BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

National Marketing Classifieds

(402) 403-5047View Additional Phone Numbers9109 Bedford Ave, OmahaNE 68134-4723http://www.nmsell.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

National Marketing Classifieds is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised National Marketing Classifieds' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues7
Billing / Collection Issues3
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service6
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on National Marketing Classifieds

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (18)
05/12/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Calling early morning hours soliciting their services, *** ***** called multiple times after I expressly stated do not solicit me with their services.
Spamming my phone to try to get me to list my vehicle for sale with these Bottom feeders.

Desired Settlement
Remove my info and never contact me again, I am on the do not call registry.

Business Response
I have added this number to our do not cal list, however I do not show that we have ever called this number, it however did call us this morning. If Mr ******** has another number that we are calling I will need that number in order to followup on the continued calls report and to add it to our do not cal list.

02/26/2013Problems with Product / Service
02/21/2013Problems with Product / Service
07/30/2012Problems with Product / Service
05/23/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I contracted with them to sell a ******* for me online and never heard from anyone wanting to buy it. have called number and all I get is a recorded message that no one is available to talk to me. No one has ever returned my calls when I leave a message, and they took $*** out of my checking account.
Product_Or_Service: advertising and to sell ******* within 2 business

Desired Settlement
would like my $*** back

Business Response
I will be replying to the customer with this same response via email to them to ensure quicker resolution.

We started advertising Mr *********** ******* on ******* vii a our website and network of partner sites. Here are some links to his ad.
http://www.**********************************
http://*************************************************************
http://********************************************************
http://*******************************************************************************************
http://*********************************************************
http://**************************************
http://**********************************************************************************************************************
http://www.****************************************
http://www.*********************************************************************************************************************************************


I am also not finding any calls from ************ only 2 calls to that number because of the volume of calls. Only numbers we call or have on record will properly be routed the the representative. The rest are routed to customer service. Without pertenent information they will not know how to respond to those calls. Are you calling from a different phone number? If not what phone number are you calling into?


We have a strict no refund policy, because our advertising service works just like a newspaper. Once we place your listing for sale we have fulfilled the service you pay for. However, we will keep your ad running and make any needed changes you want until you ask us to remove it.

You may contact customer service at
************
***************

05/16/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We used National Marketing to advertise our ** for sale. Can not find our ad in any of the web sites they said they would use.
National Marketing called us wanting us to advertise our ** that is for sale with them. They charged $****** with the ad to run until sold or we cancel. We listed with them on ********. **** *******, lady we worked with, told us that **% of their listing are sold in one month or less. National Marketing identified several web sites that would be linked to our **. ******, ****,and *********. They told us interested buyers could enter or ** model, year, etc in any of these sites and it would link to our ad with them. I tried each of these sites several times. I entered our ** information, **************************** in the search bar with numerous **** identified but none were ours. Our ad shows on their web site NMSELL.com but not on any of the major sites as promised. I have called them numerous times in the last week but they have not returned our call.

Since they will not return our call, they are not providing the services as described in their emails, which I can forward to you, and we have not received any calls or emails regarding our ** we just want our money back. Three more days and it will be one month. When they were trying to get us to list with them they called in the evenings, Saturdays and Sundays. Now that we have listed with them and paid them they will not return my call. On their web site our ad shows 74 views but I am not sure that is accurate. We listed with a similar company and our ad shows over 5000 visists over two years but not on call or email from any interested party. My guess is they are adding to the counter to show activity but not spending the money to actually link our ad as described.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS:
Case is being handled by another organization: Credit card company used to pay

Desired Settlement
Return the $****** and remove our listing. I searched your system and found several other complaints against them for the same reason, not providing the promised service. I question if they should be in business.

Business Response
There was an error in the phone system, when this customer tried to call their sales rep **** it was putting it in someone elses mailbox. This has been resolved. The customer could have called and can call customer service anytime they have questions. ************ or email ***************

I know they got our initial email message with their receipt and ad confirmation because I show a click on the link in that message to them. So they did have customer service information. Although their rep would have called them back had she got the message.

**** never got the message, I have asked for **** and customer service to call this customer as well as emailed a copy of this response to the customer so they can get the answers right now.

The counter on their ad is 100% legitimate information. It counts any new visitors to their ad. Most of our partner listing which I've included a bunch below so the BBB and the customer can see their ad is also posted elsewhere as promised, link back to the ad on our website.

Any companies who has thousands of customers a year, we have over 4500 a year is bound to get complaints. Whats important about our 32 complaints (less then 1% of our customers) is that they are all resolved.

