BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/22/2000

Aksarben ARS Heating, Air Conditioning and Plumbing

(402) 331-12337070 S 108th St, OmahaNE 68128-5748View Additional Email AddressesView Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/22/2000

BBB has determined that Aksarben ARS Heating, Air Conditioning and Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Aksarben ARS Heating, Air Conditioning and Plumbing's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service6
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 11

Additional Complaint Information

Aksarben ARS has contacted the BBB and requested that we notify consumers that they may contact their corporate office directly at 1-866-803-0879 or via email at wecare@ars.com prior to filing a complaint with the BBB in order to be given the opportunity to resolve the matter directly with them. Should a consumer choose to file a BBB complaint without contacting the company, BBB will process the complaint as any other complaint filed with us.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

45 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Aksarben ARS Heating, Air Conditioning and Plumbing

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 45
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 45 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (11)
05/20/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Aksarben / ARS Heating did an oil change on our ******* heat pump resulting in permanent damage of the system.Oil change is not recommended by *******
Aksarben / ARS Heating did an oil change on our ******* heat pump resulting in permanent damage of the system.Oil change is not recommended by *******

Desired Settlement
Aksarben need to replace my heatpump or bring it back to the condition before 'oil change'

05/08/2014Problems with Product / Service
06/07/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refuses to give itemized statement for installation
Applied for ********** credit card on *******. Was given a receipt and was told card information was on receipt for technician to access upon install of water heater.
On ******** **** with Aksarben ARS was out to give estimate price for install. Was told it would be no more than $****. Was not told that that would be billing price regardless.
On ******* water heater ***** model #************* installed by tech ***** from Aksarben ARS. Receipt from *****, ticket #****** invoice #***** states $**** due as payment. ********** did not include card information on receipt and when I called for account number, was told that they could not give me, the account holder, the account number, but that the tech would need to call them using my phone and that they could then give him the account number. ***** called The customer service number listed on receipt and was able to access my account even though I, the account holder, could not.
Billing statement from ********** states $**** due as payment. Called Aksarben ******* my information forwarded to **** ********. No response. Called again *******, spoke with **** and statement price adjusted to $****. **** then called me and said that he was going to adjust my statement. Told him **** had already done so.
Receipt from ***** does not indicate price for any materials used. Called ******* to request itemized statement. Spoke with **** - estimates; **** - quality ins manager; ***** ***** - manager over ********** accounts. All three refused to give itemized statement. ***** refused to give itemized statements claiming "we don't do that". Called again and asked to speak with *****, was given voice mail, left message asking for itemized statement to know what I'm being charged for state and federal taxes. No response.

Desired Settlement
I've added up the only amounts that I was given prices for:
*** - ***** water heater
** - expansion tank
** - permit
*** total.

Estimate:
** - in materials
*** - labor (*** per hr)
*** total.

*** + *** = *** leaving $*** unaccounted for.

I want to know how and where my money is going. I've called ********* (trash/recycling service for *****) and was told the cost to recycle water heater is $*. Even with cost to drive water heater to dump does not equal $***

I want an adjustment toward my bill to reflect the actual cost of installation and not an estimate.

Business Response
************

BBB serving Nebraska, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa

RE: Better Business Bureau ID# *********
******* ******

American Residential Services, LLC D/B/A Aksarben ("ARS") has received your email dated ************ regarding the above-referenced complaint. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to respond.


We have attempted to reach Ms. ****** via phone at ************** and email at **************************** to gain a better understanding of the complaint towards achieving an amicable resolution. We look forward to working with her upon speaking to her.


ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service and appreciates your assistance in resolving this dispute. If you require additional information regarding this complaint, please contact ****** ****** at *************.

Respectfully submitted,

***** ****
Corporate Online Reputation Analyst


05/23/2016Advertising / Sales Issues
01/11/2016Problems with Product / Service
12/21/2015Advertising / Sales Issues
07/21/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Heating & Air Conditioning, Furnace Sales & Service, Heating/Air Conditioning Equipment, Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Bathroom Remodeling, Sewer Contractors, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Plumbers - Commercial, Plumbers, Heating Contractors, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/01/1984Business started: 01/01/1970New Owner Date: 05/01/1999
Business Management
Principal: Mr. John Aliano (General Manager)Mr. Dan Flanigan (Marketing Manager)Mr. John Sebeck (Quality Assurance Manager)
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning, Furnace Sales & Service, Heating/Air Conditioning Equipment, Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Bathroom Remodeling, Sewer Contractors, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Plumbers - Commercial, Plumbers, Heating Contractors, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Products & Services

This company installs and services commercial and residential heating, air conditioning and plumbing systems. They provide 24 hour service in the metro Omaha and Council Bluffs areas.

Alternate Business Names
Aksarben Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc., Aksarben / ARS Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Aksarben ARS Heating, Air Conditioning and Plumbing has received 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 45 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Aksarben ARS Heating, Air Conditioning and Plumbing

7070 S 108th St

Omaha, NE 68128-5748

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 7070 S 108th St 

    Omaha, NE 68128-5748(402) 331-1233

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Aksarben ARS Heating, Air Conditioning and Plumbing is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Heating & Air Conditioning

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.