BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/16/2010

LovelySkin.com

(402) 697-6565View Additional Phone Numbers2929 Oak View Dr, OmahaNE 68144-5623

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/16/2010

BBB has determined that LovelySkin.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised LovelySkin.com's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on LovelySkin.com

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
10/04/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Business markets "No Hassel" return policy but policy also contains contradictory verbiage, and refused to issue an RMA # so I can return my order.
Order Number: ******. Item Qty Price
******** ****** Lip Balm 1 $*****
Dr. ******** *** **** Stick 6 $*****
Subtotal: $*****
Shipping (Ground: Est. *** - ****): FREE
Total: $*****
YOU SAVED $***** ON YOUR ORDER!
MSRP: $*****0 Your price: $*****
Payment Information
PayPal: $*****
Received products where product dates are not fresh, and over priced ******** lip balm was not moisturizing. I attempted to contact business by phone to obtain a RMA # to do a return but no answer. Next I contacted business by email and received a response asking why I wanted to return and the lot #to all of the items I bought in my order. I told the rep. I am returning Dr. ******** because lip balm had Exp. dates that indicated products that were not fresh stock and ******** was not moisturizing, and I did not know the lot number because I had already prepared and seal the package to be returned. The Rep. Continued to quote their return policy and said I couldn't return my order because the policy stated "max 3 items per 365 days/year.". This statement was NOT readily seen anywhere near the marketed "No Hassel" return words. Additionally, the return policy also says at the very end under the NOT RETURNABLE category that if bulk items (6 of one item or more) are NOT returnable. Extremely contradictory and confusing policies. Especially INLIGHT of the "NO HASSEL" returns they highly advertise. Refused to issue a RMA# and I'm afraid to make a return now because of the contradictory verbiage used in their NO HASSEL returns. Help!

Desired Settlement
Now fully realizing LOVELYSKIN.COM having NO INTENTION ON HONORING their NO HASSEL returns I would like a full refund in the same manner I used to make the order. In the future I will only do business with HONORABLE vendors and business owners.

Business Response
This individual was shipped products with over 13 months before sell by date, yet she is claiming they are not fresh. We have given her all the tools to return up to three items (the agreed upon rules for our site that she has to sign off on prior to placing an order) and instead of returning these items, she decided to launch a chargeback with ****** and contact the Better Business Bureau. We take our customer service very seriously and have tried to work with Ms. ** to resolve this issue, but it seems she doesn't want to abide by our policy.
We have already issued her an RMA to return up to three products and she is still able to do so, but has to stop her chargeback with ****** before we can do so.
Thank you.

09/23/2013Problems with Product / Service
05/06/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Skin Care, Internet Shopping

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/29/2008Business started: 10/01/1997
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 1997, NE

Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Joel Schlessinger (President)Customer Contact: Ms. Felisha Murphy (Office Manager)Ms. Ashley Heatherly (Administrative Assistant)Ms. Trish Mitchell (Online Marketing Manager)
Business Category

Skin Care, Internet Shopping

Products & Services

This company provides online sales of speciality skincare products.

Alternate Business Names
Lovely Skin, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for LovelySkin.com

2929 Oak View Dr

Omaha, NE 68144-5623

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2929 Oak View Dr 

    Omaha, NE 68144-5623(402) 697-6565

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*LovelySkin.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 757-7546
  • (877) 754-6222
  • (402) 697-1100
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Skin Care

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.