BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/1974

Cornhusker Bank

Find a Location

(402) 434-22651101 Cornhusker Hwy, LincolnNE 68521-2337View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/1974

BBB has determined that Cornhusker Bank meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Cornhusker Bank's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Cornhusker Bank

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Changed my signed contract without my knowledge or signature then started taking money out of my account without my consent.
after realizing that for an unknown amount of time that we I was getting service charges taken out of my account.I talked to *** and explained that when I opened the account, I specifically picked a free account and told the person that I needed an account that I wont have to look at for twenty years. I was told this was the account for me and see you twenty years. That was Lie #1. *** gave me a page of small print that I couldn't even read and said that these are the rules that I needed a **** dollar balance to avoid the service charge. I said I never signed up for that. He said, yes you did and I said no I didn't. Then he looked at me and said " I will try to find the original contract. I can reimburse you $***** unless the contract got changed, then I will honor whatever the contract said when you signed up". Which was a flat-out LIE. (Right in front of my ** year old boy)When he found out that he was wrong, That I signed up for a $****** min balance. He left a message on my phone saying he's still only going to give me a max of ***** and wont honor the original contract. To prove that it was a lie, why else would he even take time to check on the original contract if it wouldn't change anything. I don't know much about the legal end of this but morally, I don't know how he can look himself in the mirror

Desired Settlement
I want the money back (every penny)that I feel they Stole from me. I never gave ANYBODY, including them, the authority to take money out of my account.

Business Response
Cornhusker Bank provided fee schedules to our customers at least 30 days before any new fee was implemented. Also, a notice of "account dormant" is sent to the customer before a charge is initially made to advise them a transaction need to be made to keep it in "active" status and avoid the fee.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Banks, Deposit Protection, Real Estate Services, Estate Planning & Management, Retirement Planning Service, Mortgage Brokers, Real Estate Loans, Loans - Small Business, Loans, Investment Advisory Service, Financing, Financial Planning Consultants

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/01/1974Business started: 08/03/1903Business started locally: 01/01/1960
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Barry Lockard (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Steve Lindgren (Executive Vice President/COO)Ms. Carrissa Bullock (Marketing Director)Mr. John Dittman (CEO/Chairman)
Business Category

Banks, Deposit Protection, Real Estate Services, Estate Planning & Management, Retirement Planning Service, Mortgage Brokers, Real Estate Loans, Loans - Small Business, Loans, Investment Advisory Service, Financing, Financial Planning Consultants

Products & Services

This company is a full service community bank that offers a full line of financial services. They provide personal and commercial banking, mortgages, loans, insurance and investments.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Cornhusker Bank

1101 Cornhusker Hwy

Lincoln, NE 68521-2337

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Cornhusker Bank is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Banks

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.