BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/19/1999

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram La Vista

(402) 339-31317010 S 124th Cir, La VistaNE 68128-5600

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/19/1999

BBB has determined that Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram La Vista meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service13
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram La Vista

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (19)
06/21/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

My **** Jeep ********* has been at this location since ****** for a diagnose and Radio replacement insurance is paying for.

I took my Jeep into Baxter on Monday ******** @ 7:30am as that was my appointment time that was made.**** (service dept. rep) said it should be a couple hours to diagnose the Jeep, but could take longer.**** called me around 11:00 am and told me that they still haven't found what is wrong because the stereo screen has not done anything. I explained to him, then you guys are not driving it around because it happens all the time when I am driving and even parked.He said they have been driving it, it just hasn't done anything for them.I told **** that I needed my vehicle by 3:30 I have to pick my son up from daycare by 4pm and can't be late or I am charged.**** said okay, I will let you know by 3pm what is going on.I called for the shuttle to come pick me up around 2:45 because no one from Baxter has called me to inform me of status of my Jeep and I needed to pick up my son from daycare, my daughter from school and had appointments. As I was a block away from Baxter about 3:30pm **** called me and said it still hasn't done anything. I said I'm sorry, but you guys cant be driving it or even working on it then, like I told you before it happens constantly every time I am in it. **** said I just drove it for a half hour about 15 mins ago and nothing happened. I said I am almost there I will talk to him in a few.I arrived at the shop and had to wait for 5 min for ****, he said it's just not showing anything and I recommend leaving it so we can try and find out what the problem is because that is going to be the only way we can find the issue.I said I cant afford to pay for a rental for more than 2 days and my insurance policy does not have rental coverage on it.He also told me that I had 2 recalls that they fixed already, one the ignition switch and the other some electrical mod box.I said I need a vehicle I need to pick up my son in 15 min.He told me I could rent a car for $***** a day. I said well I guess I have no other choice, but I don't want to leave my Jeep here and rent a car for $***** a day if you guys are going to be working on other peoples cars and mine is just sitting here. **** said no that won't happen, once a tech is on a vehicle then they work on it until it is done.So I rented a car.He took me to my Jeep so I could get the car seat out and it was sitting in the parking lot not in the shop. Later that evening around 7:00pm I forgot my Garage door opener and went to get it out of my Jeep.The Jeep had not moved from the exact parking spot it was in at all, so they hadn't been working on it since at least 3:30pm.**** said he would call me tomorrow and let me know what the status of my Jeep is. Tuesday ********
**** called me about noon, told me they still couldn't find anything wrong with it,I said I have an appt. to go to but I will come pick it up.At 2:30 I came to pick it up,I waited for **** for 10 min. I told him I had to be at my appt. by 3 on *****************.**** gave me my keys and told me I can switch all my stuff to my Jeep and he would mail me my paperwork.I started driving to my appt. not even 5 miles down the road the Stereo Screen went out, it went out and back on 6 times on the way to my appointment and 3 times on the way back.On my way to my appointment I called **** and told him what it was doing and said I am bringing it back after my appointment.**** said ok, and I will have a tech ride with you to see what is going on.I returned to Baxter at 5:30pm and **** (the tech) rode with me.We got to the stop light to leave Baxters parking lot and after sitting at the light for maybe 1 min. the screen went out and came back on. The tech said it looks like it is powering down and rebooting but they will have to take a look at it to see what is going on.We get back to Baxter and the tech tells **** what it is doing. **** tells him to tell the other tech who has been working on it what is going on and see what and see what

Desired Settlement
I could not put all my detail of my complaint in there is a lot more to explain.
I want Jeep to pay for my Rental car expenses

Business Response
I apologize for the time it took to respond to this complaint. Please have the customer contact me VIA email and I will get her reimbursed the full amount of the rental vehicle


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Because there is more i need to talk to them about and the rental coverage was the first issue. When i picked up my jeep is the next issue

