BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/23/2003

Bulldog Construction

(402) 968-0972., OmahaNE 68114 Send email to Bulldog Construction

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/23/2003

BBB has determined that Bulldog Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Bulldog Construction's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
02/24/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The shower is not put up so it is water proof and will be a major problem with use. Need to be fixed before it can be used.
Bulldog redid the bathroom, (shower, wall, floor). The shower panels are not put up together(ie, touching) so water will get in between them creating a major problem. When I ask him to come back and correct this problem ( after he had his money) his response was I complain. The *********** he put down is also not Been taped n sealed ( the contract stated tile ready). His reply when ask to correct was the same. The drywall he put up was suppose to have all light switches and electrical receptacles pulled out to new drywall, when the drywall ears didn't do it he told me he would do it himself, he did not. Thru out the job everything I mentioned was not big deal he would take care of it, he did not, and then he wanted his money to pay his guys, and now he won't do it.

Desired Settlement
Refund what ever it takes to pay someone a fair n reasonable price to do what he has not.

Business Response
In defense of what this customer is accusing me of is as follows:
1.) shower is installed as we have installed all **** showers for the past 15 years with no issues or call backs. The inside corners have all been caulked with 100% silicone and a trim piece over it for looks. The very top in fact has no caulking but does not need it as I have explained this to the customer. The trim piece is just for looks the panels have all been sealed 2.) The over layment of the floor with *********** board to have it tile ready has been
completed100%. I told the customer that you do not tape the joints until you do the tile work, which was to be done by the customer. She told me she new what to do but it is clear she does not. And you do not seal it? there is no way to do this nor have I ever heard of doing this with *********** board. 3.) The electrical outlets were to be pulled out by her she did not want to pay extra. No matter what I did she was not happy. Now what she failed to inform you about was that she still owes me over $*** for drywall tear away beed that was installed because she felt it was to much trouble for her to paint the top edges. She was constantly trying to get me to do more than what I was being paid to do. So until she pays me the full amount I will not perform any other service. I have pictures of the job as proof that I performed the job to industry standards and all of the emails from her and me with me trying to explain her issues but to no evail. This simply a case of nothing I could do would make her happy. I tried but enough is enough. If she proceeds to make this dispute then I will be forced to put a mechanics lien on the home until I am fully paid. I should be the one who is upset not her. This job in the beginning was to help her not make this a difficult process. I also helped her with her plumber who failed to perform his job correctly after he was paid in full by her.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have a contract for what was suppose to be done and how much it was suppose to cost. I paid the contact in full 1/2 when they ordered materials to begin the job that is specified in the contact and the balance when compared. The job minute. He left the property he started calling for his final payment I paid him the next afternoon after three phone calls n a few texts. When i was able to check the property out closer I noticed many things that were issues that I have told you about. I also have to pictures and i don't know see how you about file. A mechanics lien when I have have paid my bill. I am just complaining about the quality.

02/21/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Construction & Remodeling Services, Interior Finishing, Bathroom Remodeling, Basement - Remodeling, Deck Builder, Patio Builder, Patio Design, Patio & Deck Builders, Contractor - Remodel & Repair, Concrete Contractors, Kitchen & Bath Design, Kitchen Remodeling, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/30/2003Business started: 01/01/1989
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 2002, NE

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Darrell (Rob) Robinette (President)
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services, Interior Finishing, Bathroom Remodeling, Basement - Remodeling, Deck Builder, Patio Builder, Patio Design, Patio & Deck Builders, Contractor - Remodel & Repair, Concrete Contractors, Kitchen & Bath Design, Kitchen Remodeling, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Products & Services

This general contractor provides residential and commercial remodeling and renovations including; basements, bathrooms, kitchens, decks and patios. They also offer concrete flatwork.

Industry Tips
Home Remodeling & Construction

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Bulldog Construction

.

Omaha, NE 68114

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Bulldog Construction is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Construction & Remodeling Services

Home Remodeling & Construction
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.