BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

JWT Contracting

(402) 682-23667867 Maple St, OmahaNE 68134-6559http://www.jwtcontracting.comView Additional Web Addresses

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

JWT Contracting is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered JWT Contracting's rating include:

  • 9 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 9 complaints filed against business.
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service7
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 9

Additional Complaint Information

BBB files indicate that this business has a pattern of complaints. Some complaints allege that deposits were paid to the business to provide services and purchase materials, however materials were never purchased and the work was not performed. The business failed to refund deposits paid. In addition, some complaints allege that the business is unresponsive when called. The BBB's attempts to contact the company have failed and complaints remain unanswered.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on JWT Contracting

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (9)BBB Closure Definitions
05/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We hired JWT Contracting to repair our siding, replace the roof, and gutters. They did not finish the work and have not returned the $******* deposit
We hired JWT on ********. They were supposed to replace some of the siding on our house, replace the roof, and replace the gutters. They completed the work on the siding, but did not complete any work on the roof or gutters. They still have our deposit for the roof/gutter ($********). We have made multiple attempts to contact them and set up the work or ask for a refund. We received an e-mail in ******* promising us that it would be done, but no contact since that time. When we tried to e-mail them back at the same e-mail address, it did not go through and has apparently been cancelled. We used this company several years ago to paint our house and do some small projects. They did a good job at that time.

Desired Settlement
We are requesting our $******* deposit be returned to us as soon as possible so we can hire another roofing company to repair our roof. We are unable to afford the new roof if we are not refunded our deposit.

04/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Under VA home inspection required siding repair which was not properly installed resulting in waster penetration and further damage requiring repair.
House was purchased through VA loan. Inspector required housing be repaced on East side of house. Upon referral to JWT they placed a bid on siding and completed repairs. We are currently in our negotiation window to transfer OCONUS. During home inspection it was noted the same siding shows swelling and requires repair replacement. Having my contractor neighbor come over and look at the siding he noted that the middle stud were not properly secured causing the boards to swell and cause further water damage to other pieces of siding. We are currently under contract to sell our house and this is an item they are requesting be fixed. I have a copy of work completed by this company but all contact information is no longer valid and they appear to be unreachable.

Desired Settlement
I would just like to have a repair completed or a refund for repairs we are now required to have completed to finalize the sell of our house before we transfer on orders do to this poor install. Thank you so very much in advance and if you have any questions please contact me. I have a current inspection noting all discrepancy completed by this company and a receipt for work completed by them as well.

Very Respectfully,
****** *********, ***, ***

12/09/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
JWt said that they would do repair work on my house at *************** but needed a $**** deposit to buy supplies. I have not heard from them since.
They received the $**** check and have not heard from them since. Their number has been changed and they are not responding to emails or calls left on another number that is on their website.

Desired Settlement
At least $****

12/09/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
*** with JWT Contracting took my deposit of $*** and has never done the work and wont return my deposit.
*** came to my house on ************ and gave me an estimate to replace my patio door. He told me $*** for the door and $*** for labor to install. He said he needed $*** up front and the balance when tohe door is intalled. He said it would take about a week or two to get the door (special order). I wrote him a check for $*** that was cashed the same day.
A couple of weeks went by and I hadnt heard from him so I called and left a few messages. He did not return my calls. After about a week he finally responded by text but gave me alot of excuses and will not respond when I ask for my $*** back. The last excuse that I got was that he was having personal problems. By text I've repeatedly asked him to call me but he will not and his phone just goes to a busy signal when I call it.He is now avoiding me and still has my $***.

Desired Settlement
I just want my $*** back.

11/12/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Gave Deposit to replace gutters on 2 homes in early *******, work has not been done, owner won't return calls, text, emails
On **********, I gave owner, *** *******, $*** earnest deposit to replace gutters on my home (****************) and on ********* I gave him a $*** deposit for townhome at 1***************. At that point I was told the work would be done on the following week. It was not, I continued to contact him and at first he kept telling me it would be soon. Around 3 weeks ago he quit replying to me completely. Two weeks ago I texted him to tell him I did not want him to do the work and I wanted my deposit back within 48 hours. He did not respond to my request.

Desired Settlement
I need to get the gutters replaced NOW so that I can get the depreciation amount that was held back by my insurance company so I do not have the option of letting him do the job. I want the $**** returned to me.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Construction & Remodeling Services, Patio Design, Interior Finishing, Contractor - Remodel & Repair, Contractors - Gutters, Kitchen & Bath Design, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling, Cabinet Doors, Cabinet Maker, Patio Builder, Patio & Deck Builders, Deck Builder, Water Gardens Fountains & Ponds, Pond Plants, Basement - Finishing, Painting Contractors, Drywall Contractors, Cabinets, Windows - Repairing, Home Improvements - Additions, Home Improvements, Basement - Remodeling, Contractors - General, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Doors, Windows - Installation & Service, Gutters & Downspouts, Siding Contractors, Roofing Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/30/2009Business started: 10/15/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Trimble (Owner)
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services, Patio Design, Interior Finishing, Contractor - Remodel & Repair, Contractors - Gutters, Kitchen & Bath Design, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling, Cabinet Doors, Cabinet Maker, Patio Builder, Patio & Deck Builders, Deck Builder, Water Gardens Fountains & Ponds, Pond Plants, Basement - Finishing, Painting Contractors, Drywall Contractors, Cabinets, Windows - Repairing, Home Improvements - Additions, Home Improvements, Basement - Remodeling, Contractors - General, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Doors, Windows - Installation & Service, Gutters & Downspouts, Siding Contractors, Roofing Contractors

Products & Services

This company is a general remodeling contractor specializing in roofing, siding, gutters, drywall, window and door installation and repair, cabinets, tile installation, deck building, painting and water features. They also offer new construction and remodeling services including kitchens, bathrooms, basement finishing and room additions.

Industry Tips
Home Remodeling & Construction

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for JWT Contracting

7867 Maple St

Omaha, NE 68134-6559

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 7867 Maple St 

    Omaha, NE 68134-6559(402) 682-2366

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*JWT Contracting is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.facebook.com/pages/JWT-Contracting/142638925793231?ref=ts
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Construction & Remodeling Services

Home Remodeling & Construction
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB files indicate that this business has a pattern of complaints. Some complaints allege that deposits were paid to the business to provide services and purchase materials, however materials were never purchased and the work was not performed. The business failed to refund deposits paid. In addition, some complaints allege that the business is unresponsive when called. The BBB's attempts to contact the company have failed and complaints remain unanswered.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.