03/10/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

***************** sold me a ********************* without telling me that it had been in an accident. The Sales Manager **** told me they are not required to inform me of this. I did request a ****** but was not provided one becasue the sales person was leaving for the day. Because this was a Certified Pre-Owned Vehicle I went ahead and signed the contract. I did not find out until two days latter that it had hit a deer. This was after getting a copy of the ****** from the dealer. If I would of known this information I would never have bought the vehicle. I will never buy another vehicle from Baxter. I told the Sales Manager that I feel they deceived me into buying the vehicle. His answer was that he will talk to the sales person and tell him not to tell anymore people the car they are test driving has not been in an accident.
Product_Or_Service: *********************

Desired Settlement
I would like to just return the vehicle and cancel the contract and the loan.

Final Consumer Response
My complaint was on ***************** not Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of La Vista. Mr ************* the General Manager of Baxter ********** contacted me and decided to take the ********** back. I would like to thank him for doing this for me and for contacting me so promptly to resolve this problem.

01/13/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Several employees within the organization have been involved and still cannot get a call back to resolve issues with dealer.
I got a ************** from Baxter La Vista. I was told it would have a tow package for pulling a camper among other things. There was an alignment issue and **** agreed to fix this. I was already working with *** and was to have some bonus for using them for financing. A week later it went in to be worked on for the items. They didn't install the full tow package as there are no trailer brakes but just the tow hitch and light hook up installed. I inquired about this and they were going to look into it. It was good for a few weeks until I needed to get a headlight replaced due to water in it. I was able to do that on a Saturday for about 3 hrs and the other headlight needed to be replaced. The part came in (about a week) and made an appointment for this and had the clear bra on the door repaired as it started to bubble. I was told this would be quick on a Saturday but took over 4 hrs to be completed. I also asked for the alignment since it pulled to the side. They completed this work and a week later called because the antenna mast part broke and needed to be replaced. I dropped the vehicle off for the day and when returning to get it did not look over the truck at the dealership in La Vista. I did look over the area after returning to work and called to report the scratch. I was told to bring it out that night after 5 PM and a manager would be there to look at it. When I showed up they had already left for the day and no one else knew what was going on. A guy was finally nice enough to figure something out and help me after 30 min of being there. He took photos on his phone and sent them to the managers with a note that it was repaired today and the service person scratched it. He stated that they would call me in the morning and figure next steps. 3 days later I had to call and follow up with them. I left a voice mail for ****** (service manager) and 2 days later he called back. I explained everything and he was going to look into it. I did not hear back for 3 more days and called the service director *** and left a message. He did not respond within a few days so I left the GM ******* a message. He called back the next day and I explained everything again. He was going to look into again and get back to me. A day or so later he called and told me to bring it in on a Monday and they would fix it. They said should be a couple days and provided a rental. It took over a week to get the truck fixed. I picked the truck up and noticed that there were scratches/scuff marks on the passenger door and the antenna was still bent. I thought the damage could be from the repair they just completed and called them to discuss. After six weeks of trying to determine schedules for when a manger would be there. I was able to take a day off work and have the truck looked at on the ***********. I went to the body shop and they looked at the door. They said this was paint shrinking from a repair they did in ****. Since I was not the same owner the warranty did not cover the repair. The shop did say that the La Vista used manager should have seen this and they would work something out with them to get this fixed. I was told I should have an answer that day. I then went to the La Vista location and they replaced the antenna since the "new" one was bent. I told ****** about the paint damage and he did not seem to worry about it. I left there by 11:30 and expected a call back from the shop or someone. A couple days later I called ***** at the body shop and I was told the email was with the GM of La Vista and once they heard something they would let me know or I could call ******* and speak with him. I called ******* and left him a message that day. On the **** I heard back from him I explained everything again to him and he was looking into it and get back to me that day. I called him back on the ***** leaving message on his voice mail and the receptionist with no response.

