BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/15/2010

Devore Fencing Service, LLC

(712) 254-0613View Additional Phone Numbers58130 Dallas Rd, AtlanticIA 50022-8239

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/15/2010

BBB has determined that Devore Fencing Service, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Devore Fencing Service, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Devore Fencing Service, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
07/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Over charged. Over 3 weeks to complete work. Was not completely honest with me.
Owner stopped to give me an estimate on fence. After I received verbal quote I Ok'd him to install fence, $****** less than competition. On the day he arrived with fence, was missing a gate. Claims he showed me a measured drawing and approved it on day he measured for quote, never seen a drawing to approve. Also had a wrong size gate. Had him install fence as was, then realized I would need the gate, called and ordered gate, also told him not to have scroll work put on top on replacement gate. When new gate arrived had scroll work on top, workers were very rude about having to redo fence and add gate, was never told that there would be a labor charge for redoing fence, and gate still was incorrect. When bill came it was over $****** above quote, $****** was new gate, $****** in unknown labor charges, and took material I had paid for. When questioned about this I was told he would take off $***** labor and take off material cost he took with. I asked for an Itemized bill which I have not received, only basic invoice. Finally got correct gate, additional gate they put in is installed incorrectly, and still has not finished the work I requested.

Desired Settlement
The initial price plus the cost of the additional gate. Unexpected labor cost removed.

Business Response
We have spoken with Mr. ****** & asked him what we needed to do to make him a satisfied customer. **** is going back to his home to make a few minor requested changes including putting rivets in the gate where the scroll was removed & narrowing up the spacing in the gate as he feels it's too wide. Mr. ****** also requested an itemized invoice which I have prepared for him & **** will deliver upon completion.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Industry Comparison| Chart

Fence Contractors, Fence Posts & Fittings

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/05/2009Business started: 10/02/2006
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Devore (LLC Member)Mrs. Lindsey Devore (LLC Member)
Business Category

Fence Contractors, Fence Posts & Fittings

Products & Services

This company provides commercial, residential and agricultural fencing including; installation, service and repairs.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Devore Fencing Service, LLC

58130 Dallas Rd

Atlantic, IA 50022-8239

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 58130 Dallas Rd 

    Atlantic, IA 50022-8239(712) 254-0613
    (712) 254-0452

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Devore Fencing Service, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (712) 254-0452
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Fence Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.