BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/28/2016

Auto Station

(402) 896-580013209 Q St, OmahaNE 68137-3114



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/28/2016

BBB has determined that Auto Station meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Auto Station's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Auto Station

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
12/31/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Stole my $*** ****** sunglasses and replaced them with a $* pair of ****** glasses. When we complained about it, the owner thew the glasses.
I took my car in to get the coil spring replaced. Later I noticed my ****** glasses case was not where I left it. I then found it underneath the passenger seat. When I looked inside, my $*** ******* were gone and there was a pair of cheap $* sunglasses. When I brought it to the owners attention, he went and asked the mechanic who serviced my car if he took them. He obviously said no.
When I told him I was going to complain to the BBB, he took the cheap glasses and threw them across the room and screamed repeatedly, "Get the **** out of here". He completely lost his cool and I was in fear for my well being.

Desired Settlement
I seek $*** to replace the ****** glasses. And an apology to myself and my ** year old mother who was also present.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** owner
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: **********************
In response to Mr. ******** complaint, I have a couple questions.
1. He came in on *************** at 1;12 PM to have a coil spring replaced. He picked the car up at 6::26 the same day. He walked into my shop on *************** with the story about us stealing his sunglasses. MY QUESTION IS AT WHAT POINT DURING THE 20 DAYS BETWEEN THE TIME WE WORKED ON HIS CAR AND THE TIME HE CAME IN DID HE NOTICE THE SUGLASSES IN QUESTION WERE MISSING?
2. Does he have a receipt for the sunglasses in question?
I will wait for his response to these two questions.

I would like to apologize to his mother she was a innocent bystander in this situation. I apologize for the lack of professionalism on my part. I am truly sorry for the way I acted in her presence. She deserves an apology and she deserves respect, that I did not give her that day. For that I am sorry and hope she accepts my apology.

As far as Mr. ****** is concerned I will not apologize to him. He walked into my business and accused me or one of my people of something we did not do. I can assure you that we had nothing to do with his glasses being stolen.

I have thought about this many times since this happened. I find it hard to believe that anyone stole his sunglasses. and replaced them with a cheap pair in the ******* case and then hid the case under the seat of his car. I don't know it just doesn't make any sense why someone would take his glasses and put a cheap $**** pair of women's sunglasses in the case to replace them. Did they think he wouldn't notice the difference?
Where would one of my people even come up with a pair of women's sunglasses.

My biggest problem with this whole situation is that I have been accused of stealing. I can assure you that I have never stolen anything in my life.
I have had things stolen from the shop on to many occasions to count. Each time I feel like I have been violated personally. It makes me mad to think that his accusation is being given any merit at all. I welcome any evidence he may provide as to why he has accused us of stealing his sunglasses.
I consider myself a honest hardworking person. I do not steal or lie. When someone accuses me of such a thing with absolutely nothing to base it on I get upset. I admit I lost my cool as he said. I find it personally insulting that I have to explain myself to such a accusation at all.
I find it strange that he gives the impression in his complaint that this whole thing happened all during a short period of time. he insinuates that he left us his car and when he picked it up he immediately noticed that his sunglasses were missing and came back in the shop and asked what happened to the sunglasses. There is 20 days go by before he noticed they were missing. I don't recall a 20 day period when the sun did not shine.
I would like to know when he realized that they were gone?
How he arrived at the conclusion that me or one of my people stole them in the 5 hour period that we had his car in our shop?
It bothers me very much that he can file a complaint and accuse me or one of my people of something so serious as theft with absolutely no evidence that we did anything.

If there is any more information you need from me please contact me and I will be happy to answer any questions that may arise.

Last point he said he was calling the police and that I should be expecting the police shortly. He never said he was complaining to the BBB.

I will not pay for his sunglasses.
I will not apologize to him ever.
I think he should apologize to me for accusing me of something I didn't do!