Desired Settlement
Due to the time this has taken me to attempt a resolution with Baxter I would like something to help make this right for these issues. I would like the tow package including the trailer brakes that I was told would be installed to be completed. I would like the rebate or whatever it is for using ******* and I would like the damage to be repaired to the door and full disclosure of these damages as they were not reflected on the ****** report I received when buying the truck in ***. To compensate for the time I would like a remote start and the two key fobs. Exact details of this would be discussed and agreed to by the dealer and myself. I am happy to discuss this with the dealership directly at a senior/regional manager level since others at the dealership have failed to respond to me over the past few months and failed to resolve these issues that I made Baxter aware of several times. I would also ask that they review the prior repair invoices and provide copies for proof of work completed. I feel that the shop had items listed on the last repair that were not provided such as a new mast for the antenna.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* *******
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ****************************
I have been in CLOSE contact with ****. He and I have meet and are getting everything resolved as I type this. He is will to vouch for this if he is reached out to

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We are still in the process of getting this Therefore issue is not resolved but response is correct they have been in contact with me. Not sure if yes meant closed so selected no. The BBB is not clear on what this means.

Final Consumer Response
We brought ****** truck into our store to fix his concerns. We did the bodywork and mechanical work he requested.

We also installed a remote start at his request for his inconvenience. I have been personally involved with **** and he is 100%

Satisfied as of right now

09/03/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

recall fix went bad. promise of settlement not granted.
On ******* I took my ******** for recall fix and oil change. I told them I needed it back by 3:30 because I had to go work. They finished at 3:10.On my way home my dash read "battery in power saving mode" came on. I called them and they told me to bring it back. On the way back my battery light came on and alternater light came. When I pulled in the Performance's garage the anti freeze was leaking on the floor. They took it in and fixed it. **** ******, service advisor, said it was something that the technician forgot to do, not really explaining exactly what. I missed my overtime assignment at work due to this. The next day **** called me and wanted me to bring the car in for a full inspection and they were going to give me $*** for what happened.
I took the car in on ******* for the inspection. Everything checked out okay and **** ****** told me that I would receive the money in a couple of weeks after he sends the report in to his district manager *** ********. Three weeks went by and I called **** to tell him I haven't received the check. He said that *** was out of town and he would send him an e-mail. Two weeks went by and I called ****, only to find out that he was no longer employed by performance. I ended up talking to ***** ********** and he said he would check into it. The next day ***** called and said that *** didn't know anything about what **** had offered me. He told me they give me $*****. I declined. My family has bought 6 cars from the performance group. I felt I got ******* on this situation!

Desired Settlement
I want the $*** they promised me!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** Service Director
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ******************************
Spoke to customer and apologized to the customer for inconvenience. Out of spirit of customer satisfaction agreed to take care of customer for the missed time. Customer is happy.

Consumer Response
Closed resolved unless company fails to send consumer promised check per customer.

