BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/26/1989

ABC Seamless of Nebraska

(402) 477-5400View Additional Phone Numbers117 Harwood Ct, LincolnNE 68502-1773View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/26/1989

BBB has determined that ABC Seamless of Nebraska meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for ABC Seamless of Nebraska include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on ABC Seamless of Nebraska

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
04/12/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Windows installed by ABC in ****. Three panes have hazed. Need replaced. Cannot get response. Have been calling ABC for over a month.
Purchased all new windows for our home from ABC in ****. The upper pane of our kitchen window, and the upper and lower panes of one of our bedroom windows have hazed (lost gas). Need the panes replaced. When I call ABC about the problem, I get no response beyond ***** who answers their phone. I have been contacting them for over a month, now.

Desired Settlement
I just want the three windows replaced. If there is an installation fee necessary, I'm willing to pay it.

Final Consumer Response
***** just called to say he is satisfied and wants the complaint to be closed.
). I have settled my dispute with the franchise. I appreciate your help.

05/04/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Did not complete the remaining unfinished issues with farm house siding project in ***************.
In *********** we met with ************, ABC Seamless Siding (ABC) ******* at our farm in ********* to give us a price for siding and window replacement. Our farm house was damaged due to a severe storm that hit last **** so there was a lot of damage to the current vinyl siding and windows. I asked for a price of full coverage which included windows, overhang, fascia soffit, gutters doors etc. The proposal was signed *******. I gave ABC a downpymt of $***** with the understanding that the windows would be ordered and installed first and then shortly after the crew would come and complete the rest of the work. On **************** several guys came to install the windows that needed total replacement. After the work was completed I asked them about the casing out of the windows and the holes in the frame and he placed a call to Mr. ************ and was told that the siding crew would complete this work when they got ready to put the steel siding on. The siding project was to have been started late *******, early *************. I received a call from ************ stating that it now would be ******* before they could start. On ******* I received a call from a Sales Rep at ABC Seamless in ***** telling me that ************ was selling the business to ABC Seamless ***** and he needed to know what type of siding was to have been ordered. After several phone calls/email a date was tentatively scheduled that the project would get started. I met with the Project Mgr &Sales Rep and we did a walk around the house. Reiterating what was told to me by ************ about covering everything. The project was completed finally ****************. We met with the Project Mgr on ****** and we did a walk around. We pointed out to him on things that needed to be finished/ screws that needed to be painted, an outside light on the house that was also broken. A major area was the ************* and the holes/cracks in the Frame and painting of the screws. I asked the Project Mgr why the frame where the holes were wasn't covered and he said that it wasn't in the proposal and ABC wasn't responsible for this. The guys that installed the windows should have taken care of this. I spoke to the window guys and they reiterated that the owner at that time ************ said this would be taken care of when the siding was installed. Not once in the entire process either from the Sales Rep who was there on several occasions and took pictures of the house or Project Mgr who stated he was there at least 5 times when the siding was being installed that this was not getting covered. I repeatedly asked how we get this fixed and each time he said I don't know. ABC is not responsible. I asked for an answer from the new Owner of ABC Seamless Siding, *** ******** ******* expressing my dissatisfaction and he said he would look into the issue and get back to me with the next few days. After 1 week I had not received any response. I emailed him again on ****** about this issue and Mr. ********** response on ****** was "I have reviewed your file and have realized that your project was definitely caught in the middle of the transition from ************ and myself. After reviewing the file it seems that the window part of your project was done (or supposed) to have been completed under **** administration. I visited with ***** in regards to this matter and I had approved the wrapping of the raw wood to finish off the unit just to help with the situation that *** left us. If you were told it was gonna be wrapped in a different way by *** then you will need to get in contact with him. I am willing to completely re-wrap however many units you would like us to for a $****** charge per unit with a minimum of $*** or add a fuel supplement. I apologize for the mis-understanding of this situation but we have absorbed all of ***** "under charged jobs" and cannot do anymore than we had committed to in our contracted purchase price."

Desired Settlement
I want them to complete the work. I asked them to get the screws painted by Thursday ****** and have had no response nor has anyone been out there to complete the work.

As of ******* - no one from ABC Seamless siding has come out to finish what should have been done over a month ago.

Business Response
We have every intension to complete the work. We talked to consumer beginning of ***** and told her we would paint the screws. We will be out with in the next week to paint the screws.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First off they did not contact me the beginning of ***** on this issue. I had to communicate with the owner about other problem issues with this siding project. I've attached a timeline of email communications with the owner, with the sales rep and with the project manager. The last communication I sent was on ************* and not one person from ABC Seamless Siding responded either by phone or email. I have spent a lot of time and energy trying to get them to do the job that they were paid over $*** for.

06/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The sliding glass patio door that was installed in our home is less than two years old. It leaks cold air and water into our home at the bottom of the sliding section of the door. We have complained to the company. The owner, *** ******** - the salesman, **** ***** - and their installer, **** have all been out to look at it. They are telling us that this is normal - that's the way they are supposed to work. We don't want the cold air and water coming into our house!! With water coming in, the risk of mold growing is also a concern. If this is they way their product is supposed to work we don't want it. We ask Mr. ******** to come take the door out and refund our money but he refused. We feel that they sold us an inferior product and we deserve our money back. We have checked with numerous other window/door suppliers and have been told that this should never happen.
Product_Or_Service: *******

Desired Settlement
We want them to come remove the door and refund our money.

Business Response
The company is willing to install weather stripping at the bottom of the door which may help alleviate the problem.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We will allow the company to install weather strip at the bottom of the door. If this takes care of the problem, and no more air or water enters the house, them we will be okay with it. However, if it does not completely fix the problem, we still want the door removed and our entire purchase price refunded.

Final Business Response
The company will install the weather stripping however it will not eliminate the water from coming in because of the weep holes in the door are designed by the mnufactorer to remove the water from the track.

If this is not satisfactory, you are welcome to purchase a door of your chose at your expense and the company will be happy to install it at their costs.

If either of these options will work for you, please contact the BBB and we will contact the company on your behalf.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Siding Contractors, Soffit & Fascia, Storm Windows & Doors, Doors - Installation, Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction, Windows - Installation & Service, Roofing Contractors, Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures, Contractors - Gutters, Gutters & Downspouts

Additional Information

top

ABC Seamless House Siding and Mastercraft Window & Siding were merged in July 1990 to form ABC Seamless House Siding by Mastercraft. The parent firm is ABC Seamless House Siding located in Fargo, ND.

BBB file opened: 07/01/1990Business started: 04/01/1984
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 1985, NE

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Ted Franssen (President)Mr. Chad Beardmore (Marketing Manager)
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Meagan Borgmann (Manager of Lincoln Office)
Business Category

Siding Contractors, Soffit & Fascia, Storm Windows & Doors, Doors - Installation, Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction, Windows - Installation & Service, Roofing Contractors, Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures, Contractors - Gutters, Gutters & Downspouts

Products & Services

This company offers sales and installation of seamless steel and vinyl siding, gutters, roofing, replacement doors and windows, soffit and fascia and sunrooms.

Alternate Business Names
A B C Seamless House Siding by Mastercraft, Master Craft Window & Siding, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

ABC Seamless of Nebraska has received 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for ABC Seamless of Nebraska

117 Harwood Ct

Lincoln, NE 68502-1773

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 117 Harwood Ct 

    Lincoln, NE 68502-1773(402) 477-5400
    (402) 228-2772

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*ABC Seamless of Nebraska is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (402) 228-2772
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Siding Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.