BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/18/2002

Eckley Auto Brokers

(402) 733-85763902 S 42nd St, OmahaNE 68107-1003View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/18/2002

BBB has determined that Eckley Auto Brokers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Eckley Auto Brokers' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Eckley Auto Brokers

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
03/18/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

i bought a car from them had nothing but problerms with it it was in there shop twice in the 5 months i owned it the last time for two months
the last time in their shop they kept telling me the were fixing it i asked for a different car they were putting an engine in that one they never did it would have been ******* to fix so they decided to offer me another car they were going to tack the price of that car on the one they would not fix this whole time being without a car i ended up loosing my job i would not recommend them at all.

Desired Settlement
they had my trade they say they junked it they showed ****** also gave them ****** cash so ******* cash. this does not begin to pay for what i went through i just want my ******* dollar down payment back.

Business Response
On ****************** our consumer purchased his vehicle from us, he signed a buyer's guide, stating the vehicle is sold AS/IS No Warranty. On ***************** our consumer contacted us that the brakes were making noise, we offered to have it looked at, and did, we replaced the brakes at a **% cost to our customer, we paid the other **% he appeared to be happy with that. On ***************** we were once again contacted by our consumer, he said the vehicle was not running good, we again had it looked at, it was discovered that one of the cylinders was bad. After debating weather or not to replace the motor or trade our consumer vehicles, we offered to trade him. He came in to the dealership to look, he did not like any of the options we provided, we again reminded him that he bought his vehicle AS/IS, with No Warranty, and we are still trying to work with him on a resolution, we also reminded him that if he did choose not to buy something else, that we would forgive his balance left on the security agreement that he signed. I believe we have gone over and above what our responsibilities are.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
because i am just out my trade in plus down payment i may have put 2000 miles on the car tops the car they were going to trade me into was junk plus they were charging me for the car that was broke and the other car as well i paid ******* for the *************** that broke down they wanted to charge ******* extra dollars for a much worse car i would have been paying ******* foe a piece of junk in other words. i want my down payment and my car back this equals ******* dollars.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Financing

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 05/30/1996Business started: 08/01/1995
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Larry Eckley Jr. (Vice President)Mrs. Betty Eckley (President)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Financing

Products & Services

This company offers used auto, truck and SUV sales and financing.

Industry Tips
Buying a CAR

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Eckley Auto Brokers

3902 S 42nd St

Omaha, NE 68107-1003

To | From


1 Locations

  • 3902 S 42nd St 

    Omaha, NE 68107-1003(402) 733-8576

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Eckley Auto Brokers is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Buying a CAR

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.