10/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Charged for a diagnostic service that was not performed and/or did not fix electric issue as agreed. Inappropriate behavior from service personal.
My radio and my fan was staying on without the key being in the ignition. This began on Monday *************. I checked with my local mechanic and he suggested I take it to a dealership for this electrical issue. I spoke with ** whom at that time seemed rushed and impatient. He explained it would be at least a week and half before I could have my service performed. He also seemed to want to discourage me from having the electrical issue looked at due to the $*** fee. I was a bit unhappy with the wait because my car was having trouble running but I was willing to wait because I was taking it to a certified Jeep dealer.
************* I called and explained that I was running late and asked if I could still bring in my Jeep. They said to go ahead. ** was unavailable when I dropped the jeep off. I believe that it was ******* that checked me in. I again explained that my radio was staying on and so was my fan. I did warn them that it had been having trouble dying overnight. She wrote a note not to turn off my jeep.
** called late on the *** stating that the warranty work had been completed and that the electrical issue was my radio. I explained that because the radio was aftermarket install by ******** I would take it there since it was still under warranty. I asked about the fan and ** began getting very angry. He said he didn't have any notes about the fan and that his mechanic had not found any problem with the fan. I had to ask myself at this point if anyone had even been in the Jeep because if you are in it and the key is not, the fan is running. It is kind of difficult to miss.
** at this point began a dialog that really upset me. He began talking down to me once I explained about the fan. I believe he was upset that he didn't have notes about this and the fact I had pointed it out. Perhaps he felt I was wasting his time. It seemed he wanted me to diagnosis the problem instead of his mechanic. His tone and behavior were unprofessional. I do not appreciate being spoken down too.
On ************** I was notified that my jeep was ready for pick up. The service manager ***** met with me to explain the blower motor relay needed replaced. He stated that the radio was left unhooked to prevent the jeep from dying. He went to check because my Jeep had not been pulled up. He came about five or ten minutes later to tell us that the mechanic had went ahead and hooked the radio back up and that it would be just a few minutes while he unhooked it. After twenty minutes it was supposedly ready.
Trusting Jeep certified mechanics I drove my jeep straight to ******** in **************, store ***. I had already spoken to the store manager about the issues of making an appointment with my unreliable car. He said that whenever I could get there, they would work me in.
I had requested a few times from Performance a detailed bill for ********. In order to know what Performance had done and to prove that it was the radio. The bill I received was sub-standard. It mentioned nothing of the radio. It was hard to understand but I took what I was given to ********.
When I got to ******** and explained that the radio should already be disconnected, the technician laughed because it was still connected.
********** automotive pulled out my radio and showed me the wires. The intact wires. The offered to do a draw test that resulted in a 1.65 amp draw. In less than 20 minutes they figured out the draw was from fuse nine. I would like to remind you, Performance had my vehicle for three full days. In case you are unaware as I was, fuse nine is the JB Power. It is apparently a junction box under the rear seats.
They looked at this box and saw the fire damage.Per the qualified technician there were multiple wires burnt and corroded.
When ********** notified me of this junction box issue, I called and left messages with no return to ***** the service manager at Performance. These messages were left on ************** and ****.

Desired Settlement
I do not believe Performance did a diagnostic test. I do believe they charged me $******. So let's get to the heart of why I am writing. I wanted to identify some issues with your certified technicians and the supervisors. Perhaps customer service training should be improved. I was charged $****** for a diagnosis test that I strongly believe was not done. I am disappointed in Performance. I would like a complete refund of $******.

Page 1 of 2
03/22/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Customer service not satisfactory nor reasonable.
I have bought a car at the car dealer on **********. It broke down on *********. They (car dealer) repaired it; however, they charged me even my car was under warranty. They claimed it was not covered.

*********** came after 30 days from the purchase date, and I did not get my car title to get my number plate from DMV. I stopped driving my car because it was illegal to drive after 30 days with a temporally permit. I called them and they said they do not have my title yet. They did nothing for me.

I decided to ask them to write out a letter that explains the situation for me to be able to drive my car. They finally give me a piece of paper saying they will reimburse any penalty payment I make, even though those penalties will remain on my record. They did not direct the letter to DMV for me to get extension of my permit.

The paper was just a plain. There was no signature or letter head on it. I could make it by myself. There was not authority in the paper.

A few days later (at the end of ********, maybe *****?), my car broke down again (engine light came back on) and engine stopped. I called the dealer road assistant for my car to be picked up. The pick-up driver did not show up and other driver was assigned for me. The second driver did not show up for 6 hours. Finally, he showed up and picked up my car and delivered it to a wrong dealer (I did not know).

Next morning, I called the dealer and asked about what was wrong about my car, and they said that they did not have my car. Then, they did not do anything. My car was missing for 2 days.

Finally, I found that my car was at the wrong dealer (same name, but different location), and the dealer was willing to fix my car. I waited for another day or two. They did not fix it.

I called them and they said that they were waiting a permission from my original dealer what they were allowed to fix my car.

After another day or two, they called me that the repair would not be covered under my warranty. I decided to pick up my car and drove back home. I repaired it myself.

