BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/16/2008

DC Centre Banquet Facility

(402) 393-743111830 Stonegate Dr, OmahaNE 68164-3693View Additional Email AddressesView Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/16/2008

BBB has determined that DC Centre Banquet Facility meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised DC Centre Banquet Facility's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on DC Centre Banquet Facility

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
07/01/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had an event at the Dc centre on ************ from 1700 to 2300 for 95 people. From 1730hrs until 2030hrs there was no a.c.
I had an event at the Dc Centre from 1700-2300 on Sat ************ for 95 people. At 1700hrs the guest began to arrive and by 1730hrs the banquet room was extremely hot. I notified staff about the issue and the manager on duty told me the A.C. was not working in the banquet room but hey had called someone to come fix the issue. ****** the person who we had the contract with was on site and knew of the issue but failed to come speak with me in reference to the situation after several requests from me to the manager on duty. The manager explained to me ****** had left . I requested a fan due to the guest being uncomfortable and sweating due to lack of air circulation. On ************ At approx 1200hrs I went to Dc Centre to speak with ****** who was rude and unapologetic to the situation stating she provided what was in the contract so why was I there at the business. She told me I was rude to her staff, which was a lie because the staff I dealt with was standing with us during our conversation today. The staff denied that I was rude at all.

Desired Settlement
First And foremost I would like an apology for ******** unprofessional attitude and behavior during and after this event. I am also requesting half of my money back due to the unprofessional behavior by ****** and the Dc centre to provide the quality care to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable environment for my guests which is the overall theme of the Dc Centre.

Business Response
In order to address his concerns properly, we have reviewed the high definition and zoom cameras that we have located in each room. The cameras do show that the food was served on time; and our staff picked the plates up on a timely basis; drink stations were properly maintained and filled and at no time did we not have colds drinks. There were no issues at all with the event, other than the room wasn't cooling properly.
When he complained about the room being warm to our Director of Operations, and we realized that the air conditioner wasn't cooling properly we contacted the AC Company and requested that they come out and service the air conditioner. The company came out and fixed the air conditioner and stayed to make sure it was running properly because the gentleman was constantly complaining of the heat. Every effort was made to cool the room down until the technician arrived. We brought in a fan to help circulate the air and by opening doors to the outside until the service technician arrived.
Even though the air conditioner wasn't at full capacity the event was not interrupted at all, they continued to eat, dance and enjoy the event. At no time was the event shut down because it was too hot. The air conditioner was running it just was not cooling properly. They had been out that same day to run general maintenance on our AC units and left the unit in TEST mode. It was a Saturday night so like anyone else that has any heating or air issues we are at the mercy of the AC companys' timetable. It took around an hour and 1/2 and the air conditioner was up and running and the room was cool.
He is asking for compensation for an hour and a 1/2 because he was hot. It didn't have an effect on anyone in the room which was around ninety five people in a room that up to two hundred people. There is nothing in the contract that states if they are not happy with the temperature of the room, that they will be compensated. It didn't seem to impair anyone of the 95 people that were at the event, they continued to eat, dance and enjoy themselves. The Director of Operations went up on the roof and tried to restart the system by endangering himself, it had been raining and there was lighting as well. We went above and beyond to try to rectify the issue as quickly as we could.
At DC Centre we strive to provide excellent service for our families. This includes providing an elegant, clean atmosphere for their special celebration.
We in no way would intentionally or knowingly not do our best to take care of this graduation.
The onslaught of badgering, rude comments and derogatory statements made by you will not stop us from pursuing this to its fullest extent of the law. We have also contacted our attorney letting them know of your account and also letting them know that any derogatory statements made via the internet or any other media will be considered slanderous and we will pursue charges against those that do this.
We do not believe that this graduation was ruined or disrupted in such a way that would require any type of monetary compensation from DC Centre.

****** ******
DC Centre, Managing Director
I also need to reiterate that Mr. ******* has treated our entire staff with tremendous disrespect even after we discounted his room rental by **%, reduced the menu by $**** per person AND reduced his beverage package by $****. No one else in that room complained AT ALL! The AC was being fixed during dinner while everyone was seated and not during the dancing.
We find it shameful and appalling that a man of his position would be so unkind and attack us for the genorosity we provided so those kids would have a nice, fun evening and retaliate the way that he has against our company.

Consumer Response /* (****, 12, 2015/06/13) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was the person who rented the room so I fielded the complaints. When I tried to address the issue to ****** ****** on the night of the event she dismissed me as if the problem in the room didn't matter. I understand all food was provided and drinks were cold, that is not the issue. The issue is lack of air circulation within a room rented with 95 people inside. There is not one person in the business that can say that I was rude to them. The accusations stems from the desire to explain away the problem at hand. 95 people in a room no matter the size of the room creates heat, this heat without the proper air is unpleasant and totally unacceptable.


Final Business Response
This letter serves as the official response to the above mentioned complaint from **** *******.
We do not believe that this graduation was ruined or disrupted in such a way that would require any type of momentary compensation from DC Centre. You state there was no air circulation in the room and that is just not true. The air conditioner was running just not at it's full capacity and we brought in a fan to help cool the room. Eventhough the air conditioner wasn't at full capacity the event was not interrupted at all, everyone continued to eat, dance and enjoy the event. We did not shut the event down due to the room being too hot. Every effort was made to cool the room down until the technician arrived.
We pride ourselves on our integrity and our good character as well. The issues that you brought to our attention were addressed immediately.
We have concluded that we have completed and exceeded the requirements of our obligation according to the contract and Terms and Conditions entered into with you. We in no way would intentionally or knowingly not do our best to take care of your graduation.
We are more than happy to prove what we have said in a court of law for the allegations that have been put forth in the complaint.
We consider this matter closed.

02/05/2015Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Banquet Facilities, Wedding Consultants, Wedding Chapels & Ceremonies, Ballrooms, Party Facilities, Caterers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/01/1972Business started: 01/01/1973
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 1972, NE

Business Management
Principal: Ms. Pamela Christianson (Vice President/CFO)Mr. Buddy Christianson (President)Ms. Sharon Dooley (Director)
Business Category

Banquet Facilities, Wedding Consultants, Wedding Chapels & Ceremonies, Ballrooms, Party Facilities, Caterers

Products & Services

This company offers ballroom, country western, latin and night club dance instruction for adults. They also offer a full service banquet facility with a commercial kitchen for catering needs which is available for meetings, weddings, parties, fundraisers and more. The facility is equipped with full-service bars and settings for many group sizes.

Alternate Business Names
Dance I, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for DC Centre Banquet Facility

11830 Stonegate Dr

Omaha, NE 68164-3693

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 11830 Stonegate Dr 

    Omaha, NE 68164-3693(402) 393-7431

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*DC Centre Banquet Facility is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Banquet Facilities

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.