BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/05/1996

Midway Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

Find a Location

(308) 234-2496View Additional Phone Numbers515 2nd Ave, KearneyNE 68847-7807



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/05/1996

BBB has determined that Midway Chevrolet Buick Cadillac meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Midway Chevrolet Buick Cadillac's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Midway Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
10/31/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
$***** was used for a down payment, but neither the lender nor my Motor Vehicle Contract reflects this. Where is this money?
I put a $***** dollars down as a down payment which according to **** (Sales Manger), the bank (*****) required it. When I inquired my loan account with ********** I was told that only $**** dollars was refunded due to cancellation of extended warranty coverage and "Gap Insurance". But my ******** Card showed a direct payment to Midway Dealership. Where did this down payment end up at?

Desired Settlement
$***** dollars settlement or an investigation into the sales and accounting practices at Midway Dealership.

01/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a ****************** from Midway back in *********. Four days after I purchased it, it would not start. I purchased the extended warranty on the purchase date. The last 3 months it has been at Midways shop at least six times with them still not able to figure out the problem. This has caused me to be late to work, late to pick my kids up, money having it towed and repairing a cable that did not fix the problem. Now after they connected and reconnected all the wires inside and out on my ******* it is starting to glitch with the horn honking and radio station turning on it's own, and also the windows going down instead of up. It's a mess. I have tried to work with Midway on this matter and they just keep blowing me off. After this length of time it needs to be resolved because I can not be stranded or driving a vehicle that is not dependable. Also, I was told that they would give me a good deal on a different vehicle which I thought great. They had no vehicles that interested me or I wanted. I finally found one there I wanted it was a *********. I was working on paper work for it and I was told they would call me the next day. The called once but I was busy with my sick daughter and I called back a couple times but could not reach them. The next day I called and they told me they sold it because they couldn't get ahold of me. Now I'm back at square one because they have no other cars that interest me or I want.I've had suspensions since they first time it wouldn't start and it was at their shop that they knew it was defective before they sold it to me because it's like a starter or ignition problem they replaced. They assured me they had no idea. It was confirmed yesterday by a worker in the service department (the ******* got serviced there before I bought it) that it had problems before I bought it and they don't know why they didn't take it to auction. I need to get this resolved asap as I have 4 children and I do not want to be stranded anywhere especially in the cold this winter

Desired Settlement
I want a **** or newer ************* for $****** or a ****************** just like mine traded straight across, or a **************** for $******. Also, I am not trading my ******* in, they will give me everything I have paid on it back. Including taxes and window tint.

Business Response
We sold ************ a new vehicle on **********. We made her a great deal and the problem is resolved.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Lubricating Service - Automotive, Auto Services, Consultants - Auto Repair, Auto Service - Sound Systems Sales & Service, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Financing, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Repair - Mobile, Auto Warranty Processing Service, Brake Service, Rustproofing & Undercoating - Auto, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Air Conditioning Equipment, Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/28/1994Business started: 01/01/1987
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 1987, NE

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Hamilton (President)Customer Contact: Mrs Peggy Staab (Controller)Ms. Carey Hamilton (Vice President)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Lubricating Service - Automotive, Auto Services, Consultants - Auto Repair, Auto Service - Sound Systems Sales & Service, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Financing, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Repair - Mobile, Auto Warranty Processing Service, Brake Service, Rustproofing & Undercoating - Auto, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Air Conditioning Equipment, Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Products & Services

This company offers new and used vehicle sales and financing. They also provide accessories, parts and repair services.

Industry Tips
Buying a CAR

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Midway Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

515 2nd Ave

Kearney, NE 68847-7807

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 515 2nd Ave 

    Kearney, NE 68847-7807(800) 383-4948
    (308) 234-2496

  • PO Box 277 

    Kearney, NE 68848-0277

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Midway Chevrolet Buick Cadillac is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 383-4948
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

Buying a CAR
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.