******, my car broke down again (engine light came on and engine stopped when slowing down). I brought back my car to the dealer reluctantly, feeling the similar mess all over again. After a day or two, they called me saying the repair was not covered, and I needed to pay again.

I decided (it was still 60 days guarantee period) to return my car and asked for full refund. I sent back my car title and all payment figures including loan payment and insurance payment. I waited for a few days and they did not return any responses. I found out that my car title was not even opened and left at an employee's home.

I sent anther email saying if they received my original email. They returned saying that if I could come over to their place. They said they had another vehicle to replace my car. It turned out they were trying to sell a different car to me charging more. I could not afford it.

After few days later, I called them again and asked if I could have a rental car while they are holding my car because they were charging me the warranty which includes rental car service. The service department called me back and said I could not rent a car even though I was paying the fee. They said my car was repaired and their policy did not allow me to do so.

Next day, I went to their place to pick up my car and started driving back home. The engine light came on and engine stopped before I got home. I turned around, carefully drove my car not to get stuck on a highway, and safely went back to the dealer.

I told that the engine light came on and the engine stopped on the way home. One of the service person said that my car was not touched for the repair because it was not under warranty. I was very confused.

I walked around the place and started talking to the sales department personnel and the finance department personnel and finally, one of them started solving the issue. He ordered

Case is being handled by another organization: Motor Vehicle Licensing Board

Desired Settlement
I need total refund of $********.
~ ***** ********

---------- forwarded message ----------
Mr. *******,

I forgot to pick up a check for the matters that I have sent Mr. ****, Mr. ****, and Ms. ***** a few times in the past. The total I need is $********. I thought $****** check was for your courtesy for my troubles (and, as a matter of fact, I appreciated it after all the inconveniences until I found out the fact that it was not).

Then, I have talked to Mr. ***** ****, the Vehicle Licensing Board Representative, again and realized that it was not. Please send me a check of $******** (= $******** - $******) ASAP.

I will keep communicating with Mr. ***** until all matters are straighten out for good.

~ ***** ********

On Mon, ************ at 10:59 PM, ***** ***** <*******************> wrote:
Mr. ****, Ms. *****, Mr. *****, and Mr. ****,

Here is a list as of today (*******).

******** $****** Auto Insurance (*****)
******** $****** Car Repair Deductible (Baxter Auto)
******** $******** Car Down-payment (Baxter Auto)
******** $***** Auto Insurance (*****)
******** ($******) Cash Back (Baxter Auto)
******** ($*****) Car Title Fees (Baxter Auto)
******** ($*****) Auto Insurance Cancelled (*****)
******** $****** Car Monthly Payment (Baxter Auto)
******** $***** Auto Insurance Reinstated (*****)
******** $****** Car Monthly Payment (Baxter Auto)
******** ($*****) Auto Insurance Cancelled (*****)

~ ***** ********

PS: I am still walking to work.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* *******
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ***********************
Mr.******** has been in an out for a while now. Each time his car came in for something, we fixed it, PAID for it and gave him a loaner car to drive that was 3 times the value of what he bought. He said he was embarrassed because it had out name on the side but none the less, he had quality transportation every time.

This last time we actually sent it to *** to get fixed and it cost me $*** to do so, which I paid again. He raised a fit about buying the car back and then contacted the Motor Vehicle Licensing Board and ***** came out to see me.

I then offered to buy his car back in full and cut him a check for $*** for his inconvenience.

He came in yeasteday, signed all the papers for me to buy it out, TOOK MY $*** CHECK and said thankyou.

Today, I got this notice along with an online review of him ranting like he did here.

I sincerely feel that we went WAY above and beyond for him as it was a **** with over 100k on it. A lot of other dealer groups would not have gone to these lengths in my opinion.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Their truth is very partial. They offered their loaner car for 3 days while I was out of my car at their garage over 30 days.
They ignored my refund requests twice with no responses until 60 days from the purchase has passed. They demanded me to pay for all of repairs. I paid the very first one and I denied the rest. While in repair, they did not perform any nor send me any updates for 2 weeks until I made this complaint. Their customer service is very unsatisfactory indeed.
They showed no communication between departments, services, sales, finances, and their answers were conflicting very often.
They said they were going to find me another car, but they did not do the work apparently.
I can go on and on, but I thing this is enough for now.

