BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Better Lives MedGroup, LLC

(402) 614-36554780 S 131st St, OmahaNE 68137-1865http://www.betterlives.infoView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Better Lives MedGroup, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Better Lives MedGroup, LLC's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Better Lives MedGroup, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
04/14/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

He came did demonstrate on products at ***********. I ordered shoes, blood pressure monitor. call back.been months
********,********. Had prescription. He has catalog from shoes etc ordered... call back after messages..

Desired Settlement
I want what I ordered. Simple. Done before with his company. Never issues.

Final Consumer Response
Still haven't heard from them, or got my stuff.

01/26/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Business answered 1 out of 10 calls, promised to but then did not call back with updates about a new pair of shoes to replace the defective pair.
**** ****** came to my apartment complex to market some diabetic shoes in early ****. I purchased a pair of *********** shoes in brown leather for $***** in ********** through ********. The shoes started falling apart after 6 months of careful use without getting them wet, . Threads came loose on the left side.

Desired Settlement
***********, a representative of Better Lives Medgroup, came to my apartment complex to market some *********** diabetic shoes early this year. I purchased a brown leather pair for $***** through ******** insurance, and he delivered it to my apartment two weeks later. Six months after careful wear without ever getting them wet, the shoes started to fall apart. The threads on the left side have totally come undone. I called **** in ******* with the complaint and he said that he would check with the shoe company to get me a new pair. **** said he would get back to me in 3 days. However, 3 days passed and I did not hear from him. I then called the company about 10 times and no one ever picked up the call. It's been more than a month and I still have not heard from him nor received the promised replacement pair of shoes.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Medical Equipment & Supplies, Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 10/13/2011Business started: 05/01/2011
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Melanie Sutko (Owner)Customer Contact: Mr. Nereus Sutko (Operations Manager)
Business Category

Medical Equipment & Supplies, Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies

Products & Services

This company offers sales and delivery of home medical equipment and supplies including back and knee braces, diabetic shoes, arthritic gloves and foot circulation booties, mobility products, crutches, shower chairs, heating pads and hand held reachers.

Alternate Business Names
Better Lives, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Better Lives MedGroup, LLC

4780 S 131st St

Omaha, NE 68137-1865

To | From


1 Locations

  • 4780 S 131st St 

    Omaha, NE 68137-1865(402) 614-3655

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Better Lives MedGroup, LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Web Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Medical Equipment & Supplies


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.