Consumer Response /* (****, 10, 2014/11/24) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First of all he needs to get a calendar. I admit a few days had gone by, that I was out of town. My mother, whom he almost hit with the cheap pair was the only other person with access to the car. When she came and picked me up, I went right away to grab my glasses and could not find them. I tore the car apart and she nor I could find them until I pulled the passenger seat up. When I opened them we both saw my sunglasses. She brought the car in to get fixed, as I was out of town.
I repeat, only she had access to the car. If someone else were to steal them, they would probably take the whole case.
I am not a liar either, I have never accused anyone before this of theft, nor have I ever filed a complaint in my life. I also find it hard to believe this owner of Auto Station has never "lost his cool", more like, went ******* nuts, at another customer that didn't *************. He may not be a thief, but someone in his establishment is.

Final Business Response
I just spent the last two hours writing a e-mail in response to his rebuttal. I will cut to the chase as to resolve this matter quickly.
In ******* first statement he said quote:
"I took my car in to get the coil spring replaced. Later I noticed my ****** glasses case was not where I left it. I then found it underneath the passenger seat. When I looked inside, my $*** ******* were gone and there was a pair of cheap $* sunglasses".
In his second statement he said quote:
"She brought the car in to get fixed, as I was out of town.
I repeat, only she had access to the car. If someone else were to steal them, they would probably take the whole case".
So ***** did you or your mother bring the car into the shop?
Item # 2 The date of the invoice for the service is *************** it shows the time the invoice was printed and the time the invoice was paid for on a receipt that can't be changed once end of day processing has been completed. what day did ***** come in and accuse us of something without any proof. That would be ****************. Last time I checked my calendar that was 20 days.
Item # 3 He said in his second statement he says quote:
"First of all he needs to get a calendar. I admit a few days had gone by, that I was out of town".
When people say I admit, That is a indication they are not telling the truth. Like the day he came in and accused us of stealing I think he said you know I would never make up something like this.
Item # 4 He says again quote : "If someone else were to steal them, they would probably take the whole case".
If you notice he says "If someone else were to steal them" What does that tell you? It tells me no one stole his glasses he is not telling the truth.
Should I continue or is this enough.
Item # 5 He again says quote : "I am not a liar either, I have never accused anyone before this of theft, nor have I ever filed a complaint in my life".
Let me ask ***** this have you ever stolen anything? I will remind you I have done my homework on you and have a copy of your arrest record.
Shall I continue, No I don't think there is anything else to say.
I was wrong, ***** if You accuse me, my employees or my business of anything that you know we did not do I will file a slander suit against you so fast you won't know what hit you.
I find this entire situation a waste of not only my time, but the time of the BBB.
I am really upset that with no proof or evidence whatsoever this situation went so far. I really find it hard to understand how we are presumed guilty until proven innocent.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair & Service, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Starters - Engine, Battery Charging Equipment, Auto Repair - Power Steering, Auto Services, Auto Air Conditioning, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Tire Dealers, Lubricating Service - Automotive, Engines - Rebuild & Exchange, Radiators - Automotive, Heaters - Automotive, Clutches, Tire Repair, Auto Diagnostic Service, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts, Brake Service, Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension, Auto Electric Service, Transmissions - Automobile, Consultants - Auto Repair

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/04/1998Business started: 06/01/1998
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Lance R. Buick (President/Owner)
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Starters - Engine, Battery Charging Equipment, Auto Repair - Power Steering, Auto Services, Auto Air Conditioning, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Tire Dealers, Lubricating Service - Automotive, Engines - Rebuild & Exchange, Radiators - Automotive, Heaters - Automotive, Clutches, Tire Repair, Auto Diagnostic Service, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts, Brake Service, Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension, Auto Electric Service, Transmissions - Automobile, Consultants - Auto Repair

Products & Services

This company offers foreign and domestic auto and light truck repair services including computer diagnostics, brakes, suspensions, alignments, tune-ups, fuel injection and fuel system service. They also offer services for auto air conditioning and heating, radiators, transmissions, clutches, axles and CV boots, engine replacement, power steering, starters, electrical work and tire balancing and replacement.

Industry Tips
General Auto Repair

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Auto Station

13209 Q St

Omaha, NE 68137-3114

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 13209 Q St 

    Omaha, NE 68137-3114(402) 896-5800

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Auto Station is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Repair & Service

General Auto Repair
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.