Final Business Response
I have bought this customers vehicle back and paid off the ENTIRE loan amount. I have also given him a check for $*** that he accepted and said Thank You. He filed this complaint after I did all of this.

I also provided him transportation the entire time his vehicle was down that was considerably newer than the vehicle he purchased.

01/25/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Car has been serviced 5 times in last year for same electrical problem, with still no fix. Can't reach the service personnel or dealership managers.
Back in *********, car wouldn't start one morning. Baxter Dodge directed me to a company to call about towing, the car was towed and Baxter serviced it. Diagnosed as a "bad battery", battery was replaced and I picked it up.

***********, car again had a dead battery in the morning. Same events, car was towed, this time diagnosed with a bad alternator. Alternator and battery were replaced, I took the car home.

In ***********, car again had dead battery. Once again diagnosed as bad battery, which was replaced. While the car was sitting in the lot, a Baxter Dodge employee backed into the car, but the service department wasn't made aware of it and tried to return the vehicle to me in damaged condition. Car was eventually repaired at Baxter's expense and returned to me after being in the shop for a total of 2 weeks.

*****************, car again had dead battery. Car was towed, this time diagnosed as a faulty sensor in the glove box that allowed the light to stay on over extended periods of time, draining the battery. Wiring and fuse were replaced and gasket was added to the sensor to ensure it registered the door as closed.

One week later, ************ (today), car again has dead battery. As of 3 pm central time, tow truck company still has not called back or picked up the car.

I've called the Baxter Dodge service center multiple times trying to get another company called out, with no answer. I've called the service manager's number as well with no response. I've called ***** Corporate customer support, however the car has to be at the service department in order for them to escalate anything just to ensure the car is actually being worked on.

It is now 3.30 pm central time and still no response from Baxter Dodge, the tow company or the Baxter manager.

Desired Settlement
As this will be the 5th time the car had needed serviced I will be pursuing my options under the ******** Lemon Law. At this point I'm trying to get as much as I can documented so that this can be resolved as quickly as possible, and the more pressure there is on Baxter Dodge to get this taken care of the better.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***************
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ***********************
I am currently looking into this issue with my Service Director, *************.

I am available to be contacted at any time about this issue by the customer.

