BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/22/2010

PinPoint Rewards

Find a Location

(402) 502-4401View Additional Phone Numbers14222 Hillsdale Cir, OmahaNE 68137-5557View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/22/2010

BBB has determined that PinPoint Rewards meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised PinPoint Rewards' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on PinPoint Rewards

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
10/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am continually unable to log in to my account and therefore unable to redeem rewards in a timely manner.
I have made a number of inquiries by email asking for assistance in resolving the "lockout" issue. I explained that nearly EVERY time I attempted to access my account, I was unable to do so & asked for an explanation. I stated that I had many a number of such inquiried and had never received a response. I only recently received a return email which stated that I had made only one inquiry (not true) & in which my login information was verified. I was told they were working on a problem with the logon process. This has, however, been my experience since last year! I also asked about a statement in the FAQ section which states that rewards are mailed once per month. I have never received any. I did not get a response to the question. My complaint is that rewards have expired because I have not been able to accesss & print them since I cannot log in. Once again, today, I received a reminder that a reward is about to expire & I cannot log in!

Desired Settlement
I would like a resolution to the problem of logging in to my account. If this problem is going to continue, mail the rewards or give me a different solution.

Business Response
********,

You recently contacted us on October 4th and we sent you information in regards to logging into your account through our website and received no response to that email. We will be sending you another response in regards to that email which will contain your log in information. Please email us directly at ************************ with any questions, or if this problem persists.

Consumer Response
Below is the response from PinPoint received Oct 10.

Just for the record, they did not respond to each of my messages regarding my inability to log in. It was very frustrating since there was and is no way to follow up by phone if a problem exists. In my opinion, there should be an alternate method of contact in addition to email. Also, I had asked about the statement made in the FAQ section of their website regarding mailing rewards and until this email received no response.

Case closed!

Thank you.

**************









Industry Comparison| Chart

Coupon Book Promotions, Business Promotions - General, Marketing Programs & Services, Gift Certificates/Cards

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/12/2010Business started: 01/01/2010
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 2001, NE

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Aaron Barnes (President)
Business Category

Coupon Book Promotions, Business Promotions - General, Marketing Programs & Services, Gift Certificates/Cards

Products & Services

This company offers loyalty, marketing, gift cards and bankcard processing services.

Alternate Business Names
PinPoint Card

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for PinPoint Rewards

14222 Hillsdale Cir

Omaha, NE 68137-5557

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*PinPoint Rewards is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 264-7227
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Coupon Book Promotions

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.