BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/23/2001

Willie's Auto Repair

(402) 293-67793714 Fort Crook Rd S, BellevueNE 68123-1517

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/23/2001

BBB has determined that Willie's Auto Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Willie's Auto Repair's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Willie's Auto Repair

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
01/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On *********** I received my car from Willie's Auto Repair after the mechanic (******) worked on my car. They charged me $****** for working on water pump, oil pump drive "O" ring, turn signal switch, and pleneum gasket. On *********** I notice a excessive amount of oil under my car. I was planning to turn my car back in the following day after work. On my way to work my engine turned off. I got my car towed to Willie's and was an hour and half late to work. I called ****** on *********** and he was very rude and defensive towards me. He informed me on ************ that my engine had seized and I need a new engine and that I will have to pay for it. I just got a new job at **************** and now I'm out of a car. Not only will I have to somehow come up with money to buy a new car but until then I have to rent a car for $*** ($*** for one week plus the $*** deposit) until I find transportation. This entire situation should not have even happened. I put my trust and money into this thinking he could fix a simple oil leak and now I have no car. When I told him I would be contacting the Better Business Bureau, he proceeded to tell me that he wouldn't help me at all if I was going to do that. ****** and his wife (receptionist) both were very rude to me, I was hung-up to on the phone several times and yelled at to my face saying this was all my fault.

Desired Settlement
I would like my car fixed and running it was a ********************* with ****** miles on it. I also want a refund of $****** and $****** for my rental car that I'm renting ********* through ************** since I was out of a car which I needed to get to work. If my car is not fixed by the **** and I have to rent the car for a longer period of time, I would also like to be reimbursed for that.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair & Service, Lubricating Service - Automotive, Auto Services, Consultants - Auto Repair, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Radiators - Automotive, Heaters - Automotive, Clutches, Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Engines - Rebuild & Exchange, Brake Service, Auto Alarms & Security Systems, Auto Air Conditioning Equipment, Auto Diagnostic Service, Transmissions - Automobile

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/07/2001Business started: 05/15/1999
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Judy Wiley (Office Manager)Mr. Willie Wiley
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service, Lubricating Service - Automotive, Auto Services, Consultants - Auto Repair, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Radiators - Automotive, Heaters - Automotive, Clutches, Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Engines - Rebuild & Exchange, Brake Service, Auto Alarms & Security Systems, Auto Air Conditioning Equipment, Auto Diagnostic Service, Transmissions - Automobile

Products & Services

This company offers imported and domestic auto and light truck repair services. These services include; tune-ups, oil changes, brakes, small and large engine repair services. They also offer transmission and body work, electrical, suspension, radiator, and alternator services.

Industry Tips
General Auto Repair

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Willie's Auto Repair

3714 Fort Crook Rd S

Bellevue, NE 68123-1517

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3714 Fort Crook Rd S 

    Bellevue, NE 68123-1517(402) 293-6779

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Willie's Auto Repair is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Repair & Service

General Auto Repair
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.