Direct at work...************

General Manager
Baxter CJDR of LaVista

11/13/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Terrible customer service.
I bought a Jeep ******* from this location on **** I believe. I first went to test drive it the day before and someone had left the gas tank empty. I was told to come back the next day and it would be filled and ready for a test drive. Upon returning the next evening, the gas tank was still empty. After waiting for it to be filled and test driving the car, I decided to buy it. I had to wait HOURS before signing the loan papers, which eventually happened around 12 am. They tried to sell me an extended warranty at this time and I had to tell them I was not interested at least 5 times before they would move on! They were also unable to locate the spare key for the vehicle that night, I was told they would look for it and call me if it turned up. I got the spare a few days later, but didn't bother checking it because I was in a hurry after work. When I had time to check it a day or 2 after that, I discovered that the FOB worked just fine but the actual key would not unlock the doors or even fit all the way into the ignition. I took it back to the dealer and showed it to them. They then proceeded to tell me that they could make me another spare key but it would cost me $***. I decided to go to a local locksmith instead. After quite a while I received a letter saying I could go to the courthouse in ************** to get my registration and plates. Imagine my surprise when they told me I owed the county $*** for these, when they were supposed to be included in my loan. I called the dealer and they insisted they did nothing wrong but agreed to take another look. They then sent a second check to the county, but that one was also incorrect. Finally, the third check they sent was correct so I was able to get my plates, but not until after my in transit had expired! The title of the car I traded in was sent to me, so I took it and dropped it off at the front desk and I was told it would be taken care of. I then proceeded to get at least voicemails telling me I needed to drop off the title when it was already there! I called them back and informed them that I had already dropped off the title at the front desk. I also ended up taking the car to ************* in ************** not even a month I after I purchased it, I believe. I did this because the car kept starting to overheat while idling so I checked some of the fluids. The coolant was completely empty, the brake fluid was low, and the oil needed changed. This car was marked as certified preowned on the lot and these are things that should have been checked before I bought it. ************* told me to keep on eye on the coolant level because they also had to put coolant directly in the radiator, I think they ended up putting about 3/4 of a gallon in total. The car was running fine so I didn't think much of it until I was due for another oil change. I took it back to ************* where they put another 1/2 gallon of coolant in and told me to get it checked for a leak. I finally had money this past Friday to pay a mechanic so I took it to ************. They checked it and found a leak at the thermostat housing. With parts, labor, and yet again more coolant, I ended up paying a just a little over $*** for something I believe the dealership should have caught when they went through the certified preowned checklist. I have contacted Jeep about this matter and they told me that the vehicle was not sold as certified preowned. I however, found in the glove box the certified preowned checklist. All the items on the list have been marked off, but none of the other information on it was filled out. None of the vehicle information, the date, or the signature of who went through the checklist. I would also like to note in this section that I have NOT contacted the dealership about the repair that needed to be made, because after dealing with them on the previous issues I do not believe it would do any good without a third party involved.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be reimbursed for the repair that was necessary, as I believe the dealership should have known about and fixed this before the car was sold to me.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***************
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ***********************
Please contact me directly and I will resolve the situation personally please

07/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I have taken my vehicle to Performance at least 5 times with the same complaint. The check engine light comes on at random, the transmission pulls hard and is hard to accelerate. On four different occasions I was told the mechanics could not "duplicate" the issue but mechanics acknowledged the code from transmission and check engine light. Each time my vehicle was returned with no repair. I have spoken to the manager at the service center and when my vehicle malfunctioned and check engine light came on I drove to car lot. The mechanic told me the speed sensors need to be repaired. My vehicle was returned to me and continues to have the same issues. The mechanics acknowledged the transmission is sending out a code for the transmission. Today, **********, my check engine light came on again and was hard to accelerate with loud noise. I have contacted ***** headquarters customer care and I was offered 3 free years of oil changes. My vehicle is at ****** miles and still under warranty until 36,000 miles. I have had no success in getting vehicle repaired.

Desired Settlement
I would like to have my vehicle repaired. If the dealer is not able to "pin point" what part of the transmission is malfunctioning I would like to have the transmission replaced as it is under warranty.

Business Response
The dealership is in the process of contacting Ms. ******* to discuss. After contact is made we will update the BBB.