No refund is due to this customer, we have provided the services that we promise to provide and that they agreed to by clicking a link in their order email and then clicking a box to agree to our terms of service.

************************************************************************

*********************************************************************************************************************************************************

*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************


*************************************

*******************************************

*************************************************************l

*******************************************************************************************************

**********************************************************************

***********************************************************************************

***********************************************************************************************************************

***************************************************************************************************************

***********************************************

**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

**************************************************************************

******************************************************************************************************************************

10/16/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
the company claimed they would aggressively market my mothers car. they have failed to do this.
the company claimed that they would aggressively market my mothers car. they said they would create a web page for the car and put it on ********. they have done both of these things. what they have failed to do is make the car visible on the internet. the car is a ************************. when i ****** that specific term nothing from them comes up including the ******** video. i have the car listed with ******** and that ad pops up on the first page. national marketing classifieds' ad is nowhere to be seen. they also claim to have 100 affiliate web sites that will list the car. i have been able to find none of these. when i did the search i went thru six pages and nothing. i made the mistake of believing a fast talking salesman without doing my research first. if they cannot fulfill their part of the bargain i want my money back.

Desired Settlement
i want a refund of $******

Business Response
We apologize that this car is not selling as fast as you'd hoped. We have been marketing this ad since ********* and will continue to do so until sold or you tell us to remove it. Two pieces of information I see this ad is missing that could limit it exposure and the number of people looking at it are the VIN Number and Milage.

National Marketing Classifieds, website, information pages, order confirmation, sales team makes no claims t how quickly an ad will sell, nor how relevant or quickly it will index in search results. This ad was placed just about two weeks ago and we have done everything we promise to do. On a side note the ad at ******** has been listed at least a month and has had more time to index throughout the net.

We do promise to market until sold on all of our relevant partner sites for a one time fee until sold. We have done this. We allow unlimited changes to your ad and up to 20 color photos.

On ********* you reviewed your ad from IP Address ************, as well as many times since then. You also agreed to our terms of service that same day from that same IP. Our terms or service area available at www.nmsell.com/tos and are viewable when you agree to them. In short they state we'll market your item for a one time fee, that we do not offer refunds and that we make no claim as to how quickly or if an item will sell.

Because we have held up our end of our service offerings a refund is not due. Please provide us a VIN Number and Mileage as well as any other updates you'd like at any time.

Doing a search of ************************ for sale, result 8 is the ******* ad we placed

Doing a search of ************************ ***********, results, 1, 3, 4, 5, 6, are ads we placed.

Here are a few direct links to ads placed via our service, many of these sites such as *****, ************** and ******* also list your car on multiple other websites once they get your ad from us.
http://www.********************.com/view/15812
http://www.*******.com/watch?v=swisTubU_Cg
http://****.*****.com/detail/************************/3489130987-**********/
http://www.*******.com/Vehicles/Details.cfm?VID=839665
http://www.**************.com/autos/files/20529500/20529682.html
http://****.org/28715/classifieds.html?q=***************
http://********.us/nc/*******/3489130987-************************
http://****.trovit.com/index.php/cod.search_****/what_d.*******************%2028715
http://www.*********************.com/details/3489130987/ad/*******/nc/************************
http://www.*****.com/results.php?univers=all&v=txt&from=form&f=adv&what=***************+28715&where=28715&pmin=&pmax=#lo=4&docid=000a4fin3qj70o3i

