did not reflect the real price. They could not explain why it did not.

Desired Settlement
I want the rake for the online price that was on the online order conformation total which was $*****. Also they need to fix their online ordering site, to reflect hidden charges. Or call or e-mail the customer the total correct price. Very disappointing they did not do this for me.

Business Response
The customer e-mailed us on ******** at 1:23 PM to bring to our attention the additional $**** on her order #******* for the rake item #*****.

On our website it appears as follows:
The finest manure rake ever developed. Strong, light-weight and durable. The standard "*****" is constructed with 18" tempered steel tines, 12" long, welded on 15" back with wood handle.

A shipping charge of $**** will be added for each rake due to oversized shipping regulations.

On ******** she was credited the $**** to her KV Account. As of today we changed it from a KV credit on account to credit back to her credit card that was used at the time the order was placed. Which takes the amount from $***** to $*****



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Yes I accept this because it is what the online confirmation
order total said. Please have KV Supply up date their online order form to reflect the correct price of items ordered.

10/31/2014Problems with Product / Service
09/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Upon receipt of the merchanidse, our dog was never delivered and we were ripped off so we returned all unopened but refused refund by KV.
Upon receipt of the merchanidse, our dog was never delivered and we were ripped off so we In *** we tried tried to return the mechandise. It was returned all unopened but refused refund by KV. We contacted them within 2 weeks of getting dog supplies. They never returned email or sent label. Much later they finally contacted saying now it was too late and that they had dropped the price. We sent the stuff back anyway and they still have it. We told them nothing would be accepted from them but money back. They never gave us our money back. The credit was charged ***.

Desired Settlement
refund.

Business Response
********* The customer placed the order for discontinued items.
States on line DISCONTINUED--NON RETURNABLE.
The customer received the package on *******.

********* Customer said she did not want the items and wanted a return label. We emailed back ******** Explained to the customer the items are NON-RETURNABLE plus explained if they were a NON-RETURNABLE item the 90 day return policy. Let her know that ********* would have been the 90 days from date of purchase.

******** Customer emailed once again wants return label.

******** We once again emailed her and explained that we will not be sending a label and ask she please call in so we can get this taken care of.

Customer never responded.

********* Customer returned the items without the original manufacturer's packaging including all product information and warranty cards.

******* We emailed the customer no refund will be given and to please call us.

The customer never contacted us.

********* Emailed the customer to please call in so this can be resolved and close this case out.

Customer never responded.

******** Returned items back to the customer at our cost and emailed the customer with the tracking number. Once again explained to the customer these are NON-RETURNABLE items and no refund will be given.


********* Customer refused the package and it was returned back to us on *********.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They are not telling the truth. They kept the product and money and cost us a lot of time and money. Don't do business with them.

02/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company sent me expired med for my dog.When I called,they made me do all the work to return. No refund,BEFORE.Only gave me half refund-not as promised
I ordered med for my dog. I explained it was for a year so they sent me 2 boxes of 6 months each. When received, I noticed each box would expire BEFORE 6 month period. Defective. I was told to return in my spare time but I had to go to a *** office. Finally found time to refund and they only credited me for 1 box. After many more emails, ***** spoke with me. She informed me that she would take care of everything and give the credit of the 2nd box right then. This was on ********* and I still have not received the 2nd credit. Once again, I was told I would get the credit to fulfill my return, but it didn't happened and I was the one having to follow through. I have now sent another message to *****.

Desired Settlement
$*****

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ********, D.O.O.
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *****************
We apologize for the issues associated to the order. We sent the customer one box of the medication as a replacement. We gave them a credit on their credit card for $***** on *****************. We also sent a refund check for the second box of ***************. The customer deposited the refund check on ****************. In summary we gave a full credit for the purchase and they received a box for free. Please let me know if you have any additional questions.

Sincerely,
****** ********
Director of Operations


08/23/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Veterinarians Equipment & Supplies, Pet Supplies & Foods - Wholesale, Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail, Pet Foods - Wholesale & Manufacturers, Animal Health Products

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/07/1995Business started: 01/01/1979New Owner Date: 01/01/2013
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Ms. Tracie A. Lloyd (General Manager)Mr. Kyle Brown (President)Ms. Cindy Pitzer (Accounting Supervisor)
Business Category

Veterinarians Equipment & Supplies, Pet Supplies & Foods - Wholesale, Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail, Pet Foods - Wholesale & Manufacturers, Animal Health Products

Products & Services

This company is a mail order company offering veterinary supplies and equipment in the United States and Canada.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for KV Supply, LLC

3190 N Rd

David City, NE 68632-5142

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3190 N Rd 

    David City, NE 68632-5142(402) 367-6047

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*KV Supply, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 423-8211
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Veterinarians Equipment & Supplies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.