12/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

My husband and I traded in a ************ and ********** on ************ for a Jeep **************. They took three weeks to get our payoffs out.
The gentleman that helped us pick out of car did a fantastic job, it was the financing portion is where it all started to go wrong. On ************, my husband and I went into Performance Chrysler in ******************* to trade in our ********** and our ************. They told us that they were going to give us a towing package as part of the deal and payoff our ***** and car completely. **********, they had us come back and sign final/more paperwork. They said that they could no longer do the towing package because we weren't able to add it onto our loan due to the amount when originally they never said we were paying it. They made it sound like they offered it to us as a deal and were putting it on at their cost. They never told us anything about us paying for it until we went back on **********. They switched our financing around once again which they did multiple and multiple times. During this time, they told us two times that they contacted *************************** and asked for our payoff on the ************. **** apparently didn't write down ANYWHERE that they had been contacted about the payoff and that we traded it in and our ****** was on delinquent status at our bank due to them taking too long to get the payoff to them. Our ****** was on a loan through *************************** and the ********** was through ****************************. During this time, we received one letter from ******* saying our loan was delinquent, but the dealership insisted they spoke to both financial institutions regarding our payoffs and trade ins. On *********, our car payment was due to ******************. ********* our ***** payment was due. Which these were both a few days to a week after we traded them both in. We didn't pay it since we traded in the ****** on ************ and the dealership told us they were getting the payoff to both of them. On **********, my husband and I were at ***************, ******** and our ************** debit card which is attached to our checking account got declined. We luckily had a emergency credit card tthat we used and we went home and called **************. They told us our entire checking account was blocked due to a delinquent payment on our loan. They told us we couldn't have any access until we paid the payment or they got the payoff. That night I contacted the dealership asking what is going on. Friday **********, i requested they send a scanned copy of the payoff to **** and I contacted them and asked if they got a scanned copy if we could use our checking account since they shut our debit card off and we traded in this vehicle so we don't even have it anymore. They told us no there was absolutely nothing they could do until they received the payoff but we could withdraw money from our account at a shared branching location. We went to one in ***** and there was a block on the account. I called **** and they said they couldn't do anything, the shared branching had to take it off which their systems don't allow them to do. Then they tried to ************* us money which didn't work either. We wasted nine hours straight on ********** because they kept telling us things would work and they didn't. We drove around town to a shared branching location and a ********* to go to a ************* station for neither of them to work. We have had to go without access to our checking account for four days now. We haven't had this vehicle for nearly a month. Performance called to check up at the end of the day friday to see if we got our money, but they took three weeks to get a payoff to both of our financial institutions. Our credit is possibly worse now due to them taking so long and causing both of our loans to go delinquent. They changed what they told us so many times with financing and made us confident they had spoke to both financial institutions about our payoffs. They made it clear they were getting the payoffs to them, but they didn't until three weeks later.

Desired Settlement
I honestly just want people to know the hastle, stress and problems that Performance caused us, our bank account and our credit because they took so long to get them our payoffs. They didn't even obviously make sure that both financial institutions were aware we didn't have the vehicles any longer. They told us they would pay both of them off but on our final paperwork they included in there the fact of having money left over from one of our previous loans. There was a lot of things they just didn't tell us, but included it all in there at the very end when it was too late. They keep telling us they will fix a dent on the front of our car but they keep forgetting and we keep having to call to ask when. They told us we would get the towing package for free on our vehicle and then last minute after we already have it they say oh you guys can't afford to put that into financing. When to begin with they never said anything about us paying that portion, they said they were including it in there. I would like to have that for free, especially when they didn't even give us our towing stuff back on the ***** that we traded in. During the car buying process, ***** did a great job. It was the service after we were done being helped with him and all the things that Performance kept saying they would include or put into our vehicle and then last minute they backed out.

Business Response
Mr and Mrs ******** met with a couple of the store managers on ******** and resolved all issues.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Auto Services, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Transmissions - Automobile, Radiators - Automotive, Lubricating Service - Automotive, Consultants - Auto Repair, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair, Auto Air Conditioning, Heaters - Automotive, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Electric Equipment, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Financing

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 03/31/1997Business started: 01/01/1998New Owner Date: 12/04/1998
Type of Entity


Incorporated: November 1998, NE

Business Management
Customer Contact: Mr. Brandon Johnson (General Manager)
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Angela M. Quinn (President)Ms. Cheryl Dasher Mr. Tyrone Williams (General Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Auto Services, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Transmissions - Automobile, Radiators - Automotive, Lubricating Service - Automotive, Consultants - Auto Repair, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair, Auto Air Conditioning, Heaters - Automotive, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Electric Equipment, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Financing

Products & Services

This company offers new Dodge, Chrysler and Jeep sales and financing. They also provide used vehicle sales, a parts department and repair services.

Industry Tips
Buying a CAR

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram La Vista

7010 S 124th Cir

La Vista, NE 68128-5600

To | From


1 Locations

  • 7010 S 124th Cir 

    La Vista, NE 68128-5600(402) 339-3131

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram La Vista is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

Buying a CAR

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.