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
THEY DID NOT FULFILL THEIR OBLIGATION TOPUT MY CAR ON ********. IT WAS ONLY DONE AFTER I CHECKED ********. WHEN I SAW THE CAR WAS NOT ON ******** I CALLED THEM AND **** SAID HE WOULD PUT THE CAR ON ******** WHICH HE DID. **** SAID THE CAR WOULD BE PUT ON ******** BUT NOBODY DID IT UNTIL CALLED THEM ON IT. AS FAR AS THE MILLAGE IT IS ON THE ******** AD WHICH IS WHERE THEY LIFTED THE PICS FOR THE ******** AD. WHY DIDN'T THEY GET THE MILLAGE FROM THAT AD? AND NO ONE FROM NATIONAL MARKETING CLASSIFIEDS HAS EVER ASKED ME FOR THE VIN NUMBER. AS FAR AS THE SEARCHES GO I DID FIND THE AD AND A COUPLE OF THE RELATED ONES ON THE FIRST PAGE OF THE ****** SEARCH "******************* FOR SALE". THEY WERE THERE ALONG WITH THE ******** AD. WHEN I ****** "*******************" I FIND THAT THE ********************.COM
AD HAS GONE FROM PAGE SIX TO PAGE SEVEN! IS THIS WHAT HEY MEAN BY INDEXING THRU THE NET? ITS GOING IN THE WRONG DIRECTION. THE TWO MOST IMPORTANT SEARCH TERM IS ************************ AND UNDER THAT SEARCH TERM THEY HAVE FAILED TO PRESENT MY CAR AS PROMISED. THE ******** AD IS ON THE FIRST PAGE UNDER BOTH THOSE SEARCH TERMS. THEY CLAIM TO DO A BETTER JOB THAN ********* BUT THAT IS FALSE. AND WHO IS IS GOING TO SEARCH FOR ************************ IN ******* NC? NOT TO MANY PEOPLE I THINK. THEY STATE THAT THEY MAKE NO CLAIM ABOUT THE LENGTH OF TIME IT WILL TAKE FOR A CAR TO SELL HOWEVER THIS IS NOT TRUE. **** STATED THAT MOST CARS LISTED WITH THEM SELL WITHIN EIGHT MONTHS. SOUNDS LIKE A CLAIM TO ME. THE BOTTOM LINE FOR ME IS THAT THEY SEEM TO BE INDIFFERENT. I BELIEVE THEY ONLY DO AS LITTLE AS POSSIBLE UNTIL SOMEONE CALLS TO COMPLAIN. FINALLY THEY STATE THAT THEY DO NOT OFFER REFUNDS BUT WHEN I ASKED **** FOR A REFUND HE SAID" I'LL HAVE TO THINK ABOUT THAT ONE". HE DID NOT SAY ANYTHING ABOUT A NO REFUND POLICY. I STILL WANT A REFUND

Final Business Response
I'm sorry that you are not satisfied with your advertisement. As I stated before. We can put your advertisement out there, but how fast and what number it's indexed at we have very little control over.

We did exactly as our service offering explains and we did it for a discounted price. To get on ******* you must sign up for our Gold Package which is $***, you signed up for our Silver package which is $***, however you got it for a discounted price of $****** "****" gave you the free ******* upgrade because you were not satisfied with your listing.

**** may have mentioned that we can do *******, we can also do ****, but those services cost more then the standard listing fee.

ALL information about our services, refund policy, listing partners is listed on our website and on our receipts. Which was emailed to you.

Requests for photos, mileage, color, vin, description is all requested in the ad confirmation email we sent you when we put your ad online.

ClassicCarSellersUSA is OUR website, where we listed your car for sale. Page 8 is not an indexing. The page it's on depends on what you search for and how many ads have been placed after yours. We do not sell you on our website listing. We sell the fact the we can and did list your ********* on multiple website across the internet.

This complaint is because your ********* hasn't sold, we make no promise to that. We do promise to keep it listed for a one time fee until sold. Unlike ******** who charges you on a monthly basis. You keep mentioning ******** over and over, keep in mind it also has not sold via their service, once the right person sees your ad it will sell. The reason we are "better' is because ******** list it on their site only. We have you listed on multiple sites, increasing the chances that someone will see it.

We have a no refund policy because, once we put your ad out there we've done the work. It's out there. We can obviously take it down but our fee is for listing the item, which we did and as I mentioned before we did for a discounted price.

06/25/2015Advertising / Sales Issues
01/03/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Marketing Services, Advertising - Internet

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/17/2003Business started: 01/01/2003
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Harold Van Foeken (Owner)
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services, Advertising - Internet

Products & Services

This company provides assistance for individuals selling automobiles through internet advertising.

Alternate Business Names
EquipmentSellersUSA Classifieds, BoatSellersUSA Classifieds, CarSellersUSA Classifieds, NMSELL, CycleSellersUSA Classifieds, National Marketing Classifieds, LLC, RVSellersUSA Classifieds

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for National Marketing Classifieds

9109 Bedford Ave

Omaha, NE 68134-4723

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 9109 Bedford Ave 

    Omaha, NE 68134-4723(402) 403-5048
    (402) 403-5049
    (402) 403-5047

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*National Marketing Classifieds is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (402) 403-5049
  • (402) 403-5048
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.equipmentsellersusa.com
  • www.carsellersusa.com
  • www.boatsellersusa.com
  • www.cyclesellersusa.com
  • www.rvsellersusa.com
  • www.nowitssold.com
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Internet Marketing Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.